Weddings

Frampton's Flowers Reviews

Frampton's Flowers

Frampton's Flowers

Charleston, SC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 61 Reviews
View more information

61 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 61
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

35 User photos

Sort by:
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey B. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience with Elaine!!

    The absolute BEST!!!! Elaine at Fresh Weddings & Events (Framptons) came highly recommended by our wedding planner (Hill & Co) and I cannot say enough amazing things!! I really had no idea what I wanted for florals/bouquets and I changed my vision multiple times and Elaine was not only helpful but super supportive and encouraging until we found the perfect look!! She met with me several times to discuss options and was always available by phone or email with quick responses in the meantime - and I was an out of state bride so this was everything!!! She knew exactly what I wanted even when I couldn’t put it into words and the outcome was more than I could’ve dreamed of!!! Everything was absolutely beautiful! I can’t tell you how many compliments I received that night about our florals and continue to get! Not only is she extremely talented but she’s super fun to work with! BOOK HER- you want regret it 🙃
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay W. Married on 12/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most beautiful florals I've seen in my life

    Elaine was AMAZING!! She saw my vision for my wedding florals and not only delivered but outdid herself. My florals were one of the most important parts of our day going into it and still now they were one of my favorite parts. She knew how important a particular flower was to me and even though it was out of season she tried her hardest to get it for me and she did. My bouquet was literally the most beautiful bouquet I’ve ever seen in my life. Thank you Elaine for seeing my vision and making it an incredibly beautiful reality.
  • Anna
    Anna W. Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond in every way

    Elaine is everything you could ever hope for in a wedding florist – kind, responsive, creative, and talented beyond belief. She was our wedding planner's first recommendation and we stopped looking immediately after we looked at her website. I also ditched my Pinterest and just pulled all my inspiration photos from her instagram – just take a look at it and you'll see why!

    Elaine came with us to our first venue walk through and hearing her talk through her vision made me feel like I was living in some alternate, too-good-to-be-true reality. She made me feel excited about every possibility, but without putting any pressure on us to include it all. Working with her, we felt confident that the areas we decided to focus on would be absolutely beautiful, and she would create a wedding day that looked like some kind of floral fairytale.

    I told friends again and again that the floral installations were what I was most excited to see on the wedding day, and they were even more stunning than I imagined. I only wish I had more occasions in my life that warranted a floral cloud over a dance floor!!!

    Thank you so much, Elaine, for making our day so beautiful! We are so grateful we had the opportunity to work with you.

    P.S. Check out her other business Little Rentals CHS – she has so many cute odds and ends that add so much to the wedding day decor!
  • Meryl
    Meryl A. Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Astounding!

    Elaine was simply the best! She took what minimal direction we had and worked magic. Everything was beautiful and complimented our wedding space and our colors perfectly. The beam wraps, bouquets, centerpieces, aisle markers, you name it, they were stunning. We were so lucky to get to work with them and would recommend them to anyone.
  • Gray
    Gray Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Amazing!!!

    Elaine did the most wonderful job on the flowers for my wedding and at a very reasonable price! I could not have been happier! I told her I wanted lost of color and she sure did deliver! Was so easy to work with and everything was perfect!
  • Elise
    Elise Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved my flowers

    Frampton's Flowers, now renamed Fresh Weddings and Events, was the perfect choice for our wedding florist. The owner, Elaine, was easy to work with and created some absolutely beautiful arrangements. She was able to capture my vision perfectly, and I loved all my flowers. My bouquets included some really unique blooms and were very stunning. I've gotten multiple compliments on them both during the wedding and after when people have seen photos. She also provided greenery and candles for our tables, flowers for the cake, and decor for the ceremony, all of which looked great. I was very pleased with her work and would totally recommend her for any wedding.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented and Professional

    Elaine is so talented and a joy to work with! I told her my color scheme and vision and she blew me away with what she produced. She is professional and kind and very knowledgeable about flowers. I wanted something colorful and springy and she delivered. She also made a hanging arrangement from the ceiling of our venue that was just stunning. I loved working with her and would highly recommend Elaine. Her pricing is reasonable and the flowers she uses are very high quality. She had great ideas and was so easy to work with. Thanks Elaine!
  • E
    Emily Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Flowers

    Fresh by Frampton did an absolutely beautiful job for our wedding and captured exactly what we wanted for our special day. Highly recommended !
  • M
    Morgan Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Five Stars!

    Our wedding planner, Mac & B recommended Frampton's Flowers and we were so impressed with how close she nailed our vision. I wasn't sure what I wanted exactly when it came to the flowers but I did know that I wanted all white flowers, a protea flower in my bouquet, and the bouquets to have the "just picked from the garden" vibe to them. The only request she couldn't get was the white protea because it just wasn't available for our wedding in March 2019 but she subbed them for beautiful white anemones. We meet with Elaine and our wedding planner on a Saturday to go over our vision and walked away from our meeting very relaxed because I knew Elaine is a master! I was speechless when my bouquets was delivered to our hotel and when I saw the flowers in the reception for the first time because the flowers were so beautiful. My bridesmaids also kept gushing over their bouquets and even flew home with them after the wedding. We also rented aisle candles, gold vases, and gold flower stands from her which was so convenient! I highly recommend Frampton's (now Fresh Weddings and Events) if you're getting married in the low country!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 02/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful!

    Elaine was wonderful! Our bouquets and centerpieces were so beautiful! She was so easy to work with and very quick to reply. We highly recommend Elaine and Fresh Wedding and Events!
  • Sarah
    Sarah G. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful wedding flowers

    Our wedding flowers were gorgeous - better than I had imagined. I gave Elaine a concept (colorful wildflowers) and she executed it beautifully. The picture is of the bridal and bridesmaid bouquets. She was professional and easy to work with.
  • Audrey
    Audrey Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Completely nailed it, LOVED working with Frampton's

    Elaine really made my vision come to life. She took my inspiration and ideas and completely nailed it. Can I just say that my bouquet was STUNNING, I could not have imagined it turning out more perfect. So thankful to have found her, and would highly recommend her to anyone considering her.
  • Hannah
    Hannah M. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Elaine was absolutely amazing! We couldn't have asked for a better person to work with. She was responsive, extremely attentive to details, and so helpful and patient with all of my questions and needs. She did an incredible job capturing our vision and we couldn't be happier!
  • N
    Nedra Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is the second event for which we have used Elaine and Frampton's. They have produced just the right arrangements for each occasion (one for a wedding rehearsal dinner and one for a wedding). Each time they worked with us for the right flower choices, colors, and arrangements. Splendid! And they let us borrow the vases for the next few days, so we could continue to enjoy the flowers.
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choosing Framptons Flowers was one of the best decisions I made during the vendor selection process. Elaine is not only personable and fun to work with but she loves her job so much it shines through everything she does. You can tell immediately from her instagram feed that she and her team are insanely talented and put so much thought and care into their arrangements. Further, Elaine is skilled at making sure your arrangements are the absolute best they can be. The afternoon before the wedding it turned out that one of the kinds of flowers I was looking for were not quite yet fully formed and were not the right color. She immediately sent me a text with a picture asking me whether it was more important to me to include the flowers in every bouquet as discussed or to just pick out the best ones for mine. I would absolutely recommend Framptons to every bride getting married in Charleston.
  • Mike and Lindy
    Mike A. Married on 03/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    To be honest, flowers were not a top priority for me when starting to plan our wedding. I had never been that into flowers and could never seem to find examples online that I liked. That all changed once I met Elaine. I can now say that I love flowers because I have witnessed her beautiful work! When I saw my bouquet, I literally started to cry. It was that perfect. Elaine was a gem through every step of the process. I was trying to pull together Pinterest visions of centerpieces and arbors and she easily brought those ideas to life. She was easy going, knowledgeable and professional during every step of the process and made things easy for me even though I was planning our wedding from afar! She also created the perfect floral crown for me. To say I was picky with my crown vision would be an understatement and she somehow nailed it. She was so patient with me and sent me pictures to get feedback. Truly, she does not just go through the motions. She is there with you through every big decision and wants to make things perfect for you. When I look back at my original Pinterest visions of my bouquet, centerpieces, aisle petals, arbor and crown, I realize that Elaine's work is more beautiful than anything I had ever pinned. Her talent is unmatched, and even better yet, she is a such a sincere, kind person. This was put on full display when we experienced the passing of my grandma just days before the wedding. Elaine created a special bouquet in her honor which sat on a chair during the ceremony. This meant the world to me and my family. We'll never get over this sweet gesture, as it allowed us to remember my grandma in a special way. Look no further; Elaine is one of a kind and will be the best decision you make for your wedding. xo
  • S
    Sarah Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine and Frampton's were an absolute dream to work with. It took me such a long time to find a florist with the style that I was searching for and from my first meeting with Elaine, I knew that I was in great hands. She clearly understood my vision for my flowers for my wedding and was great with making stylistic suggestions. I was very impressed with her initial proposal for our wedding. During planning, she was always very responsive and quick to answer any questions that I had. Elaine and her team perfectly executed my vision for my wedding and I could not have been happier. The flowers were absolutely amazing, as well as the centerpieces and other elements that we had. The day of my wedding, I was absolutely blown away with how beautiful everything looked. They are true professionals and artists and I would highly recommend Frampton's Flowers.
  • F
    Felicia Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine took my budget seriously and completely understood the vibe we were going for after our first meeting. My bridal bouquet was incredible and she set a boho romantic vibe with the beautiful garland, succulents and greenery she strategically scattered around the venue. What I loved about Elaine, was how fun she was to work with -- I never thought I would get so excited over floral arrangements, but working with her achieved just that. She also wasn't shy about giving me feedback on table decor based off of the pinterest images I shared with her. She knew our venue super well and worked great with our planner!

    One of the most special details from my wedding day was seeing this enormous, magical king protea bloom sitting perfectly within the most lush, local greens in my bouquet. The photos of the floral arrangements are amazing and I received multiple compliments on how unique and lovely our decor was. Thank you, thank you!!! so lucky to have worked with Frampton's! Side note: the shop is adorable and I never once felt pressured to spend more money.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 05/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had an excellent experience with Frampton's Flowers for my wedding. I was planning everything from out of state and they were so easy to work with. My bouquet was so gorgeous, it exceeded my expectations!
  • W
    Whitney Married on 05/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a very specific idea in mind for my wedding bouquet and the staff here were able to make exactly that! It turned out exactly what I had in mind, if not better!
  • L
    Laura Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Frampton's did an amazing job on our wedding day!! I interviewed quite a few florists in the area and felt like Elaine was the most consistent with my style and really worked hard to understand my vision and give me EXACTLY what I wanted. I had a vision of big fluffy peonies or similar flowers everywhere in light pinks, ivory and darker pinks with pops of greens and she delivered bouquets and table arrangements more amazing than I could have envisioned! She has a ton of really cool vintage bottles and bud vases that she used along with lanterns and mercury glass compotes and they were all GORGEOUS! I had sent her a photograph of my "dream bouquet" from pinterest (of course!) and my bouquet was almost exactly like the photograph, except somehow even better!! She communicated closely with me all along, unsure if peonies would be available and pretty for our wedding at the very beginning of April. She continued to assure me that she would do everything she could to get gorgeous peonies but that if they were small or not ready yet, she would replace them with equally gorgeous, fluffy, full flowers! We got lucky that the peonies were GORGEOUS for our wedding day, but I have no doubt that the flowers would have been amazing regardless! She was so sweet and so easy to work with! She communicated closely with my planner, made requested changes quickly even the week before the wedding and was willing to work with my budget and my requests in every way possible! I could not be more thrilled with my choice in florist, and I was so sad as my bouquet started to die the week after the wedding, I wanted to keep it forever. It was so gorgeous and I couldn't stop staring at it all night long! I am SO incredibly happy with how the flowers turned out, and she even did a custom piece on the corner of a gorgeous trellis that my father-in-law built for us, and she did such an amazing job at making it beautiful without overpowering the trellis itself. Frampton's is amazing!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Frampton's Flowers did a wonderful job for my wedding and the bouquets were beautiful. They are beyond excellent at communicating and very easy to work with. I had an a idea of what I wanted, rather than specific flowers in mind, and they used their expertise to create beautiful arrangements. Frampton's makes you feel like their only bride, rather than one of many. I definitely recommend!
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine at Frampton's Flowers was amazing to work with throughout our wedding planning process. She is gifted with an eye for design. She came up with a lovely plan and gave us excellent guidance. I thought I knew what to expect, but my heart skipped a beat or two or ten when I walked into the Carriage House on the wedding day. Elaine had transformed a barn into a wedding paradise!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If there was a way to give Frampton's Flowers more than 5 stars I totally would! Prior to randomly finding Frampton's through a friend's social media page, I had met with a few other florists in the area and simply couldn't find the "right fit". However, after meeting Elaine for the first time, I was hooked! Elaine has such a skill to truly get to know her brides, their vision, and how to guide them so their wedding turns out even better than they imagined! Despite seeing her beautiful pictures online and in her albums, I was blown away by the immaculate job she did for our wedding! Our wedding flowers were truly one of my favorite parts of the wedding, and I still love looking back at all of the beautiful pictures. Elaine also works very hard to give brides options that deliver the look they are after, while staying in their budget as well. She is nothing but professional, prompt, and simply a dream to work with! I honestly cannot say enough positive things about Frampton’s! If you're planning a wedding in Charleston area, stop your search now and reach out to Elaine and her wonderful team – it will be one of the best decisions you make!
  • B
    Brantley Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Elaine was absolutely wonderful. We didn't want to spend a ton of money of flowers, but still wanted to have some beautiful floral elements at our reception. I had interviewed several florists and Elaine was BY FAR the most organized on the ball and on the same page with my ideas.

    I sent very specific colors and ideas to her and she delivered even more than I had imagined. She totally understood the vision and gave invaluable guidance when it came to deciding where the money should go to provide the most impact. She is super responsive and just 'gets it!'

    She also created a beautiful flower crown for my bridal shower!