41 Reviews for Frank Salas Photography

4.9
out of 5.0
41 Frank Salas Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Frank was awesome!! He was our photographer for both engagement and wedding photos. He definitely got our families to work together to get all our pictures done in a timely fashion. He also gave great direction to get us gorgoeus pictures. His photo booth too was a big hit at our wedding.

Profile Picture Kalli, 3/25/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.9

Frank was great! He was prompt and had such a fun personality! My husband doesn't like taking pictures but Frank made it fun for us! He clearly knew what he was doing and was able to capture so much beauty in our special day!

Profile Picture Stacey, 2/4/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
1.2

If you want a photographer that cares about his shots more than the sanctity of the cermony or privacy of the couple, then Frank is for you! Spend all your best photo opportunites shooting formals inside, who wants to take advantage of the beautiful evening light anyway! Amatuers am I right!?!?!

Profile Picture User4959469, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Frank has been taking our family portraits since I was two years old back in 1988! I couldn't imagine anyone else photographing my wedding. Frank does amazing work and has such a passion for photography. He makes you feel comfortable and goes out of his way to really get to know you as a couple. He did our Save the Dates and I absolutely loved them and everyone couldn't stop raving about them and how nice they turned out. Our guest book turned out beautiful as well, just as expected :) Frank knows his stuff and I felt confident knowing he was behind the camera. I would highly highly recommend him to anyone getting married. He's the best!!

Profile Picture Sara, 10/11/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Our experience with Frank and his team couldn't have been better. Awesome!!!!

First, his personality and professionalism:
Frank is so cool to be around, made picture taking fun, without ever feeling intrusive in our time, and at all times was standing right there anytime either my husband or I wanted a picture with anyone. My husband who typically hates taking pictures (and I felt really nervous about how annoyed he was going to be with it) didn't mind it AT ALL and was totally into it, asking ok what picture next!!!!! Later on, I asked him wow you were totally ok with taking pictures and he responded cause Frank was cool, I liked him!!!! :)

Second, his pictures:
The thing with Frank is that you get all the typical nice pictures that you get with great experienced photographers but he also does some very artistic pictures that are just amazing! So best of both worlds!!!! Some photographers nowadays try to be too artistic or candid then you have none of the traditional posed pics with families and some are too traditional. Frank does it all and even better!!!!

I'm soooo happy I was lucky to have him for our wedding and look forward to taking more family and baby photos with him in the future.

Profile Picture Mona, 12/21/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Frank is a true professional. His positive demeanor and responsiveness made him such a pleasure to work with. Our engagement shots were amazing, but the wedding photos I have seen so far are breathtaking! He knows exactly what he is doing and captures the most beautiful and unique images. I can't wait to receive the rest of our photos and hang them in our home. I would recommend Frank to all brides. His prices are reasonable for the quality of work you receive!!

Profile Picture User2166783, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I'm the mother of the bride. I can't say enough good things about Frank. Very accommodating and professional. Did his best to grant us everything we wanted. Did not interrupt us from having a great time at the wedding. I can't wait to see the professional pictures. I would highly recommend Frank, you will not be disappointed.

Profile Picture Debbie, 10/12/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

What an amazing photgrapher! Frank Salas is a professional, patient and fun person who really delivered on our wedding day!

My then fiance and I warmed up with Frank during an engagement shoot at Huntington Beach Pier. He brought out the absolute best in a non-photgraphic nervous couple! Our shots were so breathtaking we had a hard time deciding which pictures to select for our guest sign-in book for the wedding (which also turned out amazing by the way). He has a light hearted great sense of humor which allows his clients to relax and take better photos which is just a testament to how well he does his job.

On the day of the wedding, Frank and his team were dressed professionally, kind and patient with all our friends/relatives, and most importantly seemed to personally care about getting awesome shots of myself and hubby.

I strongly recommend Frank to any bride looking for the best photographer around!!!

Profile Picture Angela , 9/7/13, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Frank was amazing. You forget that he is taking pictures if you, he blends in with the crowd like he ones of it guests. He is so much fun and his pictures are amazing.

Profile Picture Emily, 8/25/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Frank did an amazing job of photography our engagement shoot and our wedding. He kept us from breaking law by photographing in places you needed a permit for! We found an unusual historic park with great backgrounds and a vintage house that he had never used before and the shoot was incredible. One of the pictures is featured on his website. He took so many pictures at our wedding that it was hard to choose the ones for our album. The album was big and beautiful and really high quality. He was fun and easy to work with and we would highly recommend him.

Profile Picture Kalyn, 6/15/13, 17 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

That's right, 5 stars across the board! Having spent a considerable amount of time interviewing multiple photographers we finally connected with Mr Salas and let me just say... what a relief. We even signed up prior to meeting with anyone at Frank Salas Photography. We spent only a few short minutes with Frank via Skype and myself and my fiance at the time were delighted by his energy, overall demeanor, pricing and deliverables. Honestly, I would have paid a lot more for his services prior to the wedding and now that it's come and gone i can say with 100% certainty that you won't find a better value, anywhere.

We even hired a videographer about a week or two before the wedding and i know from talking to other photographers this can sometimes pose a problem unless both parties have similar styles or have experience working together. Needless to say that everything went smoothly and the two collaborated brilliantly. Frank seems to have great chemistry with everyone.

Another thing worth mentioning was how amazed our entire wedding party, family and friends were with Frank. He brought so much extra life to the party that we feel as though our wedding would not have been the same without him. Everything about Frank and his crew was impressive. Incredibly professional, attentive and positive. I'm sure we weren't the easiest client to work with given the nature of our wedding. We had a combination traditional persian / american wedding so there were quite a few special circumstances and shots that we needed. Every special requirement was met and he exceeded our incredibly high expectations.

Bottom line is this, when you work with Frank you can rest assured that he will not over-promise and under-deliver but he will wow you and everyone at your event. Such an incredible value, such an amazing personality and a true craftsman of his trade. We were lucky to have him.

Profile Picture Joseph, 5/18/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We could not have asked for a better experience with a wedding photographer. Frank and his team made us feel like we were the only couple they were working with. They responded to emails and phone calls quickly and we never felt rushed. Our wedding and engagement photos came out beautiful. Frank is just such a nice and patient person...a perfect personality for a hectic wedding day! Would recommend him to anyone.

Profile Picture User3227481, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Frank was absolutely phenomenal!! Throughout the whole wedding planning process, he was incredibly helpful and always available to answer any questions that we had. On the day of our wedding, he was so calming and just had this positive, fun, and energetic vibe. We love Frank and would absolutely recommend him to anyone and everyone we know!! Thank you again for everything.

Profile Picture User2043496, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We are so glad that our coordinator recommended Frank to us for wedding photography! We met with a few photographers because the photos were important to us. Every photographer we met had nice pictures but there is something about Frank's photography that is just different and special. He is able to capture emotion in his photos and the landscapes are beautiful! Frank has a great personality and he was able to help us relax so he could really capture our personalities in the photos. Our families and guests loved him and he made the "picture taking" a lot of fun at the wedding. He also offered services such as printing save the date and thank you cards but he was never pushy about trying to "make a sale". It was very convenient to be able to order everything through him. His photo albums are beautiful and very unique from what we saw other photographers offer. We are very glad that we chose Frank for our wedding photography and we would recommend him to everyone!

Profile Picture lisa, 10/6/12, 9 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We sincerely appreciate Frank's hard work, thoroughness, enthusiasm, and professionalism on the day of our wedding. His unique and artistic eye for taking photographs is exceptional! We'd highly recommend Frank for anyone's photo needs.

Profile Picture Hayley, 9/2/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Frank was AMAZING!!!! His photos are amazing! We are overjoyed with how they all turned out! It became such a hassle to pick only certain ones for our coffee table books because all the photos were so great. Pictures are one of the most important things you walk away with from your wedding and you want them to be spectacular! Frank did an amazing job! He is also really great with the guests and very personable!

Profile Picture Jessica, 8/25/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Frank is an outstanding photographer. He is extremely professional, courteous and has a down to earth demeanor. After meeting with him, we knew we wanted him as our photographer. His work is amazing and he does incredible editing to his pictures. Our engagement and wedding photos are outstanding. We highly recommend Frank Salas.

Profile Picture Murielle, 7/21/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Frank is very talented and great at what he does. He is so sweet and fun to work with. He did our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures and both turned out so great! I want to frame every one :) I would highly recommend Frank Salas for your wedding photography needs!

Thanks Frank,
Stephanie and Robert T.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 7/15/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I cannot rave enough about Frank Salas Photography. Frank and his staff are incredible and his work is jaw dropping. His unedited pictures blow away other photographers’ edited pictures. Our experience with him has been excellent and he is truly a class act in the level of customer service he and his staff provide. When we first saw his work, we wanted to hire him but worried he would be out of reach given our budget. After getting quotes from other decent and good photographers through email, we met with Frank. He spent an hour and half with us, showed us examples of his work at our venue, and got to know us. As soon as we walked out of his office, we were sold. We knew the price could not be beat and that working with him would make our day so much easier and that he would relieve typical wedding day stress.
We did an engagement session and Frank did a fantastic job of getting us comfortable in front of the camera. We loved our engagement pictures and sign in book. Before the wedding day, we met with Frank and went over the day of timeline. The day of the wedding, Frank and his assistant arrived promptly and took care of everything so that we could just enjoy the day. Frank knew all the best spots for pictures. Frank took time in setting up shots in order to capture them perfectly and did that throughout the day for the posed pictures; his expertise in capturing action shots was apparent. When he showed us a few, we loved how he worked with lighting in capturing some gorgeous shots. Though it was the busy season, we received our proofs about 6 weeks later and love them; it will be really hard to choose the ones for the photo book! We received numerous compliments from friends and family on the pictures. Frank and his staff are very responsive and professional; we highly recommend booking him for your wedding!

-Rachel and Alan

Profile Picture Rachel, 7/14/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

"A Master Artist!"

Services or Goods Reviewed:
* Photography services for wedding ceremony & reception at the Hyatt Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, 5/6/2012. Also, engagement session.

Price/ Cost:
* Fair. Worth it for the beautiful and lasting memories captured!

Cons:
* None

Pros:
* Really friendly! Reliable client service. Very professional. Easy to work with!
* Captured our most precious wedding moments.
* Made the bride feel at ease and beautiful.
* Delivers stunning and AMAZING pictures!

Additional comments:
It was a pleasure to work with Frank Salas and his team! He is extremely talented and a true master of photography! Worked well with our wedding coordinator, and addressed all of our concerns in a timely manner. His team is very friendly and great to work with.

The bottom line:
We are thankful to have had Frank Salas Photography as a part of our wedding celebration, and HIGHLY recommend the services they provided to us. We hope to have Frank photograph all our life's great moments!

SJ, 5.6.12
Independent reviewer. No affiliation or relation to the party reviewed above.

Profile Picture Jorge, 5/6/12, 10 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Frank Salas is the most artistic photographer in Orange County. He did a fabulous job at our wedding. Frank is very professional, friendly, and cooperative photographer. He actually listens to your preferences and works with the couple in making things happen. I would highly recommend Frank Salas as a photographer for any wedding or other special event in your life.

Profile Picture Omid, 4/7/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

He is awesome, we loved his job. Our wedding pictures and engaging photos was excellent. He capture the scenic and turn it into an art. The only thing I wish I have was an make up artist with me to touch up my make up.

Profile Picture Hidy, 3/31/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Everything was perfect My self and my Family would recommend Frank Salas any day!

Profile Picture User2705558, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Frank has a special touch, and not just with his beautiful photos. Frank and his assistant were the photographers for our daughter’s wedding on 12/18/11. I just read one of the other reviews and I think it sums up Frank perfectly:

-His tremendous skills as a master photographer
-His unpretentious, down to earth personality
-His ability to blend right in - they were practically invisible during the ceremony and reception
-Everyone was very comfortable with him (no attitude and no drama)

My brother had nothing but great complements for Frank in that he allowed others to take their shots and casually moved out of the way after he was done. We all know Frank’s photos will be fabulous but he was gracious enough to allow others their opportunity. That says quite a bit in itself. Thank you Frank and I highly recommend you to anyone looking for a photographer

Profile Picture Cj, 12/18/11, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Frank is truly an all-star...always has and always will be!

Profile Picture Madonna, 10/9/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography