Skip to main content
Weddings

Fukushima Flowers Reviews

Fukushima Flowers View more information

97 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

97
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

160 User photos

  • C
    Christie W. Married on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely satisfied 🌺💒🎉

    Terrie @ Fukushima Flowers is AMAZING!
    Everything looked stunning and she worked within our budget. Our special day was celebrated at The Royal Lahaina Resort where we had a 4 post wood arch draped in a off white canopy and the flowers went perfectly
    Thank you for all our beautiful flowers from the table settings, bouquets and Wedding leis ! 🌺💒🥂🎉
  • M
    Mary Married on 05/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mind-blowing wedding florals!!!!

    Terri at Fukushima Flowers soared above and beyond for my very simple Maui elopement. It was just my husband and I so I didn't have and real floral plans. I let Terri take the reins and have fun with it. She made me a gorgeous flower crown Haku that complimented my hair color perfectly. Then the real star of the show was my bouquet. HOLY COW, this was the most breathtaking bouquet of tropical, exotic flowers I have ever seen. It's the first think people notice in my pictures. There was nothing cliche or boring about these flowers and represented pure Aloha spirit. I was so madly in love with them. Terri was also just the kindest and friendliest human. She even delivered the flowers to our rental property the morning of. She's a true artist and professional. Mahalo, Terri!
  • Abigail
    Abigail M. Married on 04/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Maui Florist!

    Terrie and her team are the ABSOLUTE BEST and I could not say enough about her heart and talent! Similar to many brides, I thought I could handle doing the flowers for our wedding on my own. Two months out, we quickly realized time was running out, we didn't to place the burden of making bouquets on wedding guests who had traveled all the way from the east coast to Maui, and most importantly, we knew we could not create what we had envisioned for our wedding florals on our own. This is where Terrie came in! She worked around my schedule and made time to talk to me, even at 7am before work - and honestly it was the best way to start my day! We had so much fun creating a floral vision for our wedding, we exchanged ideas and photos and it became such a collaborative process with her. Right from the start, she knew what budget we were aiming to stay within, and at no point in time did we feel limited in our decision-making. She was so thoughtful and creative in making our visions come true. For example, we had hoped to have mini pineapples for boutonnieres, but since they were not in season, she found another flower that resembled blue baby pineapples as a surprise for us instead. She went above and beyond any expectations we had, and we formed a beautiful friendship along the way! I can't want to stay in touch with Terrie and will absolutely cherish what she created for us on our wedding day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shirley N. Married on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fukushima Flowers is THE BEST!

    Terrie at Fukushima Flowers provided exceptional service and the most amazing flowers in UNDER 1 WEEK! Long story short, our bride needed flowers for her bridal party and family in a few days for her wedding. We frantically searched and Terrie was kind enough to help us out! And on top of that, her flowers were so beautiful and exactly what the bride wanted. Terrie is incredibly sweet and so talented.
  • S
    Shannon B. Married on 11/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The MOST beautiful floral decor!

    I had the best experience with Terrie at Fukushima flowers! I found her online while searching for a florist in Maui. After initially emailing her, she responded quickly and we set up a time to chat. She called me and we spoke for an hour in detail about everything I was looking for, my style of my dress and what I envisioned for my wedding. Terrie is so nice and she really listened. She offered me many suggestions and answered all the questions I had. If she was closer, I would order flowers from her all the time for any occasion. I can’t thank her enough for doing such an amazing job on my bouquet, floral arch, centerpieces, leis, cake flowers, etc.!
    I highly recommended Fukushima flowers, you will not be disappointed.
  • H
    Heather C. Married on 11/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service and BEAUTIFUL flowers!

    Terrie was wonderful to work with for my wedding! The bouquet took my breath away! It was exactly what I hoped for and more. Terrie communicated well and was a joy to work with. I highly recommend her services!
  • Maryn
    Maryn Married on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous florals at a great price - exceeded my expectations!!

    Working with Terrie was such a joy. She was so personable and not only brought our vision to life - but made it even better than we could’ve imagined! She does it all from floral crowns, leis, centerpieces, and beautiful arch arrangements…if you’re looking for gorgeous tropical florals for your wedding at an unbeatable price, she is one of the best in my opinion!! All of our guests commented on how lovely the flowers were.
  • Celeste
    Celeste C. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Flowers 💐

    Terry is a master at what she does! The flowers all stayed in place although the winds were strong! We took the arrangements back to the Airbnb after the wedding and they looked amazing for the entire week. I gave her a few ideas and she delivered above and beyond. The colorful tropical flowers wowed all the guest! We all loved the arrangements and the arch flowers. The leis were also very beautiful and smelled amazing!
  • J
    Jessica N. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Terrie NAILED it!

    Terrie literally NAILED it when it came to my wedding florals. My wedding bouquet was the exact replica of Megan Markle's bouquet, my table centerpieces were stunning and everything was SPOT ON!. I collaborated my ideas with her and she really took to heart what I had envisioned as far as my own personal style. She delivered way above my own expectations and we couldnt be any more grateful. Thank you so much Terrie for helping to create such a memorable intimate evening with our closest family and friends. PERFECTION! HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
  • Debbie
    Debbie R. Married on 07/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection at it's finest!

    I went into this not really knowing exactly what I wanted my bouquet to look like. All I had were color ideas. Terrie took those color ideas and created the absolutely most beautiful bridal bouquet and leis for my husband and I's elopement wedding!!! She is AMAZING!!! Thank you so much again Terrie!
  • Marty
    Marty G. Married on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sunset Wedding with the most gorgeous flowers!

    I had a destination wedding in Maui all the way from California making arrangements and I was stressed out! I was referred to Terrie & she took me under her wings & assured me everything would be beautiful & not only did she exceed my expectations she was able to put it all together for me with a two week notice! Was even kind enough to dry the flowers to my condo and to the venue to set up the arch with more flowers 💐
    I’m truly thankful for having Terrie become my # 1 florist & we became friends!

    Everything was flawless and absolutely gorgeous, if you’re planning a Maui wedding I recommend her 100%, very down to earth and will answer any of your questions and ease your stress!

    She made my Bouquet, my bridesmaids, hubby boutonniere, leis for our family members & customize both Haku’s, cake flowers, arch flowers & all was absolutely beautiful!
  • K
    Kelby H. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Florist!

    Terrie made our dream wedding come true with her beautiful flowers! Back in 2019, we were planning our wedding and Terrie was nothing but kind and responsive. She discussed with me what my ideas were and asked for some inspiration photos. I was so grateful that she worked hard to fit as many things as I wanted into our budget. Over the phone, Terrie was so easy to talk to and I knew that she would do a wonderful job. Due to COVID-19, we had to postpone our wedding and during this time, Terrie was very flexible and worked with us as we figured out our next steps. Fast forward to June 2021 and Terrie delivered amazing leis, bouquets, and centerpieces to our venue. She communicated with us the entire time and kept us updated on any changes she had to make. Her flowers were so beautiful and we could not have asked for anything better. She even put succulents in my bouquet so I could always have piece of my wedding bouquet with me. :) Terrie is the best and you should definitely contact her for amazing flowers!
  • Anais
    Anais Married on 06/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding bouquet!!!

    I called Keri about two weeks before my wedding and she reassured me that my wedding bouquet could be done in time. She was able to capture my vision beautifully and even find me the exact flowers I was looking for! Our pictures came out amazing and everyone loved my bouquet. It was so nice that she arrived in a timely manner to drop off my bouquet at our hotel. I can’t wait to be back on Maui go visit her!
  • M
    Mark S. Married on 05/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience!

    We coordinated our wedding about 3 weeks from the big day and Terrie was amazing! We emailed some inspiration pictures and had a great phone consult before. She absolutely nailed it.

    Such a wonderful person and experience. It made our special day so much better.

    Thank You!

    Mark and Kim
  • Lisa
    Lisa K. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    It was very challenging to do everything long-distance but Terrie made it easy.
    And our flowers were absolutely Beautiful. Not only did she make beautiful flowers but she was so helpful in many ways. We would definitely recommend her for any occasion. Mahalo
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer H. Married on 03/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing bouquet and Lei’s

    Fukushima Flowers is the best! Beautiful amazing bouquet and Lei’s. Terri was so great to work with. Love talking to her! She is so sweet, kind and fun! Everything turned out just as I had envisioned!🌸💍🌸
  • Teresa
    Teresa F. Married on 03/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extreme satisfaction!!

    The most beautiful flowers!! Absolutely the best to work with, effortless and perfect!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 03/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing florist!

    Weddings can be hectic, especially when you’re traveling to get married. She helped me along with the whole process! She was great to work with and the flowers were absolutely beautiful!
  • A
    Alaina S. Married on 03/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Flowers!

    I cannot say enough good things about Terrie, she went above and beyond to make sure all our floral arrangements were perfect. Terrie is also one of the kindest people you will meet, she took the time to talk to me and really understand what I was looking for. I HIGHLY recommend her. Thank you for making my wedding day so special!
  • D
    Dana Married on 02/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service and beautiful flowers

    Beautiful flowers, exactly what I asked for! Terri was great from day one. Great communication and great service.
  • Angie
    Angie C. Married on 02/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best bouquet ever . . . And last minute!

    I did not care for the bouquets that I was being offered so I sent a pic of what I wanted and amazingly it turned out to be picture perfect! I have received so many more compliments on my wedding bouquet than anything else in my elopement wedding!! Just imagine how disappointed most of them were to find out that they are located in Hawaii! Perhaps it will encourage them to elope to Maui as we did due to Covid! It was a beautiful Valentine's day wedding! Thank you, Angie & John
  • A
    Antoinette K. Married on 02/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work

    Fukushima did an amazing job. They are professional, they caterers to my needs. Communication between us weeks prior to the wedding. They met all my expectations. Bouquet was exactly what I requested and it was hand delivered to my hotel. I highly recommend them.
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 02/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Bouquet

    Terrie was amazing! She called me a week prior to our elopement to go over ideas and definitely created the perfect bouquet for our wedding style. She personally deliver the bouquet and leis to my hotel and I couldn't have been more impressed by the service and quality of everything.
  • C
    Cassandra O. Married on 01/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and beautiful experience!

    She did an amazing job at turning my visions into a reality! She made my day so easy and just flawless!
  • Mattie
    Mattie Married on 01/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Amazing experience

    Terri was truly amazing for my destination wedding on Maui. She put together beautiful, unique bouquets and gorgeous Hakus. 10/10 would recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message