From This Day Forward Reviews

83 | Savannah, GA
See photos, pricing and details

83 Reviews for From This Day Forward

Recommended by 100%

83
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • tatems

    Ally · Married on 04/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When our photographer recommended the team at From This Day Forward, I knew we would be in good hands. Meredith was wonderful to work with for the year leading up to our big day. All of her vendor recommendations were fantastic, which ultimately lead to a vendor team of professionals who worked well together to produce our dream wedding. Meredith went above and beyond sourcing vendors and managing our contracts, as international clients she opened her garage as a storage place for our linens and welcome bag merchandise. She even went so far as to pick me up from the airport. By the time our wedding came around, we felt more so as if Meredith was another friend at our wedding rather than a vendor (her assistant, Corinne, was just as lovely). If there were any issues the day of, we had no idea - everything was impeccably seamless and absolutely perfect - even with some last minute requests. For anyone thinking they can go it alone - hire a planner for a stress free day. Better yet, hire Meredith and Genina and they will bring your perfect day vision to life!

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was hesitant at first to spend money on a wedding planner because I thought I could do it myself. Let me give some advice to some other brides to be...you CAN'T do it yourself. Out of everything in our wedding budget, this may have been the money most well spent. I worked with Taylor and Corinne, and they were both wonderful. If anything went wrong that weekend, I don't know about it because they were there to handle everything from directing the ceremony, to designing the layout, to coordinating with the shuttle drivers. I also had the pleasure of meeting Genina during our first walk through, and she was very helpful in helping me decide on our flowers. I very highly recommend their services.

    Sent on 03/26/2015
  • User4622193 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter had the wedding of her dreams & Genina made this happen. Everything was beautiful, the vendors were wonderful, and the wedding & reception were perfect. We couldn't have done this without her.

    Sent on 12/20/2014
  • Whitney & Charlie

    Whitney · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I live in DC and when we decided to plan a destination wedding in Savannah I knew I wanted a wedding planner there since I wasn't really familiar with the area. I interviewed a few companies and I chose From This Day Forward because I liked their energy, organization and all the ideas they had just from the first time we spoke on the phone. My head planner was Genina and I loved her so much! She made planning my wedding so easy and was genuinely excited to plan it with me. We discussed everything from wedding style, budget, small details to everything in-between and she really got exactly what I was looking for. She sent me 3-5 recommendations for each vendor category (ceremony/reception locations, DJ, ceremony musicians, photographers, hair salon, videographer, makeup artist, florist/rentals, bakery, etc.. ) to look through and chose who I wanted to interview. My now husband, my parents and I went down and met her in Savannah for a week in Feb and a weekend in Sept and she set up all our vendor appointments and went with us to each of them. She was very helpful and really listened to what we wanted offering real advice. I loved every vendor we choose from her recommendations and it was a load off having her set everything up and confirm the timelines. We also did a lot of DIY decorations so Genina really was flexible letting us do as little or as much as we wanted. The week of the wedding everything went so smoothly and I know it was all due to her. She handed out timelines down to the minute which was awesome and took all of our handmade decorations and set up everything for us at the ceremony/reception. We didn't really worry about anything and were really able to enjoy our wedding the whole time celebrating with friends and family. Genina was so great to work with, always positive and responsive, and I would recommend her for any bride planning her wedding. She met and exceeded all of my expectations! Thanks Genina!!!

    Sent on 01/22/2015
  • R

    Ruby · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were lucky to come across these lovely gals online and have them plan our dream wedding. We consulted about 5 or so wedding planners before settling on From This Day Forward. The combination of Meredith and Genina's attractive yet opposing personalities, confidence, energy, experience, and creative thoughts all contributed to our choosing this particular event planning company. We thought they also offered the best value for their services. Together, we put together a list of the best vendors for our Big Day and they went about taking care of all the boring details. We initially wanted the wedding at the father of the bride's house but nature intervened (luckily almost a year before our wedding date). They quickly provided us with a list of alternate venue options, thus landing us the most beautiful outdoor venue at the Ships of the Sea Museum. There were other hiccups along the way, as expected with any large-scale event, but our planners managed to rectify everything in an acceptable manner. It really was fun working with these two! Another amazing benefit to using them was that they are SO talented that we also hired Meredith to do our beautiful calligraphy and Genina to design our wedding invitations/save-the-dates/thank you's. We had so many compliments on them! These two really were perfect in helping execute the wedding of our dreams.

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If there is one piece of advice I could give to new brides for their wedding day, it would be this: hire From This Day Forward to help you plan your big day! I work in the wedding industry so I thought I knew what I would need to plan and get ready, but boy was I wrong!! Meredith and Genina have a HUGE pool of resources and lists of vendors to meet your every need. They took care of so many things so we wouldn't have to worry or think about them. When our caterer backed out, they were immediately on the phone with other caterers making arrangements for us - it was never stressful! And because they also hand-design invitations and envelopes, we had the most beautiful custom-designed invitations for our wedding day. After the wedding, everyone kept telling me "Genina and Meredith took such good care of you!" and it was the truth!! Thank you for allowing us to have our dream wedding!

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • A

    August · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genina worked very hard for 13 months to help make our day special. The day of the wedding I was absolutely convinced she should of been paid double. The day was absolutely wonderful and she made sure that we did jot have to think about a thing. The level of service was amazing.

    Sent on 12/22/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED working with Meredith at From This Day Forward! She was easy to talk to and made the entire process of wedding planning so much fun! We were planning everything from out of town and she helped walk us through anything we needed to be doing. Meredith always responded to emails quickly and answered any questions we had- which was a lot! :) She went above and beyond to make our entire weekend magical! We definitely recommend From This Day Forward to any future brides!

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genina did a great job with my wedding and I would highly recommend her! Unfortunately several unexpected bumps within my family arose during the planning and Genina was there for me through it all. In the end, with her help my wedding turned out beautifully!

    Sent on 10/22/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith is amazing! From our very first meeting I felt like she really understood what we wanted for our wedding and she did a terrific job of conveying our vision to our venders. Meredith also did a great job of preserving our dream for our big day, while giving great suggestions that I would have never even thought of on my own. I did the wedding planning from 1000 miles away but Meredith was so on top of everything that I never once felt worried. The wedding weekend was flawless, I had nothing to do or stress about at all. All of our friends commented on how relaxed the entire weekend was and that is all due to Meredith! The thing that I think sets Meredith far above the rest is how likable she is, you feel like you are planning your wedding with your best friend, which is more important that you would think. I would whole-heartedly recommend Meredith to anyone and I am already looking for any excuse to work with her again!

    Sent on 06/06/2013
  • R

    Rosemary · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding service! We were very pleased.

    Sent on 05/30/2013
  • S

    Steven & Jessica · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith and her team were amazing. We heard they were the best in Savannah and they didn't dissapoint. From the very beginning she had a clear vision of how to make our day come together smoothly, and beautifully. It doesn't hurt that Meredith is a really great person and soon became like a friend to us. Her tastes were perfectly aligned with what we were looking for, and she had alot of great suggestions and time-tested procedures that we hadn't veen thought of. Her network of colleagues introduced us to a great caterer, an awesome DJ, photographers we now consider friends and an amnazing venue. We knew if Meredith signed off on them, they too would be the best. We can't reccomend her more.

    Sent on 06/08/2013
  • L

    Lacy · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I started planning my Savannah wedding from my NYC apartment, I knew I needed help. I narrowed my wedding planner search down to 3 highly rated planners and conducted phone interviews. After talking to Genina of 'From This Day Forward' my search was over! She was so easy to talk to, but also seemed interested in my ideas for my wedding. First, I made it very clear that I wanted to celebrate on my wedding day, and Genina made sure I did just that. With that being said, I am very much a type-A personality, so I wanted to be involved in some of the planning, but also wanted to enjoy the process instead of being frustrated with it. From day one Genina was organized and always available for any silly question or concern. She not only orchestrated finding all of our vendors, but was also in contact with them throughout the whole process. She sent planning update emails and alerted me with payments/details/etc in a timely fashion. By the month of the wedding, we were emailing daily. I was truly comfortable leaving the whole thing in her hands while I sat back and lived it! The result was simply fantastic! We loved our wedding day! We both felt like honored guests at an event instead of hosts. We really enjoyed every minute and we owe that to Genina. I definitely recommend her as your planner. She is an amazing person and, now, friend! I really miss our daily emails! ;)

    Sent on 05/01/2013
  • User2962251 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genina helped us plan our wedding and we truly enjoyed working with her throughout the process. As we live in Illinois, we mainly communicated via email but made several trips to Savannah and she was always responsive to our requests to meet or talk. Genina truly helped to make our wedding everything we wanted and more. She provided us with many suggestions for fantastic vendors which was a huge help since we were not from the area. We had such a wonderful time and everything was breathtaking! We have received so many compliments about the wedding and how amazing it was and we certainly could not have done it without Genina. Her insight and ideas were fantastic, the vendors she helped us select were wonderful and she truly made the day perfect for us. On our wedding day I was (virtually) stress free and knew she had everything under control. It was such a pleasure working with Genina and we would not hesitate to work with her again!

    Sent on 01/09/2013
  • P

    Peg · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was faced with planning my daughter's destination wedding in Savannah, where I had never been, I reached out to several wedding planners nd Genina immediately responded. From our first meeting I felt at ease. Genina recommended sites and vendors without any pressure. She provided as little or much guidance as we requested while always keeping a watchful eye. As the wedding drew closer she sensed our growing stress and stepped in to guide our every move. Meredith suddenly appeared and designed and produced our programs, menus and escort cards to perfection. Genina and Meredith suddenly became our best and most invaluable friends. And that is how they treated us. They gave my daughter and son in law the wedding they wanted, and I will always be so grateful to them.

    Sent on 11/14/2012
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith at From This Day Forward Weddings + Events was the best money that I spent on my wedding. I was an out of state bride and no one in my family lived in Savannah. We had no plan except that we wanted to get married at the end of summer in Savannah. Meredith was amazing. She helped me with everything from the large stuff like budget, venue, food, band, and florist to the small stuff like invitations and programs. I have heard many brides say that planning their wedding was very stressful. Meredith made everything easy and fun. She turned my dreams into reality and I got to be a guest at my own wedding. I would recommend Meredith and From This Day Forward Weddings + Events to anyone wants tto be a guest at their dream wedding.

    Sent on 10/24/2012
  • A

    Adam · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Genina Ramirez as our wedding ceremony planner. She is one of the best!!! She took the stress out of the day. Genina went above and beyond to make it a perfect day. We can't thank her enough...

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genina Ramirez, from Tricia Huddas & Co was our wedding planner and she was awesome. From the day the two of us sat down and began with just an idea for the wedding, right up until the wedding day, the process was stress free, fun, and easy. Genina connected me with a whole team of incredible vendors who fit my budget and my tastes. Since I lived out of town, planning a Savannah wedding would have been difficult, but by working with Genina, I got an insider who knew all of the little tips and hints that really made the day incredible. If you are on the fence about hiring a planner, I'll tell you that it is the best decision I could have made and the best money I could have spent. I've received so many compliments on the wedding and reception, and it is ALL because of Genina and the team of professionals at Tricia Huddas & Co.

    Sent on 03/11/2012
  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genina Ramirez is the perfect person to be planning and coordinating weddings! She completely removed the stress from the entire day, and was always on top of everything that was going on. She even remembered to set out decor that I forgot to take care of before the ceremony. I would recommend this vendor 100 percent. I have to say that I was confident in the beginning that I could take care of everything myself, but I'm glad I booked a wedding planner. It's worth it to feel comfortable and taken care of on your wedding day. I am happy and grateful to have had Genina as our wedding coordinator. Our day was perfect!

    Sent on 11/27/2011
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contracted with Tricia Huddas Mesaros to plan our daughter's Destination Wedding on Hilton Head Island while the bride and groom and both sets of parents lived hundreds of miles away. We selected Tricia even though we had a concern that someone living in and working mostly in Savannah was familiar enough with Hilton Head, but we should not have worried ! Tricia identified 9 wonderful potential venues and her vendor recommendations were superb!
    Once we selected Tricia, she talked with our daughter and her fiance about their vision for the wedding. She accepted our overall cost target and quickly produced a budget consistent with their priorities and our finances.
    Tricia provided a timeline of what decisions to make by when, and guided us (so diplomatically) over the next several months to select a photographer, DJ, limo, florist, baker, videographer and other vendors. Her suggestions were always in line with the overall style and feeling that we wanted to create.
    Since we were doing all of our planning long distance, communication with phone calls and Emails was vital. We never had difficulty reaching Tricia. She conveyed the feeling that ours was the only event she was planning.Tricia is willing to offer her opinion but is never over-bearing. She has a professional but friendly demeanor that had a calming effect on us all especially as we got closer to the event. There are many details that crop up at a wedding and she went above and beyond in implementing items that were difficult for us since we were so far away or that just seemed a bit overwhelming. She helped us all keep our cool when the ceremony was a bit delayed due to circumstances not in her control. She purchased twinkle lights and had them hung in the most perfect way. She even placed a last minute birthday gift for a family member.
    On Wedding Day, we all were reassured that things would go smoothly because we were all (wedding party members and vendors) provided with minute by minute itineraries. Yet with all this planning, we never felt "managed" or regimented and the day flowed smoothly from one activity to another. It was beautiful and fun! We couldn't be more sincere or enthusiastic in our recommendation of Tricia Huddas Mesaros !!!!



    Sent on 10/16/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie at Tricia Huddas & Co. was fun and easy to work with. We spoke over the phone and emailed just a few times prior to the wedding and she made our ceremony go off without a hitch.

    Sent on 10/29/2011
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without a doubt one of my better moves was hiring Meredith from Tricia Huddas for my daughter's wedding. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/05/2012
  • K

    K · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a wonderful experience working with Tricia Huddas & Co. I actually coordinate weddings at a venue in Nashville and thought the level of service I received was exceptional. I worked with Genina who works with Tricia and she was professional, organized, caring, and so helpful. She went above and beyond on my wedding day and I felt stress free throughout the entire planning process. She made me feel at ease and has a talent for connecting with others.

    Sent on 11/30/2011
  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the mother of the bride and I say thank goodness for Genina she took all of the worry from me. I was free to enjoy the entire day of my daughter's wedding. Everything went off perfectly - even the weather held for our outdoor wedding. I cannot say enough about having a wedding planner and Tricia Huddas & Co. is the best!

    Sent on 11/28/2011
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Genina from Tricia Huddas & Co. was the single best wedding-planning decision I made. My wedding day was stress-free and PERFECT because of her -- I mean fairy tale, picture perfect, best-day-of-my-life PERFECT. And, we planned everything in just 6 months (seriously!).

    I was thrilled with every detail of my wedding -- from the photographers to the venue to the cake to the music to my flowers to my hair and makeup -- and every single one was a recommendation from Genina (I was an out-of-town bride). Most importantly, I didn't have to worry about a single thing on my wedding day, except having fun, because Genina was so well organized and efficient -- she even predicted EXACTLY when it would start raining, no joke (well after our outdoor ceremony concluded - thankfully!). I couldn't have been in better hands.

    Too many brides look so stressed out on their special day and are so stressed out the months leading up to it - I didn't want that to happen to me. This service was worth every penny, and I honestly got WAY more than I expected -- Genina was so responsive and attentive - she always made me feel like I was the only bride she was working with.

    Everyone who attended our wedding said it was the best one they had ever been to. More importantly, my husband and I had an amazing time and enjoyed every minute of it - what a great way to start our life together! I wholeheartedly recommend Tricia Huddas & Co. -- Genina is AMAZING!

    Sent on 12/07/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review