Frungillo Caterers Reviews

264 | Little Falls, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

264 Reviews for Frungillo Caterers

Recommended by 93%

264
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5

42 User photos

Frungillo Caterers 1
Frungillo Caterers 2
Frungillo Caterers 3
Frungillo Caterers 4
Frungillo Caterers 5
Frungillo Caterers 6
Frungillo Caterers 7
+ 36
Sort by:
  • D

    Danielle Koebli · Getting married on 11/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was amazing

    Amy was very patient, attentive, and willing to help us with our budget as best as she could. She was very knowledgeable about the location (Millrace) as well as her company. We really appreciated her help and wish would have loved to have worked with her more than we were able to.

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • D

    De W · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Our day was perfect!

    Amazing! We had our Wedding recently at the James Ward Mansion and everything was perfect! We worked with Ed from Frungillo's and he was exceptional! Ed and his staff were on top of everything all day- my wife and I didn't have to worry about anything! The food was delicious, the venue was beautiful and our day was perfect. I would definitely recommend Frungillo's to anyone looking to get married.

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • C

    C Nn · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, my dream wedding come true!

    We had our Wedding at the Oakeside Mansion in July and everything was perfect! From the moment we saw the venue we fell in love! Catering was done by Frungillo's and our event planner was Ed. He was incredible! HIs attention to detail, responsiveness to our needs, and his willingness to help in anyway just made the process and our day perfect! Thank you Frungillo's!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • M

    M. · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently held an engagement party at The Falls. We were extremely pleased with the service that we received from Michelle and our waitstaff (Jacky, Luis and Joseph). Michelle was very responsive to each of our questions and requests. Our event was a brunch that was held in the Berkeley room. The tables were arranged as we had requested; the food and beverages were served on schedule (and delicious!); and the room looked beautiful. They were very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. They helped to make this a very special day for our family.

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • A

    Aicha Dorani · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent & lovely wedding

    Good service, good communication.

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • Daria

    Daria · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Wedding by Frungillos at Inn at Millrace Pond

    Amy of Frungillo's is the Angel we needed but didn’t deserve. From first introduction Amy was clearly knowledgeable and confident working events at the Inn at Millrace Pond. She answered emails quickly and found answers for all our our detailed questions and she really put us at ease that everything would not only be okay, but would be perfect and beautiful (and she was right)!
    - We worked with the Frungillo team on changes to our menu and we left our 2nd tasting feeling confident in their catering skills and the menu. We had a mix up at our 1st tasting, but Amy & team did everything possible to make it right and we can't thank them enough.
    - The serving staff was professional and quick, we received so many comments on how great they were. They assigned the bride and groom our own personal attendant to make sure we ate and drank what we paid for. This was a really nice surprise and we loved it; Tori was so sweet! We opted to add an additional server to pass out our signature cocktail and this was such a hit!
    - The food was delicious! We had an Asian Salmon, Filet Minion, and Chicken with a blueberry sauce, also a Cauliflower Steak veggie option. We loved the food and the guests raved about it as well.
    - We had cupcakes for dessert and they were perfectly tasty, in addition to a cute lil cutting cake. We added on the Donut Flambe option and this was so cool! It came with a flaming station which lit up the guests faces outside by night, ice cream and toppings! It was one of the highlights of our evening.
    - In the end - some things went wrong (on our end) and Frungillo's made quick fixes which led to a perfectly seamless evening. We give Amy & Frungillo's the highest rating!!

    Sent on 08/22/2019
    Frungillo Caterers 8
    Frungillo Caterers 9
    Frungillo Caterers 10
    Frungillo Caterers 11
  • P

    Paul Seltzer · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great choice for a caterer!

    Ed did a great job with the planning and execution of our wedding! We were planning from a distance, but Ed went through in detail with us all the decisions we had to make, and was flexible to meet us in person in the brief windows of time we were able to be in the area before the day arrived. The day of went great--Ed and the Frungillo staff set up the venue beautifully, and the food was excellent (as a number of our guests remarked to us!). Would recommend to any couple getting married!

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Customer Service

    We could not be more grateful to the Frungillo staff for flawlessly pulling off our wedding despite having to move up the reception by 5 hours with less than 12 hours notice (the governor declared a state of emergency for practically our entire wedding day due to an impending snow storm). When we called our Maitre D’, Jerry, at 5 pm the night before our wedding and asked him if the schedule change would be possible in light of the state of emergency, he hung up with us and immediately started making calls. Within 30 minutes he called us back having contacted all the various catering related vendors, rearranged his entire plan, and marshaled his staff to make sure that our wedding could still happen. Truly incredible customer service.

    Although we were very very pleasantly surprised that Frungillo was able to pull it off, we were not at all surprised that they were willing to try. From day 1 Frungillo was a pleasure to work with. In the beginning we worked with John to negotiate the contract, and he was both easy to communicate with and very accommodating. A few months after signing our contract, he connected us with a wonderful Maitre D’ named Dawn who walked us through the catering process, helped us arrange our tasting, and relayed messages between us, the bar tenders, and the chefs. When it became clear that Frungillo had recently switched to a new tasting policy that only allowed for a few group tastings throughout the year, Dawn advocated for us to have the private tasting experience that we had initially been offered since the group tastings did not align with or schedules and had not been mentioned in the original contract. (It's worth noting that the tasting is not included in the package and is $100 per person.) In the end, Dawn ended up having a vacation scheduled for the week of our wedding, so she wasn’t present on the actual day. We were a bit nervous about getting a new Maitre D' so late in the game since they make the entire show happen, but the hand off from her to Jerry was remarkably smooth and Jerry worked hard to get up to speed.

    In terms of the food itself, we received nothing but compliments from our guests. Everyone was enamored with the chef’s short ribs, and he even invented several delicious customized dishes at our request (including a roasted chicken with Madeira sauce and apple/sage stuffing on the side). In addition, the bar tenders happily gave us advice on how much alcohol to order, the chef accommodated our dessert bar preferences, and the cake maker put together a lovely cutting cake that looked just like the picture we had sent her.

    All in all, working with Frungillo was a wonderful experience and we highly recommend them. As an added bonus, they have a very strong relationship with the staff at our venue (the Conservatory at Sussex Fairgrounds), which made the entire process impressively seamless.

    Sent on 01/29/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catering done flawlessly

    I worked from John from day 1 and he was able to walk me through the whole process of picking out our wedding menu from start to finish. Very responsive and accommodating. We had a vegan wedding which is no small feat but Frungillos pulled it off without issue. Both Jerry and Dawn were our day-of coordinators and they pulled the entire wedding off flawless. I would not hesitate to book them again.

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service with Linda!

    Frungillo Caterers and Linda, specifically, absolutely exceeded our expectations for an off-site caterer. Our wedding was held at White Eagle Hall in Jersey City, NJ, which is an alternative wedding venue that we knew we needed a well-trusted off-site caterering business for. Linda went above and beyond to make sure our vision was brought to life that day, and her and her team executed everything perfectly. We didn’t just get a, “caterer,” when we signed our contract with Frungillo, we got an event coordinator and basically wedding planner with Linda! She even helped us out with managing table and chair rentals, which we had no idea where to even begin with that. We opted for long tables, which turned out fantastic for the space we were in. Linda and Frungillo were absolute rockstars. Not to mention the FOOD WAS DELICIOUS. We have zero complaints and we one thousand percent recommend them.

    Sent on 11/17/2018
  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was a dream come true! Michelle is absolutely amazing and 100% dedicated herself to you and your vision for your day. Very accommodating in terms of scheduling and extremely responsive. Not to mention the food was absolutely amazing! All I heard were compliments from my guests saying the food was amazing, especially the cocktail hour! They kept telling me it was the best wedding they had ever been to. I owe that greatly to Michelle and the entire team. Everything was very organized and well presented. I decorated the venue myself but they let me use some of their decor, move things around to my liking and provided me with everything we needed! I recommend this venue and these caterers to anyone who wants to have peace of mind on their wedding day because you can surely trust that their team will take care of every detail for you. Honestly, I wish I could get married again just so I can experience it one more time. Amazing!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
    Frungillo Caterers 12
    Frungillo Caterers 13
    Frungillo Caterers 14
    Frungillo Caterers 15
    Frungillo Caterers 16
    Frungillo Caterers 17
    Frungillo Caterers 18
  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky enough to book Frungillo Caterers last weekend for our wedding. From start to finish, everything was perfect. The food was awesome, the staff was attentive and friendly, and Amy (our Maitre D) was beyond amazing. Everything was well coordinated and we did not have to worry about a thing all day, leaving us free to enjoy the party! We could not recommend them more!

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company is PHENOMENAL. From the first meeting with Ed, to the actual day, every single detail was perfect. These are hard working individuals that strive to make you and our husband feel valued. Ed and his staff made sure we were never without a drink, and made sure we ate which is very important. Ed even followed me with a fan because it was a pretty hot day. My husband and I are both over the moon with the service and the quality of the food that was provided to us on our special day. So many people complimented the food! Every single thing was beautiful and we would recommend them over and over again! Thank you guys so much!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the honor of using Frugillo’s catering for our wedding this year. Amy (coordinator) is absolutely amazing! She is incredibly easy to work with and listens to every little crazy idea you might have and tries her hardest to make it happen! From the planning, to the tasting, to the day of coordination she will put your mind at ease during the stressful wedding planning process. I was able to fully enjoy every second of my wedding and the majority of that had to do with my full confidence in Amy and the Frugillo team. We had so many compliments on the food and the obvious organization that was evident in the smooth transitions between each part of our wedding day. Thank you to the Frugillo team and especially Amy for the best wedding day I could ask for!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently used Frungillo catering for out wedding 8/24/18 and we got nothing but compliments about the food! Our day of coordinator Amy Spacht was also amazing and the day ran smoothly and was alot of fun! Would definitely recommend them in the future.

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was a great coordinator! Spot on with all her ideas and suggestions. Very professional and was always available for any questions we shot her way!! We were lucky to have her as a part of our day. OH and all the guests were raving over the food!!

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best! Unmatched

    FRUNGILLO IS THE BEST! Unmatched ! Thank god I did some investigative work and booked them to cater our wedding at the Berkeley in Asbury Park. The cater that the Berkeley uses is not best and FRUNGILLO made my wedding something dreams are made of. They took so much time with my family making sure that we felt comfortable about every single choice and detail for the big day. The food that Frungillo put out at our wedding was that of a 5 star Michelin rated restaurant. Innovative, delicious (not cold and boring), and plentiful! My only regret is not getting to try all the food because so many people were talking to us! A huge thank you to ROB FRUNGILLO and his entire team for making my wedding day absolutely perfect! FRUNGILLO is in a class by itself with nothing above it ! THANK YOU AGAIN

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • T

    Trevor · Married on 08/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy Spacht and the team of Frungillo caterers were BEYOND what we could have ever expected!!! They treated us like royalty the entire night and made everything run PERFECTLY smooth. There is absolutely no way we could've been such carefree newlyweds enjoying every aspect of our wedding day without having Amy and the team there. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU Frungillo!!!!!

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently hosted my sons christening party at The Falls. The whole experience from the planning to the actual event was extremely positive. Michelle was my contact, she was very pleasant, flexible and helpful (planning things with a 4 month old is not easy). The day of the event we finished at the church alittle earlier then expected and they accommodated us.

    The service staff at the event was amazing. They were very professional, friendly, and did an excellent job. My family judges a place solely based on the food and I have heard nothing but compliments from everyone! The food was absolutely delicious!
    The event space was also very nice. The room had great natural light and was very pretty. I would definitely recommend this venue and plan to host future events here.

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had Frungillo cater our wedding at the Sussex Conservatory, and they were great! We had a pretty nontraditional wedding and they were so helpful in providing us sushi and tacos as our main meal for our guests, and accommodated our special requests of buffalo wings for the cocktail hour! Some of our guests had very unique dietary restrictions, and Frungillo made sure that each of those guests had a great, individualized meal. We were really impressed with the customer service and the food was delicious. Several people told us that it was the best wedding food they'd ever had, which was exactly what we wanted! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • S

    S · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our Wedding at the Oakeside Mansion in early July. We worked with Ed throughout the whole process and he was so helpful and attentive to our needs. On the day of our Wedding, everything was perfect. We received so many compliments on the food, the service was great and Ed was on top of everything. if your looking for a rustic, charming venue, look at Oakeside and Frungillo Caterers.

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • C

    Chelsie · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for catering company for your upcoming wedding, look no further. My fiance and I recently got married at the Inn at Millrace Pond and could not have asked for a better day. The food was excellent and the servers were all wonderful. Multiple guests at our wedding approached us regarding how kind and helpful all of the staff was. Our Maitre D was Amy and can I just say WOW. We truly lucked out to have such a great person be part of such a special day for us. Like any other bride, I was nervous that things may go wrong though out the day. After meeting Amy, I no longer worried. She was efficient, friendly and so helpful. In the upcoming weeks before the wedding I would send Amy multiple e-mails and she would get back to me immediately. Amy always gave me great advice but at the end of the day, always let the decision be up to me. I truly felt like Amy always had our best intentions in mind. On the day of our wedding, she was running around to make sure everything was absolutely perfect- and it was. Thank you to Amy and the entire Frungillo staff for making our day PERFECT!

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so blown away by the spectacular job that all of Frungillo Catering did for our BIG day. From the planning to the day of, everything was so easy. Our coordinator, Dawn, was AMAZING. She went above and beyond for us throughout the entire day. We always had fresh food waiting for us! The whole waiting staff was absolutely phenomenal! Not only was the food amazing but the staff were some of the friendliest people! Everyone worked so hard to make our day perfect! We cannot thank you enough and we would recommend you a million times over to everyone and anyone!!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • M

    Margot · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Partner and I had a backyard wedding Sat June 16,2018. John was our event planner and Ed was our Maitre d. Start to finish every detail was taken care was take of. The food was excellent as well as the service. All of the staff that was on site including both bartenders were friendly and attentive. Our guests wanted for nothing. Everything exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend Frungillo Caterers for any event. The day was perfect for us and we are thankful we chose this vendor.

    Sent on 06/24/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review