Gabe Aceves Photography Reviews

12 | Alexandria, VA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Gabe Aceves Photography

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Gabe Aceves Photography 1
Gabe Aceves Photography 2
Gabe Aceves Photography 3
Sort by:
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend if you want magazine worthy pictures!

    Photography was an important element to us and I'm so happy we found Gabe. His work looks so natural and candid, but we're not in front of the camera often so there was some very helpful coaching (or more like guiding) involved so we got great quality pictures. Gabe was great company and we both felt relaxed around him. He was completely unobtrusive - I don't remember seeing him at he wedding and yet he captured every moment perfectly. Everything looked right out of a magazine.

    Sent on 12/30/2018
    Gabe Aceves Photography 4
    Gabe Aceves Photography 5
    Gabe Aceves Photography 6
  • M

    Mindy · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabe is an incredibly talented photographer, along with being wonderful to work with—he has our highest possible recommendation. Gabe took beautiful shots for our engagement shoot, and we had no question that he would be our wedding photographer as well. His comfortable nature put us at ease from the very beginning, which allowed him to take so many of the natural shots that we now love. Gabe also always had great suggestions for certain poses and angles during the shoots—the way he uses and captures soft light in his photos is one our favorite features of his work. Gabe was with us throughout our wedding day taking hundreds of photos, from our preparations all the way through the evening reception. We particularly appreciated that he took photos of our guests as well, which made them feel especially welcome during our celebration. His website couldn’t have been easier to use to submit our direct payment, view our photos, and choose our favorites for printing. Gabe’s pictures are stunning and frame-worthy—he has our highest possible recommendation.

    Sent on 05/28/2017
  • L

    Lacy · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabe is absolutely fantastic. His work is beautiful, he is professional and thorough. I could not be happier with how our wedding pictures turned out. He really captured the candid moments, which is my favorite part of wedding albums! He did a great job of capturing the emotion from the day. He was great giving direction as well.

    The turn around time for the wedding pictures was awesome! We had our wedding photos in less than 2 months!

    I would highly recommend Gabe if you want quality shots of your big day!

    Sent on 02/10/2014
  • M

    Maddison · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review should include photos and then I wouldn't need to write anything at all because our engagement and wedding photographs are that beautiful. My husband and I didn't want overly posed shots of our wedding, or even photos that seemed too wedding-like. I searched and searched for a photographer and had started to grow discouraged, then I found Gabe. Choosing him as our photographer was the single best decision we made about our wedding. Gabe took really lovely engagement photos for us in the months prior to our wedding (braving unseasonable cold and wind and multiple locations!) and then spent our wedding day with us in Leesburg, Va. Not only was Gabe great to work with on photos--confident and quick to get our family and bridal party where he needed them--but he's a kind and fun-loving person too. He even joined in a crazy Virginia reel the band played at the reception! Gabe really gave us the best wedding gift of all: photos of our special day that told our story. The photos have movement and incredible lighting. They are soft and romantic, not over edited or fake in any way. Everyone who sees our wedding photos is speechless. We will treasure the photos he took for us forever and are so thankful that we found someone with Gabe's artistic skill and vision. Thank you Gabe, for doing what you do.

    Sent on 07/17/2013
  • C

    caroline · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabe is simply the best! We are so thrilled with how all of our wedding pictures came out and have gotten endless compliments on how gorgeous they are. We did engagement photos with him before the wedding which I highly recommend, it gave us a chance to get comfortable not only with him but also in front of the camera. Our wedding day was so perfect and Gabe captured it beautifully! Working him was effortless, he was very communicative and did a great job working with our super-sized bridal party and large families on the day of. It's been almost a year since our wedding and I still look at our photos on an almost weekly basis. We couldn't have made a better choice.

    Sent on 04/14/2013
  • C

    carey · Married on 03/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabe was amazing. He is very creative with shots and listens to what you want out of your wedding pictures. He just sent me a slideshow preview and I can't believe it was me. He made me look amazing--and the pictures he took are more than I could have ever expected. My family and friends are blown away by the moments he was able to capture. I feel like his pictures really captured the emotions we were all going through that day and now, thanks to Gabe, we can look through the pictures and relive the day for the rest of our lives. Not only did I enjoy working with Gabe, but all my family and guests commented on how great he was. Exceptional quality.

    Sent on 04/15/2012
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome and professional. He is great.

    Sent on 09/21/2011
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can I give 6 instead of just 5 stars?? I don't really know where to begin with our appreciation for Gabe... he is outstanding, a truly warm and interesting person with a talent that is hard to describe with words. We met Gabe by chance, and were there before his business took off, and will continue to hire him for all of our life's photography-worthy events. His work and his personality have simply stolen our hearts. From our engagement shoot in waist-deep creek water, to traveling 5 hours to the Outer Banks for our wedding, he has certainly gone above and beyond throughout our relationship. His photos take my breath away - the dreamy, light, airy quality that is so real, not over edited or photoshopped to death. The life and emotion in his images shine through, and he captures moments that you didn't even notice. Gabe is a rockstar, deeply passionate about his work, and dedicated to giving you the best of his talent. We can't wait to work with him again... hopefully he's open to maternity photos down the road. :-)

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All we can say about Gabe is AMAZING!!! He is incredibly talented, extremely professional and really easy to work with. I did a ton of research before picking a photographer and I think Gabe is one of the most interesting and talented photographer in the DC area. Gabe was with us the entire day of our wedding and really blended in with the bridal party and the guests at the wedding. He even kept us on schedule during the day to make sure we had time to get all the important shots. The photographers were one of the most important aspects of the wedding for me and we would pick him again a million times!!

    Sent on 06/12/2011
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I actually lost the photographer I originally had and he came through at the last minute. What a huge blessing, he was awesome, knew what to do and had a lot of fun doing it. Loved how calm he was and was willing to really find some great shots! Can't wait to see what he took!

    Sent on 05/26/2011
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabe is a great wedding photographer! Very laid-back and easy to work with. He was both professional and personable on our wedding day. Very creative with his photographs, but also very flexible and willing to take any photos we requested. He was also quite responsive, with a quick turnaround time for the end results. We just got our photos back, and they are lovely! If I had to do this all over, I would book Gabe again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 10/08/2010
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/30/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabe took some really great shots and we are very pleased with our wedding photos! I get lots of compliments!

    Sent on 05/17/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review