Skip to main content
Weddings

French Novelty Reviews

French Novelty View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
110 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

110
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

24 User photos

  • K
    Kath Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Amazing

    I have been shopping at French Novelty for years (bridesmaids and formal occasion gowns). It only made sense to get my wedding dress here also! I found my dream dress and veil for under $1000!! I can't wait to wear it when I marry the love of my life
  • S
    Sapphire Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! I loved French Novelty. Thank you to Amanda who helped me find my dress.

    I went in without having any experience in trying on wedding dresses. I had a pretty good idea about what I was looking for but no idea what looked good on me since I’d never tried on any wedding dresses. Amanda was amazing and patient as I tried several different styles. She listened to what I liked and what I didn’t about the dresses me and my MOH chose and then chose several others for me that we hadn’t thought of. I said yes to a beautiful dress that I wasn’t certain I was gonna find. I’m tiny and Amanda was so awesome with helping me feel beautiful and informing me of what customizations I could make to my beautiful dress.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brenda E. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Katie and Luralia were top notch;

    Because of the attention and professionalism of Katie and Luralia my sister not on bought her wedding dress here I also bought my brides maid, and our mom bought her mother of the Bride dress. I cannot express how much we appreciate these two ladies! They took a very stressful situation and made is fun and relaxing as it should be. These two are you top employees.
  • M
    Melissa G. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Prom tux order

    French Novelty is by far the best in Jacksonville. They helped my son pick out the-perfect tux for prom to match his date perfectly!
  • A
    Amber Sent on 11/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride dress

    Katie was super helpful, super attentive, and very sweet and helped us find perfect dress for the mother of the bride. We walked in without an appointment & she let us try on as many dresses as needed.
  • K
    Kathy C. Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service and professionalism

    I'm so thankful I made a decision to travel thirty minutes from my home to visit French Novelty to purchase my mother of the groom dress. I had been to several other stores but had found the service lacking. As soon as I walked in to French Novelty, I was greeted warmly and the search for the perfect dress began. I left unsure as to which dress but was given all of the information I needed to make a decision. Neesh, the young lady who assisted me was not only full of knowledge regarding the dresses but also very professional and kind. She truly made me feel at ease in making this decision. Once the decision was made I called to order the dress and received a call back a few days later saying that it had arrived. I went back to get it and try it on and it's perfect! I shared with Neesh that I almost made a decision to purchase a dress on-line but after meeting her, I was so appreciative of her helpfulness that I knew I had to order from French Novelty.
  • C
    Carly Sent on 12/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience and service!

    The dress I ordered came so quickly and it was a great experience. I was contacted throughout the process regularly to provide updates and got quick responses when I had inquiries. The dress was great quality, came as expected, and fit like a glove. I would highly recommend ordering from French Novelty and would order again!
  • S
    Sgrfn Sent on 06/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Service

    I went to French Novelty to find a formal for my wedding reception. I thought I knew what I wanted but after assistance from Laurie who was extremely helpful pointing me towards designers that had dresses in the color and style that I desired we found the one. I absolutely loved the dress I picked, and the process of purchasing the dress and getting it in to the store were very smooth. They even recommended someone for the alterations who did an amazing job. I'd highly recommend French Novelty for any formalwear needs!
  • L
    Lor G. Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quick and easy

    Ordered my dates tux through then it was quick and easy!!
  • Michelle
    Michelle J. Sent on 11/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My experience with French Novelty is/was above words. I was lost and they helped me in evry way.

    I did not know how to start and how to get all of my wedding party the proper attire. They are so knowledgeable and caring. 100 in my book.
  • P
    Paisly C. Sent on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great and affordable selection

    I've purchased several dresses and love them all.
  • B
    Bryn Sent on 11/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    This store was amazing! Quick response time, great customer service, and went above and beyond for me! I highly recommend them to all!
  • J
    Jules C. Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsive and went above and beyond for my needs

    Just want to give a shout-out to the customer service rep, Paisly, and the designer at the Dessy Group. They saved me in a pinch and helped me find something in a rare/new color so that I can be a bridesmaid. I am so grateful!!

    I am so thankful for your amazing customer service and the fact that you helped me find a dress in a short time frame. You have no idea how much this means to me.

    Jules Cummings
  • Chad
    Chad B. Sent on 12/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 star + on everything!

    Laurie handled everything from Bridesmaids dresses to my fiance's wedding dress and I could not have imagined a better experience anywhere! It was so nice to have such a smooth and easy process as sometimes picking out dresses can be pretty stressful. French Novelty is 5 star + and I would recommend anyone needing a dress for any event to visit Laurie!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 01/28/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    we ordered bridesmaid dresses from french novelty for my wedding, and my bridesmaids looked PERFECT! the ordering was so smooth and the dresses arrived with plenty of time before my wedding. wonderful store, wonderful company.

    French Novelty's reply:

    Thank you for your review, we are so glad you allowed us the opportunity to help make your big day memorable. We thank you for your patronage and hope that you will keep us in mind for all of your future events. -Katherine J. Customer Experience Manager
  • A
    Ali Sent on 01/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing

    I originally came across French Novelty looking to purchase a dress for my sisters wedding. I live in Texas, my sister in California, and French Novelty is in Florida... I got the best service, the best pricing, and the most help working with them (Especially Laurie). A year later it was time to determine my own bridesmaids dresses and of course they again offered the most help and gave me the best pricing I could find. Again, I live in Texas and they are in Florida! I've never met them before and I've never been to their shop, but they were easier to work with than my local dress shops that carried the line we went with. Truly, they are wonderful. Wherever you are, give them a chance to win your business. You won't regret it.
  • Samantha
    Samantha P. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Love this store! All the staff is so kind and helpful! I found the wedding dress of my dreams! & adorable bridesmaids dresses! Very well priced! Highly recommend!
  • Gina
    Gina Sent on 11/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All About Great Customer Service

    I found my dress at a store out of state, when I got home I looked online and found French Novelty, so glad I did! The dress was priced lower and the customer service is truly the best. When I received my dress the lace had imperfections. Laurie handled everything, I received my new dress in a week!

    French Novelty's reply:

    Thanks so much Gina. You are going to look stunning in your gorgeous dress. We are so honored to be a part of your special day.
    Cheers!
  • V
    Valerie M. Sent on 11/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Customer Service

    I was skeptical ordering a gown online for my son’s wedding. But the customer service team with French Novelty was very informative and helpful. The dress was shipped very promptly and the quality was outstanding. I was extremely pleased with the dress I ordered. Gorgeous dress at a great price! I received plenty of compliments! I will definitely be purchasing again from French Novelty😊

    French Novelty's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and sending us a beautiful photo. You look fabulous!
  • J
    Jen F. Sent on 12/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top of the line brands at a great price!

    We chose to shop with French Novelty when searching for our formal attire and couldn't be more pleased!
  • A
    Andrea K. Sent on 09/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding dress for a beach theme wedding and the perfect tux for my little grandson

    I loved my dress to the Moon and back. Ask for n e esh, she's the best. They were able to match for the theme I wanted the colors I wanted for my dress and for my little man's tux everything was perfect for our special day. And they make things very affordable so it does not break the bank. I recommend any Bride on a budget and especially plus-size Brides because they have quite a variety. And they do not shame you for being plus size.

    French Novelty's reply:

    We are so happy that you love your dress and had a great experience in our store. We love getting to work with our beautiful brides and helping them create the perfect day! Thanks for your kind words and taking the time to review us.
    Cheers!
  • L
    L Hoffmaster Sent on 12/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous selection and prices.

    Loved the selection and 125% best price guarantee.
  • W
    Will S. Sent on 12/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!!!

    Great customer service and an awesome designer selection!
  • S
    Sadie S. Sent on 11/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Bridal Shop

    Got bridesmaid dresses and a wedding dress from Laurie! She was so helpful and communicative every step of the way.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message