G1 Studios Reviews

14 | Ellicott City, MD
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for G1 Studios

Recommended by 100%

14

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Megan Meston · Getting married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    a wonderful experience!

    Booking with Jiwon has been one of the most pleasant experiences we've had during our wedding planning. I love how he supported us in finding a wedding schedule that made the most sense! G1 Studios' website is beautifully and clearly arranged and definitely deserves a visit!

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • S

    Sara Lee · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement

    Just had a successful engagement session done by Jiwon and it went so well! I was super nervous about having to pose in front of the lens but rather strictly posing us, Jiwon made sure to create situations where he could get natural reactions. Can't wait until he films our wedding!

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • E

    Emma Byrnes · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do not hesitate to book G1 Studios!

    Jiwon and his partner were professional in every capacity and made us feel right at home on our wedding day! Having reliable vendors on your wedding day makes everything so much easier. Jiwon and my photographer communicated throughout the day to choose the best first look location and to keep things on schedule. Hire people who will bring out the best in you. And if that's what you're looking for, G1 Studios is the one! His unintrusive way of filming and directing kept the photo shoot natural and enjoyable. Would highly recommend and would love to speak to anybody who's on the fence!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • Y

    Yaeeun · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Videographer!

    We absolutely loved working with Jiwon as our videographer for our wedding. Not only is he phenomenal at what he does, but is so so sweet, putting his heart and soul into supporting your planning/logistics, all the way to the final product. Jiwon and his team are also very kind, professional, transparent in communication, and punctual - they are truly there for you and to capture the absolute best moments of your day, without making it overwhelming or unnatural. I highly recommend Jiwon as a videographer for any occasion and also recommend checking out his work because it'll truly speak for itself!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great experience!

    Jiwon was the best videographer we’ve worked with. Booking was super easy, and he clearly explained all of our options. Leading up to our wedding, he was always checking in, asking if we needed anything, and offered suggestions for what we could do on our big day so we could fit in as much as possible with our tight schedule. He arrived to the venue early and did his thing, all while making sure we were ok and had what we needed as well. He even brought a snack box for us to have during photos and video shoots just in case we were hungry! So thoughtful. I can’t say enough great things about him. He’s very professional and kind, and getting the shots we needed didn’t feel rushed or unnatural by any means. He made everything very easy for us. Terry, his second shooter, was also great and very kind and professional. I’m so glad we chose Jiwon to capture our big day and I can’t wait to see what he puts together!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley Bush · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Filmmaker!

    Booking G1 Studios was one of the best decisions we made during our planning process. Not only were they wonderful vendors to work with but Jiwon helped us immensely when we were creating our timeline. He knew that we'd need more time during specific moments of our schedule and helped us to make the most of our wedding day through his presence and direction. His services are a steal at his prices and we would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 03/21/2019
  • K

    Katrina H · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a wonderful experience

    We picked a wedding date and within a week, Jiwon was available and gave a deal. Upon booking and meeting, he gave prompt times for phone calls and provided sample work. He was open to our suggestions and was a pleasure to work with. He showed us what he took periodically, asked for our opinions, and was well prepared with equipment. He also sent out a sneak peek of the session afterward, which was a pleasant surprise! Jiwon was very friendly and we’re glad he was able to shoot our wedding intimately.

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • B

    Brittany Cline · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress-free Photographer

    So many aspects of a wedding can be stressful. They made the photography portion the least stressful of all the vendors with constant communication, prompt arrival and preparedness!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • Stacey

    Stacey Heyman · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worked tirelessly to cover our day!

    We are so happy that we hired Jiwon to cover our wedding and know you will be as well! Jiwon and Cathy worked tirelessly to cover our day from start to finish. Leading up to the wedding, Jiwon was incredibly helpful and responsive making sure we we were all on the same page about schedule, his style, and the end result. On the big day, Jiwon and Cathy were prompt, professional, and such a joy to work with. They were with us every minute from getting ready, to hanging with us on the trolley, all the ceremony and reception, over 13+ hours total! Throughout the day they were dividing and conquering to make sure they got lots of different angles, directions, and viewpoints from our big day. They were extremely creative with their shots and we had so much fun working with them! If you are considering G1 Studios, do not hesitate to book them for your wedding!

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • Kriston

    Kriston Orr · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jiwon is the BEST!

    Although we weren't prepared to invest into video, our friends eventually convinced us to get one done. Jiwon was very accommodating in helping find a package that fit our budget and needs! We could not be more satisfied with how he managed to capture our wedding day! He responds to emails VERY quickly and event sent us a generous gift package afterwards. We can't wait to see the final product!! - Love, Kriston and John

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • T

    Trevor Agli · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    G1 Studios was Very Punctual

    Jiwon from G1 Photography was very punctual — so much so on time that he had to wait longer than expected since our event started later than it should have. His professionalism and the patience with which he dealt with each session was remarkable. He also had a way to make everyone feel comfortable and got a smile out of them - even me. The quality of his photos and videos delivered are beyond expectations! You can actually see the crispness of every scene of the video, and the smoothness and definition in every picture captured. I wouldn’t be phased by how many reviews he has as of the time of this review, he is a top pick in this area for sure, and best I’ve worked with to date. I highly recommend, and am absolutely booking him for all my future events and projects, should he hopefully be available. Thank you Jiwon.

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • J

    Jae Baek · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely Satisfied!

    Jiwon has to be one of the best videographers (or any vendor) we got to work with. He was prompt to get to the location on the day and was enthusiastic throughout the full day of shooting. Even leading up to the day of, he kept communication open and checked in with us periodically which was very helpful. Jiwon never interfered with our wedding experience and was always professional in working with other vendors (photographers). He was very kind and genuine which really stood out about him. He has ideas about staging certain scenes which were all natural and easy, never felt forced or repetitive. Above all, the best quality about Jiwon is that he’s giving you his 100% of his work, time, effort, energy, quality, and smile. He always puts you first and never misses a moment which is amazing! I can’t say good enough things about him! and I can’t wait to see the final video of our wedding! Don’t hesitate to book him to be your videographer, you don’t be disappointed. I’ll be contacting him for future services!

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • M

    Maria Bush · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    G1 Studios Review

    You can't go wrong with G1 Studios! My husband and I had the honor of working with Jiwon for our wedding mid 2018 and we received nothing but professionalism and the upmost care. He treats every film with respect and worked hard to make ours come out perfectly!

    Sent on 02/01/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review