Skip to main content
Weddings

Fuqua Catering Reviews

Fuqua Catering View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
105 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

105
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • M
    Megan R. Sent on 06/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Food!

    John was absolutely amazing to work with. My wife is a super picky eater and he was able to make sure she had plenty to eat that she liked while also having “fancy” menu items as well for our wedding! John was super responsive with taking care of allergen concerns and answering any questions along the way. His team at the event was super professional and kind! Also, THE FOOD. It was absolutely delicious and all of our guests raved about it! I wish we could have them cook dinner for us every night! We also ended up with leftovers so we got to enjoy the food for the next week as well!

    Fuqua Catering's reply:

    Thank you Megan! So nice working with you. So happy you and everyone enjoyed yourself and liked the food. Hope you both have a wonderful summer!
  • J
    Jeff D. Sent on 06/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Rehearsal Dinner

    We used Fuqua catering for our wedding rehearsal. We had them serve appetizers, then a beef and chicken taco bar and finally a strawberry shortcake dessert. They were prompt and courteous. They even put the leftover food in tins and labeled each item for us. I would recommend using them for your event..

    Fuqua Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the dinner. It was a pleasure working with you.
  • M
    Maria R. Sent on 03/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food, professional staff and reasonably priced

    We planned a barn wedding in just a few months-Fuqua catering was responsive and flexible with regards to planning. On site the catering staff and bartenders were equally so-asked appropriate questions as needed and left me with little think about! The food was terrific and I would highly recommend them for your event!

    Fuqua Catering's reply:

    Thank you Maria! So nice working with you on the reception. My staff said everything was so beautiful. So glad everything went well.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Mackenzie
    Mackenzie H. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding food I have ever had!

    Their team was top notch from beginning to end. We were very pleased with our options and choices, and heard the same from our guests. Our entire experience wedding day was absolutely perfect!

    Fuqua Catering's reply:

    Thank you Mackenzie! So happy everyone enjoyed the food. It was great working with you. Hope you have a wonderful holiday!
  • M
    Mackenzie H. Sent on 11/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    I worked with them in conjunction with Waverly Estate & was very pleased with the entire experience. I also had so many compliments on the food & was able to sit down & enjoy the meal myself as well. We had the roasted chicken leg, barbecue, green beans, Mac & cheese, & cole slaw with rolls & loved every bit of it!

    Fuqua Catering's reply:

    Thank you Mackenzie! So glad everyone enjoyed the food. It was wonderful working with you. Hope you are doing well. Thanks again!
  • M
    Megan P. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!!!!

    John was super helpful, responsive, and accommodating! We had several allergies/dietary limitations and he made sure our desserts came from a nut free facility and made special plates for our guests with other restrictions. He spent several hours with us during the tasting and helped us to create our menu. And the food was awesome! We had the traditional buffet meal and a cookie-ice cream bar with out of the oven cookies. We didn’t get to try the dessert but heard great things. Highly recommend!

    Fuqua Catering's reply:

    Thanks Megan. Such a fun wedding reception. Thank you so much for using us. Just let me know when you are in town. I will be glad to fix you a warm cookie sundae! Thanks again!
  • B
    Betsy J. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    As usual, Johnny and his team were nothing short of perfect! The food was absolutely delicious. We received numerous compliments on the taste, presentation and even the sheer volume of food provided! It was a great night and Fuqua Catering made it that much better!

    Fuqua Catering's reply:

    Thank you Betsy! Such a wonderful time at your gorgeous venue! Hope to do more weddings there. Thanks again for the compliments!
  • J
    Jessica R. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Food & Service

    We did the buffet style dinner & I got so many compliments afterwards on how delicious our food was! All of our questions were answered when we had our tasting. Everything was so fresh and flavorful on the day of. I would definitely recommend them!

    Fuqua Catering's reply:

    Thank you Jessica for the compliments. It was a pleasure working with you and doing your reception. So glad everyone enjoyed the food. Thanks again!
  • Ashley
    Ashley G. Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Menu and Service

    Very responsive to email communications and flexible with scheduling the tasting. The menu had great options and the food was AMAZING!! Presentation of the food and the serving staff was very professional, polite, and super kind. Would definitely recommend and will be using in the future for any catering needs.

    Fuqua Catering's reply:

    Thank you Ashley! So glad to be a part of your special day. Thank you so much for the compliments! Hope you have a wonderful life together. Thanks again!
  • Natalie
    Natalie F. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING addition to our wedding

    From the first time emailing/meeting John I felt so heard and cared for. He worked with me so much to make sure both sides of the family were happy and got what we wanted.

    Fuqua Catering's reply:

    Thank you Natalie! It was great working with you. So glad you felt cared for. That is what we strive to do! Glad everyone was happy with the food.
  • K
    Kristin P. Sent on 06/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the Bride

    The food and service were amazing! Guests at the wedding were raving about how good the food was. I would definitely use Fuqua Catering again!

    Fuqua Catering's reply:

    Thanks Kristin! Glad everyone enjoyed the food and the service. I will let my team know. It was a pleasure to work with you. Hope you have a great summer!
  • M
    Meripage S. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spencer/Coleburn Rehearsal Dinner

    I cannot say enough about Fuqua Catering. The staff was very professional and accommodating. The food was delicious and the service was incredible. They made our son and new daughter-in-law’s Rehearsal Dinner a night to remember!

    Fuqua Catering's reply:

    Thank you MeriPage! It was wonderful working with you. So glad you enjoyed everything. I with share with my staff. Thanks again!
  • P
    Patricia K. Sent on 07/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My daughter's wedding June 23

    John is excellent to work with. The food got rave reviews from everyone who attended my daughter's wedding! The service was very professional as well! Thanks so much Fuqua Catering!!!
  • K
    Karyn Sent on 05/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Event!

    Thanks so much to the staff of Fuqua Catering for professional, courteous, and quality catering and service. The food was fantastic, service with a smile, and communication throughout was great. Highly recommend!

    Fuqua Catering's reply:

    Thank you Karyn! Great working with you on your daughter's reception. So happy you enjoyed the food. I will let my team know.
    Thanks again!
  • B
    Brittany T. Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food, quality service!

    Fuqua catering truly made our reception top tier! I know everyone is not a fan of BBQ at weddings, but it was so amazing there was nothing but full tummies and raving reviews! We thoroughly enjoyed working with this team and wish we had a plate of the Carolina barbecue right now!!!

    Fuqua Catering's reply:

    Thank you Brittany! Glad you enjoyed the food. We enjoyed working with you and wish you the best in the future!
  • J
    Julia L. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Tacos. Ever.

    John and his team were an absolute pleasure to work with on our big day. We received more compliments on the food than anything else! We served steak and chicken tacos - seriously they were some of the best tacos we've ever had. John was super responsive and helpful throughout the entire process and the entire staff was kind and courteous. We HIGHLY recommend them!

    Fuqua Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much Julia! I will relay this to the team. So glad you enjoyed the food. It was a pleasure working with you. Take care!



  • H Charters
    H Charters Sent on 04/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Fuqua Catering is FANTASTIC!! Excellent customer service and communication! Delicious hot food displayed elegantly! Extremely helpful and courteous staff! Beautiful presentation!! Will definitely recommend to everyone!!

    Fuqua Catering's reply:

    Thanks Harmony! It was a pleasure working with you. So glad everyone enjoyed the food. I will share this with my staff. Thanks again!


  • Theresa
    Theresa W. Sent on 04/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service and food options.

    John and team were professional and customer service focused. It was a stress free evening and his team was flexible and friendly with our guests. Tons of yummy food as well!! Thank you.

    Fuqua Catering's reply:

    Thank you Theresa! I appreciate your comments. It was a pleasure working with you. Thanks again!
  • Rosemary
    Rosemary S. Sent on 02/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious & Quality Food, Wonderful People!

    John Ellington and his team are AMAZING. During our reception, my husband and I could not get over how great the food was. Food was a very important aspect of our wedding since we both are foodies! Some background of our taste - I always am wary about other people’s reviews of food/restaurants since our taste doesn’t always match most folks. We have a select few of friends we trust in restaurant recommendations! With every friend group we have, everyone gives my husband free reign to order for them. With that, we were unsure we’d be able to meet our food expectations due to budget limitations. The food at our wedding was absolutely SPECTACULAR. We were paired with John via our venue (Waverly Estate) since he is their in-house caterer. We picked the Estate Menu and we added some things like raw and chargrilled oysters, jamon, prime rib, and a crab cake station. The food was SOOOO good. The oysters were better than I asked for (saltiest and briniest), we had some people telling us the prime rib was the best they’ve ever had (a lot of these people are foodies who live in DC), and the crab cake station delivered delicious and HOT crab-filled, crab cakes! We had some guests who ate 10 crabcakes each haha! Fuqua School Catering run by John was so easy to work with. There was no issue with setting up a tasting, unlike other caterers. It was easy and fun working with John to create a menu that my husband and I were excited about. We had gluten-intolerant and dairy free guests and he was able to accommodate them no problem. He provided gluten-free crab cakes, key-lime pie (a must-have!), and dairy free options of dishes, etc, etc. John was great to work with and the execution of everything was spot on. The napkin and utensil set up at the reception looked beautiful. The food displays looked crisp and beautiful. Logistically, every detail was thought out and accounted for. And again, the food was AMAZING! Unfortunately, we didn't many photos of the food displays, tried to pick photos with food & setting displays.

    Fuqua Catering's reply:

    Rosemary, it was an absolute pleasure to do your wedding reception! The variety of food that y’all chose was so much fun to prepare and present. It was awesome. Thanks again to you and Niroshen for letting us be a part of your day. So glad everyone enjoyed the food. If you need anything in the future, let us know. Take care!
  • Jake
    Jake H. Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food and amazing service

    The food was absolutely amazing and the spinach dip was everyone’s favorite and everyone said it was the best wedding food they ever had!

    Fuqua Catering's reply:

    Thank you Jake! Glad everyone enjoyed the food. Hope you have a Happy New Year! It was great working with you.

    Take Care!
  • D
    Danielle F. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fuqua Catering is a must!

    Completely outstanding! They were so easy and flexible to work with and the food was AMAZING!!

    Fuqua Catering's reply:

    Thank you Danielle! Glad everyone enjoyed the food. Was a pleasure working with you. Take care!
  • M
    Missy R. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fuqua Catering is Wonderful!

    Fuqua Catering provided a fabulous meal for our son's Rehearsal Dinner on Sept. 29, 2022! Many guests even made a special effort to seek me out and tell me how delicious the food was. John and his staff were prompt, professional, kind, and so friendly too. I would highly recommend Fuqua Catering for any event!

    Fuqua Catering's reply:

    Thank you Missy! It was a fun time. Pleasure working with you. So glad you enjoyed the food. Thanks again!!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Sent on 05/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing food! All of my guests loved it! They set up on time, very polite and professional, and packed up the leftovers. We would highly recommend them!
  • Allison
    Allison J. Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    The service that was provided for me by Fuqua Catering went above and beyond all expectations that I had. The table settings were beautiful, all the staff was so kind and so helpful. The food was absolutely delicious and we have received so many compliments.

    Fuqua Catering's reply:

    Thank you Allison! So nice to work with you. Glad everything was enjoyed. So happy to be a part of your day. Thanks again. Take care!
  • S
    Sarah F. Sent on 09/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food!

    John and his team were really great! We loved the food and so did all of our guests. We even had a ton of leftover food, which they allowed us to pack up and take home so we felt we got a lot of bang for our buck and didn't have to think about food for a couple of days post-wedding chaos! We would highly recommend John and his team to cater other events in the future. Thanks again!

    Fuqua Catering's reply:

    Thank you Sarah! Glad everyone enjoyed the food!




















illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message