Freedom Bakery & Confections Reviews

120 | Watsonville, CA
See photos, pricing and details

120 Reviews for Freedom Bakery & Confections

Recommended by 99%

120
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

22 User photos

Freedom Bakery & Confections 1
Freedom Bakery & Confections 2
Freedom Bakery & Confections 3
Freedom Bakery & Confections 4
Freedom Bakery & Confections 5
Freedom Bakery & Confections 6
Freedom Bakery & Confections 7
+ 16
Sort by:
  • Alissa

    Alissa · Getting married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cakes at a reasonable price!

    We met with Freedom for a tasting and every single flavor was amazing! They have a ton of beautiful designs to choose from as well as lots of different dessert options if you want a dessert table. Best part was that the tastings were free - not every place offers that we soon found out! Can't wait to see the final product and scarf it down!!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!

    Our cake was perfect! It was beautiful and super tasty! We got two different flavors for the cake tiers. The cookies and cream cake flavor was gone within minutes. This company was super easy to work with and made our dream cake reality. I highly recommend them!

    Freedom Bakery & Confections 8
    Freedom Bakery & Confections 9
    Freedom Bakery & Confections 10
    Freedom Bakery & Confections 11
  • T

    toni · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing customer service, professional, and the cake was amazing. If you are having a wedding this is the place to get your sweets.

    Freedom Bakery & Confections 12
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went with Freedom Bakery for our wedding cake and desserts and could not be happier! The cake we had was not only beautiful but tasted amazing. We are from out of state so when visiting for other wedding related tasks,we contacted Freedom Bakery to see if they were available that week to possibly talk and they fit us in for a tasting that afternoon! We went with a raspberry amaretto cake with buttercream frosting and everyone adored it, and they offered a wide range of varieties for style of cake. Later on we decided to incorporate a cookie table to the reception for dessert and they were able to provide many different types of shortbread cookies with no problem! Thank you so much Freedom Bakery!

    Freedom Bakery & Confections 13
    Freedom Bakery & Confections 14
    Freedom Bakery & Confections 15
    Freedom Bakery & Confections 16
    Freedom Bakery & Confections 17
    Freedom Bakery & Confections 18
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Freedom Bakery was wonderful!! The tasting was fun & stress free, everyone was very helpful & accommodating, and, most importantly, the cake was delicious! We didn't want anything too fancy, anything fondant, or anything too sweet. Freedom crushed it. They were on time with delivery, put on our own provided cake topper for us, and left a box so that transfer home was easy. They were reasonably priced as well, so I fully recommend them!

    Freedom Bakery & Confections 19
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and his team at Freedom were absolutely amazing. We still have guests raving about the desserts! Instead of a traditional cake, we did a small cutting cake and a dessert display, and everyone loved it! The set up was gorgeous, the quality excellent, and the service was top notch.

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was so good! And it looked pretty too! We are so happy we went with Paul and Freedom Bakery & Confections. It was so easy to work with Paul. We had a ton of questions and he took the time to answer them all without getting short or irritated. Highly recommend Freedom Bakery & Confections!

    Freedom Bakery & Confections 20
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Freedom Bakery provided the cake for our wedding in Carmel/Monterey on 8/26/17. We were familiar with Freedom Bakery’s cakes from other family parties and weddings, so we didn’t think twice about choosing them for our wedding. Their cakes look great AND taste great, and we were very pleased with their customer service and responsiveness. We’ll definitely continue to use Freedom Bakery for our events.

  • B

    Brian · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Freedom Bakery for our wedding cake. The whole process from start to finish (tasting to delivery) was flawless and easy! It was the most amazing wedding cake ever! We read online that you should only order cake for 75% of your guests because most people won't eat it, but we'd already ordered for the full 150. So we got a bunch of boxes so people could take a piece home if they wanted. NONE of those boxes were used. That entire cake was eaten. Everyone raved about it and everyone told us how amazingly delicious it was. The owner of the venue also said that when they were scraping the plates they noticed how clean the cake plates were from people licking the plate clean!

  • S

    sally · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul is incredible! From the moment we communicated to delivery he was so awesome. My family and I loved the cake tasting! I never knew wedding cakes can taste that good! It took us a while to even come to the conclusion of what flavor we wanted because everything was so so good! At the end we went for raspberry amaretto cake and everyone loved it! On the day of I was happy that the cake came out to look exactly how we wanted it to. Thanks again Paul!

  • Christa

    Christa · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married on August 12, 2017. We got married at the Monterey Plaza Hotel and Freedom Bakery was the preferred bakery.

    Before planning on getting married in Monterey, we tasted with another bakery. It costs us too much money to taste wedding cakes. However, Freedom Bakery's cake tasting was free. This was the best! We were able to pick up the cake tasting while we were staying in Monterey. Come on, a platter full of slices of cake, Amazing! We chose a two tier cake with the bottom cake everyone could enjoy and the top tier we enjoyed ourselves.
    We loved the cake so much! We are going to get our cake for our one year anniversary as well. Attached are some photos of our cake!

    Freedom Bakery & Confections 21
    Freedom Bakery & Confections 22
    Freedom Bakery & Confections 23
    Freedom Bakery & Confections 24
    Freedom Bakery & Confections 25
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We refer Freedom Bakery all of the time to our catering clients, but using them for our own wedding was a true treat. They are professional, reliable, and most importantly their cake tastes GREAT. Everyone familiar with them was thrilled to see their cake at our wedding, and those who hadn't tasted their cake before kept asking who made it. I love the Cookies and Cream and the Mango filling. Delicious!

  • C

    cee · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best cake ever!! Friends at the wedding who do not usually care for cake were asking for more. They made up a sample plate for us to pick up and take to the wedding couple since they were out of town so that they could make their decision.
    They decided on Design W 0675 | Butter Cream Wedding Cake with Raspberry/Lemon filling | 10"+8"+6" | Serves 75 | Horizontal stripe textured buttercream| (Total cost would be $480. $430 for the cake and $50 for delivery & basic set up) and we added live flowers at venue. We had sheet cake made for extra servings and enjoyed the leftovers the next day.

    Freedom Bakery & Confections 26
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful cake they provided for my daughters wedding. Delivered on time and tasted outstanding! So glad we chose them!

  • Alexis Gutierrez

    Alexis · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Fiancé and I scheduled a tasting (which was free!) and Paul was so informative and helpful. Their cakes are absolutely delicious and they have such a large variety. We've booked them for our June wedding and we can't wait!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I both love Paul! He provided a cake and dessert bar for our March 11 wedding at Holman Ranch. He spent over an hour with us in our consultation, letting us taste all of his yummy treats and giving us excellent and thorough advice. He is really passionate about cake and desserts and has a ton of knowledge. He is also super friendly and not at all pushy. We thought it was really cool that he asked us what flavors we liked and made up a new dessert shot incorporating the coffee flavor we both love. He also has unique options for cake filling--we went with cookies and cream and loved it! All of our guests were raving about how delicious everything was. In addition, Paul was really quick responding to any questions we had and he has a convenient online payment system. He worked really well with our caterer and her staff to keep the dessert bar replenished throughout the entire event. We highly recommend him to anyone for any event!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the BEST experience with Freedom Bakery. We're from San Francisco, so getting down to Monterey/Carmel is about a 2+ hour drive for us. Freedom made it so easy for us to do our tasting. They allowed us to pick up 9 - yes, 9 - cake samples to taste at our leisure. They were extremely accommodating and easy to work with. Not only was the cake stunningly beautiful - it tasted AMAZING, too! My husband and I plan on heading back down to Monterey/Carmel for our 1 year anniversary and getting a piece of the same cake to commemorate our wedding day. So happy Freedom Bakery was part of that.

  • L

    Linda · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had an amazing experience with Freedom Bakery! Our guests raved about our cake, it was so delicious and beautiful. Paul was a pleasure to work with and so accommodating. My husband and I are so happy we went with Freedom Bakery for our wedding cake. Highly recommend!!!

  • D

    Doris · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was beyond on our expectations in both taste, and beauty! Paul even went the extra mile to customize dragonfly and bumblebee molds into the cake design. Not only was it beautiful, it was delicious! (lemon cake with raspberry filling). Highly recommended using them!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Freedom Bakery & Confections for our wedding and could not be happier. Paul is an absolute dream to work with. We had SO many questions and he took the time to answer them all very thoroughly. Our cake turned out better than we had dreamed of. We strayed away from the traditional white and had a green wedding cake, and he matched our wedding colors perfectly. I highly recommend Freedom Bakery & Confections for your wedding cake and/or dessert table.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our wedding cake and working with FB&C!

    They were so easy to communicate with and extremely helpful with all of my questions and concerns.

    I never had to worry about anything, especially on the day of my wedding! I started hearing from family members that "the cake is here", which was music to my ears!

    We chose "mango mousse" filling and it was absolutely delicious! We purposely kept the flavor a secret from our guests to prevent them from passing on the cake because of predetermined dislike of mango. Everyone LOVED the cake! Even the mango-haters admitted it was really good.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin with how amazing Paul and Freedom Bakery and Confections is! From the first email correspondence, to the cake tasting, to the day of the wedding, Paul was professional and able to help streamline our thoughts create a cake and cake shooters that were perfect for our wedding. Paul took a tremendous amount of time with my husband, my parent's, and myself during our cake tasting. He was able to hep narrow down our thoughts to help us come to a final decision on our cake and cake shooters so that we could have a variety. People could not stop talking about how delicious the cake and cake shooters were and how stunningly beautiful, yet simple, our cake was. Paul never tried to up sell us and actually provided recommendation or alternative options to save money here and there. I would highly recommend Freedom Bakery to anyone looking to have a cake that will blow them away Without breaking the bank!

  • T

    Turner · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul at Freedom Bakery was fantastic to work with. He helped us figure out exactly what we wanted and provided our cake on time and to our expectations. I would highly recommend him and his team.

  • User7083539 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was wonderful. Would definitely use again fro another event.

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and his team at Freedom Bakery are amazing! They made our cutting cake and wonderful dessert bar for our wedding at the Monterey Plaza hotel this summer. Everything was delicious and so beautiful. I was worried about there being too much, but my guests devoured it all! Thank you!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review