Fresh Beauty Studio Reviews

42 | Fort Lauderdale, FL
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Fresh Beauty Studio

Recommended by 92%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't hesitate or look any further. Nikol is the BEST! She is professional and amazingly talented. She made my wedding day absolutely beautiful and we would hire her again in an instant!!

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 04/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about the experience of using Nikol for my daughter's wedding! First of all, Nikol is a rare combination of professionalism, warmth and competency. She is incredibly knowledgeable in the field of skincare, make-up, & hair and stays up on the latest trends. She also is a great listener, careful to give you the look that best suits your style, features and desires. I was blown away at the way she transformed my 50+ face and made me look and feel at least a decade younger. I was also amazed at the difference a good make-up artist can make in the way you look in photographs. On the day of the wedding, she was quick and calming, but made my daughter and I feel so special and beautiful throughout the process. I felt like we both looked very natural, but special---just what we had hoped for! Worth every penny!

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 12/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we decided on a destination wedding on the tiny Bahamian Island of Harbour Island, I began searching for make-up artists who are willing to travel. I discovered Fresh Beauty Studio & its owner, Nikol, through Nikol's blog, & while I was originally off-put by the high cost of her services, it was worth every penny; I could not be happier with my choice. Nikol & hair stylist Marianne Shows flew to the Island the day before my wedding, in time to do my hair & make-up for the rehearsal dinner. There were a number of snafus with the room that I had booked for them & with golf cart transportation, but they rolled with the punches & were very flexible & understanding. On the day of the wedding, they brought all of their supplies to my family's house where they worked for hours to do hair & make-up for 6 of us. Both Nikol & Marianne were focused & professional, & stuck to the strict timeline we had established. I had told them that it was important for me to look & feel like myself on my wedding day - I didn't want a heavy make-up look, but wanted to look as natural as possible while still looking great on camera. They fulfilled my every request; Nikol made sure each one of us photo-ready while still looking natural & fresh. Marianne did a fabulous job braiding my waist-length hair into a gorgeous updo (not easy to do!). I felt totally confident & beautiful after they were done! They both stayed to do touch-ups for everyone in the hour before the ceremony to make sure we walked down the aisle at our best. Impressively, my makeup & hair stayed perfectly in place until the very end of the reception, through hours of portraits in crazy heat & humidity, through the heavy rains we experienced during our outdoor ceremony, & through the hours of sweaty dancing at the reception. I am so grateful to Nikol & Marianne & their outstanding work! ($2800 included hair & makeup services for 6 and a per diem for both artists, but not airfare or accommodations.)

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • R

    Rita · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can highly recommend Fresh Beauty Studio as an experienced, professional, creative, reliable, team lead by Nikol Johnson. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Amber with me in Bimini for hair and makeup eliminated all the stress of looking flawless for my big day. I had two hair and makeup trials with her prior to my wedding day to make sure we were on the same page. I brought in samples of styles I liked for Amber; she listened and took into consideration my dress and the beach wedding location.

    The day of my wedding we started at 3:30 am to be ready at 5:00 am. She arrived early and made it look effortlessly. I was beyond happy with my look! Amber then rode with me, my husband to be and our photography team around the island of Bimini for our sunrise photo shoot. She was a big help with my hair as the wind was not cooperating. Amber then touched up my hair and lips before our ceremony. I cannot express how happy I am with my selection of Fresh Beauty Studio and Amber Baer.

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small destination wedding in Fort Lauderdale so it was a little nerve wracking booking vendors out-of-state. However, after reading all of the great reviews and reviewing photos from the website, I decided to book. They were very accommodating and easy to work with. I was quickly booked and provided photos of my "vision" for hair and make-up. When it came to the big day Nikol was on-time, extremely courteous and professional and she did a phenomenal job! I was a little undecided on hair and with her being the expert here, I let her create my look loosely based on the photos provided. The final look was absolutely gorgeous. I not only felt like a princess for the night but I received endless compliments that I was the most stunning bride our guests had ever seen. It was worth every penny to have the confidence I had that night and to have picture perfect photos and memories to last a life time. Thank you Fresh Beauty Studio :)

    Sent on 05/18/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've always wanted to have a destination wedding! The only aspect of the destination wedding that I didn't like, was having to find a hair/makeup artist on the island. I am very particular, and love love makeup - hence, the importance of finding a makeup/hair stylist. I made the decision to hire Nikol to travel from Miami to St. Lucia for my wedding. It was the best decision I made (besides marrying my husband ;) Nikol, is so incredibly talented, professional, easy to work with and truly has mastered the art of wedding hair/makeup. I knew from the minute I saw Nikol's website, I was going to splurge on having her at my wedding. As I explained to my family, if I didn't look great, I would not feel great, and would not be happy with the pictures. Having a hair/make-up artist who is highly skilled, uses airbrush makeup, etc. meant that I had no worries about looking phenomenal on the day of the wedding/rehearsal dinner. For all destination brides: I would without a doubt recommend hiring Nikol. The hair/make-up people on Caribbean islands do not use the same products, techniques, etc. that are used in America. It would be a true gamble to hope the make-up/hair stylist on an island, is up to par, and will do a good job. This is something I was not willing to gamble on, and it made my wedding. My entire family/friends said they would splurge on the same thing and hiring Nikol. I could not recommend her more; or urge destination wedding brides to save up/spend on a hair/makeup artist you trust. Thanks Nikol, I will be referring everyone I know to you! Wish I lived in Florida!

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • M

    Maria Carolina · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just can say it was a great idea to choose fresh beauty studio for my special day , I received complements the entire night, and I felt absolutely pretty.

    Thank you!

    Sent on 03/31/2013
  • R

    Rita · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikol was experienced and professional in handling the challenges that came up during the planning and execution of the wedding, as well as all the day of beauty needs for the bridal party. Nikol and her associates made all the difference in the wedding's success. I can positively say that without Nikol and her experience some issues would have caused major difficulties to the wedding's success, though Nikol quickly came up with an effective resolution. I highly recommend Nikol and her associates to over see a wedding. Our wedding was at our home which presented even more challenges but the day was perfect because Nikol was involved.

    Sent on 03/18/2013
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning an at-home wedding brings additional items to the "must do" list. Having Fresh Beauty Studio work with us every step of the way was the best decision my daughter and I could have ever made. They provided outstanding service for so many aspects of the wedding and kept us to a manageable and complete schedule for the big day. The associates who came to get the bridal party ready were perfectionists who made everyone from the flower girls to the bride (and both moms!) look our very best. If you are considering professionals to help with your special event, this is the team you want to have.

    Sent on 03/18/2013
  • User3462766 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Nikol Johnson and her team of beauty specialists for my wedding Feb 9th at the Vizcaya Mansion in Miami Florida. I had an absolutely incredible experience. I met Nikol during a pre-wedding trip down to Miami. I had flown down from NYC to do tastings and a hair and makeup trial with another beauty specialist who came highly recommended and it was a disaster so my wedding planner called Nikol last minute to do a second trial in my hotel room before I left for my flight given I did not like the first women she had booked me with - I loved Nikol from the moment I met her she is professional, sweet, and an amazing hair and makeup artist. The day of my wedding, we had to start hair and makeup at 7am to be ready for the day and Nikol and her team were there on time and did a top notch job, everyone was happy with their hair and makeup especially me. My hair and makeup lasted through my church ceremony which was at 1, a few hours of pictures, my cocktails/reception which started at 5:30pm and through the afterparty and brunch the next morning. I had such a great experience with Nikol - she is incredible and I would absolutely recommend her and the Fresh Beauty Studio team to anyone and I will most definitely use her again!

    Sent on 08/13/2013
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 11/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Fresh Beauty Studio team was amazing on our wedding day. They arrived and set up on time. They were very professional and kept us all on our timelines. They created exceptional hair and makeup which really shows in our pictures. They were upbeat and fun to have as part of this special day. I highly recommend this Studio. It was one of our best vendors. They have made our memories so special. I will use them again for other occasions.

    Sent on 12/06/2012
  • T

    Tiffanie · Married on 10/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikol is amazing, she is professional, reliable and extremely TALENTED!!! The Fresh Beauty Studio team led by Nikol did an incredible job! All of my bridesmaids looked beautiful. It was a pleasure to start my day with Nikol and her team. If you are getting married, Fresh Beauty Studio is the team to choose! The perfect start to a perfect day. Thank you Fresh Beauty!!

    Sent on 12/31/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikol and her team at Fresh Beauty Studio are wonderful and I could not recommend them more! They kicked off my wedding day perfectly, and sent me (and my girls) off feeling and looking beautiful for the next 13+ hours. Nikol truly has a gift, she knows Brides and is extremely talented. Choosing Fresh Beauty Studio was the best decision I made for the wedding, no question!

    Sent on 08/21/2012
  • H

    Helen · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikol and her associates were all I could have hoped for and more for my niece Casey's wedding. The artists were prompt, friendly, funny and did unbelievable work. They took what could have been a stressful time for the bride and bridesmaids and made it a fun and relaxing time...and the results were unbelievable. Casey is a beautiful young woman--Nikol made her glamorous (yet still our Casey) for her special day.

    I highly recommend Nikol and Fresh Beauty. I have known Nikol professionally for a number of years as I saw her several times a month for MY beauty and have never been disappointed.

    Sent on 07/07/2012
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Professional and polished these ladies were great to work with and the hair and makeup was done beautifully! Also the perfection lasted all night long through dancing and the heat!

    Sent on 06/16/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 02/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikol Johnson and her team of hair and make-up artists (Jennifer and Danielle, I think:) were courteous, professional and most importantly very talented! Fresh Beauty Studio did hair and make-up for myself (the bride), my mother and new mother-in-law and my three bridesmaids. As with any group of women, we each had our own problems that we wanted to downplay. From acne to stretch marks, Nikol and her team did an amazing job of not only covering our imperfections, but also of making everyone feel beautiful and happy on such an important day! We all looked like the very best versions of ourselves- natural and beautiful. I would recommend Fresh Beauty to anyone and everyone who is looking for bridal hair and make-up, or even for a friend who just wants to look extra special for another event.

    Sent on 03/05/2012
  • magnolias24

    Jennifer · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikol and her team are AMAZING!!!! Truly made our special day seamless. Her knowledge, expertise and her professionalism are unmatched.

    Sent on 08/21/2011
  • J

    Jacque · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikol and her team are beyond compare. I booked well in advance knowing how in demand Nikol's services are and I could not have been more pleased with everything! She came down the day before to our Cheeca Lodge wedding and did my makeup for the welcome party- a totally different and fresh look from what I did the next day for the wedding (she came up with it on the spot based on my dress for that night- wow!). She also touched up my makeup from the ceremony to the cocktail hour and gave me a whole different hair style! To say she is the best at what she does is an understatement. She is beyond talented and made everyone feel at ease and glamorous. In addition to her skills as an artist, she had us laughing the whole time- it was really a joy to spend the day with her and her team. I would recommend Nikol and her staff to anyone who wants to feel like a goddess on their wedding day!

    Sent on 04/04/2011
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikol and her team at Fresh Beauty Studio were absolutely amazing. My hair and makeup was flawless and lasted the entire day, and we even took pictures before the wedding! My bridesmaids all loved their styles and received many compliments.

    We just received photos back and the make up was gorgeous! They were very professional and followed a detailed timeline.

    I highly recommend FBS.. they were worth every penny!

    Sent on 02/10/2011
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was at the Boca Raton Beach club on May 22, 2010


    Working with Nikol and her staff for my wedding was fantastic! From the trial all the way to the big day, Nikol was extremely professional, helpful and kept me as calm as possible. The quality of work is unmatched here in South Florida and I will continue to use Nikol for future events. My pictures came out beautiful and I have Nikol to thank for that!

    Sent on 01/06/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wedding was at Bonnet House Museum and Gardens
    April 24, 2010

    From the moment I walked into the pink boutique I was in LOVE! Fresh Beauty Studio is tres chic and exactly what I was looking for when it came to hair and makeup. When I booked my hair and makeup for my wedding I also booked a facial package. The facial sessions leading up to my wedding were my favorite! Nikol gives the most amazing facials hands down! I have gone to Elizabeth Arden, Living Waters, B Street Salon and Spa (you get the picture) and by far Nikol's facials blow them out of the water. I was always given the highest level of service. Nikol always listened to me as I stressed out about all the wedding craziness. Then when the worst thing that could have happened (hair/makeup wise), happened. My hair started to fall out not just some hair here and there I mean chunks sliding down my leg in the shower. Nikol totally came through for my she told me not to stress. She got two hair extensions made for me and she added them to my regular hair. I looked exactly the way I always dreamed of on my wedding!!!!! I am so grateful to her for everything she did for me. When I am sure another in experienced hair stylist would have backed away (because trust me it was bad) She literally restored my self confidence and never once made me feel bad or embarrassed she literally looked at my balding scalp and was like "no biggy". I hope she posts some pictures of my hair and makeup so you can see the transformation. *I have red hair so you wont be able to miss me if she posts them.

    Sent on 01/05/2011
  • Alissa

    Alissa · Married on 02/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikol is amazing. She showed up on time, nailed the looked I wanted and was really a calming force during some truly chaotic moments.

    She made my mom look the best I have ever seen her and I felt like a princess. I was glowing and my make up stayed on ALL night. I had zero oiliness, no shine and no re-touching (except lip gloss after I ate dinner). My false lashes are STILL on today after 4 days.

    My friends and family at the wedding kept raving about my make up and hair. I was 100% pleased. She was worth every penny.

    It took longer than I expected so I did feel a tad rushed but we had a floral crises happen in the middle of me getting my make up done, so it wasn’t 100% her fault that I felt rushed. Nikol rocks and I never felt so pretty in my whole life.

    Sent on 02/24/2010
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After going to multiple makeup artists prior to my wedding I finally found Nikol at Fresh Beauty Studio. I consider myself very picky in the makeup department and she delivered on everything I was looking for. Nikol is very prompt, reliable and a true professional. Nikol takes your style, wants, and wishes into her creativity and makes you look like the most amazing version of yourself. She is a perfectionist at what she does whether it be makeup or shaping of eyebrows. She is THE "Eyebrow Guru"! I have recommended Fresh Beauty Studio to multiple Brides and they have all been extremely happy with her work. Your Wedding Day is such a magical day and looking and feeling your best is important. When you are the Bride, you want to look perfect walking down the aisle. Nikol's passion, an eye for beauty, and experience is what gives her the ability to make you look fabulous not just on your Wedding day but for any event in your future.

    Sent on 04/26/2013
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 03/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't describe how thankful I am that I had Nikol with me on my wedding day to do my hair and make-up. She is such a great and fun person to be around and is the absolute best at what she does. Thanks to Nikol, I have never felt more beautiful in my entire life.... a feeling I won't soon forget! It was exactly the way I had hoped I would feel and look on my wedding day. Now I just can't wait for the next time I have an event that I need hair and make-up for. Without a doubt, I will be heading back to Fresh Beauty Studio to see Nikol!

    Sent on 03/27/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review