fresh invitation studio Reviews

41 | Carlsbad, CA
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for fresh invitation studio

Recommended by 100%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie was awesome! She helped us with our invitations, programs, seating chart poster, place cards, and table cards! She was so very patient and flexible with us. We had no idea what we had in mind for our invitations and Mel gave us 3 amazing options to choose from! She listened to our feedback and even made suggestions that we obviously would not have noticed. We provided Melanie with our program content with only 2 weeks to spare and she was able to send us proofs within 24 hours! She always made it a good point to be very responsive, which is key when dealing with a bride that has a million and 1 questions! Mel was great to work with and we cannot wait to work with her again in the future!

    Sent on 08/12/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel was amazing to work with! It didn't matter that she lives all the way across the country! She was extremely responsive, and incorporated my vision in my invites, my timelines, and my thank you cards used at the reception. I received a crazy amount of compliments and I'm so happy I was referred to her!

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • User6213396 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was recommended to Fresh Invitation by my sister. My sister had used Fresh Invitation for her wedding and she was very happy with the way it turned out. I'm so glad that I was introduced to Melanie. Her invitations are super gorgeous! I was really happy with the way my save the dates and invitations turned out. We have gotten so many compliments about how beautiful and unique they turned out. Melanie was also really helpful and patient with us when we were trying to explain to her our vision what we had in mind. She wasn't afraid to offer her opinion and to let us know what worked and what didn't work. Melanie was super quick replying to all of our emails. She is very professional and the work that she creates reflects the quality of service any bride should expect. I would highly recommend Fresh Invitations.

    Sent on 01/15/2016
  • User4678250 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fresh Invitation Studio is your one stop shop for invites, tags, cards, signs and more much more. Mel does an incredible job at creating the perfect invitation. You can give her pictures or specifics you are looking for and she can replicate, or you can allow her to let her creative juices flow and see her amazing talent in action. There is nothing she can't do and her prices are incredibly reasonable. She is also quick to turn everything around. I am so thankful I found Fresh Invitation studio! I will never go anywhere else.

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We work with Melanie on both our personal and business events. She works with us to customize each event to represent our vision. She is a great communicator who takes the time to listen and communicate clear expectations.

    She is professional while being personable and we enjoy working with her.

    Michael Pham

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • User5409386 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Melanie and Fresh Invitation Studio. She has such a creative and talented eye. She has done several different invitations for me and all of them have turned out BEAUTIFUL!!!! She is also such a pleasure to work with. LOVE LOVE LOVE. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 09/05/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie is wonderful! We absolutlely loved our save the dates and invitations! She is professional, reliable, and went out out of her way to make sure we loved everything about our invitations. They turned out perfect and more beautiful than I could have imagined. I will definately be contacting Melanie again for any future invitation needs! :)

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • A

    Amelyn · Married on 01/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie has done a fantastic job with our holiday cards and various invitations. She has an impeccable eye for design. Her custom invitations have set the tone for each event I've put together.A big bonus for me is the turn around time from design to print! So quick! .. Believe me, I'm miss last minuet and Mel has come through for me every time. You won't be disappointed in any of her work.

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • M

    Mindy · Married on 01/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    30 characters or less??? Will try!!! This company is AMZING!!!! She makes you feel like everything is from the heart!!! She asks your input but making you feel like you are creative one!!! I have recommended Fresh Invitation and have gotten a Thank you! That says it all!!! This is your on stop shop!!! Love Fresh Invitation Studio!

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • A

    Ann · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Fresh Invitation Studio for my thank you cards. I needed 175 and needed them fast. Melanie took the idea and the picture I sent, and made it even better. She also go them to me faster than anyone else was able to. They great and EASY to work with!! I will be using them for anything else I need done in the future.

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • G

    Grace · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel took care of our birth announcement and holiday cards. She did a fantastic job! Her designs and the quality of the printed cards were excellent. She is very professional and very easy to talk to. She encouraged feedback on her designs and was open to what we had to say. She continued to work with us until we were happy with the finished product. We appreciated her input and sincerity. I recommended her to my family members and they are also very happy with her work. The turnaround time is quick too! I would wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone who needs fresh and creative invitations! =)

    Sent on 01/16/2015
  • User4674736 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of our best wedding vendors by far!

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie was really great to work with and she was always responsive and finished our wedding invitations, placecards, table numbers, and signs all on time right before she gave birth to her 2nd child. We met with her to show her what type of designs we liked, our beach themed ideas and wedding colors, and she understood exactly what we wanted and created such beautiful invitations, wedding signage and cards that were perfect for our special day in San Diego! We were so happy with how they turned out and how everything went well with our wedding day theme. We would definitely recommend Melanie at Fresh Invitation Studio for all your invitation needs. She is amazing and very talented!

    Sent on 01/20/2015
  • A

    Alina · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie Montoya provided excellent service when designing my invitations/thank you cards and day of coordination. She also made place cards, ceremony programs, a table chart and table names for my reception. I absolutely fell in love with her work. I would definitely keep her in mind for future events. I am a very organized and detailed person and to find someone who took it to the next level was amazing. I couldn't have trusted a better person to help me with my wedding.

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie was fantastic! She helped me think through the perfect wedding invitation font/format/layout, and was also my day-of coordinator (even though we had several in-person meetings and lots of email communications months before). My family only had an hour to get to know her during our rehearsal of the ceremony and she made them all feel super comfortable and confident in her direction. Melanie also knew when to intercede on my behalf, in her warm and friendly way, when too many people in my wedding party bombarded me with questions and concerns. Melanie knows how to become the best friend you ever/never had for the event of your wedding and will be loved by all your family and friends that she interacts with for your big day. I never plan on having a wedding again, haha, but if I did you better believe that I would choose Melanie to be by my side-hands down!

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie is great!! We used her services for our wedding invitations (Fresh Invitation Studio) and our wedding coordination (Something Blue Weddings) and both were GREAT!

    I am a super type A personality and the second I met her for our first chat I knew she would be perfect for our same day coordination. She has that perfect balance of not being bored of weddings but also not being new at her job! She gave us great recommendations for the timeline that I would have never thought of that made the day run so much more smother than I could have imagined. She was prompt, professional and sweet throughout the whole process. The day of the wedding she made sure everything was more than perfect (and it was!!) Even some of my vendors would say "oh you're with Mel? Your wedding is going to be perfect!" Other guests even commented on her great job! And they were right :) I highly highly recommend Melanie for wedding coordination! You won't be disappointed!!

    After happily and quickly deciding that she would be perfect for our wedding coordination I had a separate meeting with her regarding our wedding invitations. I had a pretty good idea of what we would like for our invitations and Melanie was SO great at working with our budget but still making sure the invitation was nothing short of beautiful. I LOVE our invitations and multiple people commented on how beautiful they were. Not to mention how flexible and responsive she was with me with all the proofs! In this day and age where you can order everything online - including wedding invitations - the personalization for your BIG DAY really can't be beat :) I also highly highly recommend Mel for wedding invitations!!

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • User4676371 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel was amazing to work with! She completely understood my vision and went above and beyond to bring it to life. She was also a fantastic value relative to other vendors, and for custom invitations! Highly recommend her.

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • A

    Ana · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie from Fresh Invitation Studios designed our wedding invitations and programs. She was very kind and professional when I met with her during our consultation and had tons of examples for me to look at.

    I was very impressed with her attention to detail. She let me choose the exact colors to use in the design so they matched our wedding colors. She also made 6 different custom designs for us to choose from. She beautifully captured the style we we're looking for - it was hard to choose! She was always very responsive and flexible with changes we wanted to the look and wording of the invitations and programs. Many of our guests complimented us on how unique and personal our invitations and programs were.

    Use Fresh Invitations and you won't be disappointed! The quality and customization are a great value.

    Sent on 06/28/2013
  • M

    Marie · Married on 10/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Melanie and Fresh Invitation Studio…simply the best! I have gone to Fresh Invitation Studio for my wedding, baby showers, birthdays and for my latest business venture. I love the quality of work that Melanie does as well as the quick turn around time and admire the attention to detail, creativity and time she puts into designs. I am definitely a lifetime client and would highly recommend Fresh Invitation Studio to anyone.

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Melanie at the Bridal Bazzarr after I won free save the dates from her. Right away after looking at her work I was excited because I was looking for a fun and creative save-the-date and invitation style. After meeting with her, I decided to use her for my invitations also. Melanie was very helpful in getting me the style that I wanted while also staying within my price range. After making a small mistake about the color of the envelopes, Melanie quickly mailed me new envelopes and also designed me a free template for my photo booth pictures that matched the style of our save-the-dates and invitations. I will definitely be using her for our thank you cards and any other invitation needs in the future!

    Sent on 09/28/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I trust Melanie implicitly with all of my invitation needs! Melanie first designed my husband's and my custom wedding invitations in August 2012, and she made the process a delight from start to finish. She took the time to really understand our vision/style and brought it to life - more beautiful than we ever imagined - leaving no detail undone. She has since designed the invitations for bridal and baby showers I have hosted, which were equally amazing and unique. Melanie always sees to it that her final product is perfect, and her work always gets rave reviews from our family and friends. Organized, professional, genuine, creative, reasonably priced, efficient...I can't say enough wonderful things about Melanie. We will definitely continue to come to Melanie for invitations and paper details for future celebrations. She is the best!!

    Sent on 01/17/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie was our wedding coordinator for the day of our wedding. I also have to mention that she was the coordinator in my sister's wedding the year prior and I was so impressed with her work that I had to have her for mine. She is so nice, easy to work with, and most importantly, excellent at what she does. Melanie offered great advice during the planning and set up our entire timeline. I believe that our wedding day went flawlessly and if it didn't, she made sure I would never know. Now that's a coordinator.

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie is nothing short of AMAZING! She designed my save the dates (which were magnets - so cool!), invitations, seating chart, and all paper items used at my wedding and reception (signs, meal menus, props for photo booth). They were all exactly what I wanted and perfectly coordinated. Her style is unique and one-of-a-kind; all of the personalized touches she did for me truly made me feel that they were unique just to me. I highly recommend her services to everyone!

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • S

    Ali · Married on 06/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ok....all I have to say is wow!!! You are making a big mistake if you do not choose Melanie to design your wedding invitations! Her work is one-of-a-kind gorgeous! I was so pleased with my experience at Fresh Invitation Studio from start to finish. First, I met with Melanie in person and we sat down to look through the beautiful work that she does. It was very relaxed and I had the chance to really make it clear exactly the style I was going for. Then Melanie began the design process where she provides you with multiple invitation options that she has designed and you get to make changes and tweak any little thing you want and ultimately select your favorite. After that, you go through the same draft-to-final-product method with your choice. This was great because I really got to be involved in the process and see my vision come to life! I received my invitations quickly and was beyond thrilled with the results. I cannot tell you how many compliments I received about how beautiful they were!!! Melanie communicated to me regularly about where we were in the process, and I felt confident and was rest assured throughout the entire experience. I highly recommend hiring Melanie Montoya at Fresh Invitation Studios for your wedding Invitation needs! In fact, had I not already hired someone as a coordinator, I would have hired her for that too! I have seen photos of her events and they all look beautiful and flawless! Do yourself a favor, and relieve some wedding stress by contacting Melanie! You will be so glad that you did!

    Sent on 07/02/2011
  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie did our invitations, programs, menus, and wedding day signage, and all were amazing! She was able to decipher my husband's and my bickering about what we liked and didn't like and turn our ideas into a cohesive design we both loved. Plus, she designed 3 sets for us, and then had us talk about them so she could hone in on what we really wanted for another 3 sets...GENIUS!

    Plus, the cost was incredibly reasonable for the service and product we received, she was able to do some amazing rush jobs for us, and never made me feel like a crazy bride.

    I highly recommend Fresh Invitation Studio for any kind of invitations you have!!

    Sent on 07/11/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review