Weddings

Freelance Event Sound & Lighting Reviews

Freelance Event Sound & Lighting

Freelance Event Sound & Lighting

Upland, CA
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 39 Reviews
View more information

39 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 39
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Sort by:
  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun

    Our MC was great at getting the energy going! They helped keep all of the traditional things going smoothly and made sure we were taken care of!
  • Ana and Tony
    Ana Married on 01/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If it was possible to award 10 stars my wife and I would!

    Our wedding took place at the Claremont Colleges. We have high standards and expectations, Ron far exceeded them! This not an easy feat since the expectations that I have and the venue are hard to meet.

    Since the very beginning Ron was very communicative to my wife and I and went as far to meet with me at my workplace in Claremont. Moreover, he is extremely cognizant of the guests and is able to adjust accordingly.

    At our wedding of 200+ we have people from different demographics.and walks of life. Ron is keen and was able to produce a wedding music playlist that kept everybody entertained and dancing. Moreover the up lighting was exquisite and my guest mentioned how beautiful the lighting was.

    We are certain that we will use him again for our events with my family and at my workplace! Very respectful and professional. Highly recommend!
  • C
    Carmen Married on 12/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ron was our wedding DJ. His selection system was very cool and our final meeting with him went awesome! He gave us plenty of advice and his song recommendations were on point. He helped keep our party going in the direction we wanted and made sure to stick to our wedding playlist and not let guest take over. We really appreciated it. He even gave us weather advice which was really useful day of! Thanks again Ron!
  • User2225595 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ron was the DJ at our wedding. He was amazing!! Played exactly what we asked for. He kept the party going all night. He went above and beyond his job. He helped keep everything on track and on schedule. He made our night that much more memorable. Freelance also did string and up lighting which made our venue look that more amazing. It had such a romantic feel. Best vendor we got to work with!
  • User2084151 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ron and his team are the nicest and most hard working individuals. They go out of their way to make sure everything goes off without a glitch. I knew after my first meeting with Freelance that they were a solid DJ service. They did our ceremony, reception, and lighting and everything was perfect. The online planning tool they provide removed a ton of stress and if you get stuck you can call, text, email them and they will be there for you. They really captured our personality during our wedding and I couldn't be more grateful and happy.
  • T
    Tanya Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wedding Event 9/27/2014

    My Sister's Quince was last year (2013) and Ron DJ'ed for her party. The night of her quince, we had an excellent time and had never seen a dance floor so packed for the entire night. We booked Ron / Freelance Event Sound & Lighting for our wedding after having a terrible experience with another djay (the Djay Company). About two or three months before our event, we reached out to Ron in a state of panic because our event was so close. Not only was Ron completely understanding, he was also extremely professional and very easy to work with. He made time in his schedule to meet with us at a location of our choice. Throughout the entire process of selecting music Ron was IMMENSELY helpful, all of his music was organized like i had never seen, he also had great selections and was willing to even give advice about music he thought was good for the entire crowd at our wedding (ranging from kids to grandparents). Then there was the lighting... oh my.. it completely set the tone for the event, it kept the mood romantic and accentuated all of our decor. The actual DJ the day of our event was DJ Louis at Ron's recommendation and let me be the first one to tell you, he certainly knows how to keep the party going, the dance floor was packed the whole night all the way until the venue closed. Louis and his staff were completely professional and had great people skills. Our music choice (to us anyway) seemed difficult to find a vast array of choices (no rap or hip hop for 6 hours) but Louis seemed to transition from song to song with ease, all the while keeping the party going. Overall, if you want everyone at your party to have an amazing time, BOOK FREELANCE EVENT SOUND & LIGHTING NOW!!! you will not regret it!!! Thanks for everything you did for us Ron, you really changed the outcome of our event!

    -Tanya & AJ
  • V
    Veronica Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ron and his team were amazing! I'm still to this day getting asked who our DJ was and being told how much fun they had. Definitely recommend to anyone. Very easy to work with as well as have all your needs met. We had a fusion wedding and Ron was great getting all the indian music, spanish music and every request in between. If he didn't have the songs he got them! Overall great experience. Thanks!
  • W
    Wendy Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    “Your DJ was so good!” is all I’m hearing from our guests. We hired Freelance Event Sound & Lighting through our wedding planner and we could not be happier about our decision! The DJ and MC worked well together and kept the party going from the first song to the last dance – they ROCKED THE HOUSE! The MC was so lively and kept our guest engaged throughout the night without skipping a beat. They showed up on time to the event, set-up the lighting and were ready to go for the ceremony without a glitch. I highly recommend Freelance Event Sound & Lighting to anyone who is looking for a quality DJ and MC and wants a party to remember.
  • User1354662 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Freelance was simply amazing! The lighting was gorgeous, and DJ Ron rocked the house! After checking out many DJs, I am so happy to have had them! The entire team is great, with the amazing interaction with my guests as well as the talent on the turn tables! If you are looking for the complete DJ and lighting package for your wedding, Freelance is it! You will not be disappointed!
  • A
    Angelica Married on 11/24/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Freelance Dj service was amazing, they worked with our schedule. Provided over and beyond service with ceremony & reception.
  • L
    Luperay Event on: 11/17/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Incredible service and great professionalism. Freelance Event Sound & Lighting went above and beyond, and they made our event unforgettable. The dance floor remained full from start to finish. Much appreciate their service.

  • User1017442 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've known Ron through my previous business and he came to mind even for a personal event such as my and my wife's wedding. He was great with the crowd and catered to the different groups in both of our families. Ron was cool and easy to get a hold of especially during my wife's changes with the planning. It really was an excellent choice and my family and friends still tell us how great the music was that evening.
  • R
    Ruth Married on 10/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are very happy we chose Ron as our DJ in our wedding.
    When looking for a Dj you want to make sure that it will be perfect for you, you want him to be punctual, have great music and great personality , and Ron does! Not only we were happy for his professionalism but they way and how smooth our wedding went hiring his services.
    I would definitely recommend him to any other bride that is looking for a professional DJ.
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thanks to Ron and his team for being amazing!!! We are so happy we went with you guys. Thanks for providing us with great music at our wedding :-)
  • D
    Derrick Event on: 10/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    your crew and services were amazing, thank you
  • L
    Love Married on 09/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Good music and great dj. all my guest had a great time. Very professional
  • K
    Karen A. Married on 09/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The DJ rocked the party . We had a great time and the dance floor was never empty. The dj stayed on point the entire time!
  • Tina
    Tina Married on 09/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    we would like to thank freelance dj services for an amazing event, from the ceremony to finish we had an amazing time and all my guest had a great time.
    once again thank you.
  • L
    Lisa O. Married on 09/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Ron did an amazing job at our wedding. He was very easy to work with and very responsive to our questions. He is also bilingual and both his Spanish and English are flawless. The uplights, pinspot lighting, and Gobo made the venue just that much better. Ron uses a very easy on-line song request form. He had the party going all night. The dance floor was always packed! We were having such a fun time that we even extended the party an extra hour. I would highly recommend Freelance Event Sound and Lighting!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ron went above and beyond to help us have an amazing wedding. Ron is very professional, courteous, and very easy to work with. Ron rocked our wedding and our guests repeatedly complimented on how great the music was. I would definitely recommend him.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/25/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Ron is the man. We will definitely use him for future events. He was such a hit at our wedding. Our guests loved him and so did we. Thank you Ron for making our special day such a memorable event :) Jen & Jose
  • A
    Aymee Event on: 08/17/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thanks to our great DJ, my daughters special day was a success!
  • D
    Delia Married on 08/11/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    On time (early), very professional, friendly, kept things running smoothly. Heard about it through a referral and would gladly recommend to our friends as well!
  • B
    Billy Married on 08/11/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    arrived early, set up promptly, kept things running smoothly. very professional and friendly. we got a referral and would gladly recommend to our friends as well.
  • C
    Claudia Married on 05/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He deserves a 10 out of 5!
    Ok, prepare for a long rant! (for those that don't want to read so much, let me sum it up for you...Ron is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!)

    So after being to a few weddings, I was worried about choosing a DJ. I went to a wedding where there was a backyard DJ (think cholo with baggy everything and some dirty Cortez's on) who made it a point to talk about getting "some" that night. Another wedding was DJ'ed by an older man who cursed worst than a drunken sailor and asked couples to come up to the stage and make out...he found it amusing, the rest of the world didn't. Last wedding I went to was DJ'ed by a man who didn't even know the bridal party's names and messed up the brides name. He was wearing a white muscle shirt (think WeHo) and flip flops.

    I made it a priority to ensure that this did not happen at my wedding. I wanted a wedding DJ, not a DJ that brought his posse and bottles of liquor. Thanks to my wedding planners, I was referred to Freelance Event Sound & Lighting. This is when my now husband and I met Ron.

    Ron is AMAZING!!! From our first meeting with Ron, we felt at home. He always welcomes you with a smile (his smile is contagious...Ron can do no wrong when he smiles!). Our second meeting; Ron met us all the way at our house (which is far away from him) since we could not make the trip to him. Ron listened to us, and put me at ease (I had various nightmares that no one was going to dance at my wedding). He assured us that we would have a spectacular night and promised a full dance floor and he wasn't lying.

    On the day of our wedding, Ron was there on time with his assistant, they were dressed appropriately, they were professional, thoughtful, and all those other really nice words to describe people. Needless to say, our dance floor was full all night. Our guests were happy and so were we. To this day, our guests affirm that this was the best and most fun wedding they have ever been to. I agree. Thank you Ron!!!