Found Light Studios Reviews

14 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Found Light Studios

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

14

29 User photos

Order by:
  • Jenny

    Jenny S. · Married on 08/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alain is a true artist!

    Choosing Found Light Studios and Alain was the best and easiest part of wedding planning for us! I placed a lot of emphasis on photography for our wedding, knowing the photographer's style would be how we remember our day forever. I wanted warm, bright, candid, photos with an edgy urban feel all at the same time. Alain and his partner Sonce delivered beyond our expectations, and to say I'm obsessed with our pictures is an understatement!

    We decided to have Alain shoot our engagement pics first, which was the perfect warm up for my camera-shy husband. He got comfortable in front of the camera and more importantly familiar with Alain, which I now know translates into how natural you look in pictures.

    On wedding day, we had so much fun with Alain and Sonce...it didn't feel like we had "photographers following us around all day", but more like friends capturing all the special moments and making us laugh the whole way through. Alain is an expert with natural lighting, and our pictures with the sun setting over our venue, family, and friends are some of my favorites. I was extra thankful to receive a healthy dose of previews shortly after the wedding, which were beautifully edited. The full package was delivered professionally and very well organized for sharing, downloading, and printing. I highly recommend Found Light Studios and the talented Alain for your special day!

    Sent on 10/27/2020
  • S

    Shani J. · Married on 05/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photos by an Amazing Photographer

    Alain Milotti of Found Light Studios is fantastic! My husband and I were able to marry in May in the midst of the pandemic, and Alain was a major part of the success of the wedding. Having previously planned for 150 people, Alain adapted with us, provided helpful suggestions, and ended up taking beautiful, intimate pictures of seven attendees (including the bride and groom) at our wedding and lunch reception afterwards.We and our guests were quite impressed with Alain’s professionalism, camerawork, and how he was able to bring out everyone’s “best side” without unnatural posing or staging. That he is highly skilled and loves what he does shone through in the stunning photos that captured the joy and tenderness of the occasion. We would not hesitate to hire Alain/Found Light Studios again!

    Sent on 10/29/2020
  • Lananh

    Lananh N. · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most genuine experience!!!

    Found Light and Alain are amazing photographers and we had the pleasure of having them join our wedding day. They are not only talented in their work but honest, creative and humorous! Of the many photographers my husband and I spoke with when interviewing photographers, Alain was the only one to ask about our personality and history in order to better represent us in photos. AJ, our second photographer, was just as talented and captured the same style we discussed with Alain. One of the best vendors we chose! ❤️❤️

    Sent on 10/29/2020
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photos are unique, creative, and natural-looking. FoundLight made it easy and fun!

    We cannot say enough about Alain and his team (Laura and AJ) at Found Light. We are absolutely thrilled with our photos – maybe “obsessed” is a better term! Alain is truly talented and has a special eye for composing photos. His ability to create unique and natural poses with any sort of background is truly remarkable. My husband and I tend to look awkward when photographed together, but none of Alain’s photos looked cheesy or posed. We love that he was able to capture so many sweet moments without making them look forced. He is so easy-going and reassuring, and it put us both at ease. What could’ve been a stressful day was a ton of fun for us.

    From start to finish, Alain made everything so easy. He presented us with all our options and guided us through the process. We also loved that he wasn’t pushy – we could tell that his goal was truly to make our day special and memorable. Since our wedding was in November and the weather could be hit or miss, we had no idea where we should go for photos. We met with Alain and Laura, and they had great suggestions for both the timeline and locations. We followed their recommendations and could not have been happier!! They suggested places we would never have thought of on our own, so we were grateful for their expertise.

    On the day of our wedding, I had planned to have us take a taxi to the various locations, but it ended up being so cold out that we weren’t too keen on the idea of waiting for a taxi as we went from place to place. Alain worked with the hotel behind the scenes and arranged for a black car to drive us (for no more than it would’ve cost us to get multiple cabs!) He made it SO easy – all we had to do was show up, and everything else was taken care of! Alain and AJ did this set of photos together, and they were incredible as a team. We get so many compliments on the beauty and creativity of these photos!

    We also LOVE the photos from our ceremony and reception. They captured so many special moments and candid smiles. There were moments caught on camera that we didn’t even know had happened, so it has been a ton of fun looking through the photos and re-creating the night.

    I would highly recommend Alain and his team at Found Light, and will definitely use them again myself in the future for any other big life events!

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin... let's start with, if you're on the search for your wedding photographer, your search ends here. Working with Alain at Found Light Studios was nothing short of amazing; I've obviously never had a wedding photographer before and I couldn't have asked or hoped for a better experience. From the start, we met with Alain and knew that he would be our perfect photographer. He got to really know us so that we would feel as comfortable as possible on our Big Day. I was very nervous since I've never really had my picture taken before, but I could not have felt more comfortable. He is extremely professional and is wonderful at his art, but at the same time, he is so personable and easy to be friends with, making the entire experience that much more excellent. I hear of people who meet their wedding photographer on their actual wedding day... I CANNOT imagine that! It was very special how important it was to Alain to really get to know us, so that he could be the best photographer for us. On Wedding Day, our photographers arrived on time and we were excited to see them, knowing that great photos would be taken and we were already friendly and comfortable.... although my wedding was only a month ago, we've already received the photos and they are absolutely stunning. People keep asking me which ones are my favorite, and to narrow down my "favorite" to even 100 would be impossible. So many beautiful moments were captured from our special day, I could not be more thankful and happy that we chose Found Light Studios. Alain & AJ were absolutely perfect, and I could not recommend them enough. I am so happy with how our photos turned out and how the experience went the entire time. Photos will be the vital part in keeping our wedding memories alive throughout our years together, and I can't wait for the day many, many years down the line when we're old grandparents and our family can sit together enjoying the beautiful, perfectly precious moments th

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • J

    Jennifer R. · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding wedding photographer

    Great experience having Alain shoot the photos for our wedding. Professional, creative, talented and fun. What more could you want on your wedding day? Alain made everyone feel at easy and had very good ideas regarding poses and setting for the photographs. We are so happy with the results as the photos are simply stunning. Great memories of the best day of our lives. Thank you Found Light Studios. 💕

    Sent on 12/29/2020
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    it was great!!

    We would definitely recommend Found light studios for your wedding day! Alain was professional, personal and did a wonderful job capturing all the important aspects of our wedding day. The price was also reasonable and we received a beautiful album with way more pictures than we expected that were all laid out beautifully. Alain does a great job making you feel comfortable and it feels like one of your good friends is taking your pictures. We would definitely recommend Alain and AJ if you are looking for a photographer for your wedding day!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The priority list for our wedding went as follows: 1. Venue, 2. Photography, 3. Everything else. I spent weeks searching. One day, Found Light popped up in my Facebook feed. Love at first click!

    From the first few minutes of our initial phone call, I could tell Alain was our guy. He was so relaxed. He focused on us - not just our story together, but who are as individuals. Like most couples, my husband and I had never done a photo shoot together. My main concern was that we would both feel comfortable and that our photographer would truly capture the nature of our relationship. He did just that.

    Our engagement shoot was so enjoyable. He eased us into the process, and just let us be us with a few suggestions here or there. Alain had an idea for a photo that ended up being the picture we used on our Save the Dates. So not only did we get the shots we wanted in front of the Chicago skyline, beach shots, etc. His creativity produced the most memorable shot of the whole day!

    We were blessed to have two weddings - one small and one quite large a year later. Alain was our photographer for both. He shot our small wedding in my family's backyard, with sunny shots in cornfields and gardens. The larger wedding was in Chicago with shots in front of the Board of Trade and Kinzie Bridge and eventually our venue - Bridgeport Art Center. Anywhere, any weather, any time of day - Alain accommodated and provided us with thousands of pictures we will cherish forever. He truly captured the feeling of both days.

    My husband and I now consider Alain a dear friend. Lots of our friends have gotten married in the past few years, and I've observed most couple/photographer relationships have been pretty transactional. That's not what you get from Found Light Studios. Alain is not just invested in your wedding experience, he's invested in you. It makes the laughs, smiles, tears, more genuine and allows him to capture the authenticity of your most special day.

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photography was very important to my fiancé and I because it’s truly the only thing that you get to take with you when your big day is over to look back on all the magic. We wanted timeless photos that documented all the fun and excitement of our wedding day and ended up with so much more thanks to Found Light Studios!

    We met with several photographers which we felt were very sales-y. Luckily we came across Found Light Studios and clicked with Alain immediately! He’s a true pro who's passion for what he does is evident from the moment you meet him. No sales-y gimmicks needed. We also loved his photographic style of “found light”. This was cool particularly given the task of photographing a wedding in the middle of February. Alain was up for the challenge.

    Working with Alain was like hanging out with a good friend you’ve known for years. He’s a fun laidback guy which definitely suits our personalities. We were very indecisive but his expertise helped us select locations that showcased our love of the city and to create a timeline that was realistic yet captured all the shots we wanted. Moreover, he listened to our vision and made sure to incorporate our ideas into his style of wedding photography. The result was absolutely stunning photos we will cherish forever.

    I’d be remiss if I didn’t mention how fairly Found Light Studios is priced. We were able to create a custom package that met our needs and stayed within our budget. We really feel like we struck gold in hiring Found Light Studios and would absolutely hire Alain again in the future.

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how lucky we feel that we stumbled upon Found Light Studios on our wedding photographer search.  From the minute we met Alain Milotti, we knew he was the right photographer for us.  Not only did we love his photography style (he really does know how to find the light!), but we loved his passion for his work, and his love for capturing special moments for his clients.  Alain and I were constantly in contact, whether that was me sending him screen shots of poses I liked (or that I didn't like!), or to ask his personal opinion on something.  Alain was always open to meeting whenever I'd like.  He was there for our walk through at the venue, which made me even more confident during the process.  The day of the wedding, Alain and his assistant, AJ, couldn't have been more sweet, caring, professional, and FUN!!! He was with us for 10 hours, and I couldn't have been happier with his professionalism and his photos.  He literally captured so many special moments.  The album that we received (included in our package), is the most beautiful thing. All of our family and friends who have seen in commented on how beautiful and unique it was.  We will always have a special fondness for Found Light Studios, and we cant thank them enough for capturing the most special day of our lives :)

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • Carrie

    Carrie N. · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can't go wrong with Found Light!

    Words cannot express how lucky we feel that we stumbled upon Found Light Studios on our wedding photographer search. From the minute we met Alain Milotti, we knew he was the right photographer for us. Not only did we love his photography style (he really does know how to find the light!), but we loved his passion for his work, and his love for capturing special moments for his clients. Alain and I were constantly in contact, whether that was me sending him screen shots of poses I liked (or that I didn't like!), or to ask his personal opinion on something. Alain was always open to meeting whenever I'd like. He was there for our walk through at the venue, which made me even more confident during the process. The day of the wedding, Alain and his assistant, AJ, couldn't have been more sweet, caring, professional, and FUN!!! He was with us for 10 hours, and I couldn't have been happier with his professionalism and his photos. He literally captured so many special moments. The album that we received (included in our package), is the most beautiful thing. All of our family and friends who have seen in commented on how beautiful and unique it was. We will always have a special fondness for Found Light Studios, and we cant thank them enough for capturing the most special day of our lives :)

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • M

    Mitch · Married on 10/07/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing person and photos! Incredibly accommodating of our photo requests. Friendly and professional!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 04/28/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I stumbled upon Found Light in my initial search for a wedding photographer and was immediately drawn to how true Alain and his team are to their name -- I knew I wanted a more photojournalistic style of photography, capturing real emotions and using natural light as much as possible. From our initial discussions to the final product, working with Found Light was a seamless process, and I couldn't be happier with the end products. Alain is also funny, easygoing and our personality styles truly meshed, which helped us be even more comfortable working with him and his team.

    Alain and his team truly captured the fun of our wedding day from start to finish -- and when I look back on the day, I don't even remember them being there during the ceremony and reception (a true sign of professionalism!). They were able to capture every moment without getting in the way of the day's events.

    Our wedding photos are something we'll truly cherish forever, and Alain and team really delivered on what I was looking for -- showcasing our relationship in an authentic way and using natural, bright light to bring the best out of everyone. Highly recommend working with this team!

    Sent on 09/22/2018
  • Studio M

    Studio · Married on 08/09/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    Alain shot our 'pandemic' wedding this past June and we were so happy with the photos! We planned a last minute wedding , in 11 days due to change in plans. Alain not only helped us in the days leading up to the wedding , but he was amazing that day too! He found the perfect spots to take photos and saw details and view points only a true artist could, but he also listened to our ideas and suggestions too. He made us feel very comfortable and was even humorous at times which I think added a level of comfort and ease on a day that would otherwise bring some nerves. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/31/2020