Weddings

Frank Bielski, Pianist Reviews

Frank Bielski, Pianist

Frank Bielski, Pianist

Chicago, IL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
Sort by:
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful, Professional Performer!

    We hired Frank for our cocktail hour and wedding ceremony in Chicago. From the very beginning, Frank was extremely responsive, professional and accommodating. We had many changes throughout the year of planning, including venue changes and start time/booking length adjustments, and he handled them all with grace. At the event, Frank was punctual, attentive, and his talent was impeccable. He knew exactly what volume to play at and what types of songs to play in order to keep the energy high. It was obvious that Frank is wedding veteran, and we highly recommend him.
  • S
    Sylwia Married on 08/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not say enough good things about Frank! He was the pianist for our wedding at Chevy Chase Country Club this past August. He made our special day so much more special and added so much class and elegance to both our ceremony and cocktail hour! He is so talented it is amazing!!! Frank worked with me and was so prompt to answer any questions or concerns I had. I didn't know what songs I wanted and he offered so many suggestions. After just a few brief conversations I had gained so much trust in him that I told him to just surprise me and pick all the songs that would be played! Even then he still sent me a list of what he thought would sound nice and sure enough I agreed to all of it. Everything turned out so amazing! Thank you so much Frank!!
  • Maggie
    Maggie Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Pianist

    Frank performed at our cocktail hour during our wedding reception at Evanston Golf Club. He was amazing and professional. We told him the vibe we were going for and he suggested the playlist. We received so many complements- definitely hire Frank! He helped create an elegant ambiance, and we are so glad we went with his services.
  • E
    Erika Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Frank was AMAZING! He was responsive to emails and was a pro at suggesting songs. We hired him to also practice/coordinate/[play at our rehearsal which I highly recommend to be on the same page and your wedding party knows the accompanying music. Day of the wedding, Frank was on time, looked like a million bucks, and played BEAUTIFULLY! Frank made the wedding so gorgeous with his live piano music, we received many compliments. He also played during our cocktail hour. Thanks, Frank ~ and brides, book him!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Frank was extremely professional and very talented. We were so lucky to have him at our wedding.
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I appreciated Frank very much. He is a very talented pianist and sounded perfect during the ceremony and cocktail hour. I was stretched pretty thin on the lead up to our wedding and hadn't given much thought to the music. He had great recommendations and went off not a ton of information from me, and did a fabulous job. He also put a very special touch on our wedding ceremony by learning how to play our first dance song and played a very romantic instrumental version as I walked down the aisle. I am very appreciative for the role he played in our wedding! Thanks Frank!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 03/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Frank made an excellent addition to our cocktail hour. He added a spice to the room and knew exactly what I was looking for to bring to my event. Highly encourage you to work with Frank!
  • K
    Karen Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Frank Bielski to provide music for our son's wedding ceremony as well as to play during the cocktail hour that preceded the reception. Frank added a touch of elegance to our events and his performance exceeded our expectation. We received several compliments from our guests. With the exception of a few songs selected by the bride, Frank used his professional judgment as to what songs he should play. We were extremely pleased with his performance and highly recommend him. Thank you Frank for adding a touch of class to our event!" We would highly recommend him for your special occasion.
  • J
    Jean Married on 08/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Frank was absolutely amazing, If I could give him more stars I would! He came early, was professional, extremely kind, very accommodating and not to mention extremely talented! There was an issue before the ceremony which resulted in a delay. Frank played songs to entertain the guests and fill up time, and boy did it work! Everyone afterwards kept saying how amazing he was and asking me who I hired! I was extremely picky when it came to picking my vendors (you can ask all my friends) and one of the best things I did for my wedding was hire Frank. I would hire him in a heartbeat again. You won't regret it :)
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Frank played at our wedding last July. He knew every arrangement we asked for and was able to adjust the music to fit our ceremony needs. He was on time and very easy to make plans with. I would recommend Frank to anyone Looking for a wonderful pianist to play their event!
  • User3207421 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Frank to play at our wedding cocktail hour at The Grove Country Club in Long Grove and he did a fantastic job! He played all of the music I requested and gave such a classy vibe to the room. Well worth the hire! Will definitely recommend him to others and use him at future events.
  • J
    Joe Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic job. Great guy. We'd do it again in a heartbeat.
  • User2367912 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Frank was absolutely wonderful! He learned several songs for us, including "Safe and Sound" by Capital Cities and "River Flows in You" by Yiruma. He came to the rehearsal so get our timing correct and played for the ceremony and cocktail hour!
  • C
    Claire Married on 10/15/2017
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Frank was a delight to work with for my father's 90th birthday party. Many of our guests raved about him. The only problem is that he forgot about the one-hour time difference between Illinois and Indiana, which caused him to arrive a touch late. But even with that little glitch, we would happily hire him again, and again!