Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering Reviews

89 | Evergreen, CO
See photos, pricing and details

89 Reviews for Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering

Recommended by 99%

89
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

9 User photos

Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 1
Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 2
Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 3
Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 4
Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 5
Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 6
Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • M

    Merry Lederhos · Getting married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fresh Tracks is a great catering company.

    Fresh Tracks was awesome! The food was delicious and the staff very accommodating. Our Event Specialist, Sara Martin, was great and was a huge help, especially during the pre-planning at our venue. Everything went according to plan. I would definitely recommend Fresh Tracks to anyone, be it a wedding, business luncheon or party. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • K

    Kurt Moore · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fresh Tracks is the best!

    We are so happy we chose Fresh Tracks to cater our wedding. They were excellent in every way - from first contact through the event. Sara is an outstanding coordinator, too. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • B

    Brennan Weissenbuehler · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dinner worthy of a castle venue

    We used Fresh Tracks as our wedding caterer, and we could not have made a better choice! We worked with Sara who was professional, accommodating, and extremely helpful through the entire process. Our tasting was when we knew we had to go with Fresh Tracks because the food was amazing! Sara worked with us to develop our menu, and make sure the dinner would be exactly how we wanted it to be. We chose to have our food served family style, and it ended up being a fantastic choice for our wedding. Our guests could not stop talking about how good the food was, the service was excellent. From beginning to end, Fresh Tracks was the right choice for our wedding!

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • Charlotte

    Charlotte · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service, great food!

    Fresh Tracks was one of the recommended vendors through our wedding venue, and we are so glad we picked them! We have been getting rave reviews about the food from our wedding (taco bar) and the staff was great! Sara was awesome to work with and responded to my questions within hours - she was super helpful with the planning and worked closely with the venue and our coordinator to make sure everything was perfect. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
    Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 8
    Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 9
    Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 10
  • D

    Domitilla · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and food!

    The Fresh Tracks team was really great to work with. From the beginning, they figured out the best ways to save us money and still make our wedding special. Their menu options were fantastic, and the food was great - many, many compliments from our guests! They were outstanding when it came to setup and cleanup at our venue, which had a lengthy checklist of items! We truly could not have had our event go as smoothly without their help. I could not recommend a more friendly and funny team to have with you on your big day!

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • Deanna

    Deanna Logan · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing meal and experience

    I absolutely recommend Fresh Tracks Catering for your event. An amazing team to work with on top of an even more amazing menu. Our guests raved about our meal and would have packed individual take home boxes if we had them!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • J

    Julia Biondi · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding at The Barn at Evergreen Memorial

    We cannot say enough good things about Fresh Tracks. They not only delivered an unbelievable spread that our guests were (and still are) raving about, but they also managed all of our rentals for us. They were always really easy to communicate with and always pleasant and attentive to the details of our day. We made a few last minute changes and they were so adaptable and accommodating to any adjustments that we made. Weddings can be stressful, but dealing with Fresh Tracks took so much of the stress away and they delivered an incredible set-up for us. They were worth every penny and we cannot recommend them enough to anyone looking to serve an exceptional meal on their big day!

    Thank you all for everything!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • K

    Kimbery · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding food, EVER!

    Fresh Tracks provided, hands down, the best food we have ever had at any event. The amount of people raving about our food was the positive affirmation of what we already knew, Fresh Tracks is the best of the best. Communication was always quick, helpful, informative, and easy. They run the company with love, and it is apparent in every bite how much they care and invest in what they do. We loved having Fresh Tracks a huge part of our day and making it a delicious, magical wedding!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • Katelynn

    Katelynn Weber · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, Responsive, Exceptional

    I cannot say enough good things about Fresh Tracks Catering. I was super skeptical and looked at many companies and read all of the reviews. Everything I had read about Fresh Tracks was great so we decided to give them a try and scheduled a tasting. Dave and Sara were great and excited about our wedding from the beginning which made it so much easier to talk about menu ideas and making the menu unique to our interests. I loved that Dave was personally involved in everything from the tasting to the day of the wedding. During our wedding, Dave was bringing us appetizers in between photos just so we could enjoy some (because the day can easily get crazy). Sara was extremely responsive to every email and answered all of our questions quickly. The staff was great and friendly. We received so many compliments about the food. The team even made to-go boxes for us to take to the hotel that night. My only regret is not ordering extra because I would've loved to have had more leftovers!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • Lisa

    Lisa Johnson · Married on 09/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect!

    After researching reviews for tons of caterers, Fresh Tracks was my number one choice for our wedding and they absolutely lived up to their stellar reputation! Dave, Sara and Jaime were all so wonderful to work with, incredibly responsive and super helpful with menu suggestions and last minute changes. They went above and beyond by whipping up an impromptu breakfast for me when I didn't have time to eat before arriving for the ceremony, and Dave himself checked in with us throughout the reception to make sure everything was going smoothly. And the brunch they served was amazing! We received so many compliments on the food. Thank you, Fresh Tracks, for helping to make our wedding day perfect.

    Sent on 10/25/2018
    Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 11
  • M

    Mickey · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food, Alcohol and Music - the three piers for our wedding.

    We found Fresh Tracks after some searching online and went to one of their tastings. We were blown away by the food and wanted to have everything on our menu so we decided to go with a buffet style. After speaking with Dave, we decided to play off one of his specialties: smoked meats in addition to some of our favorite food: bacon wrapped bread sticks, fried chicken, and mac and cheese. Reluctantly, I also agreed to add some vegetables to the menu as well. From the tasting to the final menu selection, Dave and his staff were so great in helping us decide quantities, menu items and even brainstorm things like goat cheese stuffed peaches which helped us with our Colorado theme.

    Flash forward about 11 months, Fresh Tracks arrived on time, helped us set up our venue/bar. I can't say how much the entire team went above and beyond to help us make our day so much easier on us and all our guests. Their bartenders were friendly, knowledgeable and even packed up the bar afterwards! The waitstaff was excellent with cleaning up dishes and even helped us stack chairs as the evening wound down.

    Guests keep telling us how awesome the bar and food was at the wedding and its all due to Fresh Tracks amazing team. My wife and I have already talked about having another party just so we can hire Fresh Tracks again to serve the food. I highly, highly, highly recommend Fresh Tracks for your wedding or group event!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • Audrey

    Audrey · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow - truly not enough words to say how happy I was with these guys. From start to finish they were super professional, responsive, helpful and to top it all off - affordable. Our guests raved about the food - everything was so delicious. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 09/14/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Dave and Fresh Tracks for our wedding was amazing!
    When he heard that we were looking for barbecue for the wedding, Dave made a special meal for us at the tasting, with some of the most amazing brisket and pork ribs ever! His team was responsive and flexible for any menu adjustments we made, and most importantly the food was delicious. Our guests could not stop talking about how good everything was! On the big day we unfortunately had a medical emergency that affected the planned timeline, but the Fresh Tracks team was so accommodating, getting cocktail hour started early, and keeping the buffet ready even though dinner was later than planned. I would recommend Fresh Tracks to everyone!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!

    We used Fresh Tracks for our wedding and they were SO delicious and still within our budget. They ensured that we had food the moment we sat down so we didn't suffer from not eating at our own wedding, but also moved quickly to reshuffle things once our outdoor cocktail hour was rained out.

    I cannot speak highly enough of Fresh Tracks. Not only did they make an amazing meal for our wedding, they totally saved our butts on the dessert when our pie-baker fell through and ran to the grocery store in the middle of our dinner to find something for us. To say they went above and beyond is an understatement. The food was delicious, and they made sure that we had plates at our table before we even sat down so we wouldn't have to wait or deal with getting our clothes messy at the buffet.

    Food was very important to my fiance (yikes...husband?!) and his family in planning our wedding. I can't even count the number of emails back and forth with Sara and the team tweaking this menu item or that one. Never in any of that correspondence were they anything but professional and kind. They dealt with our crazy wedding day of coordinator telling offbeat stories about a pot wedding she went to, and why she hates drunk people at our walk-through (yeah...we fired her) like champs.

    We had the taco bar, and the fish was PERFECTLY cooked, which is hard to do when you're cooking for a crowd. We received rave reviews from even the toughest of critics, and we didn't just "get" to eat at our own wedding, we made it a priority because the food was so dang good.

    When it rained at our wedding, they made the transition from what was meant to be an outdoor cocktail reception to an indoor one seamlessly. Our guests never knew that it wasn't meant to be indoors, or that the buffet was meant to be on the veranda and was instead on the dance floor, because the team handled things quickly (you know how fast Colorado weather moves!) and professionally. When our pies were inedible due to under-baking, the team came up with a solution and handled the plating of our ice cream as though that had always been the plan.

    Seriously, when we called references for our DJ, we heard instead about how rad Fresh Tracks was. Our venue owner said every time we talked to him that he was happy we went with the best, and that we would not be let down.

    My only regret is not going with them for pies!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
    Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 12
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was absolutely delicious. There was an array of temperatures of beef from which to choose. The chimmichurri sauce and green beans were perfect. Fresh Tracks was the perfect choice for our daughter’s wedding!

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Fresh Tracks I AM THE HAPPIEST BRIDE!

    The most consistent feedback we got about our wedding was how amazing the food was. The steak was cooked perfectly (not overdone), the chicken was not basic at all...and very delicious (not dry), the vegetables were perfection & the HOMEMADE BREAD. OMG. If you are a foodie, this is your caterer. They also have some killer bartenders who created a signature cocktail that everyone raved about. In addition, the staff is professional, reliable & made the experience very smooth. Cannot recommend Fresh Tracks enough.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • A

    Anne · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was just about our top priority for our wedding. We narrowed down our vendor selection to two candidates from our "required vendor" list who had the best online reviews. After our tasting with Fresh Tracks, we didn't even talk to the other candidate. The tasting was absolutely delicious and everyone was very attentive, including the head chef who came to talk to us. Their prices were really reasonable and they were even to create some off-menu items for us (mini samosas!). The day of, the service was fantastic and personable (Kelly was genuinely excited to be there and help us out), and most importantly, the food was delicious. We still have guests compliment us on it and say it was the best wedding food they've ever had. Our only regret is that our nerves didn't allow us to eat as much as we normally would have and the food was so popular, there weren't a lot of leftovers for us. They really knocked it out of the park and I can't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • J

    Judy · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara and the Fresh Tracks team worked with us with great enthusiasm and flexibility all through our wedding planning. Because we're a bit older than traditional bridal couple, we had some different ideas in mind and Fresh Tracks was very responsive to our ideas and requests. Food was delicious and beautifully presented!

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was amazing. The staff was very helpful and professional. They made everything look great. Made our wedding amazing!!

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Fresh Tracks staff was incredible to work with and the food was scrumptious. From the first contact I made to request information to the tasting to the planning phase and the actual wedding, everyone was very accommodating and made the planning so much easier. At wedding, the staff went above and beyond to make sure that all guests were given quality service! Our guests were also very complimentary of the food and service. I highly recommend Fresh Tracks!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fresh tracks did a fabulous job and the food was excellent! I definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fresh Tracks catered and provided bar service for my wedding at The Barn at Evergreen Memorial Park on 5/27. They were amazing to work with from the consultancy phase to the actual day of the event. Everyone from their staff is top notch and very courteous, respectful and attentive. Our guests were raving about the quality of the food and the beautiful presentation to us during the event, and we have gotten many notes afterwards that have highlighted the food and level of service of the catering company. They even had staff members walk us through the buffet and make us a plate, and that personal attention to detail was GREATLY appreciated. As for the bar service, guests were commenting how fast and efficient the service was to get their drinks. All in all I would recommend them 100% for everyone having any sort of event, especially an event at The Barn At Evergreen Memorial Park, because they know the venue very well and can navigate any problem that might arise. Thank you!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • A

    Allen · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love these guys! Catering is one of those “big ticket” things that can drive you nuts, and these folks made it super easy. Food and staff were great. I’m so glad we went with you (and thank you, Sara! Your attitude is contagious and we loved working with you).

    Sent on 05/26/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 05/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Fresh Tracks for our wedding reception! Every step of the way, they were responsive and organized, keeping the big picture in mind for our special day. The quality of the food was outstanding and the presentation matched. Our guests were very complimentary - and quite a few call themselves picky eaters! The staff was professional and polished. If you want distinctive food and peace of mind, Fresh Tracks is your choice!

    Sent on 06/30/2018
    Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 13
    Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 14
    Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 15
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was just over a week ago and I am still thinking about the food. One of my wedding dreams was to have delicious food that everyone would love. It seems cliche at this point to say that guests were coming up to me saying it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding, but it happened. All night.

    Dave and the team and Fresh Tracks worked with me on a customized menu. I should mention I live in Australia, and given the timezone difference and correspondence coming in at weird hours of the day, no detail was missed. We went back and forth on menu revisions and other details and eventually we came up with a menu that showcased what we missed most about Colorado living and our new life in Australia. Who doesn't like a green chili station and some Aussie meat pies?

    Lastly, the attention given to my father-in-law's dietary needs throughout the planning and day of was most amazing. Additionally, I was served a cup of green chili by Dave himself, while I was getting ready - a much needed snack and such a personal touch. I really cannot say enough nice things and will recommend and tell everyone about Fresh Tracks. The only thing we were upset about was that we couldn't go to the tasting and that we had to leave all the leftovers at our parent's house as we headed back to Sydney shortly after the wedding. Delicious food with classy and professional service. A pleasure to work with a catering company that is passionate about creating a unique dining experience that is outside the typical 'chicken or beef' offerings.

    Sent on 11/08/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review