Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown Reviews

10 | Tallahassee, FL
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

Recommended by 88%

10

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • Mary

    Mary · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible experience from start to finish

    We cannot be more pleased with our experience at Four Points - from start to finish. Admittedly, we were reluctant to have our wedding reception in a hotel conference room. It was on our "nope" list. But the venue we had previously reserved canceled on us and we were in a bind. Let me be clear: Four Points is NOT the "usual" for hotel event space! This is hotel food that tastes GOOD; they have a chef on staff (for real) and we did receive compliments from our guests on the meal! The Ornate Chorus Ballroom has a beautiful private walled-in patio attached with sweet cafe lights. Tables, tablecloths, and even some decorations were included and available for our use! Our out-of-town guests were able to stay on-site, and many enjoyed the Juicy Blue bar and tapas restaurant on the first floor. It is convenient to downtown and there's ample parking in the back. But above all of this: the people at Four Points are amazing. We were accommodated every step of the way by Paola, Kendyl, those at the front desk, and even the gentlemen who set up for our event. Great attitudes, helpful insights and suggestions, and again - incredibly friendly and accommodating.
    I'm now glad the first venue fell through because it meant we were able to work with this group of people and worried about so much less. With Four Points we checked ALL of these things off our list: venue, rentals, catering, hotel block, and even some decorations. Highly, highly recommended!
    P.S. I learned they've bought and are renovating the old Maytag store next door, so now they have even MORE options for venue space: the ballrooms AND a more industrial chic spot. Love it!!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Four Points as our reception location as well as our hotel block for family and friends coming in town. From the first time I walked in the doors until I was walking out the doors the morning after my wedding, everything was amazing. I worked mainly with Kendyl, their event coordinator, and she is the best. She has the experience of planning a lot of events yet you still feel like yours is the most important one. My wedding coordinator and I met with her one morning and by that afternoon we received a quote and were ready to book the site. If any bride reading this is similar to me, I couldn't handle juggling a bunch of different vendors, it stresses me out.....Four Points is the way to go. They include everything from catering to a room to stay in the night of your wedding. They even have their own beautiful centerpieces that you can use (we already had ours picked out so we didn't use them but I did see pictures of them). The hotel itself with its blue lights is a beautiful backdrop for photos at night. The room we received (complete with champagne and strawberries and a nice note) had an amazing view of Tallahassee which made the wedding night atmosphere all the more special. Even with all this, the price was the best I found in Tallahassee for all they were offering. Prices add up quick during a wedding and knowing that the majority of what you need is covered by one place is a huge comfort.

    Last few notes, we also worked with Kristina (filled Kendyl's shoes while she was out on maternity leave) and Jordan (our contact the day of) and both of them were amazing as well. The best part is that you could tell they work as a team at Four Points. They truly care that your event is not just a success but a lovely memory for you and your family. My husband still talks about how they were setting stuff up the morning of our wedding and things got a little confusing but then Kendyl walks in and set everything straight. That moment for him meant so much.

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • User4062386 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at the Four Points by Sheraton is second to none! My husband and I were a little skeptical initially; however, we were won over by the value and the amazing staff. We booked the Ornate Chorus ballroom for our wedding reception, Aqua Pool Bar for our cocktail hour, and we established a block of guest rooms for out of town guests. All of our guests had nothing but great things to say about the hotel. Maria, the sales associate responsible for booking banquet space, was full of ideas and suggestions! She was ready to do as much as she could to assist us and make sure that our day was a success. The Billy and the banquet staff were amazing! We came in on Friday to decorate the ballroom and they allowed us to work with them. We actually had a bit of fun! Taylor, the manager on duty Friday night, was an absolute life saver! Our chair covers were sooo wrinkled and she went above and beyond to save the day. I don't know what I would've done without her! From the front desk staff to the General Manager, everyone was outstanding and my family and friends are still raving about the hotel and how beautiful everything was.

    Sent on 04/26/2014
  • R

    Richard · Married on 09/03/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our advice would be you can put your total trust in Four Points by Sheraton carrying out your wedding dreams from start to finish after 1st meeting in January and our wedding was last weekend with Hurricane Hermine causing havoc on Tallahassee Fl area from the time we arrived @ hotel on Thursday they assured us the wedding would still go on despite weather & last minute cancellations it was not a problem and they provided our family but mainly our daughter her dream wedding . This hotel has become choice place to stay when visiting us & the food was delicious everything was the front staff provided & delivered 1st class service we were satisfied with our venue choice for our event best of all the personal attention we received from the staff we never once felt slighted or a bother to staff due to hotel being full due to weather conditions, one final thing kudos to Kendyl & Jordan Jarvis and Bo and front staff we'll never forget how you all went above & beyond our expectations to make it a memorable wedding

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • User4950177 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only thing we didn't get that the package said it included was the day of wedding coordinator which we really needed and was absolutely necessary. One of my guests (the officiant's wife) ended up taking on the role at the last minute as the coordinator, which she should've been able to enjoy like the rest of the guests. Other than that, everything else was great! The Hors D'oeuvres were amazing, the food lacked a bit of seasoning in some areas but was still good nonetheless. The catering Manager Kendyl is great and such a sweetheart. She's patient and very understanding and will do whatever it takes to make your day as special as possible. Certain other things did bother me a little but nothing too big to write home about. All in all, my husband and I had a great wedding and a great night. Thank you Four Points Sheraton!

    Sent on 04/06/2015
  • M

    margolite · Married on 10/28/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was very nice and they were very professional

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 04/18/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Four Points by Sheraton hosted by wedding reception for approximately 100 people. We had a seated meal in the Ornate Ballroom from 6-11pm. The ballroom was perfect size for the reception. There was plenty of room for everyone to sit and eat, and also room for a pretty large dance floor. The event manager, Kendyl, and the catering team were very responsive and helpful in planning the event.

    Our guests had 3 meal options that came with 2 sides, salad, bread, dessert, and tea/water/coffee. We also had a cash bar with beer and wine for our guests who were interested in alcohol. We did serve champagne and sparkling grape juice for our toasts. I personally never went to the bar, but from what I remember the prices were reasonable. We were served very professionally and quickly. I received nothing but great feedback from our guests that the food tasted great.

    Because two smaller rooms were not in use, the hotel allowed us to use one for a cocktail hour while we finished photos at the church. From what I was told, there were a few waiters serving appetizers and another bar set up in there. They also allowed by husband and I to use a small room to eat with just the two of us. We had a waitress take us there when we were ready and ate our meal alone.

    At the end of the night, we went to check into our suite but we weren't in the computer for a room. The manager was nearby and had us in the Presidential Suite within minutes. And they delivered a bottle of champagne and strawberries to the room.

    My only tiny complaint would be that no one cut our groom's cake. At the end of the night the entire cake was divided between the few that remained to help clean up.

    Overall, the hotel did a fantastic job in making our special day a success. We really had a blast and everything looked beautiful. I would definitely recommend using this hotel to host your reception.

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/16/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had a fantastic wedding at the Four Points! Maria, their event coordinator, was absolutely INCREDIBLE! She basically acted as our wedding planner and took care of whatever we needed. Unfortunately, her last day at the Four Points was one week before our wedding, but she made sure to coordinate everything so that everyone was ready to go the day of the wedding. She was also training her replacement, Kendyl, who I'm sure will do a fantastic job in the future! The entire staff was on hand for our wedding, because they said we were one of their bigger events that they've had (we had 130 people, not including the wedding party). We did the ceremony and reception in the Ornate Chorus Ballroom, which meant they had to flip the room in between while our guests were ushered into the room across the hall for a cocktail hour. All the food was great and they flipped the room so quickly! They're willing to make whatever you want happen. I would absolutely recommend having your wedding here! The only minor problem we had is that the staff didn't really know how to serve our cake. Apparently they saved the BOTTOM layer for us and served the top first, which is the complete opposite of what is supposed to happen. They also only served it to one side of the room and apparently just left it on one table, so because no one knew it was over there except for a few people, no one was picking up cake and they stopped serving it, which meant a good number of our guests did not get any cake. However, I'm sure this is a minor kink that they will know not to do again in the future after our wedding.

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • User2966089 · 2+ years ago

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I actually did not end up having my reception at this location. My fiance and I booked the venue before the renovations were complete but were given full tours and promises that the room could indeed hold our required number of people, a DJ, and dance floor. I even told my father to back off a little when he continued to ask for assurance that the venue would be able to accommodate our guest list. After several meetings with the "event planner" (we were made to wait over half an hour for one of these meetings) we felt confident that this was the space for us. We signed the contract and blocked off rooms for our overnight guests. I'm not sure if this is normal practice for most hotels, but even though they cut off guaranteeing the rooms available at least a month out from the event, we were still responsible for paying for any rooms that were not booked (to a certain percentage of the original amount). This seemed ridiculous at the time but we wanted the convenience for our guests. Anyways, fast forward to about 3 months before our wedding date- my fiance and I popped in to the hotel just to check things out. There were workers setting up for event in the room we had booked so we poked our heads in. The banquet manager was very friendly and invited us in to take a look around. We began to discuss our event and when we told him the number of guests we were planning to have he immediately told us that there was NO WAY that room could hold that many guests- even without a dance floor. They could possibly seat people outside but even that may not have been enough space. Needless to say we were quite surprised and contacted the event planner immediately. When she finally responded she did tell us that indeed, the room could not hold the number she had promised us- that it would hold almost 100 LESS than that. Lucky for them, they let us our of our contract. Lucky for us, we were able to find another venue on such short notice. Don't book this place. End of story.

    Sent on 01/10/2013

    Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown's reply:

    Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered with this previously contracted event, leading to its cancellation. During our complete property transformation, there was definitely some confusion regarding how many people the room would seat. Until we were able to see the room set up options, we did not realize our count was inaccurate. Admittedly, we should have done a better job explaining the situation and following up with you sooner. We hope you can forgive us for this error in judgment and consider us for future opportunities. Since opening, our team has produced numerous successful and memorable events and we take great pride in both what we have accomplished to date and what our future holds for us. All this being said, we again sincerely apologize for how this situation was handled and communicated to you.
    -Caroll Ortega
    Sales Manager
    850-422-0071

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review