Skip to main content
Weddings

Fountain Square Theatre Building Reviews

Fountain Square Theatre Building

Fountain Square Theatre Building

Indianapolis, IN
4.9 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
Weddingwire
4.9/5 12 reviews
Google
4.6/5 263 reviews
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 08/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From our very first meeting through the day of the event, the Fountain Square Theatre (FST) Director was helpful and always available to answer our questions. Putting on a wedding can be very stressful – they really made us feel comfortable and able to enjoy the day because we knew we could count on them to make everything perfect. We visited many different venues in our search process but the combination of FST's helpfulness and organization paired with the beauty of Fountain Square Theatre blew the competition out of the water! We will happily recommend Fountain Square theatre to all friends and family.
  • T
    Toni Sent on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Seriously the BEST venue to hold you wedding or any event really. The fact that everything you could possibly need is right there at the same place is 100% worth it. We had 200 people at our wedding and it was by far the BEST bang for your buck. Brian and his staff were amazing and anything we needed leading up to the day or on that day was done right then. I didn't have a bouquet to toss because mine was too heavy so him and the DJ (Terry, DJs Direct) went around the room and put one together for me real quick. I really don't think they could have done anything better. Being able to stay at the hotel above the venue was perfect also and everything form the bridal suite was in our room at the end of the night so we didn't have to go around the next day collecting our items. AND there is a bar on the roof where we were able to take awesome pictures and also hang out after the reception.
    BOOK THIS PLACE TODAY!
  • A
    Audrey Sent on 12/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was given a response promptly each time I had a question. I didn't have to wait a day to find out anything, which I really loved. Loren was very helpful and sent me links with all information that I needed immediately following my email. There were so many options available and the value was extremely competitive. They referred me to a Photo Booth Company that was able to give me a discount as well, because I went through them, and the photo booth is familiar with their settings and area. They were very flexible as well, which is a huge plus in this day in age :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Leann Sent on 04/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Priscilla was amazing to work with throughout this process. The venue looked amazing, and all our friends and family kept talking about how wonderful everything looked. The food was great, the people were awesome, and it made our wedding amazing.
  • K
    Karlyn Sent on 07/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughter got married June 27th and we had the wedding and reception at Fountain Square Theater. The evening was just magical! Priscilla and Brian took care of all the details and we didn’t have to worry about a thing the day of the wedding. The food and service was excellent and we couldn’t have asked for more! I would highly recommend this venue.
  • N
    Norberto Sent on 11/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Priscilla was just fantastic at helping us plan the reception. We had some odd requests but she made all of them work with us. She was always detailed, easy to get a hold of, never forgot anything. We wanted the food to be catered from the smok house restaurant and the end of the line. (we got smoked meat and grilled cheese sandwiches, YUM). Also instead of a wedding cake we opted into delicious cheesecake made by chef Pete.

    The venue is so beautiful and unique. Offering many opportunities for great pictures and letting your guests know this is not just a regular wedding reception held in a hotel meeting room!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 10/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fountain Square Theatre was such an amazing place for our ceremony and reception!!! Not only was the facility beautiful, the staff (Priscilla, the Coordinator and Loren, sales) were great to work with. They were professional, efficient, and know what they are doing. Priscilla and Loren were great at communicating things- we knew from the beginning the best way to contact Priscilla was via email, and when we used email as our form of communication we always received a timely response! Priscilla was friendly, but she meant business. She took our opinions into consideration, yet gave her input when asked and proved her experience was reliable! As a stressed out bride, I can't thank Priscilla enough for taking control, providing a helping hand and taking most of the stress of my shoulders!!! Thanks for making our special day so incredibly amazing!!! (I have no complaints, the only suggestion for improvement I have for the staff at the Fountain Square Theatre would be to state their name when answering the phone, so you know who you are talking to- Although, by the time of our wedding I could tell by their voices who I was talking to since I called so much ;0)
  • User1326141 Sent on 09/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Priscilla and staff went above and beyond to make the day perfect.
  • A
    Amber Sent on 04/20/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for an unique wedding reception, this is the place. It is different from your traditional hotel reception halls, etc. It has lots of history and unique decor. In house catering was excellent and convenient to only have to contact one place for both reception setup and catering! Priscilla is excellent and we both loved the service she provided for us!
  • User955469 Sent on 10/02/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Fountain Square Theatre was really the perfect reception venue. It met our classic-meets vintage wedding style and was truly beautiful. The food was excellent (everyone is telling us it didn't taste like "wedding food"), Priscilla was beyond helpful (leading up to the event, and the day of, she was totally on top of details and was constantly doing little things to help that I would have never thought about), the servers were very professional, the venue was generally very accomodating, and it was all for a great value! We had a perfect day and Fountain Square really made it unique and wonderful
  • User2324377 Sent on 09/20/2015
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The office staff was wonderful, so helpful and responsive in less than 24 hours whenever I called or emailed. Priscilla was wonderful with making suggestions and accommodating last minute details, even day of changes and drop offs. The only issue we had was with some of the servers giving out the wrong food. We had 4 options and plated meals with multiple food restrictions and allergies. If I did it again, I would have made the menu more simple to avoid mishap.
  • M
    Marina Sent on 04/30/2017
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Great venue! My now husband and I had our first date Swing Dancing at the theatre years back and we just knew that we had to come back for our wedding. It is so beautiful and has a couple of great coordinators. The only complaint we would have was that they increased their prices between when we signed the contract and when we set our final menu and plans for the wedding. But overall, beautiful venue! Would recommend to others.