Skip to main content
Weddings

Fresh As Can Bee Catering Reviews

Fresh As Can Bee Catering

Fresh As Can Bee Catering

Swannanoa, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
  • B
    Beth A. Sent on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect experirmce

    Miss Kim was fabulous to work with, beginning with point of contact. She was so quick to respond to phone calls or text messages. Food was delicious, a fabulous value and generous portions! Old fashion southern hospitality and delicious food!
  • K
    Kendra Sent on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding cake was everything we dreamed of!

    Our cake was super delicious and beautiful
  • A
    Alexa S. Sent on 12/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Southern Food

    I cannot say enough good things about Fresh As Can Bee Catering! The food and dessert were delicious. Their bartender was friendly and efficient. We felt very confident in their hands.

    My husband is an organic vegetable farmer. Local delicious food is very important to him...and they delivered. (The team even incorporated his vegetables into cocktail hour and entrees.)

    Multiple guests had food intolerances and one guest had a severe food allergy. Fresh As Can Bee was extremely gracious and provided them with delicious and safe food.

    PROS:
    Delicious Food/Beautiful Presentation (the website doesn't do the food justice)
    Affordable Prices
    Professional and Accommodating Team
    Easy/straight-forward contract/No hidden fees
    Accommodating to Special Dietary Needs

    CONS:
    None
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lindsey B. Sent on 04/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    Kim and her team were absolutely amazing for our wedding reception. Everyone raved over the food, and they set everything up and made it look beautiful. I didn't have to worry about a thing! She and her staff were all super nice and helpful, and I would highly recommend Fresh As Can Bee to anyone!
  • K
    Karen T. Sent on 04/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Food. Great Service

    I ordered the catering from Charlotte for family in Black Mountain. Kim was extremely helpful and was able to expedite my request the following day due to the sensitive situation. Food was delicious and plentiful. I am greatly appreciative and highly recommend their services. I wish they catered in Charlotte
    Karen Thornton
  • M
    Monica Sent on 11/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Price for Amazing Food & Cake!!

    Kim was so wonderful to work with! Our food was so yummy and she helped me figure out the perfect amount, so we didn’t over-order. We also got our cake from her as well! We got soooo many compliments!! “Best cake I’ve ever had!”, “I need this recipe!” It was so yummy and picture perfect beautiful! They were easy to work with and easy on the budget. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience! Thank you so much!!!!
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 11/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tasty Fall Spread for a Mountain Wedding

    Kim and her catering crew were wonderful for our country rustic wedding in the mountains of North Carolina! She worked closely with me to make sure every detail for my special day was done according to what I envisioned. I really liked that she had pre-planned packages for me to pick from which made the meal-planning process easier for both of us. The food was delicious and full of flavor, and our cupcakes/cake were to die for - we literally had a mob of guests rush to the cupcakes when they were given the go-ahead by the DJ!! She provided extra services for us when we needed a "cleaning crew" at the end of the night, and the servers/crew were super nice and personable with our guests! I would highly recommend Kim's catering company to future brides.
  • J
    Jayne Sent on 08/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were planning our daughter's wedding from Pennsylvania and after speaking with Kim decided to go with Fresh As Can Bee to cater the event. I was a little nervous trying to organize everything long distance, but it turned out I never should have worried. Kim came to the venue and set everything up, it was wonderful!! The presentation was beautiful and the food was out of this world!!! The steak and gravy received rave reviews as well as the herb chicken. Kim even provided the wedding cake which was amazing. We would highly recommend Fresh As Can Bee to cater your next event. Thank you Kim for your professionalism and your personal touch!!!!
  • L
    Lily Sent on 06/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had Fresh as Can Bee caterer our rehearsal dinner and our wedding dinner. They were great to work with and made sure everything ran smoothly. The food was delicious and the staff could practically predict needs. Would highly recommend!
  • L
    Linda Sent on 10/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved, loved, loved my cake. Fresh As Can Bee catering and Event Center did a wonderful job. The cake was not only gorgeous, but delicious too!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 10/10/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oh my goodness! Kim is absolutely amazing! Everybody loved the ribeye, stuffed chicken, and stuffed portobello mushrooms that we had ordered. Not only did it taste great, but she was SO accomodating! She was one of the only caterers in the area that would serve us a plated meal and quoted us an incredibly reasonable price!!! Thank you Kim! Your food is AMAZING!
  • Shannon & David
    Shannon H. Sent on 08/26/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pretty and efficient

    Beautiful presentation! Kim is so helpful and realistic, easy to talk to and work with!