Skip to main content
Weddings

Franklin & Alison Music Reviews

Franklin & Alison Music

Franklin & Alison Music

Princeton, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 105 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
105 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

105
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

10 User photos

  • A
    Ashley V. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever!

    We could not have been happier with Franklin & Alison Music! Laraine was extremely communictive through the entire planning process and was phenomenal to work with. The band was amazing! Our guests are still giving us compliments on how much they loved the band. They read the vibe of the room from start to finish and our dance floor was packed the entire evening! You need to hire them for your wedding. It took our wedding up 10 notches and we are so thankful that we had the opportunity to book them!
  • J
    James E. Sent on 10/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!!

    I am so happy we hired Franklin & Alison Orchestra to play at our wedding. The dance floor was packed all night and all the guests were raving about how great the band sounded. Nothing but positive things to say about this band. They really made the night extra special and it honestly couldn’t have been any better.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sam
    Sam B. Sent on 09/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect wedding band!

    Franklin & Alison were unbelievably perfect all night long. They granted every request for the playlist, learned new songs (including our first dance) and every song sounded incredible, even changing voices and how they played instruments to match the exact sound and vibes of the actual versions of the songs. Keith also worked with the food vendors to keep everything on time and on task. Not only do they sound amazing but they know how to keep the timing on track and provide the best possible wedding night experience for you and your guests. They could not have been better!

    Franklin & Alison Music's reply:

    Thank you Sam! We really enjoyed learning the songs you picked out for the wedding. They are keepers! A pleasure to work with you and Addie.....send pictures! lol laraine
  • M
    Meredith B. Sent on 07/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!

    We were married in West Chester, PA on 6/24/23 and we hired Franklin & Allison Music. Our families have high expectations for music and we were confident Franklin & Allison would deliver - and they absolutely did! They played the perfect mix of songs (80s, 90s, etc.) and kept people dancing all night (despite the heat!). It was so much fun and we would hire them again in a second!

    Franklin & Alison Music's reply:

    Thanks mere !! Loved playing oogum boogum for you and Eli!! Can’t wait to see photos from tbe wedding
  • M
    Michael D. Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Franklin & Alison Music

    We picked Franklin & Alison Wedding Band because we had seen them at a relative's wedding! They blew us away that night and proceeded to blow us away again on our own wedding night. Laraine and Keith are so easy to work with. They have the knowledge and expertise to make sure that your wedding day is perfect. They masterfully worked with us to learn and highlight some of our favorite songs. They have an impressive range, with vocalists that can capture almost any song and talented musicians. Our guests were complimenting the band all night long! You will not be disappointed with Franklin & Alison Music!
  • Alex
    Alex Sent on 08/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Band in the Land!

    The experience of working with Franklin & Alison Music was absolutely stellar! Their extraordinary talent transformed our day into a special and unforgettable experience - we couldn't have asked for a better band to play our wedding!

    During the planning stages for our wedding we had a few lovely conversations with Laraine Alison, the band's manager. Throughout this process Laraine was a total professional and such a kind, warm hearted person. As folks know, planning a wedding can be a pretty stressful process, but it always felt like a joy to chat with Laraine.

    During our wedding reception, the band performed as a jazz trio for the cocktail hour and morphed into a 10 piece dance band later in the night. During both of these sets, the band covered a repertoire that spanned both 20th and 21st century popular music. Classic tunes as well as modern favorites were each given their time to shine, resulting in a performance that appealed to guests of all ages.

    Another truly remarkable facet of their performance was how well they sequenced the night of music. The setlist flowed naturally, and even during slower songs the band had no problem keeping our guests captivated. Oftentimes the band transitioned from one song to another without pausing or skipping a beat like true pros!

    Franklin & Alison Music also honored a few special requests for us which we were so grateful for. We requested they play a few songs that were not included in their extensive songbook, including our first dance song. These special requests might as well have been tunes they were playing for years because they sounded fantastic! They also allowed me to jump up on the bandstand to perform with them as well! This of course is more of a niche request, but it was blast to play a few saxophone solos for our friends and family!

    This is all to say, if you would like a band to perform at your wedding, look no further than Franklin & Alison music! I can assure you that working with them is well worth your time and the party they will help you throw will be unforgettable. To this day our party guests are still telling us how incredible the band sounded and how much fun they had dancing the night away.
  • C
    Cathy T. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them!

    Go with them! Their manager, Larine is very professional and friendly. We met multiple times in person before the wedding, they made sure your wedding goes smoothly without stress. The whole band was amazing. Their singers have amazing voices. My guests were very happy!!

    Franklin & Alison Music's reply:

    Thank you Cathy ! It was great working with you ❤️❤️loved planning this with you . We did well ❤️❤️your first dance was perfect
  • E
    Emily C. Sent on 05/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band!

    These guys are awesome! In a time when it seems like so many weddings are opting to go with DJ's, Franklin & Alison knocked it out of the park. Laraine was great to work with ahead of time and help plan out the reception with the specific songs for the mother/son & father/daughter dances, which included songs they learned how to play just for the wedding, and various events that happen throughout a reception. Laraine met with us a couple months before the wedding and went over our style and what songs we wanted to hear and then when the wedding day came the band delivered in a big way! Everyone I talked to raved about how good Franklin & Alison was playing - they got people on the dance floor early and kept them out there! They were professional, sounded amazing, and kept the party going the whole night! I couldn't recommend them enough!

    Franklin & Alison Music's reply:

    Thanks Emily! We really loved learning the special songs for you and Jacob, your wedding was so much fun.....
  • Rob
    Rob W. Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just book them!

    We picked Franklin & Alison Wedding Band because they had experience with our venue (Mountain Lakes House in Princeton NJ), but we are confident they would be a great pick for anyone! They worked with us to learn and highlight some of our favorite songs, including an amazing rendition of "Conversations in the Dark" by John Legend. They have a fantastic range, with vocalists that can capture any song and talented musicians. Our guests were complimenting the band all night, and the bartender even booked the band for an upcoming event. This was money well spent, and a part of our wedding we will never forget.

    Franklin & Alison Music's reply:

    Hi Rob ! Thank you so much your words !
    We really liked the specialty songs we learned for you and Jocelyn , and Conversations in the Dark is a keeper!
    Enjoyed working with you very much
  • J
    Jill R. Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Franklin & Alison is the best wedding band out there!

    This is the best wedding band I have ever heard! Our daughter hired Franklin & Alison music for her wedding based on their reputation and they exceeded all of our greatest expectations! First, they were extremely organized and accommodating and worked with all of us to plan the wedding day schedule, truly listening to what the bride and the groom wanted. They kept us on schedule with planning everything. They looked at our venue space in advance, met with the venue coordinator and took care of all the details. They learned a beautiful and unknown song for my daughter's first dance and sounded better than the original! They played the best music throughout the cocktail hour, dinner and party. Once everyone got on the dance floor there was no stopping them! The music made the wedding!!! The whole band, the singers, guitar players, keyboard, drums, sax player were such professional and talented musicians. I can't believe how lucky we were to have this band and their truly exceptional musicians .
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! The best band!

    Laraine, Keith and all of the band members were amazing. Laraine was very professional, understanding and on top of it all. She helped our wedding run smoothly and made it a blast. Keith is an amazing musician and made sure all details were what we wanted. The lead singer was fabulous and so were the rest of the 12 piece band musicians. They made it a night to remember. EVERYONE was up dancing!! I have all amazing things to say. I am recommending them to all of my friends, family and anyone I meet.

    Franklin & Alison Music's reply:

    Thank you Victoria, I can’t even describe how
    Special it was to be able to play at your wedding.. could not be happier that you had such a good time. Love you , Hunter and your entire family . ❤️❤️
  • J
    Jeff G. Sent on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Music and Experience

    Overdue review, but we absolutely loved working with Franklin-Alison! Laraine was so attentive and helpful planning the music and set up of our wedding, and Keith and the band were incredible the day of. Great mix of music, high energy all night, people have been raving about the music for weeks after the party. Would highly, highly recommend!

    Franklin & Alison Music's reply:

    Thank you Jeff! Loved working with you and Melissa ❤️You chose some great music for tbe wedding . Look forward to seeing pictures
  • D
    Deborah R. Sent on 08/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They Danced All Night...

    First Laraine was the best to work with! Our venue, while gorgeous, had odd acoustics. She knew what the room could handle and her best musicians for the job. She listened to the bride and groom and made certain to play their songs. I even threw them a curveball at the last minute and they went right along.

    I got so many compliments on this band. They had everyone on their feet all night and crying for more when the evening ended! They are real pros.

    Franklin & Alison Music's reply:

    Thanks for your kind words Debby ! Such a kind family and we also had a blast at the wedding. Enjoy the rest of the summer
  • E
    Erica Sent on 08/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further - this is THE band to book!

    Phenomenal band! The energy they brought to our wedding was out of this world. Still getting amazing feedback from our wedding guests. We said we wanted to dance our faces off, and Franklin & Alison Music delivered! Incredible group to work with!

    Franklin & Alison Music's reply:

    Thank you Erica! You certainly did dance your faces off . And your feet too.....a pleasure to work with you and Conor
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 performance

    FAO is the absolute best! When I was younger, I saw them play at my cousins wedding and knew I needed them to play for my wedding. They put on such a show! Our guests never stopped dancing and are still raving about how awesome they were. Highly recommend them for any event!! Thank you all!

    Franklin & Alison Music's reply:

    Thanks so much Emilyann. what a fabulous wedding.Hope you and Josh are off to a great start together.....
  • B
    Bill F. Sent on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best!!!

    A common theme after speaking to the guests at our wedding was how amazing the band was. Our dance floor was packed the entire night because of how much fun Franklin & Alison Music made our reception. I can’t express how much we would recommend that you book this band!! My wife and I have a familiar story to most who had planned a wedding in 2020, but Laraine and the band were very easy to work with through our multiple changing of our wedding date. Planning a wedding is stressful enough as it is, but Laraine made everything about booking the band very easy and stress free. Now, I am a huge music lover, especially Dave Matthews. Laraine and Keith made a unique playlist for us that included some Dave Matthews which made my day! Oh, they also learned our first dance, the father/daughter dance, and mother/son dance. They are truly talented musicians who will do everything to make your day special and unique. Thank you to Laraine, Keith, and the band. You rock!!!

    Franklin & Alison Music's reply:

    Thanks Bill!! Great wedding.....love that Dave Matthews stuff too
    Hope all is well with you both. Please keep in touch
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 11/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow! Amazing!

    Wow...just wow!!! The Franklin Alison Orchestra brought down the house at our wedding last Friday!! I cannot recommend them enough! Laraine was extremely easy to work with and incredibly sweet. Words cannot describe the amount of excitement and gratitude I felt for this band at our wedding. Live music was a priority for us and planning during COVID was difficult because we were not able to see bands perform live. We booked this band off of their videos, which are great, but there was nothing like their in-person performance. My heart is still so full. They were absolutely, hands-down one of the best bands I have ever seen perform. I still can't get over that they were our band at our wedding. Laraine and FAO, THANK YOU!!! 1000% would recommend.
  • Christina
    Christina F. Sent on 11/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!!

    I don't even know how to put into words just how AMAZING this band is! They were outstanding and kept the dance floor packed during our entire wedding. Laraine, the band leader, was extremely accommodating and helped us put together the perfect evening. Our guests truly did not want the wedding to end.
  • Courtney
    Courtney C. Sent on 04/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will not want to leave the dance floor all night!

    My husband and I have been to a few weddings with Franklin & Alison and we loved them so much we decided to book them for our own! Our wedding was in January 2022 at a tight venue and they worked with us to make it work. They did an amazing job with our first dance songs- some of which they learned just for our wedding!

    All of our guests raved about how much they loved the music and that they never left the dance floor! If you are looking for a combination of wedding/dance hits and current music, I highly recommend!
  • L
    Laura H. Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this band!

    We loved having the Franklin-Alison Band for our wedding reception!! Laraine was so super helpful during the planning process. She had great suggestions and always replied right away. She was even able to coordinate a string trio for our ceremony. The song list was amazing and we were able to select the songs and genres of our preference. The band even learned our first dance song from scratch at our request!! The day of our wedding Keith was sure to check in with us and was so genuinely invested in providing us with the best entertainment ever! Our guests, while small in number, all got up to celebrate and dance with us to a great soundtrack for the night. The singers and musicians are amazingly talented and sound like a full blown professional concert. I highly recommend Franklin Alison Music for anyone looking for a great live band! Could not have asked for more!!!
  • P
    Petrillo.jeanne@Gmail.com Sent on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Knew exactly what the crowd needed and when!

    The dance floor at our event was full almost the entire evening. The instrumentals and vocals were top notch!

    Franklin & Alison Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Jeanne! It was a distinct pleasure to work with you. Appreciate the kind words! The pictures are great and can't with to see more of them!
  • A
    Allison Sent on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band ever!!!

    We were thrilled with this band! Each individual is an incredibly talent musician, such engaging and energetic personalities. Our guests couldn’t stop talking about how great they were. The only downside is now going to other weddings where these guys don’t perform! Highly recommend and shoutout to Laraine for all of your help making sure our experience was perfect.
  • Lori
    Lori J. Sent on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5+++ Stars!

    If I could give Franklin & Alison Music 5+++ stars I would. Laraine is the nicest and sweetest person. She is also extremely accommodating. My wedding was originally scheduled for August 2020. After switching our wedding date due to COVID multiple times, Laraine said they were available each and every time. I also remember on the day that was supposed to be our wedding date, Laraine sent us a special email telling us “happy what would have been your anniversary day.” It made my husband and I feel special that our band was thinking about us.  I ended up finally getting married in August 2021. My dad made a special request for a song that he sang and did not have the sheet music for. Keith, spent the time to write sheet music and they played it at our wedding. This band is top notch. Everything we asked for, we got. Everything WAS PERFECT. If you are looking for a wedding band that sounds amazing, is accommodating, just the nicest people, please choose Franklin & Alison Music.

    Franklin & Alison Music's reply:

    I love you and your entire family Lori !
    It was so wonderful to be able to reschedule with you at every turn , such a tough year but it all worked out . And as they say , Gonza Mishbucha❤️❤️
  • M
    Mackenzie D. Sent on 07/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Laraine & Keith!

    Wonderful experience working with Laraine for planning and Keith on site. Music was incredible and the guests loved them!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours