Full Spectrum Photography Reviews

61 | Irvine, CA
See photos, pricing and details

61 Reviews for Full Spectrum Photography

Recommended by 100%

61
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Full Spectrum Photography 1
Full Spectrum Photography 2
Full Spectrum Photography 3
Full Spectrum Photography 4
Full Spectrum Photography 5
Sort by:
  • Janet

    Janet Negrete · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous memories!

    Where to begin! We hired David Casas and his team for our wedding in Temecula this past October 2018. We absolutely LOVED his work. From the engagement session to the wedding day his pictures were amazing! When we were in search for a photographer we met up with David in his studio before booking him. We felt that it was important that he wanted to met us in person before hand. From about three photographers that we talked to David was the one that made us feel more comfortable and we felt like his style of photography fit better with our personalities.
    His expertise and love for photography is evident in all of his work. We cannot thank him enough for giving us such wonderful work. We are so glad we were able to have him on our special day.
    David is reliable, creative, engaging, and professional. His entire team made us feel at ease, especially his assistant on the day of our wedding. David made every effort to understand our needs and expectations. He captured such beautiful moments and he made sure that we all looked our best. When we saw our pictures we could not believe how each image captured all of our special moments. We are extremely happy and thankful that we will have these shots to treasure for a very long time. We had a little bit of hard time deciding what pictures would be featured in our wedding album because they are all so good :)
    The ongoing communication and affordable prices that full spectrum photography provides are outstanding. David also speaks Spanish, which was a great plus for us since most of our family and guests were Spanish speaking.
    We highly recommend David and his team!!!

    Full Spectrum Photography 6
    Full Spectrum Photography 7
    Full Spectrum Photography 8
    Full Spectrum Photography 9
    Full Spectrum Photography 10
  • Shelby

    Shelby · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day!

    David and Christina were so easy to work with--from the first email to getting the photos exactly 1 month post wedding (exactly when they said we would get the photos). They were so flexible in meeting with me and helping figure out the timeline. David and the other photographers at Full Spectrum captured every beautiful moment of the wedding. They put in SO many hours during our marathon of a wedding day and even went a little over the 12 hours without charging us. So professional and beautiful photos. I was worried about how they would look because my husband and I really aren't good at taking photos together (definitely not your instagram couple), BUT David made us look so good! He helped stage us and move us around and made it all look very natural. He was able to capture our pure happiness on our wedding day! Thank you again for everything!

  • S

    Shobie · Married on 07/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew we would end up spending the most money in this area (besides the venue, of course) so I wanted to make sure we did our due diligence when it came to selecting our photographer. We had met with a ton of photographers and had ranked our top 3, all of which we were sure would be great choices. Then we went to meet with a DJ who had the most spectacular photos displayed in the office space we met in. Both my fiancée and I knew we had to meet with this photographer so we did, and from that first meeting, we knew David was the one we wanted to go with. We loved his work that we saw, his vibe and energy, and both he and his wife Christina are incredibly professional. We ended up going with a pretty big package but it was worth every penny. He made us feel completely comfortable, and I just cannot say enough about his work. Our photos are absolutely STUNNING. He has such a gorgeous artistic eye and I cannot wait to get our wedding book. Both my fiancée and I could not be happier and will definitely be going back to him for future pictures of our family.

  • G

    Gustavo & Lydona · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance & I got married 2 weeks ago, and if we could go back and choose our wedding vendors all over again, we would choose Full Spectrum Photography EVERY TIME. From the moment we met David & Christina, we were in love. These two high school sweethearts, just like ourselves, really display how much heart they put into their company. David asked us where our "dream engagement shoot location" would be and we looked at each other and immediately said, "Yosemite!" Sure enough, David made it happen. We took our engagement photos in Yosemite and it was a dream come true. It is a very special place to my fiance and I and the fact that David was able to capture BEAUTIFUL pictures there made it even more meaningful. We received countless compliments on all our engagement photos, but our "night shot" with half dome in the background was a HUGE hit and we never hear the end of it, even to this day. When engagement shots were ready for viewing, they created a video slideshow of our photos and we watched them together in their studio!! I love how personable David and Christina are!!
    On our wedding day, David & his associate photographer Jayrol were AMAZING. Our wedding party wouldnt stop raving about how cool and personable they were. David kept us on schedule with our timeline and of course had many creative ideas for posing and especially for our first look at San Juan Capistrano mission. Throughout the ceremony and reception, both photographers were very professional it was a joy to have them both there. We are currently waiting to view our wedding photos and we cant wait to see the creative genius they put into them! After hiring them, 2 of our other friends chose the company as well! Thank you Full Spectrum Photography! There is no other company we would trust for capturing the best day of our lives thus far!!!!!

  • B

    Brittney · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Christina are absolutely amazing to work with. Not only do they deliver breathtaking photos, they are so incredibly nice and accommodating throughout the entire process. David shot our engagement session, our rehearsal dinner and our ceremony and reception and we honestly could not be happier with the photographs David captured from our special days. Both he and Christina are very responsive and very flexible, and truly make it as easy as possible for you. David made us feel so comfortable during all of our shoots. We had a 230 person wedding with a 22 person bridal party and David was able to capture the most beautiful moments with ease. David and his team were absolutely amazing the day of the wedding and our family and friends are still raving about all of our photos. I cannot say enough wonderful things about David, Christina and the entire Full Spectrum team and I would recommend them a million times over to anyone who wants absolutely stunning pictures!

  • K

    Kyle · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is a shame you can't give 6 out of 5 stars because that is what David and Christina deserve at Full Spectrum Photography. Pictures say a thousand words and we couldn't have asked for better wedding photos! Not only did they shoot our wedding they did our engagement shoot (Which turned out amazing), and made the Save The Date. They are so professional and personal at the same time! The quality is top notch along with the fact you feel like you are a part of their extended family. We love these guys and would recommend them for anyone! If you are looking for a wedding photographer don't go anywhere else use Full Spectrum Photography you won't be disappointed!

  • C

    Charmaine · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Christina were amazing to work with!

    We had our engagement photos and wedding photos done by them, and they were professional and easy to work with, I couldn't ask for a better photography team!!

    David was also nice enough to do a walkthrough with me at my venue, cause I was weary about lighting, but he blew me away with his creativity during our wedding.

    We definitely recommend them for any of your photography needs!

  • D

    Diana · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of all the vendors for our wedding, the photographer was hands down the most important one for me. I love photography and there's nothing better than great photos to capture the best memories!! Not only did we want an amazing photographer but we also wanted someone that we connected with and would take the time to get to know us. After all, other than your husband/bridal party, they're the ones you'll spend the most time with on your wedding day and leading up to the day. David and Christina are such an amazing duo! We booked them and never looked back - we've yet to be disappointed at all with their timeliness, level of professionalism and attention to detail. Christina will literally email me back minutes within asking her questions and we've become friends with David since our engagement session. Going into the engagement session can be a little awkward as you don't know what to expect but he made us feel so comfortable and even stayed out with us extra HOURS to capture the magic hour lighting just perfectly. For the day of, they were such an integral part- from establishing the timeline to helping fix my dress/veil and they take a ton of pride in their work. Despite David & Eli shooting all around the venue, you really didn't even notice them- yet somehow they were able to get the most amazing reactions and moments from the day. On top of the amazing experience before and during our wedding, the experience after has been just as great. About a month after the wedding, our pics were ready! We seriously couldn't believe how quickly they went through the 1000's of photos. We've already finished designing our albums. One of the things we loved most about the FS Albums is that the parent albums are totally custom - not just a replica of ours. The quality is amazing and Christina does a wonderful job designing! We've definitely gained friends throughout the whole process and will no doubt be using Full Spectrum again as our family grows. Thank you again! XO

  • J

    Jen · Married on 03/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had narrowed our choices down to three photographers whose photos we really responded to. David and Christina were the least expensive and we got such a great feeling when we met them, we hired them on the spot.

    Our photos are so beautiful and really capture the day. David (and his second shooter) were great to work with on the day, and Christina has been a help throughout the process, always quick to respond to emails and walk us through any steps we needed to take.

  • User3398664 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Christina are the absolute best photography team you could hope for. They did our engagement and wedding pictures, and we even did a mini session with our dog. I loved the pictures from our first two sessions, but when I got the wedding pictures back I was blown away by how beautiful they were (and how quickly they were ready). We got over 800 images and there was not one bad picture. Actually, I'm in the process of trying to select images for our wedding album and I'm having a difficult time because I love each and every one so much. They perfectly captured each moment of our day and I am so grateful to have found them.

    Not only are they talented at what they do, they are also great people to work with. David and Christina are both so sweet and fun to work with. Christina is fantastic about responding to emails quickly and she's great at answering all the questions you may have.

    Now our wedding is over, but I'm sure that I will see David and Christina again! I will be calling them anytime we need professional photos.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Full Spectrum to photograph our March wedding (as well as engagement photos) and could not have been happier with how everything turned out! The photos were even better then I could have imagined. Hiring a good photographer was something that was extremely important to my husband and I, and I can honestly say that I don't think we could have gone with anyone better then Full Spectrum! Christina and David were amazing to work with from the beginning. They were fantastic at communicating throughout the entire process. When myself and the girls were running behind schedule getting ready, David was calm and collected and made sure to make time for every shot, without making me feel rushed. Their turn around was also amazing, we had the photos a month after the wedding! It really let us enjoy the momentum of being newlyweds and not having to wait several months to see pictures. I've gotten nothing but amazing comments from friends and family since receiving the photos. They managed to capture every moment with out being in the way or intrusive. I really cannot send enough praise in the direction of the Full Spectrum team. They were all amazing and helped make our big day extra special. I cannot wait to work with them again!

  • C

    Celeste · Married on 01/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Full Spectrum Photography is the best in OC. My husband is very picky about photographers and looked at countless websites to compare different artistic ability. After seeing the work of Full Spectrum, we had to hire them weeks after we got engaged. They have affordable packages and are very talented in what they do. David was at our wedding from literally 12-12 and did not stop shooting. He definitely has a gift for creativity along with his selected team. It was so natural for him to be able to capture moments or pieces of architecture to highlight at every location from the hotel to the actual venue. They are professional, easy to work with, and very prompt. Our photos were edited within 2-3 weeks, which was so exciting. In our opinion choosing a photographer takes time and patience. They were not pushy and were always willing to answer our questions along with set up meetings as needed. You have to feel comfortable with whoever you choose so that they can capture these important and intimate memories in your life. Full Spectrum Photography accomplished that for us.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review will be all me gushing because that's how much we loved working with Full Spectrum Photography. David and Christina were great to work with from the very first meeting to the final viewing of our photos. David was incredible easy and fun to shoot with and it was great seeing his creativity strike! We have received nothing but compliments from our photos and you can clearly see why. You will not regret choosing them to shoot your engagement and/or wedding photography. 100% the best decision we made!

  • A

    Alana · Married on 10/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Christina from Full Spectrum Photography were absolutely amazing to work with. Christina was the woman I spoke with via email from day one, and she was so quick to respond to any questions I had. She was friendly and personable, and made me confident in our photography choice even without being able to meet either of them before the destination wedding.

    David was the photographer on the day of, and he was absolutely great to work with. His assistant, Sarah, was also super awesome, and between the two of them, they made my husband and I feel so comfortable in front of the camera. We love our photos so much, and we are so happy that we chose Full Spectrum for our photography. It was one of the best investments we could have made.

  • I

    I · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was very easy to get along with both David and Christina when we came in to meet as potential clients. Christina was especially helpful and responsive throughout our e-mail communications and online contract process.
    I was looking to capture a morning vow renewal with only 4 hour coverage and a long list of 'must have' family shots. Even though it was a small event with only 11 attending, I never felt like it was being treating anything less than a full affair by David. Everyone was very impressed and felt he was very nice and professional in the way he asked them to gather together for family formals.
    During our photographer search, we had been told several times that our morning/afternoon outdoor lighting conditions were not ideal timing for shoots; David was the only photographer who put our mind at ease about being able to work with the location and timing and sure enough all the images we received were beautiful and artistic. When I shared them with family everyone agrees that David did an amazing job capturing all the details and happiness of the day. My husband and I definitely plan on using Full Spectrum again for future photography sessions and would recommend our friends to do the same.

  • A

    Alli · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Full Spectrum after seeing some of their photos on the knot and I couldn't be happier. They were better than I could ever imagine. David was calm all day, even with my hectic family, and made me feel like everything was being taken care of. He will make sure to get every single shot that you want and will get them exactly how you want it.
    I was so happy with them the day of the wedding and then I got an email THE DAY I got home from my honeymoon saying the photos were ready...whattt??!? I have never heard of another photographer who gets the photos back to you so soon. We went to the office and they had our photos set up on a slideshow to music and then gave us all of them on a usb. We couldn't be happier with the finished product and are so ready to hire them again for any future photoshoots!

    Thank you so much!
    Steve and Alli Stelling

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned my wedding from a few states away and dreaded the process of finding vendors. David and Christina at Full Spectrum Photography were a dream to work with! The planning process really set the stage for my wedding day expectations of their professionalism and the ease of working with them. They responded to my emails within 24 hours, even when they were in Hawaii for a job! They also accommodated Skype calls around my work schedule to discuss what it would be like to work with them. I especially liked the fact that they asked which photos I wanted to make sure were taken, and the names of the people who were to be photographed. On the day of the wedding, David arrived and surveyed the area, approaching me with ideas of where the best lighting would be and what he wanted to capture. I was comfortable following his lead and he worked really well with his assistant. They got a variety of shots and worked quickly enough that we had some time left over before the ceremony began (we opted for a first look and photos prior to the ceremony, per Christina's recommendation, and were so pleased to be able to spend more time with our guests). As the evening went on, David was such a good sport- various family members insisted on group photos, which took forever to assemble, and he just rolled with it! Now that we've been reviewing the gallery of photos we get to choose from, I'm finding that there are SO many that truly capture the moment and it's hard to narrow down which ones will go in albums and frames. I cannot speak highly enough about Full Spectrum. Just know that you'll be in good hands when working with them. Cheers!

  • User4307334 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Christina are a great pair to work with. They communicate very well between each other so that nothing is missed. You can tell that they absolutely love what they do and work really hard at making sure everything is perfect for the bride and groom. David is great to work with...he is in the background but certainly captures all the important pictures that you want. They also did our wedding invitations and did exactly what we wanted - and more! Thank you David and Christina!

  • R

    Robyn · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Christina are amazing! They were the first and only photographers we met with for our wedding. We knew immediately that David would totally get who we are and what we were going for. They are great to work with. Christina created all my printed items (save the dates, invitations, programs, place cards, etc.) so that everything had a consistent look and feel. When we got our wedding pictures back, they were even more amazing than we could have imagined and all of our friends and family have said the exact same thing. I can't wait to work with Full Spectrum again in the future!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After going through all my engagement and wedding photos, I have come to the conclusion that there are two options when it comes to choosing a photographer: You either go with Full Spectrum or you are disappointed in your pictures. Not only was every single one of my pictures flawless, every single gallery on their site/blog is equally as, if not more spectacular.

    Working with David and Christina is not only easy, it's enjoyable. They are so kind and genuinely care about making your wedding day perfect. The attention to detail they provide across the board is something I challenge anyone to match. If photography is important to you, then I suggest you don't wait another minute and book Full Spectrum for your wedding date before someone else does!

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me first start out by mentioning that I am a wedding coordinator. As a result, I've worked with countless photographers. When it came to my own wedding, I was beyond picky (as you can probably imagine), but my fiance was even worse. It was reeaaaally difficult for my fiance and I to decide on a photographer. I wanted a soft romantic style while he wanted deep intense colors. Full Spectrum was somehow able to marry these two concepts and offered their services at a reasonable cost as well. Not only were they professional in all their interactions with us, but they also went above and beyond with their customer service and made sure we were always happy. Another big plus was that we received our final photos in much less time than promised (which was especially impressive given that our wedding took place during peak wedding season and I knew they had lots of other weddings going on). This really showed their level of professionalism and commitment to customer service. The wedding photos turned out beautifully and our family was very pleased with the results. I will definitely be referring Full Spectrum to our future clients as well as friends and family! 5 stars all the way!!!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After researching several photographers, I booked Full Spectrum for their beautiful photos and recommendation from a couple friends. It turned out to be such a great decision for our wedding. They were so accommodating, friendly, and professional. We got our engagement and wedding photos back very quickly and are so happy with both! David is a very talented photographer and Christina is so helpful. We loved working with them, and I definitely recommend them to anyone else looking for someone to capture their day perfectly.

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 05/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography was prioritized highly on my list of wedding vendors. Having gone to over a half a dozen wedding expos we had the pleasure of meeting David and Christina over at Full Spectrum Photography. I knew right away that David's personality, talents, and artistic abilities were exactly what I wanted when it came to trusting someone to capture and share my special day. I have flipped through countless wedding albums of vendors but NONE of them until I met David were able to capture the expressions, moments, and wedding visions like David. In my opinion anyone with an expensive camera can capture a background and make it look pretty but to capture expressions, moments, and visions is what makes a photographer amazing.
    Full Spectrum has never let me down and I consider both Christina and David as friends. We were so comfortable during all of our sessions(engagement, pre wedding, wedding) together. David's energy and passion for capturing the moment exude from his photos. We booked David before he achieved the title last year of Best Voted Photographer but we were not at all surprised. He is not shy or timid when it comes to going out of his way to get the shot. He was respectful of our input and provided enough suggestions to make sure we had a hard time choosing between good pictures. We had so many pictures it was literally tough deciding which photo to choose. Great photo vs Great photo. Poor guy was climbing stuff and getting in the water to make sure he got the image, which in my opinion was above and beyond. We cannot say enough good things. David we cannot wait to have you capture the rest of our life and future family memories to come. Thanks for everything.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing, friendly and extremely helpful. They made our special day that much better and we will always have the amazing pictures to look back on. We definitely plan on using them in the future for baby and family photos.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Christina were absolutely amazing to work with!!!! Not only did our engagement and wedding pictures turn out incredible but they run their business sooo well! They responded to every single email right away and were timely on everything. We got all our pictures back right away as well which was amazing. I can't recommend them enough!!!! Best decision we made!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review