G Clef Productions Reviews

23 | Polk City, FL
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for G Clef Productions

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Renee · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    G Clef was wonderful to work with. He and Wink made our son's Bar Mitzvah party a huge success. He was the perfect balance between fun for the kids and keeping the party moving and the kids entertained.
    Also he was the most reasonably priced of all the companies I looked into. A great value, great service and so easy to work with.
    We highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ G Clef did my wedding last year and made it an AMAZING and memorable experience. He stuck to the song list I requested and kept our guests dancing all night long. He was affordable as well as very professional. Looking forward to hiring him again in the near future.

    Sent on 03/11/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    G Clef is the greatest. We used him twice. He does a super job and keeps the party going. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/19/2011
  • S

    Sybil · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ G Clef was wonderful! He was extremely professional and proactive in his approach to our wedding. He met with us one month before the wedding to assess our needs and preferences, as well as to gauge our style. We connected with him instantly! He's very warm and personable, with a perfect "DJ voice". Our initial meeting really put us at ease and he OVERDELIVERED on our wedding day. We've never danced so hard and our family and guests are still talking about the music a month later. If I ever host another big party, he's the first person I'll call. DJ G Clef is EXCEPTIONAL! Do yourself a favor and hire him now!

    Sent on 07/05/2011
  • N

    Nathalie · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    G Clef and his crew are simply amazing. They had so many cues to deal with from the groom's boat entry to the bridal procession and each song was on point and on time. We texte him a request the night before our wedding and it happened.He and Mojave really got the party going and kept everybody dancing and entertained. He mixed country with hip hop and tossed it in with a lot of salsa and merengue to represent our two cultures and it all was seamless and seemed like a perfectly natural fit. He is a highly capable DJ, well-organized, and very considerate of the fact that it is your day above all.

    Sent on 01/02/2011
  • T

    Tamarie · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    G Clef was exceptional and everyone at the wedding loved the music! My husband said that he was worth every dollar spent and that he was on point with the music. Anyone looking for a Dj who has the ability to entertain a diverse group G Clef is the Dj for you. My wedding was a mix of caribbean, spanish, and american and G Clef was great in mixing the music up so that everyone present had a good time. Several guest commented that he was the best wedding Dj they have ever experienced and I will be recommending him to anyone who needs a Dj!

    Sent on 09/14/2010
  • N

    Nilda · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very receptive to our needs and easy to work with.

    Sent on 09/01/2010
  • M

    Ciarra · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    G Clef was always available to answer all my questions and did so promptly. He was also early and was very professional. He played a great variety of music and all my guests had a wonderful time!

    Sent on 07/19/2010
  • S

    stacy · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's party was a great success due to GCLEF productions. GCLEF was very easy to work with. He made sure any request we asked for he was able to provide. We had a wide array of music for all age groups. He mixed the in through out the night very smoothly. In the future for any parties I may have, I will surely us GLCEF produtions.

    Sent on 09/24/2009
  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GClef did an excellent job at my wedding. Everyone was on the dance floor all night and he kept the party going. My guests commented that they loved the fact that he played a range of music to please the entire crowd!

    Sent on 09/26/2009
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    G Clef Productions are phenomenal. They are the best DJ's in town. I hired G Clef for my daughter's Bat Mitzvah and they were great. The party ran smoothly. G Clef took care of all the small details I needed. Everyone at the party complimented G Clef and told me how wonderful they were. I would recommend G Clef Productions for any event. They are easy to work with and very professional. I have already booked G Clef Productions for my younger daughter's Bat Mitzvah in 2011.

    Ross and Rebecca Seidler
    Longwood, Fl

    Sent on 09/24/2009
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    G Clef productions did and amazing job at my wedding. I went with the Gold package which was great for my guests interaction! They are extremly professional and wonderful to work with. I feel like the only thing I had to do is walk down the aisle and they handled everything else. I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone and I will use them for any other event that I have in the future.

    Sent on 09/27/2009
  • A

    Erica · Married on 02/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    G Clef Productions did an amazing job at our wedding reception. Having a brazilian-american wedding we wanted a little bit of everything from samba and spanish music to pop and country... and DJ G Clef was able to incorporate it ALL cohesively and played all our special requests! He brought the party animal out in all my family and friends... everyone had such a great time and were dancing all night! On top of it all G Clef Productions is very affordable... a great value for your dollar especially when planning a wedding in today's economy. We highly recommend G Clef Productions!

    Sent on 04/13/2009
  • L

    Carla · Married on 02/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended DJ! Loved G Clef from the moment we met him. Kept the dance floor packed the night of our wedding. Communication was easy and timely; played exactly what we wanted to hear. A must have vendor!

    Sent on 04/30/2009
  • S

    Selena · Married on 08/03/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GClef was great! We contacted him to DJ for my college graduation party and he was wonderful to work with. He was very prompt with availability options and pricing. The day of my party went very smoothly and my family had an awesome time. I would hire him again for my next event.

    He also DJ's at Pleasure Island at Walt Disney World. He's great and everyone loves his work!

    Sent on 08/15/2008
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first saw G Clef production at the Bridal Show at the Peabody in 2007, we liked the set-up they had there because you could see what a typical set-up would look like at the wedding. When I was ready to book the DJ, I contact Mr. G Clef. The process was so easy. I even had to make a change to the package I originally booked a few months later and there was no problem for them to accomodate my needs. At the actual wedding they did a great job entertaining the guests. We had people on the ance floor the entire 4 hours. Everyone loved it!! I highly recommend using G CLef Productions for any event. I will definately use them again.

    Sent on 07/30/2008
  • C

    Christine · Married on 04/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved this vendor!! I had sooo many comments from our guests in the following weeks about the music and what a blast our reception was. G Clef is just great at what he does. He was extremely responsive to our requests and hit it perfectly night of the wedding. He has great energy and I'd recommend him again and again without hesitation. He's a fabulous choice!

    Sent on 07/31/2008
  • S

    Star · Married on 02/23/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My DH cousins are DJs so he was very particular about picking the right person. G Clef kept the party moving and just the right level of interactiveness. The variety of music was fantastic and we danced the night away. I think my husband and I sat down once just to eat cake. I just didn't want to leave the floor. I highly recommend him to anyone have any type of party.

    Sent on 07/10/2008
  • L

    Lulu · Married on 05/27/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We all looked flawless after getting our makeup done!

    Sent on 03/28/2009
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/13/1994

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    G Clef productions is very professional and always knows what to play at any of our events. He really keeps the music upbeat and fun.

    Sent on 04/29/2010
  • T

    Tiffany · event on: 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    G Clef Productions demonstrated amazing professionalism from the first call to book my event from the time he left the actual event. The music was exactly what I wanted by creating a simple play list. The DJ was engaging and friendly and was accommodating to all of our needs. This was an intimate setting in a home but it felt as if we were at a huge party! I was so pleased with choosing this company for our entertainment needs! For our Couples Retreat 2016 he will be one of first vendors we will call!! Thanks Clef and Mike!

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • User4937843 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is very engaging and cares what we liked and wanted him to play. We did not have to tell him anything throughout the night. It was perfect!! Would definitely use him again!

    Sent on 04/02/2015
  • User3742939 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    G was amazing. I can honestly say if it wasn't for him and his performance and just perfect blend and balance of music, our wedding would have been a flop. I have been telling my friends that are getting married every good reception starts with a great DJ and that was just because of my experience with G Clef. I refer him to everyone that is looking for a DJ and cant see myself using anyone else.

    Sent on 12/12/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review