Weddings

Function 45 Event Entertainment Reviews

Function 45 Event Entertainment

Function 45 Event Entertainment

Citrus Heights, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 54 Reviews
View more information

54 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 54
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • Aaron
    Aaron R. Married on 10/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Steve made it amazing!

    We simply can’t say enough about how amazing our experience was with Steve. From the first planning session to minutes before the wedding he was there to turn our vision into reality while also being honest with us about things that wouldn’t work from his experience. He was 100% spot on about it all. You can have the perfect visual details to a wedding but what truly makes it fun is everyone breaking the ice and partying, and Steve facilitates that seamlessly, letting you relax and enjoy the day.
  • Christina
    Christina A. Married on 09/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Day!! Unforgettable Memories!!


    We had an AMAZING wedding despite the 2020 curveballs! Function 45 was a major part of making our day a success and full of wonderful memories! We weren’t sure if we really had a big dancing crowd invited to our wedding, but Steve reminded us that it’s not all about a full dance floor. He expressed that he has a passion for creating little moments that make the guests feel the love that they came to celebrate. Some DJ’s just play music in the background, but not Steve! He kept our guests informed, engaged, and made every transition of the evening (grand entrance, toasts, first dance, father -daughter, mother-son dance, cake cutting) so smooth. Steve asked us in a planning meeting why we selected each song for those special moments and he mentioned our reasoning as he introduced each special dance so our family and friends knew why we chose what we did. He also asked our guests to come up with a movie title to describe our relationship and then read off the top ten! Everyone got a good laugh out of those, including us! LOL All around Steve made our wedding so memorable AND we ended up with a full dance floor! Win win! People always talk about DJ’s being pricey, but when you realize the talent, the passion, and the attention to detail in creating magical moments for your wedding, it’s worth the investment! My husband and I highly recommend Function 45! Steve is AMAZING!
  • Alyson
    Alyson S. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever

    Steve, was the PERFECT person to DJ our wedding. He not only was personable but interactive with the crowd. He had great ideas regarding crowd interaction as well as played music for all age groups to enjoy! We had to move our venue three different times due to the pandemic and he followed us the entire way. Steve was rooting for us and made us feel so important. Our friends and family continue to say to this day how much they loved our DJ! The day went exactly how we dreamt of it going and a lot of that is due to Steve!
  • Hannah
    Hannah W. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Over Exceeded my Expectations

    Wow, Steve at Function 45 was a wonderful time! After a terrible COVID experience with my previous DJ's falling through due to not being able to accomodate my date changes, I got in touch with Steve and he made for a memorable night! Everything went smooth and a great amount of people danced until the very end of our wedding night! One thing I wanted to call out that was unexpected but such a great addition was his music playing for the guests to be excused to get their food at the buffet and this is why: Each of my tables had a theme of a country my husband and I traveled to and for each table he excused, he played a love song that resonated with that country (like That's Amoré for Italy). WOW! What a fun surprise and guests noticed. I highly recommend Steve for your events. He knows how to throw a great party!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our wedding

    Our wedding day was perfect for us. It went off without a problem, and we/our guests had a great time. We owe most of that to Steve and Function 45. OMG, words do not describe how glad we are to have hired him. He knows what he’s doing and he helped these two homebodies through a fun wedding reception. Will definitely recommend to people for their events.
  • Kristin
    Kristin Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Function 45 keeping the party going!

    We decided to hire Steve for our wedding entertainment after meeting him at a wedding open house. He had such great energy and sitting down and talking with him made it all the more clear that he would be the perfect DJ/MC to keep the party going at our wedding. Steve happened to be one of the preferred vendors for our wedding venue, the Firehouse restaurant, and in talking with all our other vendors when we mentioned Steve was our DJ, it was always followed by “Steve is the best”- and I was happy to hear about his excellent reputation among other people in the wedding industry!

    When we had our sit down meeting with Steve, he helped incorporate all of our ideas and favorite songs we wanted and had some great ideas to help us make our special day unique and entertaining for our guests. When the big day came, Steve and his assistant were timely and ready to execute the plan we had put together. His energy and vibe were fantastic and set the tone for a beautiful ceremony followed by a fun filled reception. The dance floor stayed full the entire night and we and our guests had an amazing time. We got so many compliments that night and the days following our wedding that it felt like a party and was one of the best weddings they had ever been to and a majority of that credit goes to Steve & Function 45. If you want a team that is going to deliver a great time for you and your guests, look no further. We are incredibly thankful to have Function 45 be part of our special day.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 08/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever!


    Where can I start about Function 45... We decided to hire Steve for our wedding entertainment after talking with him and three other different DJs. We connected with him right away, and his pricing was reasonable. Not too cheap to make you worry why it was indeed so inexpensive, but also not too expensive to make you shake your head and hide your wallet.

    As soon as we booked with Steve, he gave us some worksheets to think about different songs and items he will be looking for once we meet a month and a half before the wedding. We arrived at his office once that day came, which is nicely decorated and super comfortable. He was well-prepared and asked all of the right questions just to get a feel for who we are as a couple and what kind of feel we wanted for our big day. After we exchanged ideas and planned the timeline for the day, we felt super comfortable and knew he would be able to execute it with no problem.

    Steve and his assistant arrived timely on the big day and had everything set up on time and with such ease. He didn't even need to ask us anything because he was so prepared. Everything went according to timeline as discussed, as if we had just met the day before. We got so many compliments about him and how our DJ was so good and really got the crowd going! We loved that he was open to requests - and our guests really loved that too! It made it more fun and interesting, instead of having people wait around for a song they like before coming out to the dance floor.

    A million thank yous to Steve & Function 45 for a flawless event. A DJ is such a crucial part for a wedding and we are so pleased with their service and happy that our guests felt the same way! THANKS STEVE!
  • J
    Jenna J. Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly a Game Changing MC

    Steve made our wedding. He kept everything moving smoothly, made all the guest feel included, and made the part a PARTY!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision ever. Truly amazing

    Steve and Function 45 were a preferred vendor at our venue and we can see why. We called Steve after perusing his website and we were sold. He is incredibly personable, professional and just wonderful to work with. He asks questions that help you think about what you want your wedding to be like and helped us come up with fun ways to involve our wedding party the day of. If you want to have fun, and ensure everyone else has fun at your wedding go with function 45 for your dj/entertainment needs. I don't think my now husband and I left the dancefloor all night and loved all the ways we were able to personalize and make our day our own with the help of Steve. Also definitely go with the photo booth soo much fun looking at the images. Thank you Steve and thank you function 45!
  • Lorine
    Lorine C. Married on 10/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A true MC and DJ!

    Steve and his team at Function 45 was amazing! He kept all of our guests entertained and engaged, involved all of the wedding party in the entertainment, and kept the dance party moving all night. In the planning process, he had a ton of great ideas like the social media moment and the wedding party introductions that we ended up doing for our wedding. He helped us pick out the perfect songs for every important moment of our wedding and had a ton of great tips for us. Our guests raved about him all night and he had the most compliments from our guests out of all of the vendors that night.

    We also opted to get the photo/video booth from him, and his lovely wife put together a beautiful memory book that we got to take home with us the next day. We definitely had a bit of the post-wedding blues as all of our family and friends flew out the next day so it was really nice to be able to flip through the book and feel the love all over again.

    We are so happy we went with Steve for our DJ/MC and photo booth. Don't go with Steve if you just want someone to play background music for your event. Highly recommend if you want highly engaged guests at a wedding, party, or any other celebration!
  • A
    Allison Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve was recommended to me by my coworker and friend, after he had done her sister's wedding and her own upcoming wedding. Even just over the phone I could tell Steve put tremendous energy and thought into everything he did, and it was going to be a great fit. In June, I attended the coworker's wedding, which was the most fun I had ever had at a wedding (largely thanks to Steve).

    Before our big day, Steve and I met to plan out everything, and he drove all the way to Livermore to check out my venue. He had so many great ideas that I never would have thought of, including doing a bouquet toss "for luck" instead of only for single ladies. He also was open to incorporating French songs, as we were having multicultural guests.

    Steve arrived super early and super prepared. Countless people have approached me after the wedding to ask who he was or for his contact details, because he kept everything moving and made the night so fun and special. Thank you Steve and Function 45 for everything!
  • thyken
    Maggie Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    STEVE IS THE MAN!

    With a NYE Wedding, we had a huge bill to fit and Steve was the man for the job. He was the first vendor outside of our venue that we hired and he was worth every single penny. Our family and friends have continuously told us what an amazing time they had at our wedding and it was all because of him!

    Steve came highly recommended by our venue coordinator, so we set up a phone interview. Typical phone interview may be 30 minutes or so, right? Not with Steve! We were on the phone over 2 hours. He felt like a friend immediately and understood the party vibe we wanted our wedding to have. We had 2 more appointments between that and the big day so that Steve could nail down all of the details.

    The day of, everything went perfectly. Steve kept our guests on the move all night long--the goal since we wanted everyone to party through midnight with us. He kept everyone awake and involved and it was the best! He even threw in a few surprises for Brandon and myself. We had the most amazing time! He is not just a run of the mill DJ--the man is an entertainer!

    We love you Steve. We are so glad we found you and that you said yes to us!
  • B
    Bailee Married on 12/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want a wedding reception that is never dull, flows smoothly, and is so much fun, look no further than Steve. Steve worked with us through a few consultations and really made sure that our reception was exactly what we wanted. He also had some awesome ideas about how to keep our wedding running smoothly and make our guests feel included. For example, he helped us with personalizing our introductions for our wedding party, making them hilarious and setting the tone for a fun reception.

    Steve is easy to work with, a ton of fun, and made our wedding exactly what we hoped for. Highly recommend!!!
  • E
    Ed Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Truly the best in the business! My wife and I interviewed a couple other DJs/MCs, but couldn't find what we were looking for until we found Steve.

    Every DJ can play good music, but to be able to manage and entertain the crowd is a whole different ball game. Our goal from the beginning was to make sure everyone had a blast and enjoyed the wedding. To do that, Steve engaged everyone on the dance floor.

    My wife and I didn't leave the dance floor once! It's been almost 2 weeks since our wedding and guests are still texting or posting on social media how much fun they had and how much they liked our DJ! Steve and Function 45 made this such a memorable day!

  • C
    Cassondra Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stop looking for DJ's because Steve is the best you will find! As many others have said, we wish we could give Steve a 10 STAR rating, because he deserves it. We had our wedding on 8/12/17 at Scribner Bend Vineyards, and from beginning to end he has been amazing to work with. We interviewed 2 other DJ's from the preferred vendors list in person, and did a phone interview with Steve. We knew 5 minutes into our chat that we had found our guy! Even though we booked him over a year in advance, Steve still was there to answer any questions I had and was always quick to respond. When the wedding was about a month away, Steve sat down with us for almost 2 hours, and helped us plan the day from beginning to end. He has amazing ideas that he presents and helps you tailor the day to make it unique and a representation of you as a couple.

    I was telling people how excited I was about our DJ because I knew he was going to put on a fantastic event. When we lined up to go down the aisle, Steve was already set up and ready to go. Everything we planned was executed perfectly, and he made sure our guests knew exactly what was happening, and he kept everything flowing perfectly. On top of everything we planned, he had tons of surprises in store as well. From interacting with our guests during dinner, playing a game to give away the centerpieces, and so much more! I don't want to give too much away, because you deserve to be surprised on your Big Day too!

    All of my guests have raved about Steve, and have all said that we had one of the best weddings they have ever been too, hands down. Our wedding day was perfect, and a big part of that is because of Steve! We recommend him to anyone who is looking for a DJ because he is the best, and on top of everything else, his rates are more than reasonable for what you get! Thank you again to Steve and Function 45 for making our day so unforgettable!
  • A
    Allison Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    STEVE. Where do I even start?!
    I knew he was going to make our wedding day ridiculously awesome just from reading his past reviews, and hearing every single person who brings up his name RAVE about him, so my expectations were set pretty high. Wedding day comes, and every single one of my hopes and expectations were absolutely BLOWN. OUT. OF. THE. WATER. Steve and his team 100% MADE our wedding day.

    My wedding coordinator said it best: "When Steve starts to ramp up the party, just wait..... it's going to ramp up. Like, hard. And trust me, you aren't going to want to miss a single second of it." It's almost miraculous how Steve somehow had the ability to get EVERY SINGLE PERSON at our wedding involved and having a blast for the entire length of the night. Going into our wedding planning process, my husband and I were having time coming up with music and an activity lineup that kept everyone of all age groups engaged and truly having a blast. Enter Steve -- HE MAKES THE MAGIC HAPPEN!

    Steve: Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, for giving us the most perfect wedding day imaginable. I originally thought that when the wedding was done and behind us, I’d be a little sad that after all that anticipation and planning, it was over — but the night went so flawlessly, and was SO AMAZINGLY PERFECT that I am still floating on cloud 9, and wondering if I am ever going to wake up from this dream. Thank you for every special touch (the uplighting had my jaw dropped TO THE FLOOR — I had no idea how much it would add to the atmosphere, but obviously you did!). Thank you for making my dad happier than I have EVER seen him in my entire life — the smile on his face and him going completely NUTS when his song came on unexpectedly is a memory I will cherish for the rest of our lives.

    Bottom line: END YOUR SEARCH, PICK STEVE, AND GO HAVE THE BEST WEDDING ANYONE WILL EVER EXPERIENCE IN THEIR LIVES.
    - Allison & Victor
  • B
    Betsy Married on 06/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve was the most amazing DJ for our wedding! I remember him from a wedding I went to 10 years ago, and he was the first vendor I booked for our wedding. He made every moment memorable and was the perfect MC throughout the night! Everything was flawless and I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ in the Sacramento area!
  • J
    Jessamyn Married on 12/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve was amazing! He brought an incredible source of energy to our big day! Everyone had a blast at our wedding and he is partly to thank! Steve has that radio dj voice which contributes to his performance skill and effectiveness . He also has an amazing eye for lighting and can turn a beautiful venue into an amazing experience of a lifetime.
  • A
    Anna Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve is absolutely amazing! The energy he brought to our wedding kept our guests on the dance floor all night long. From the start he was invested in making our wedding day special. He came and visited the wedding site a few months prior, he gave us unique and memorable ideas for our bridal party entrance, and he even helped combine songs for our dream flash mob surprise. If keeping your guests happy and entertained all night long is something you wish for, look no further and hire Function 45! We would recommend Steve to anyone and everyone!
  • K
    Kesia Married on 07/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    THE BEST DJ YOU WILL EVER MEET!!

    Steve is incredibly talented at what he does! You have to meet this man!

    My Husband and I contacted Steve early on, when we were planning our destination wedding to Park Winters for July 31, 2016. Being miles away in Alberta, we initially thought it would be fairly tricky to secure and book our Vendors from a distance. Not at all! We bonded with Steve right away over the phone and had several conversations to cover all the important details. It was all executed perfectly.

    He also took on the additional role as our MC, and was not only thrilled to do so, he was absolutely phenomenal at it! Our guests loved him! Throughout the dance, he read our crowd to a T, and had 28 people dancing for 2.5 hrs!!!!! It was amazing and incredibly fun! Our pictures are absolutely priceless, as they captured everyone's pure joy! Be sure to ask him about the Decades Dance, as this helped everyone get right in to party mode).
    Also, the Uplighting and Letter Monograming he provides is gorgeous and looked so elegant.

    Our guests have told us over and over how awesome our DJ was, and his reviews online are fantastic for a reason! He has mastered his skill and I hope you are lucky enough to have him as your DJ/MC!

    Thank you Steve and the crew at Function 45, for helping us make the most amazing memories! Our day was beyond magical. We can never thank you enough.

    Thank You! XO

    Dustin & Kesia VanDyk ~ July 31, 2016
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve was absolutely amazing at our wedding!! My husband and I first met him in August 2015 and were blown away by all of his ideas. It truly was so much more than just the music. Fast forward to a few weeks before our wedding when we broke down the details which was an even better experience than before. We knew our wedding was going to be fantastic. It wasn't just fun, it really was us. Knowing my husband was a sports fanatic, Steve incorporated sports in a fun way such as introducing our bridal party as athletes (the groomsmen died and went to heaven) and using a football signed by the bridal party for the garter throw. While in the process I was nearly tackled by the overly excited men in our wedding, it is one of the BEST pictures we have recieved. The winning groomsman gloated all evening long about catching it. I danced on the dance floor until the last second. My husband even had to ask Steve to extend the dancing a half hour for me. I can't even stop there. We rented a photo booth through Steve. I had not wanted one but my mother in law was dying for one and was willing to pay (pick your battles ladies!). Well this wasn't your usual photo booth. We didn't just get a couple of strips of photos people thought to give us. The next day when we brought Steve his final check, he gave us a thumb drive with ALL the pictures taken and EVERY video people filmed in the booth! We spent our afternoon on the computer laughing as our open bar started to take effect and smiling as we saw family members who bent over backwards to attend tell us such thoughtful messages. Now I won't tell my mother in law she was right, but it was truly worth every cent. We no joke recieved texts from friends and family members the next day raving about how great Steve was! Our guests couldn't get over how great everything was and how much fun they had.

    You won't go wrong with Steve and Function 45.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 05/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough wonderful things about Function 45. Our DJ Jeff was AMAZING! He was so professional and so much fun to work with. Communication was very easy. On the big day, he was there on time, setting up, and everything ran so smoothly. Music that I wanted and my family wanted played was played. He did such a wonderful job on keeping all the guests entertained. There's wasn't a full or awkward silence type of moment. I would highly recommend Jeff to anyone that was getting married!
  • C
    Cleo Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for the best MC for your wedding Steve is it! Steve made our wedding fun, kept the energy level up, and most of all made the night memorable for everyone! He knows how to keep everyone engaged from the beginning of the ceremony until the last song. Steve was in contact with us many times before our wedding and helped so much with the selection of our music. He knew what would keep people having fun and engaged, he really knew how to make our wedding a celebration! We had guests from age 16 to my 88-year-old grandpa. Steve knew how to keep everyone entertained and was able to integrate fun games into our reception. Even the introduction of the wedding party was fun! My husband and I decided our first dance song would be "Don't stop believing" by Journey. A bit unconventional but a song that meant a lot to us. Steve was completely on board! After the formalities of the wedding when we were able to just dance with our friends Steve created the most memorable moment of the wedding. He played our first dance song again and asked all our friends and family to dance with us and sing along (who doesn't feel the urge to sing this song?) I have the most vivid memory of my husband and I in a circle of our closest friends and family with Journey blaring in the background and everyone singing "Don't stop believing!!!!" The memory brings tears to my eyes and is something I will never forget, it was such an incredible and special moment. Steve is the ultimate MC and truly a master of his craft. Thank you so much Steve for being a part of our special day!
  • M
    Macee Married on 05/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My advice: stop looking and book now!!!

    Steve is the best DJ, hands down. I have dreamt for him to be my wedding DJ ever since I met him at a friend's wedding 3 years ago. He blew me away at their wedding. He was so involved and so upbeat and unique. I called him to get a quote and ask questions. AWe would talk for an hour at a time. I could tell he really cared about me and making my wedding amazing. My husband and I met with him to go over details and we booked him right then and there. I talked so highly about him that my husband didn't have any doubts. I knew we would have the most amazing night with Steve as our DJ.

    As our wedding day approached, we met with Steve for wedding day details and he took his time with us. He gave us advice and really got us excited. I could not wait for our guests to experience what Steve had to offer. I had some issues with my original coordinator on the night of our rehearsal and I immediately called Steve. He made me feel 100% better and calmed me down. He reminded me that no matter what, our night would be perfect and that he would do everything he could to make sure of it.

    Our wedding truly was perfect. I owe so much to Steve. Although our guests were party animals, Steve made sure to keep it going all night long. He did so many unique things. Our bridal party grand entrance was so fun, we introduced them with "what you know and what you might not know". For the buffet line, our guests played bride and groom trivia to see who was next. I could go on and on about what I loved. We also had a photo-booth, which I highly recommend. Our guests loved that little detail and we had so much fun checking out the pictures and videos the next day.

    Our guests have complimented on how great our DJ was. Thank you so much Steve. You and your crew were so amazing. Geoffrey and I are so thankful to have had you as our DJ on the best day/night of our lives.
  • User2612367 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve customized his services to make our wedding as special as possible. He spent several hours on the phone going over every detail so there were no surprises, and gave us many choices - everything from music to whether we wanted guests to take pictures with their phone or not. He truly emceed the whole night and was pivotal to the flow of the wedding. We gave him a lot of freedom to do what he does best: get the crowd in the palm of his hand and get them involved with every part of the evening. I am still getting great feedback from the guests that he was FUN and funny! The dance floor was rockin' all night...and hey...as Steve told me before our wedding day, that's the pride of a great DJ/emcee!