French+English Weddings by Reverend Monique-Marie Reviews

51 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for French+English Weddings by Reverend Monique-Marie

Recommended by 98%

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

French+English Weddings by Reverend Monique-Marie 1
French+English Weddings by Reverend Monique-Marie 2
Sort by:
  • E

    Elisabeth Mersier · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique is awesome !

    Monique officiated our civil ceremony in December 2018 and it was a pleasure to have her with us. We had a bi-lingual (French/English) ceremony and I think she surprised our entire families by being fluent in both language.

    The wedding prep, months before the wedding, was a smooth exercise with Monique and she came prepared with a beautiful script. I can't recommend her enough.

    Sent on 03/06/2019

    French+English Weddings by Reverend Monique-Marie's reply:

    Dear Elisabeth & Karim
    Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was such a pleasure working with you and your beautiful love story. Your wedding was a fun event and I will never forget Karim's incredible entrance back in the room after signing the license. That one will go down in history.
    Much love to you both.
    Monique-Marie
  • E

    emilie · Married on 08/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nous avons eu une cérémonie incroyable: personnalisée, intime, joyeuse et émouvante. Monique-Marie est une personne dynamique, disponible et fantastique. Avant la cérémonie, nous avons échangé par mail et le jour J nous avons eu l'impression qu'elle connaissait notre couple, notre histoire et notre famille comme un membre de notre famille: c'était stupéfiant. Mille mercis à vous Reverend, nous ne vous oublierons pas

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • Mathilde

    Mathilde · Married on 06/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very happy whether it is Monique which celebrated our marriage.
    Monique is warm and speaks with the heart. She carried a lot of attention to our 4-year-old son and even brought him peanuts to feed the squirrels of central park.
    Monique makes us a ceremony really personalized because she had taken time to know us before the marriage. A beautiful meeting!
    Thank you again monique.

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • Y

    yasmine · Married on 04/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique did an amazing job for our ceremony! We are so happy we found her and could not have been happier about our ceremony. Un grand merci à Monique qui nous a guidé dans les démarches administratives et qui a fait de notre cérémonie un moment très spécial. Nous serons éternellement reconnaissants!

    Sent on 04/28/2018
  • A

    anne-sophie · Married on 04/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Monique, our wedding in Central Park was just perfect! Her work was perfect, our emails and Skype have allowed her to discover us. Her speech was a reflection of our personality and she was so enthusiastic. Thanks a lot to Monique: she is the perfect woman to celebrate weddings :-)

    Sent on 04/27/2018
    French+English Weddings by Reverend Monique-Marie 3
  • D

    Deedee · Married on 12/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique is a wonderful,caring, thoughtful, person. She put so much time a effort into making out wedding perfect. From speaking individually to us to speaking with our children to coordinate the perfect ceremony! I’m forever grateful! She is the best choice to make!

    Sent on 01/05/2018
  • E

    Evelyn · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Monique Marie was a blessing to work with. I found her online by chance or faith. She was very responsive and a pleasure to work with. When you're getting married you want the officiant to to do a great job no matter how big or small, Monique Marie did that for us. We actually didn't expect her to be as detailed as she was during the ceremony. It was cold out and we giggled after at how detailed she was when we were wishing it to be over but we were all grateful for her service and I'm so blessed to have found her. She turned our small ceremony into a day we would always remember. Thank you for the love and hard work you poured into our day Monique.

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Monique was sooo great! My husband and I are extremely thankful to have found her. She is very kind and patient and has helped us continue to reflect on why we chose to get married. Monique created a lovely ceremony that was specifically for us and she went with the flow when things were not on schedule. We are so happy to have her! Thank you Monique you are wonderful at what you do!!!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
    French+English Weddings by Reverend Monique-Marie 4
  • L

    Laure · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique-Marie was perfect! We planned a small wedding ceremony in Central Park with our close family and friends. It was a beautiful moment filled with happiness and love. Monique really contributed to make this moment so special and unique. We met with her several times before the big day and she was always very helpful and professional:
    - She designed a ceremony that truly reflected our personality. She took the time to get to know us individually and as a couple. During the ceremony, she used some of the things we told her beforehand (the story of how me met each other for example).
    - She went through all the steps of the ceremony in details, we knew exactly what to expect, which removed all the stress.
    - She gave us great advices and tips on how to organize the ceremony and on how to take care of all the paperwork. For example, how to apply for the Park permit, get the marriage license…
    - She had so many good ideas on how to personalize the ceremony. We even had a little surprise for our mothers, which was really moving.
    - She really respected all of our wishes even if it was a bit non-traditional.
    - She speaks French which was great for us as our family is from France.

    Our guests told us that the ceremony was truly unique and beautiful (everyone cried!).
    I would recommend Monique Marie 100%! You will not be disappointed and she will take really great care of you.

    Sent on 04/19/2017
  • E

    Elsa · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an incredible experience with Monique-Marie !! We are a french couple and we got married in NYC on August 2017. We were looking for someone to officiate at our wedding in both English and French.
    Monique-Marie was just perfect , she really understood who we were as a couple with only a few email exchanges and one Skype. The ceremony she organized was moving, funny, spiritual , sincere, simple, everything we were secretly wishing for... Every guests told us that they just loved her and her spirit.
    Finally, she perfectly mixed english and french passage during the ceremony.
    We highly recommend her !!!
    A tous nos compatriotes de langue maternelle Française, ne cherchez pas plus loin, Monique-Marie est l'officiante qu'il vous faut !

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • F

    Franck · Married on 08/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Monique was an excellent idea. we are a gay couple from France and we went to New-York for our wedding. Monique left us an unforgettable memory and made our ceremony a magical moment. During the preparation, we realized quickly that she was very professional : she was very attentive to our expectations and spent time enough to know our story. A month before, we had a long interview with her by Skype to prepare the event. The day before the ceremony, she met us in our hotel to deal with the ultimate details. She's very gentle, very nice, open-minded, smiling and have a maternal side. If you have a doubt, don't hesitate to choose her. Today, we can say that you are very proud to have had Monique as celebrant.

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • C

    Cherifa · Married on 07/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nous avons bien apprécié la prestation de Monique-Marie. Tout d'abord, parceque la cérémonie s'est déroulée en français mais surtout parcequ'elle a été très à l'écoute. C'est une personne très douce et souriante. Nous avons aimé la rencontrer avant le jour de notre mariage pour discuter du déroulement de la cérémonie. Merci pour sa jolie prestation.

    Sent on 08/12/2017
  • N

    Natacha · Married on 07/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Le révérend Monique Marie est absolument parfaite à tous points de vu. Nous avons été particulièrement touchés par son discours issu des questionnaires que nous lui avions envoyé auparavant. On aurait dit qu'elle nous connaissait depuis toujours. C'est une personne très fine et qui a beaucoup de discernement, de sagesse et d'humour. Je la recommande chaudement.

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • F

    fabien · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique Marie was the perfect officiant for our wedding. While I am French, my wife is American. Monique was able to seamlessly switch between languages while narrating our stories. As a result, the ceremony became the highlight of this wonderful night. She picked up the right parts of our story during our interviews and was very responsive, making the process very stress free. I therefore highly recommend hiring Monique.

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • A

    Anita · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She took the time beforehand to get to know about us and our relationship and incorporated it into our ceremony. It helped to give our ceremony the personal and intimate feel we were going for. The ceremony is the most important part of your day, and we couldn't have chosen a better officiant. She was such a joy !

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • P

    Paulina · Married on 04/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting merrried is a very special day and we want to make sure that everything is perfect. The people who loves you the most are there wishing you nothing but the best.. the officiant, Reverend Marie went beyond and above our expectations, she truly cares for the couple, she takes the time to meet you and understand the couple.. when she married us it felt like a family member was doing the ceremony. I can't thank her enough for being part of the most amazing day of our lives and days later I still hear from our guests how amazing was everything and compliments for Reverend Marie.. this day was not only special and magical for us, it was also for our guests and she has a lot to do with it!! I can't imagine that day without having her around. If you want to have a personalized ceremony who truly cares for you, contact Reverend Marie.. I can assure you she will make a special day into a magical day!

    Sent on 04/19/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 03/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Merci à Monique pour sa gentillesse mais surtout pour l'investissement qu'elle a pu mettre dans notre cérémonie. Un souvenir inoubliable !
    Monique a prit les choses très au sérieux ainsi que son discours personnalisé et touchant lors de nos voeux. Nous sommes très heureux de ce moment passé à ses côtés.
    Angéla et Olivier Principato

    Sent on 08/06/2017

    French+English Weddings by Reverend Monique-Marie's reply:

    Chers Angela & Olivier
    Ce fut un plaisir de travailler avec vous. Vous avez ete tres receptifs a mes demandes d'information qui m'a permis de bien composer la trame du mariage.
    Je revois encore toutes ces belles femmes et un Olivier heureux de tenir son fils dans ses bras. On aurait dit un tableau de Degas.
    Bisous et Bons Souhaits a Vous Tous!
    Monique
  • E

    Elias · Married on 12/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Monique is a experienced professional that takes into account any obstacles that New York throws your way. She thinks ahead and offers advice from past experiences on how to make sure that your wedding goes as planned. My wedding consisted of English, French, and Spanish speakers, and Monique handled it well. She was very articulate and everyone was impressed by her and her personality. I recommend her to everyone, not only French speakers.

    Sent on 04/19/2017
  • S

    Shreya · Married on 07/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She made the ceremony so special and memorable. All my friends were gathered and we had an intimate wedding. I met with Monique before the wedding and she was so nice and supportive, she helped me calm down. For the actual ceremony she kept the ceremony short simple and funny, which we all enjoyed.

    Sent on 08/03/2016

    French+English Weddings by Reverend Monique-Marie's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review Shreya. I really appreciate it.
    Wishing you much love and happiness together with Connor.
    Please send a pix when you have one.
    Monique-Marie
  • E

    emilie · Married on 04/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique-Marie a célébré notre mariage sur un magnifique rooftop le 20 avril 2016. Je ne lui serai jamais assez reconnaissante d'avoir fait de notre ceremonie un moment parfait, au delà de nos espérances.
    Monique nous a écouté, observé, afin de produire la ceremonie que nous souhaitions. Ce fut un moment très intense où se mêlaient amour, authenticité et humour.
    Monique est quelqu'un de solaire, joyeux, avec une grande aura, que tout le monde a apprécié.


    Je vous embrasse et vous garde à jamais dans ma mémoire et dans mon coeur.

    Émilie

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • User6757104 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Monique Bray was amazing to communicate with. We decided to get married in a very short time and she accommodated us perfectly, managing the deadlines with tact. She was extremely responsive, understanding and celebrated a beautiful ceremony with a very poetic and human approche in both french and english.
    I thank her again and would recommend her to any couple.

    Sent on 05/25/2016

    French+English Weddings by Reverend Monique-Marie's reply:

    Merci beaucoup J. pour ce beau temoignage. Ces mots-la sont chaleureux et me touchent beaucoup.
    J'espere que tout va pour le mieux pour vous au point de vue travail.
    Je vous souhaite un bel ete en amoureux.
    mm
  • A

    Alison · Married on 12/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nous avons été plus que satisfait pour notre mariage. Merci pour tout.

    Sent on 01/18/2016

    French+English Weddings by Reverend Monique-Marie's reply:

    Merci bien Alison!

    Bons souvenirs et Bons Souhaits,

    Monique-Marie
  • C

    claire · Married on 10/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique a su, par sa gentillesse, son professionnalisme et son écoute, rendre cette journée inoubliable.
    Elle a toujours été parfaitement disponible, et a su grâce une, cérémonie personnalisée, rendre ce moment très émouvant.
    Nous marier à New York étaient un rêve pour nous français, et elle a su nous enlever tout stress en s'occupant de tout.
    Merci également pour les gentilles attentions apportées pour notre fils, qui garde un souvenir particulier de Monique.
    N'hésitez pas à mettre votre confiance en elle pour s'occuper de ce jour si particulier.

    Sent on 01/19/2016

    French+English Weddings by Reverend Monique-Marie's reply:

    Chers Claire et Jerome
    Ce fut un plaisir unique de travailler avec vous deux. Votre gentillesse et votre simplicite, et l'amour evident que vous partagez m'ont rendu la tache facile.
    Victor, evidemment est un enfant si attachant qui a contribue a la magie du moment que nous avons tous partage.
    Merci pour le tres beau temoignage.
    Je vous embrasse et vous garde dans mon coeur pour toujours

    Monique
  • User6138452 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was in octobrer 2015, we came from Switzerland to New York City to get married in Central Park, a surprise event for our 10t anniversary. We were looking for a french officiant and Monique was introduced by our wedding planner.
    She directly seems us very familiar, available and professional at the same time, sending us messages and forms in order to perform a very personnalise ceremony. We told Monique the serie Friends was part of our story and she made such an amazing introcution using the generic and important facts of the show. We and our relatives were surprised and amazed by her work and the way she apporiate our story with only few messages. We're also glad during the ceremony to see she was really biligue, her french was perfect by email but having no opportunity to speak with her before the day of the ceremony, it was an important issue for our family.
    Moreover, she also help us a lot concerning the aministration stuff, giving us tips and advice about the City clerk in NYC and how to register the wedding in Switzerland. Everything easy and quick then we could enjoy our week of holydays in Mannathan.

    Ariana

    Sent on 01/23/2016

    French+English Weddings by Reverend Monique-Marie's reply:

    Merci a vous deux pour ce tres beau temoignage.
    Vous etiez si beaux et si attachants le jour de la ceremonie. Je crois que moi-meme et tous vos invites furent conquis par amour evident. Je vous souhaite plein de bonheur partage tous les jours que vous passerez ensemble.
    J'aimerais bien recevoir une petite photo de vous deux pour mon facebook.
    Allez sur F:reverendmoniquemarie@gmail.com pour ajouter votre Like. Merci


    Thank you so much for this beautiful and touching review. I was delighted to to be a part of your beautiful wedding day that you had prepared in a very unique way. Your invitation to guests was "geniale".
    Enjoy each other and send me a picture!
    Much Love,
  • User6181018 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique est très professionnelle, à l'écoute des mariés. La cérémonie ressemblait exactement à ce que nous attendions, elle a su nous cerner et faire un discours qui nous a touchés. Nos familles respectives étaient vraiment satisfaites.

    Sent on 01/10/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review