Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering Reviews

96 | Evergreen, CO
See photos, pricing and details

96 Reviews for Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

96

9 User photos

Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 1
Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 2
Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 3
Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 4
Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 5
+ 5
Order by:
  • E

    Elma King · Getting married on 02/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Immensely Pleased with our Wedding Catering!

    The Fresh Tracks Crew was attentive, responsive, creative, and made catering one of the least stressful (and most looked forward to) parts of our wedding. Not only did we feel like the prices and fees were more reasonable than the alternatives we considered, but the team went above and beyond to make sure our food was a unique reflection of our cultural backgrounds and travels. We had a great time designing a one-of-a-kind menu with them, got so many unsolicited compliments on the food, and in general look forward to the opportunity one day to work with them again (holiday party, anyone?) On the day-of too, the crew was so attentive to us and so helpful. Just so so pleased and glad we found them!

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • Tiana

    Tiana Stastny · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST wedding food!

    Fresh Tracks is absolutely amazing!! We are SO SO thankful we chose Fresh Tracks to be our wedding caterer - they went above and beyond, and the food was exquisite. We got married on 10/19/19 at Willow Ridge Manor, and our guests are still talking about how wonderfully delicious the food was! We loved every bite, and our guests did too!

    From our tasting until our wedding day, Sara was an absolute charm to work with. She is a gem of a person, and a wonderful catering captain. She helped us craft our dream menu, always answered my emails promptly, and made me confident that our wedding would go smoothly! Everything the day of was amazing - Fresh Tracks delivered, served, directed, and mixed drinks perfectly. Sara and her team even made sure all of our countless LED candles were turned on for the dinner! This is just one of many examples of how Sara and Fresh Tracks will ensure your wedding day catering and dining experience is an absolute dream. Thank you to Sara and the Fresh Tracks family for making our wedding the best day ever!!!

    Sent on 11/26/2019
  • M

    Merry Lederhos · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fresh Tracks is a great catering company.

    Fresh Tracks was awesome! The food was delicious and the staff very accommodating. Our Event Specialist, Sara Martin, was great and was a huge help, especially during the pre-planning at our venue. Everything went according to plan. I would definitely recommend Fresh Tracks to anyone, be it a wedding, business luncheon or party. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • M

    Michele Butler · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Caterer

    Fresh Tracks food was amazing. Sara helped me plan the food stations and made suggestions. Our guests thought the food was amazing. Loved the ice cream station! They were very professional.

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible value, service, and tasty unique food!

    We could not have been more thrilled to have Fresh Tracks cater our wedding in Granby CO last month. They truly went above and beyond in so many ways. Here are some of the reasons that they are amazing.

    1. The people. We mainly worked with Sara and Kelly, and both of them were extremely responsive to our questions and concerns, and always available to chat via phone or email. They were extremely accommodating and flexible with any changes we made to our plan, and didn’t hesitate to tackle extra requests that we had. We wanted Bourbon Smash drinks with palisade peaches, as well as blood orange margaritas. Fresh tracks was 100% willing to do anything we asked with regard to prepping the cocktails, and even fresh squeezed hundreds of blood oranges (at very minimal additional cost) and limes on our wedding day to make everything fresh. They were also accommodating when we asked to come back for a second tasting to try some additional entrees, and were excellent at mediating the linens order, and working with our site director and wedding planner on the table arrangements etc. Kelly was there on the day of, and did a fabulous job coordinating, as well, and made sure that there were plenty of drinks passed during cocktail hour (my request).
    2. The food! Everyone raved about the food. We had an assortment of apps (spicy tacos were definitely the favorite!) For dinner, we had short ribs or mustard glazed salmon, with roasted potatoes and green beans. Everything was incredible and portions were very generous. We started with a grilled Cesar salad with chipotle dressing which was unique and memorable. Assorted desserts were the perfect, no-fuss and delicious option for us, since we didn’t want a big production with a cake. And the crew was nice enough to put aside a plate of apps for us and each an entree to enjoy after the wedding was over, since we barely ate any of ours during dinner. When we were making our selections, they have TONS and TONS of options to pick from, and are incredibly willing to tailor your selection to your specific preferences. If you’re considering going for a tasting, I would suggest coordinating with them to see what they are planning on serving (since they do group tastings) to make sure you go when they will be serving the dishes you’re most interested in trying.
    3. The prices. We did our homework and lots of cost comparison, and Fresh Tracks’ prices were the best. And we were happy to find that even with such affordable prices, absolutely no degree of quality was lost. We saved several thousand dollars by going with them, which was great. They are straightforward with costs and there are no sneaky charges or fees weaseled into the bill.
    The bottom line is that Fresh Tracks was a simply wonderful company to work with. The quality of the service and the food are outstanding, and we would recommend them for anyone planning a wedding or big event. They will not disappoint!

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    my guests are still raving

    I am so impressed with the food, staff and experience i had. everyone was so friendly and helpful, especially near the end when i had a million questions. the food was absolutely perfect (we had chicken and steak) and we were all stuffed at the end. im truly impressed with fresh tracks and all that they did!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • K

    Kurt Moore · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fresh Tracks is the best!

    We are so happy we chose Fresh Tracks to cater our wedding. They were excellent in every way - from first contact through the event. Sara is an outstanding coordinator, too. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • B

    Brennan Weissenbuehler · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dinner worthy of a castle venue

    We used Fresh Tracks as our wedding caterer, and we could not have made a better choice! We worked with Sara who was professional, accommodating, and extremely helpful through the entire process. Our tasting was when we knew we had to go with Fresh Tracks because the food was amazing! Sara worked with us to develop our menu, and make sure the dinner would be exactly how we wanted it to be. We chose to have our food served family style, and it ended up being a fantastic choice for our wedding. Our guests could not stop talking about how good the food was, the service was excellent. From beginning to end, Fresh Tracks was the right choice for our wedding!

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • Charlotte

    Charlotte · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service, great food!

    Fresh Tracks was one of the recommended vendors through our wedding venue, and we are so glad we picked them! We have been getting rave reviews about the food from our wedding (taco bar) and the staff was great! Sara was awesome to work with and responded to my questions within hours - she was super helpful with the planning and worked closely with the venue and our coordinator to make sure everything was perfect. Would definitely recommend!

    Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 6
    Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 7
    Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 8
    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • D

    Domitilla · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and food!

    The Fresh Tracks team was really great to work with. From the beginning, they figured out the best ways to save us money and still make our wedding special. Their menu options were fantastic, and the food was great - many, many compliments from our guests! They were outstanding when it came to setup and cleanup at our venue, which had a lengthy checklist of items! We truly could not have had our event go as smoothly without their help. I could not recommend a more friendly and funny team to have with you on your big day!

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • Deanna

    Deanna Logan · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing meal and experience

    I absolutely recommend Fresh Tracks Catering for your event. An amazing team to work with on top of an even more amazing menu. Our guests raved about our meal and would have packed individual take home boxes if we had them!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • J

    Julia Biondi · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding at The Barn at Evergreen Memorial

    We cannot say enough good things about Fresh Tracks. They not only delivered an unbelievable spread that our guests were (and still are) raving about, but they also managed all of our rentals for us. They were always really easy to communicate with and always pleasant and attentive to the details of our day. We made a few last minute changes and they were so adaptable and accommodating to any adjustments that we made. Weddings can be stressful, but dealing with Fresh Tracks took so much of the stress away and they delivered an incredible set-up for us. They were worth every penny and we cannot recommend them enough to anyone looking to serve an exceptional meal on their big day!

    Thank you all for everything!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • K

    Kimbery · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding food, EVER!

    Fresh Tracks provided, hands down, the best food we have ever had at any event. The amount of people raving about our food was the positive affirmation of what we already knew, Fresh Tracks is the best of the best. Communication was always quick, helpful, informative, and easy. They run the company with love, and it is apparent in every bite how much they care and invest in what they do. We loved having Fresh Tracks a huge part of our day and making it a delicious, magical wedding!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • Katelynn

    Katelynn Weber · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, Responsive, Exceptional

    I cannot say enough good things about Fresh Tracks Catering. I was super skeptical and looked at many companies and read all of the reviews. Everything I had read about Fresh Tracks was great so we decided to give them a try and scheduled a tasting. Dave and Sara were great and excited about our wedding from the beginning which made it so much easier to talk about menu ideas and making the menu unique to our interests. I loved that Dave was personally involved in everything from the tasting to the day of the wedding. During our wedding, Dave was bringing us appetizers in between photos just so we could enjoy some (because the day can easily get crazy). Sara was extremely responsive to every email and answered all of our questions quickly. The staff was great and friendly. We received so many compliments about the food. The team even made to-go boxes for us to take to the hotel that night. My only regret is not ordering extra because I would've loved to have had more leftovers!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • Lisa

    Lisa Johnson · Married on 09/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect!

    After researching reviews for tons of caterers, Fresh Tracks was my number one choice for our wedding and they absolutely lived up to their stellar reputation! Dave, Sara and Jaime were all so wonderful to work with, incredibly responsive and super helpful with menu suggestions and last minute changes. They went above and beyond by whipping up an impromptu breakfast for me when I didn't have time to eat before arriving for the ceremony, and Dave himself checked in with us throughout the reception to make sure everything was going smoothly. And the brunch they served was amazing! We received so many compliments on the food. Thank you, Fresh Tracks, for helping to make our wedding day perfect.

    Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 9
    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • M

    Mickey · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food, Alcohol and Music - the three piers for our wedding.

    We found Fresh Tracks after some searching online and went to one of their tastings. We were blown away by the food and wanted to have everything on our menu so we decided to go with a buffet style. After speaking with Dave, we decided to play off one of his specialties: smoked meats in addition to some of our favorite food: bacon wrapped bread sticks, fried chicken, and mac and cheese. Reluctantly, I also agreed to add some vegetables to the menu as well. From the tasting to the final menu selection, Dave and his staff were so great in helping us decide quantities, menu items and even brainstorm things like goat cheese stuffed peaches which helped us with our Colorado theme.

    Flash forward about 11 months, Fresh Tracks arrived on time, helped us set up our venue/bar. I can't say how much the entire team went above and beyond to help us make our day so much easier on us and all our guests. Their bartenders were friendly, knowledgeable and even packed up the bar afterwards! The waitstaff was excellent with cleaning up dishes and even helped us stack chairs as the evening wound down.

    Guests keep telling us how awesome the bar and food was at the wedding and its all due to Fresh Tracks amazing team. My wife and I have already talked about having another party just so we can hire Fresh Tracks again to serve the food. I highly, highly, highly recommend Fresh Tracks for your wedding or group event!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • Audrey

    Audrey · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow - truly not enough words to say how happy I was with these guys. From start to finish they were super professional, responsive, helpful and to top it all off - affordable. Our guests raved about the food - everything was so delicious. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 09/14/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Dave and Fresh Tracks for our wedding was amazing!
    When he heard that we were looking for barbecue for the wedding, Dave made a special meal for us at the tasting, with some of the most amazing brisket and pork ribs ever! His team was responsive and flexible for any menu adjustments we made, and most importantly the food was delicious. Our guests could not stop talking about how good everything was! On the big day we unfortunately had a medical emergency that affected the planned timeline, but the Fresh Tracks team was so accommodating, getting cocktail hour started early, and keeping the buffet ready even though dinner was later than planned. I would recommend Fresh Tracks to everyone!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!

    We used Fresh Tracks for our wedding and they were SO delicious and still within our budget. They ensured that we had food the moment we sat down so we didn't suffer from not eating at our own wedding, but also moved quickly to reshuffle things once our outdoor cocktail hour was rained out.

    I cannot speak highly enough of Fresh Tracks. Not only did they make an amazing meal for our wedding, they totally saved our butts on the dessert when our pie-baker fell through and ran to the grocery store in the middle of our dinner to find something for us. To say they went above and beyond is an understatement. The food was delicious, and they made sure that we had plates at our table before we even sat down so we wouldn't have to wait or deal with getting our clothes messy at the buffet.

    Food was very important to my fiance (yikes...husband?!) and his family in planning our wedding. I can't even count the number of emails back and forth with Sara and the team tweaking this menu item or that one. Never in any of that correspondence were they anything but professional and kind. They dealt with our crazy wedding day of coordinator telling offbeat stories about a pot wedding she went to, and why she hates drunk people at our walk-through (yeah...we fired her) like champs.

    We had the taco bar, and the fish was PERFECTLY cooked, which is hard to do when you're cooking for a crowd. We received rave reviews from even the toughest of critics, and we didn't just "get" to eat at our own wedding, we made it a priority because the food was so dang good.

    When it rained at our wedding, they made the transition from what was meant to be an outdoor cocktail reception to an indoor one seamlessly. Our guests never knew that it wasn't meant to be indoors, or that the buffet was meant to be on the veranda and was instead on the dance floor, because the team handled things quickly (you know how fast Colorado weather moves!) and professionally. When our pies were inedible due to under-baking, the team came up with a solution and handled the plating of our ice cream as though that had always been the plan.

    Seriously, when we called references for our DJ, we heard instead about how rad Fresh Tracks was. Our venue owner said every time we talked to him that he was happy we went with the best, and that we would not be let down.

    My only regret is not going with them for pies!

    Fresh Tracks Foods and Catering 10
    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • Amber

    Amber Gullett · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Food and Service!

    The Fresh Tracks Catering team was amazing! The food was unique and delicious! They helped us create a menu for the evening that was affordable and impressive. Our guests raved about the food!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was absolutely delicious. There was an array of temperatures of beef from which to choose. The chimmichurri sauce and green beans were perfect. Fresh Tracks was the perfect choice for our daughter’s wedding!

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Fresh Tracks I AM THE HAPPIEST BRIDE!

    The most consistent feedback we got about our wedding was how amazing the food was. The steak was cooked perfectly (not overdone), the chicken was not basic at all...and very delicious (not dry), the vegetables were perfection & the HOMEMADE BREAD. OMG. If you are a foodie, this is your caterer. They also have some killer bartenders who created a signature cocktail that everyone raved about. In addition, the staff is professional, reliable & made the experience very smooth. Cannot recommend Fresh Tracks enough.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • A

    Anne · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was just about our top priority for our wedding. We narrowed down our vendor selection to two candidates from our "required vendor" list who had the best online reviews. After our tasting with Fresh Tracks, we didn't even talk to the other candidate. The tasting was absolutely delicious and everyone was very attentive, including the head chef who came to talk to us. Their prices were really reasonable and they were even to create some off-menu items for us (mini samosas!). The day of, the service was fantastic and personable (Kelly was genuinely excited to be there and help us out), and most importantly, the food was delicious. We still have guests compliment us on it and say it was the best wedding food they've ever had. Our only regret is that our nerves didn't allow us to eat as much as we normally would have and the food was so popular, there weren't a lot of leftovers for us. They really knocked it out of the park and I can't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • J

    Judy · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara and the Fresh Tracks team worked with us with great enthusiasm and flexibility all through our wedding planning. Because we're a bit older than traditional bridal couple, we had some different ideas in mind and Fresh Tracks was very responsive to our ideas and requests. Food was delicious and beautifully presented!

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was amazing. The staff was very helpful and professional. They made everything look great. Made our wedding amazing!!

    Sent on 06/20/2018