Skip to main content
Weddings

FreshTracks Entertainment Reviews

FreshTracks Entertainment

FreshTracks Entertainment

Mammoth Lakes, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 102 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
102 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

102
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Sent on 11/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unmatched energy and passion!!

    My husband and I got married this past summer and we can easily say having DJ Rick made our wedding day absolute perfection. Our friends and family are still raving about the energy from our wedding day and Rick is definitely to thank for that. From the beginning of planning Rick was supportive, flexible and creative. He assisted with the small and large details and gave us guidance on creating the perfect environment that depicted my husband and I’s relationship seamlessly. From the classics to newer hits, Rick new exactly what songs to play throughout the day/night that kept everyone on the dance floor. Besides being an incredible DJ, Rick has unmatched energy and passion in everything he does. If you are looking for a well versed DJ but most importantly someone who will go above and beyond for you and yours, we highly recommend having Rick be a part of your day/event! Much appreciation for everything, Rick!
  • M
    Maggie Y. Sent on 05/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He⠹s the best!

    DJ Rick is literally the best!! It is immediately obvious how passionate he is about his work, but also puts in maximum effort to make your day extra special and perfect. He spends time getting to know your music taste, understanding your vision, and then bringing it to life. His set for our wedding was DOPE 🔥 and beyond anything we could have imagined! Even all of our guests commented on how fun he made our wedding. DJ Rick did not miss a single beat!!
  • Ava
    Ava M. Sent on 04/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever?!!

    Rick was super fun from our first meeting through the entire wedding. He was incredibly organized, timely, and professional. He helped us put together our timeline for the reception as well, perfect. The ceremony and reception ran so smoothly and he did such a great job not only as DJ but also as MC. He brought the energy without stealing the show and kept the dancefloor packed. I didn't need to communicate with him at all the day of our wedding because he had everything locked down. I really can't think of a single thing he could've done better in any way. If you're not using Fresh Tracks for your event you are missing out!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Julius V. Sent on 04/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A musical journey

    Rick played an INCREDIBLE set for our reception.

    We had a unique guest list full of b-boys and b-girls (including one of the grooms). We were all SO impressed by Rick's spinning. We thought he rocked it better than some break DJs we've heard. We rarely see DJs actually enjoying their own music like Rick does.

    We were also surprised to see him scratching and loved how much he put his whole body into it!

    One b-girl pointed out how he brought us on a musical journey through different genres, decades (70s/80s/90s), AND regions (we weren't expecting to get hyphy).

    So many of his song choices and transitions were just *chef's kiss*. He can read the room and adapt to everyone's energy levels.

    Rick was also super easy to work with in the months leading up to the wedding. The best thing we did was give a general idea of the music we liked to mingle, dine, and dance to, and just let Rick do his thing.
  • C
    Cecilia S. Sent on 01/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just choose Rick!

    Rick was wonderful to work with for our wedding. He was very organized, attentive, and he truly was there to support us and our vision on our big day. I really appreciated his Music Mapping worksheet as it was such an organized way to map out all the music we wanted for the day. He also checked-in with us leading up to the wedding to see if any changes need to be made.

    Best of all, we loved his energy! He was engaged the whole evening, was able to read the crowd and adjust the music appropriately, and many of our friends and family raved about his song choices. He even had our shyest guests dancing!

    Overall, we had a wonderful experience working with Rick, and I would definitely choose to work with him again. Highly recommended!

    Thanks, Rick!
  • J
    James D. Sent on 01/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    RIck is the best in the business!!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey K. Sent on 01/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy, fun, awesome, professional, all the good adjectives really

    Rick made our wedding absolutely seamless! He helped pump us up, keep us on schedule, and kept the party rockin! He helped ease our planning anxiety and made everything feel lighter. His sound quality was top tier and he sure knows how to read a crowd! Hiring Rick, Fresh Tracks Entertainment made our wedding and was the absolute easiest decision we made! We just got lucky he wasn’t already booked! Don’t wait, get in contact with him now!
  • L
    Lexi S. Sent on 12/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire DJ Rick he's the best!

    DJ Rick was amazing!! From start to finish he was dedicated, communicative, and full of energy! He took the time to have multiple phone call meetings to make sure we had our playlists and flow of the day dialed in. My husband and I would honestly look forward to these calls because Rick was always getting us pumped up while maintaining such professionalism. He was very organized and made the process so fun and stress-free. Our wedding ceremony and reception went perfectly. He brought the energy to all the guests and had our dance floor POPPIN' literally the entire night which was exactly how we wanted it! He let me (the bride) take his mic and rap one of my favorite Eminem songs to the whole crowd which was definitely a highlight for me. We would 100% recommend hiring him as a DJ and wished we lived closer to Mammoth so that we could use him again for parties or any other big event. We had so many of our guests tell us during and after the wedding how great the music was and energy on the dance floor which had so much to do with our wonderful DJ!
  • M
    Megan J. Sent on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    We interviewed several DJs as we knew this person would be responsible for keeping the party going at our wedding. We knew immediately Rick at DJ Freshtracks was our DJ after talking with him and seeing how much how he loved his job, and the energy he brought to just talking about our music and event! Everyone at our wedding was so impressed by his skills, wondering how they just danced for 4 hours straight! He listened to our desires and then brought it to reality in ways we would have never thought of. Highly recommend Rick for your event!
  • Jessica
    Jessica W. Sent on 01/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You Won't be Disappointed!

    Rick was such a joy to work with and be a part of our wedding celebration. He was extremely helpful with the planning process and, in fact, was our only vendor who didn't leave tasks until the last minute. We felt prepared with our music to-do list months before the official day, and when the day finally arrived, I felt super confident with what Rick was playing. We all had an amazing time. My friends coined him "Saint Rick" after all the laughs, good vibes, and fun DJing he provided. Rick is a professional at his craft so with FreshTracks, you will never be disappointed!
  • V
    Vanessa M. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj! Made our wedding epic

    Rick was the best DJ we could have hoped for. The reviews are correct, he can light up a room, get everyone on the dance floor, and truly make your wedding a once-in-a-lifetime experience. We had such an amazing time and it was all due to his hard work and true care in personalizing our music. He also knew how to read a room and get people on the dance floor. 10/10 Recommend. His knowledge in music is insane as well, there wasn't 1 song we mentioned he hadn't heard of.

    FreshTracks Entertainment's reply:

    Vanessa is a superstar bride!

    We met so organically she was touring a venue as I was setting up for a wedding day. I introduced myself and feared I may have came on a bit strong. My energy setting up for a wedding day is often like that of a coiled cobra and It might be a bit much.

    In her fabulous review Vanessa Says "true care". When I think about what it is I do better than anyone else you could hire, (the list is long.... HAHA). It is care. Simply and truly I care more, about the quality and success of your event. I care a lot. You deserve it.
  • Tammy
    Tammy L. Sent on 04/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing night

    DJ Freshtracks (Rick) CRUSHED IT at our wedding! We had so many people come up to us during/after the wedding and say they had one of their best times at a wedding because the music was on fire the whole time.

    Really appreciated that Rick worked with us through his music mapping document ahead of time to get the right vibes for ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dance floor. And he truly executed the vision! The dance floor was on fire, he was a fun MC throughout the night, and it was overall so seamless.

    A ton of fun working with FreshTracks. Highly recommend!

    FreshTracks Entertainment's reply:

    Tammy and Vincent's Wedding Day was iconic.
    WoW! Tammy and I really worked well together and I felt this wedding day reflected that. Moments were elegant and romantic and fun and the audio was warm. The Dance floor was INSANE. Tammy was like, " No need for throwbacks let's start DIRTY and then move to HIGH Energy" I was like YEAH! Sometimes when I get this type of request I'm like, ok, but what if the crowd won't reflect that.... Then, when I saw her crew and her family and friends, I knew we were gonna light it up. Thank you so very much TAMMY and Vincent for having me as a part of your love story.
  • Devin
    Devin G. Sent on 05/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular

    I cannot imagine a better wedding day experience with a DJ. Rick was incredibly in-depth and wanted to make sure our wedding was exactly what we wanted. During the ceremony and happy hour he did a fantastic job of keeping the vibe fun, while making sure everyone stayed on schedule. But the real show starts at the reception, right from the start he brought the energy through the roof. He kept everyone on schedule with great introductions for all speakers. Once it was time to dance Rick had the entire crowd on the dance floor, from grandmothers to aunts and uncles to 4 year old nephews, he had everyone having the time of their life.

    We truly couldn't imagine a better experience than working with DJ Fresh Tracks. He made a day we will never forget absolutely perfect, since the wedding I have talked with many friends that have raved about the music at both the wedding and the reception. Everyone loved the work he did! There is really no other DJ I would use!

    FreshTracks Entertainment's reply:

    My goal for the 2023 wedding season wasn't more weddings or more profit. My goal was simply to wake up the next day and feel like "that was the best wedding I've ever done" more times than I did last year. On this day I had that feeling. Dreamy. Once in a lifetime. Love and Magic. So grateful for couples like Devin and Stacey.
  • K
    Kelsey M. Sent on 12/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extraordinary

    Oh, where to even start...hiring DJ Rick, FreshTracks Entertainment, was the best and easiest decision of the entirety of wedding planning! Rick made everything less stressful! His outline of the event is clean, professional, easy to use, and made each and every transition flow seamlessly! Rick is just the best! He made us feel like a King and Queen on our special day! He felt like a friend and made our party come to life by reading the crowd and bringing the hype! Our wedding would not have been the same without him and we cannot thank him enough for bringing the good times and good vibes! We love Rick and you will too!
  • Paige
    Paige S. Sent on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Epic Day Ever!

    From day one my fiancé (now husband) and I were blown away by Rick's comprehensive approach to making our wedding day the most epic day ever! He met with us before the wedding to discuss all of our preferences and has an awesome music map that we got to personalize for our day. Then the wedding actually happened and he literally blew our minds! Our guests were raving about how energetic and hilarious he was and he kept the dance floor going strong ALL NIGHT LONG! Our guests were so hyped up all night that we had not one, but 2 congo lines take place! Seriously though, Rick is a true master of his craft and we couldn't be more happy with our choice to work with him! You should absolutely hire Rick for your wedding or any event where you need the ultimate hype man!
  • J
    Jann R. Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He crushed it!

    Start to finish, Rick made my husband and I feel like he was there to make our wedding the best event of our lives. While he works with so many couples, he takes time to get to know you, your overall wedding vibe/inspiration, and what elements of the day are important to you. He was thoughtful and punctual for all our pre-wedding meetings, and always accommodated our busy schedule. We were grateful for all the guidance (the music map!) and suggestions as we went through the planning process. As far as the actual ceremony, there’s no better person than Rick to DJ your wedding. He has an incredible selection of music and knows exactly what to play. He is so skilled at reading the energy of the crowd. Many of our guests complimented Rick’s warm, fun energy and we know that he probably was having as much fun as we all were. We cannot recommend him highly enough. We hope to catch one of his local shows around the Mammoth area, or just meet for coffee at Black Velvet!

    FreshTracks Entertainment's reply:

    Brad and Jann!

    The ceremony in the fall colors was peaking, couldn't have asked for more. Our planning and meetings always left me glowing. Brad and Jann even helped me to discover one of my favorite new artists this year! The love and warmth in their cabin venue was all time. It was styled beyond what I'd seen before, and stunning. The venue itself changed some of the song selections early in the evening based on feel and elegance. As the night went on there was one of those organic moments on the dance floor that I will never forget. One of those every so often perfect song selections I just happened to make as the Groom and his Groomsman crafted a surprise for the bride. It hit so hard, FUN!. I'll never forget the BlackPink tracks we played and sharing those moments, totally dig these tunes and we shared in this energy. Fantastic couple, Dreamy wedding, STYLE, YES!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie D. Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rick is a vibe!

    Let me start off this review with the fact that the DJ was our first wedding vendor that we booked. After minimal research, FreshTracksEntertainment kept showing up everywhere we looked. This was a clear sign that Rick must be good...and boy was he GOOD! I first reached out in September 2021 to inquire about our September 2022 wedding at Forest Chapel and McCoy Station in Mammoth Lakes. We met up for coffee at Black Velvet and were sold. We booked him in October and he checked in every now and then until the wedding. We also booked his Photo Booth because it's a GREAT deal...and we're a big photobooth couple ;) We had a phone call closer to the wedding and we worked through a Google doc with all of the information he would need (couple info, songs, our preferences, etc.) as a team. He had sample playlists and offered multiple times if we wanted or needed suggestions on songs (first dance, walking down the aisle, etc.). I just can't say enough how AWESOME he was. He set everything up, was on time, the speakers didn't go out, his transitions were FLAWLESS, I mean...he was just perfect. We received SO many compliments during the reception about how the DJ was the best wedding DJ they had ever heard. And still to this day- a year later, our friends and family still talk about the music/party aka DJ Rick. THANK YOU RICK!!!
  • Alistair
    Alistair N. Sent on 11/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    MC and Amazing DJ

    We hired FreshTracks for our July 31 wedding at Mammoth. It was raining so our top of the mountain got cancelled, but in our efforts to do it on the rooftop, Rick took his sound equipment up and down the stairs a few times. Dude is nothing but positivity and good vibes.
    The planning process was easy, he took us through a whole music plan, got to know our style, our wedding party, etc. He did an awesome job with the shoe game, which Rick introduced us to and was a huge hit at the reception.

    He had the dance floor hopping all night long, and not to be overlooked, his MC skills were on point.
    10 out of 5 stars.
  • A
    Adam L. Sent on 07/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ FreshTracks for the Win!

    Rick was born to be a DJ.

    He was attentive and helpful when planning our wedding day and was willing to answer questions and provide guidance. I appreciated his method of pulling out our taste in music and determining what vibe we wanted at our wedding without too much work on our end. He was adept at providing creative boundaries and didn’t hesitate to provide constructive feedback. He perfectly walked the fine line between listening to our preferences and incorporating our distinct style while also knowing exactly what works best from his endless experience.

    When working with Rick you quickly realize how much he genuinely loves music and knows how to use it to connect people. He intuitively knew exactly what to play and when to get everyone out on the dance floor to keep the party going. He is an artist at mixing songs and a true musical talent.

    Rick also brings his own energy during the whole wedding. So many times I looked over to see him bonding with our guests or dancing and enjoying the evening with the rest of us. Once the event was over I can’t remember how many people came up to me and said “your DJ was fantastic, where did you find him!?”

    My suggestion, hire Rick and let the man do his thing. He’s a pro.
  • Gina
    Gina M. Sent on 04/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rick brought the best energy to our wedding and was the best / easiest vendor to work with!

    Rick was the absolute best DJ and overall vendor we worked with for our wedding at Convict Lake Resort! Our guests and us were on the dance floor the whole night and he does an incredible job of playing a good mix of music that is favorable to the couple, friends, family etc.. Rick has the best energy which really made the overall experience working with him; not just at the wedding itself, but also with every meeting leading up to the big day as well. He's very organized and communicative throughout the whole planning process. We appreciated the frequent touch points with him letting us know what we could expect, what we needed to provide him with and when as well as what we could expect for the day of. We also loved that he always made an effort to meet up with us for coffee when we were in town to chat / get to know us as a couple.

    Couldn't recommend Rick more to DJ your wedding or big event!
  • S
    Shelly E. Sent on 04/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shelly and Tony Best part of our wedding! (other than getting married of course)

    After our first meeting, we knew that no matter what happened on our wedding day, we would have a blast! Doing most of our own wedding planning, Rick was there for us every step of the way, even if wasn't DJ related. Rick was so thoughtful and made sure to include our very diverse group of friends and family, including taking Spanish lessons from his son to greet our guests. Once Rick gets into the zone, he transforms into a DJing machine and is able to use the vibe of the dance floor to keep it going at all times. The dance floor had most of our guests there the entire time, including my mom, and that is saying a lot! We could not picture our wedding without Rick there, as he was truly the greatest asset to our wedding.
    HANDS DOWN, BEST D.J. EVER!!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer W. Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Fresh Tracks was ALL-TIME!

    As we come up on our one year anniversary, we want to give a shout out to the best DJ out there, Rick! Til this day, our friends still talk about what a legend DJ Fresh Tracks was at our wedding! He brought the energy and good vibes, and rocked every moment of our special day. Aside from keeping the party going, he’ll be there from the very beginning to support you through your big day and keep you stress free. Rick was highly organized and professional, and had great communication leading up to the wedding. He’s an all around amazing person who I highly recommend. If you are having a wedding or event in the Mammoth area, hands down, Rick is the best there is to bring the entertainment to your party.

    FreshTracks Entertainment's reply:

    Jen and Jon!
    As a small business you are always looking for you ideal client.
    This is them. Snowboarders rad diverse fun taste in music. It was a spring wedding and there can be some extra magic in spring air. Love and renewal and celebration and dance. I will always adore Jen and Jon and their wedding day!
  • Rachel
    Rachel T. Sent on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj/entertainer ever!

    Richard is seriously hands down the best DJ/entertainer we could have had for our wedding!!! From the get go of wedding planning stages until the very last seconds of our wedding night, he had such unmatched energy like no other. We’re from Hawaii and had our destination wedding at Mammoth Lakes. We really wanted to incorporate our local music in our ceremony and reception while also including wedding appropriate songs. He really made wedding planning smooth and easy and listened to exactly what we wanted and envisioned, and recommended what he thought would work best and the whole wedding day came out better than we could have ever imagined! Richard’s suggestions also helped with our wedding ceremony and reception schedule. He even made some last minute calls that worked out for the better! His intuition and vibe for the crowd is such a gift; able to read the room and bring the energy! If we could give him more than 5 stars we would! If you are having a wedding/event and are able to get Richard for entertainment, definitely go with him! You will not be disappointed! No words will ever be enough to explain how talented he is. Thank you so much for a memorable night, Richard! Aloha, The Takahashi’s
  • Molly
    Molly R. Sent on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, Rick!

    Rick is fun, professional, and personable. He rocked our party and provided beautiful ceremony music.
  • Adam
    Adam L. Sent on 12/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything you could hope for in a DJ

    Richard was absolutely stellar as our wedding DJ! He was organized in the setup, professional as master of ceremonies, and he brought this amazing energy to his set that kept the dance floor full the entire night. Richard will keep everything on track from the very beginning as he crafts your vision of events with the perfect mood to match. On the day of, he kept everything running smoothly, accommodating any situations, and transitioning the reception with some fantastic music. We really wanted the dance floor to come alive, and Richard delivered that and more, it was popping the entire night! I really couldn't recommend him enough, he was everything we could have hoped for and Richard really made the night special through his amazing attitude, professionalism, and DJ skills, just the best.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours