Frozen in Time Photography by Angie Reviews

44 | Upperco, MD
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Frozen in Time Photography by Angie

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

44

17 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Mary Balducci · Married on 12/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful eye for lighting!

    Angie was just wonderful! The photos she took were absolutely beautiful!

    Sent on 02/29/2020
  • Alexa

    Alexa · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Angie is simply AMAZING! From the day I met her, I knew that I wanted her to be my wedding photographer. During our initial meeting, we brought up some requests we had photo wise that involved my dad since he passed away, and we were blown away by not only her kindness but her willingness to meet our needs. I remember leaving the meeting just grinning ear to ear because I knew she was exactly who I wanted to photograph my wedding. She is the sweetest person ever and is absolutely amazing at what she does. Both my sister and I used her for our weddings, and the photos are beyond beautiful. She is so beyond talented, easy to work with, and comfortable to be around. On my wedding day, she made sure to get every shot I wanted including shots with our three dogs (not an easy task, but she did it with such ease!) I cannot wait to have Angie photograph other important milestones in the future. I would highly recommend her to anyone!!

    Sent on 11/19/2019
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!! I can’t express how happy I am!

    Angie is AMAZING! Selecting a photographer for your wedding day is intimidating! You want someone that can capture all the best parts of the day and create a representation of you and your spouse. From the 1st message Angie was great! When we met in person, she answered all of my crazy questions and calmed my nerves about planning such an important day!

    She is kind, fun, patient, and soo soo talented! I am sooo glad she captured our day! Her prices are fair, her turnaround time is quick, and her product is great! I would recommend her a thousand times over!

    The hardest part about the whole process is selecting favorites!

    Sent on 10/11/2019

    Frozen in Time Photography by Angie's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a kind review. I loved being there to document the day for you and Adam! Hope to see you in the future for any more special moments in your life! Also your venue was absolutely beautiful!
  • J

    Jennifer Mcgrath · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Frozen in Time Photography

    Angie is an amazing photographer who captured every little intimate detail of our wedding day! It is nerve wrecking to have a camera pointed at you, but Angie makes you feel completely comfortable. She is incredibly calm, even when she was coordinating pictures for our large wedding party. The pictures she takes are beautiful. I would recommend Frozen in Time Photography to everyone!

    Sent on 01/19/2019

    Frozen in Time Photography by Angie's reply:

    I loved being with you all on your wedding day! Thank you so much for the sweet review and tour referrals mean the world to me!
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal Photographer!

    Angie was phenomenal to work with. During our first meeting she so kind and took the time to explain the ins and outs. She made sure to check with my husband and myself about what shots were absolute must haves and which shots we would be ok with skipping if time was a constraint. She gave us ideas for shots that may work with our wedding theme and her creativity made the photographs comes to life. She was willing to try some new nighttime shots, which turned out beautifully! She made sure to check in with us throughout the wedding day to see if we wanted specific shots. She would give advice for shots at specific times which helped out wedding day flow. I can’t thank her enough for her time and effort put into our wedding! We now have all of the precious moments captured in amazing photographs! Thanks, Angie!

    Sent on 01/21/2019
  • S

    Sam · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky enough to find Angie after she photographed our friends' wedding. After seeing how beautiful their photos were, we knew that we wanted to work with her for our own wedding. She was actually one of the first vendors that we booked and I couldn't be happier with our decision. We had the opportunity to first work with Angie when she did our engagement photos. We were so glad that Angie offered these, as it really gave us a chance to get to know her and become comfortable in front of the camera. Even though we don't love being photographed, Angie really put us both at ease and she was able to capture some amazing moments during such a special time in our lives. When it came to our wedding day, Angie was just as amazing. I unfortunately was not feeling well on our wedding day and Angie was so patient and understanding and was able to capture such beautiful moments from our day. I am so happy that we were able to work with Angie, as our photos will be the greatest memories we have of our wedding day. I would highly recommend Angie to anyone who is looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 07/04/2018
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie is the best!

    Angie is so sweet, professional, organized, talented and awesome! We really wanted snow engagement photos and she was just as excited about the idea of doing a spontaneous snow shoot as we were! The photos turned out amazing, as did our wedding photos. Can't wait for her to do our newborn photos one day!

    Sent on 01/18/2019
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie is amazing!

    Angie has been a friend of mine for a very long time. I had the pleasure of having Angie photograph my wedding in April 2018. She listens to what you are envisioning, but will also make great suggestions! She truly has a talent and a great vision for Photography! Angie is very laid back, easy to work with, and accommodating. She will go to all lengths to make sure you are happy, including getting dirty and going out in all weather conditions! :) Whatever vision you want, she can accomplish!

    Sent on 02/02/2019
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Angie! She immediately made us feel comfortable infront of the camera and was so easy to work with. She caught all those tender moments from our wedding day on camera. She also captured every single detail.

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I spoke in detail with 5 photographers (after narrowing down from dozens) while planning for my wedding and Angie stood out to me through her candid photos, excellent editing, and her kind and easy going nature. Not to mention we are both dog lovers! Angie was always prompt and friendly during any interaction, she kept me up to date on things and had a very thorough pre-wedding checklist that helped things go smoothly. Our photos are incredible, her taken speaks for itself!!!! My husband and I are not be photo takers and she made it easy for us. I am still shocked how photogenic we look in some of them. She exceeded our expectations! I posted a few of our DOZENS of favorite photos! Thank you Angie <3

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Angie for our engagement and wedding photos and they turned out beautifully! She has a way of making you feel very comfortable in front of the camera (even if that's the last thing you expect to be). It rained for most of our wedding day, but Angie made sure to come prepared with umbrellas and was ready to capture the moments regardless of the weather. She makes sure to know what you're looking for ahead of time and is always willing to answer questions quickly and completely. We couldn't be happier with her work and talent and recommend her to anyone looking for an excellent photographer in the Maryland area!

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • J

    Jeanne · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie made our wedding day so wonderful. She had so many ideas and saw beauty in the most simple things throughout the day. We cherish our beautiful photos and are thankful that she was such a pleasure to work with for our wedding day! I highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie did our wedding on 5/28/2017 at Dulanys Overlook in Frederick, MD. The venue is rather large and very new and Angie photographed it like she had been there hundreds of times. She was very accommodating and attentive the whole day, and had tons of pose ideas that I wouldn't have even thought of. I would highly recommend Frozen In Time!

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • Mrs. G

    Katie · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I haven't had my wedding yet, but I've been planning on using Angie as my photographer for our wedding for years. I've been following her since 2012 and she is an AMAZING photographer. I am a photographer myself, so I am picky. We just had our engagement photographs taken and I was instantly impressed at how she proceeded taking the photographs. She has great equipment AND knows how to use it! I highly recommend her for weddings and portraits of any kind! We are so excited for our wedding pictures!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can’t even express how happy my husband and I are for choosing Angie as our wedding photographer! With her warm personality, she has a way of making you feel comfortable and relaxed throughout the process. She is incredibly talented as a photographer and was able to capture those perfect candid shots and match the style we wanted for our photographs. She was amazing to work with the day of the wedding. Her easy going personality allowed our bridal party and family to feel at ease as pictures were taken of them after the ceremony. They and our guests kept commenting on how personable and kind she was throughout the entire wedding day. Beyond this, too, she is great at what she does. Her love and gift for photography immediately shine through when you meet her. We can’t thank and recommend her enough!

    Sent on 11/12/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough great things about Angie! She shot our engagement & wedding photos in 2015 & 2016.

    First of all, the pictures are fantastic. Angie clearly has a strong knowledge of the craft and everything from the lighting to the composition to the posing is amazing in her prints. Photography was the item in our wedding budget that we were willing to splurge on to make sure that these heirloom pictures were exactly what we wanted, and Angie provided exactly that (without us really even having to "splurge"! We felt her prices were extremely reasonable for what she provided!)

    Second, Angie is such an easy-going, relaxed person to work and communicate with. She's chill, she listens, and took everything I said and asked for into account. Despite being quiet and laid back in the planning process, she 100% runs the show when it comes time to direct bridal parties and families to do what they're supposed to do (which is no easy task!). She made everyone feel at ease and happy, even my very camera-shy husband! Our entire wedding party & family was talking about how wonderful she was all day, and long after the wedding.

    I could go on and on, but basically you'd be silly not to book Angie to shoot any event in your life! We're counting on her to hang around and continue to document our family for years to come!

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie did absolutely amazing. She was great to work with and we are in love with the pictures she took for us. We had a rainy day and getting the pictures back we wouldn't trade it for the world.

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • User5281278 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is long overdue. From the very beginning Angie was responsive. I planned my wedding from across the country and she was the first person I spoke with who had great photos, a manageable rate and who wasn't pushy and salesy from the get go. I clicked with her personality from the beginning and was so fortunately to be able to book her.

    Fast forward to our wedding day and she showed up early for us, gave us direction to take good photos (we were clueless) AND went with the flow when we had photo requests. We left the wedding feeling like she could easily have been one of our friends and that she was by far the best vendor we had.

    The day AFTER our wedding we found our her grandmother had died the morning of our wedding. Wow. We never would have known. She was SO professional and SO relaxed on our wedding day and every single one of my friends and family commented how great she was. This was all before we even saw the photos!!!! Of course, her photos are amazing. There is so much variety and she really captures little moments from the throughout day of the things you didn't even notice, but turn out to be the most treasured photos.

    Long story short: value- amazing, easy to work with, flexible and extremely talented. If you can book her, do it!!!!!!!!!!!! Aside from picking the groom (hehe), picking Angie as our photographer was the best decision of the wedding.

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • L

    Lexi · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love Angie!! We hit it off when I first met her and I have never regretted it since. Everyone said they loved her as well. She is so easy going and does great work. I will definitely use her again in the future.

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie was amazing from start to finish. She was just as excited and enthusiastic throughout the process as we were. We highly recommend her as a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Angie for photography coverage for our engagement photos and our wedding. The engagement photos were amazing and the sneak peaks (its only been 2 days post wedding date) have all looked incredible. Everyone keeps complimenting on how great our engagement photos look. Angie was also very helpful with directing us for our photos--which I'm very grateful for since I usually don't know how to pose in front of a camera. She is good for both candid/ journalistic photos and staged photos. And we felt she was really good value for money esp for a high quality photographer in the MD/DC area when good photography can run you 3k or more.

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie is a wonderful Photographer who manages to capture the importance of your day in a beautiful way.

    I found Angie online and loved that her blog posts actually show a whole wedding, not just the best 2-3 photos, it gave me confidence that she could capture all those important moments. We corresponded via email to customize our package to exactly what I wanted. Her pricing is extremely affordable and included in the package was a free engagement session.

    I love that she includes that in the package, because it gives you a chance to get comfortable with being photographed and also gives you a chance to get to know her a little better. Leading up to our wedding day we talked about specifics, went over my crazy OCD timeline and list of all the photos I wanted to make sure that we got. On our wedding day she was on time, ready to go, all of my bridesmaids, my mom, my MIL and some others commented to me how nice she was, and she made sure to bring my list of photos and actually checked them off so we were sure everything was captured. By the end of the night she came up to see if there was anything additional I wanted her to photograph before she left.

    A little over a month later we received our photos - first via a website gallery that we can share with anyone, that allows people to see all 900+ photos of our special day, and purchase if they would like. Then a few days later we got a USB in the mail with our engagement photos and wedding photos. I cannot describe how beautiful the photos are other than to say that they are everything I dreamed they would be and more. We will be contacting Angie in the future for any photography needs!

    Sent on 01/13/2016
  • C

    Cheri · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie was a pleasure to work with in so many ways. She was fun and easygoing to have around all day on the day of our wedding and engagement shoot. She makes sure that she doesn't miss a moment and that you are completely satisfied. And of course her images are beautiful! I can't stop looking at them over and over- they bring back so many great memories of my big day. I got them back quickly too! I couldn't be more pleased with Frozen in Time Photography.

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • S

    Steph · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended for any occasion. Used Angie for wedding photography services! She captured all the right moments so candidly. It was exactly what I envisioned! She took our engagement photos months prior and we loved how they turned out and were so
    Excited to see what the wedding day photos would turn out! She was very prompt in communication and sent back our wedding photos around a
    Month after our big day as promised!!!

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • S

    Steph · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie is recommended for any occassion! We used Angie for engagement/wedding photography services and she captured all the photos I envisioned for my wedding! We will continue to use for future professional photography.

    Sent on 11/04/2015