FotoVitae Reviews

63 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

63 Reviews for FotoVitae

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

63

55 User photos

FotoVitae 1
FotoVitae 2
FotoVitae 3
FotoVitae 4
FotoVitae 5
+ 51
Order by:
  • Kenzie

    Kenzie Worden · Getting married on 08/21/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    We won a $350 credit in a sweepstakes and used it towards the $400 engagement session, and I absolutely love the results! Brandon was prompt and helpful in his communication and excellent at helping me and my photo shy fiancé feel comfortable in front of the camera. And to top it all off he got our full digital portfolio back to us within a week!

    FotoVitae 6
    FotoVitae 7
    FotoVitae 8
    Sent on 03/03/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Silebi · Getting married on 04/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely AMAZING!!

    Brandon is an incredible guy!! From the first day we met him we knew he was the one! He is so profesional and was very welcoming when we met the first time at his office. He was so on it that he actually had some sample pictures of a shoot he had done months before at the venue we are getting married at. (It was very important for us to hire a photographer who had shot in that venue since it is indoor and lighting is different than outdoor venues). After talking to him, my fiancé and I left and as soon as we got in our car we were like “Yeah, we’re hiring him”.
    Not only does he respond every question you have, but he does it quickly! Every email was responded within one day.
    So today we got our engagement pictures back , and both Jason and I were so thrilled with how they turned out! I mean, they seriously turned out AWESOME! He has quite the eye for finding spots, good angles, perfect lighting and directs you and makes you feel at ease. We were nervous since neither one of us has ever been professionally photographed, and he made it so easy for us. He is warm, funny, and really cares about you as a couple.
    If you are looking for someone who is BRILLIANT and is super sweet, patient, knowledgeable, and just a down to earth guy... please do yourself a favor and pick Brandon.
    I can’t wait to see how out wedding pictures tuen out, but after seeing our engagement pictures I am 100% sure I will LOVE them. ❤️
    Our shoot was at Cannon Beach and Ecola Park.
    Brandon, thank you so so much!! 👏🏻🌷🎊🎉❤️☺️ can’t wait to make our save the dates with these pictures and send them to our friends and family!!! 😀😀😀😀

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Bononi · Getting married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer!

    Brandon was fantastic to work with - very patient, knowledgeable, and professional. Our photos are great, he captured the important moments, the little details, and even the photos of people dancing turned out well. We so appreciate his eye for a good, interesting shot. Our photos were ready in less than three weeks, and we got a ton of them. Definitely recommend Brandon!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon is phenomenal and his pictures are more then what you could imagine.

    My husband and I are fairly awkward in front of the camera and were kind of dreading the photos portion of the wedding experience (my husband especially). But Brandon got us to relax and be ourselves with in the first 5 minutes of our engagement shoot. We were joking and it felt like we were just walking through the park with a friend. For our wedding, I knew that the venue we chose didn't have great photo spots due to recent construction. I expressed my concern with Brandon a head of time and he came early on our wedding day to see what he could find. He found WAY more then I thought he would! He truly has an artists eye and went above and beyond. He really listens to your concerns and "must have shots" to make sure he gets them. Also get the photobooth! Holy cow, that thing was a hit!!! The kids and adults loved it and you get all the pictures after so you can see everyone enjoying themselves.

    FotoVitae 9
    FotoVitae 10
    FotoVitae 11
    Sent on 12/10/2019
  • J

    Jamie O · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful photographer

    Brandon at Fotovitae was fantastic! We purchased the package that included our engagement photos and wedding day and we have SO MANY beautiful pictures. He was punctual and got back to us quickly via email. His prices are good (honestly I would have paid more, our photos are gorgeous). He was really good at rounding up and getting the after ceremony pictures of our families and bridal party (he even learned peoples names!).
    I’m not sure how he captured as much as he did!!
    My husband and I plan to go to him again in the future. Best photographer I’ve ever worked with!!

    FotoVitae 12
    FotoVitae 13
    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • Marisa

    Marisa · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, 5 stars!

    Brandon is amazing to work with! He's extremely professional and his work is absolutely beautiful We wanted the experience to be natural and Brandon's photo-journalistic style is perfect - he truly captured the essence and feeling of the event

    FotoVitae 14
    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • B

    Beth · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the Best Decisions We Made

    Brandon photographed both our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures. Working with Brandon was always incredibly easy. He was always easy to communicate with; proactive in communication and then quick to respond if I had any questions. Both my husband and I appreciated the gentle instructions he'd give when being photographed (getting our picture taken definitely wasn't natural for us, but he made it look like it was.)

    On our wedding day it rained up until our ceremony time. Brandon was always patient and instructive with everyone involved so that we could get the best pictures possible. At times he braved the rain with us, at others he was patient and waited with us for the rain to pass. Always, Brandon was checking in to ensure that we were comfortable with how things we going.

    Most importantly, I have so many beautiful images from both our engagement session and our wedding. He truly captured the beauty, excitement, and fun that we and our guests had. One of the best decisions we made was to work with Brandon on our wedding day.

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • D

    Darby Randall · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have gone better!

    We worked with FotoVitae for our engagement and wedding photos. Brandon and his partner were super easy to work with. They understood what we wanted and helped keep us on schedule during a whirlwind of a day. The photo booth was user friendly, and those pictures are some of our favorites. Brandon went above and beyond to capture all the moments we cared about, even the stuff we didn't think to ask for, but would have been really sad to not have. Brandon was very flexible and let us add an additional hour at the last minute.

    FotoVitae 15
    Sent on 12/10/2019
  • J

    Jesse · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photos!!

    We had an awesome experience with Brandon! Before our wedding my husband was not too excited about spending a lot of money on a photographer but after looking at the photos we both agree that it was 110% worth it! Brandon got many awesome shots of the day and we definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • Aubrey

    Aubrey Brackett · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Brandon and his beautiful work. Would absolutely hire again in a heartbeat!

    Brandon with FotoVitae did the photos for our wedding on a snowy day in February 2019. He did an amazing job and we were so so so happy with his results. He was affordable, reliable, efficient, clear in his directions, kind, funny, and very talented. He went above and beyond what we had asked for or expected from him. He worked well with our wedding coordinator, and all of the other vendors. We also loved having the fotobooth which was a big hit, so much fun, and much less expensive than any other fotobooth services we looked at. We had some weather issues and Brandon drove our wedding coordinator to the wedding through the snow and ice. He stayed longer than what he committed to and was so generous about it. He gave my cousin who is an aspiring photographer, some great tips and was very kind and helpful towards her. Now to the part about our photos. They were beautiful. He did a thorough job capturing all of the important moments and more. We loved looking through them and finding beautiful interactions between people captured by his camera. People meeting at our wedding and enjoying conversations, laughs, food, and dancing. I could not recommend him more. We were so thrilled with his professionalism, his hard work, and his beautiful pictures. I hope to have another reason to hire him again. I would hire him again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much, Brandon!
    Eternally grateful,
    Aubrey and Wilson

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon rocked it! So easy to work with and we loved our Photos!

    Brandon with FotoVitae did the photos for our wedding on a snowy day in February 2019. He did an amazing job and we were so so so happy with his results. He was affordable, reliable, efficient, clear in his directions, kind, funny, and very talented. He went above and beyond what we had asked for or expected from him. He worked well with our wedding coordinator, and all of the other vendors. We also loved having the fotobooth which was a big hit, so much fun, and much less expensive than any other fotobooth services we looked at. We had some weather issues and Brandon drove our wedding coordinator to the wedding through the snow and ice. He stayed longer than what he committed to and was so generous about it. He gave my cousin who is an aspiring photographer, some great tips and was very kind and helpful towards her. Now to the part about our photos. They were beautiful. He did a thorough job capturing all of the important moments and more. We loved looking through them and finding beautiful interactions between people captured by his camera. People meeting at our wedding and enjoying conversations, laughs, food, and dancing. I could not recommend him more. We were so thrilled with his professionalism, his hard work, and his beautiful pictures. I hope to have another reason to hire him again. I would hire him again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much, Brandon!
    Eternally grateful,
    A&W

    FotoVitae 16
    FotoVitae 17
    FotoVitae 18
    FotoVitae 19
    FotoVitae 20
    FotoVitae 21
    FotoVitae 22
    FotoVitae 23
    FotoVitae 24
    FotoVitae 25
    FotoVitae 26
    FotoVitae 27
    FotoVitae 28
    FotoVitae 29
    Sent on 09/01/2019
  • N

    Natalie Rhodes · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    It was a pleasure working with FotoVitae! Communication was clear and timely. I felt that Brandon really understood what was important to me for the wedding photos and that helped me completely relax on the wedding day. The photos are beautiful and capture the joy and fun of the day. My family is playful and animated and that is truly reflected in the photos. I highly recommend FotoVitae for your celebrations!

    FotoVitae 30
    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • C

    Cathy Snyder · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely recommend to future newlyweds! :)

    We absolutely LOVED working with Brandon! Even just from our first initial meeting, we knew Brandon really cared about us as a couple and our vision! He was on top of the check-in's before the wedding and was super responsive to all our questions and needs throughout the whole process! It rained on our wedding and there were a lot of moving pieces on the-day-of. However, Brandon was super prepared and was able capture our special day flawlessly, even with all the unknowns during the event day! He came to check on both the Bride and Groom Quarters (going back and forth in the rain no less!) and was very clear in his communications. He kept us on track with our timeline and was super flexible with all the changes. He made sure we switched things around as necessary to capture the best light/angles for all our pictures! Brandon was not only professional, took amazing pictures, he was also friendly, approachable and passionate about what he does! The pictures came out just incredible and we are very happy with both the colors and black&white copies. Definitely recommend for future newlywed!

    FotoVitae 31
    FotoVitae 32
    FotoVitae 33
    FotoVitae 34
    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • R

    raina · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely could not be happier with our wedding and engagement photos. Brandon really listened to us and gave us exactly what we wanted. The prep and ceremony photos are beautiful, and while formal photos weren't important to us (we gave him about 15 minutes to take those so we could get back to our guests) they turned out beautifully too.
    What we really wanted him to capture was the joy of our friends and family celebrating and that is exactly what he did. I am absolutely in love with the photos from our reception. I will be gifting so many people beautiful, funny, joyful shots of themselves celebrating with us this year.

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED working with Brandon, as cheesy as it sounds from the first night we met with him, we knew he was "the one" we wanted to have shooting the best day of our lives! His education + experience in the field is unmatched. He is professional, punctual, and committed to getting all of the right shots. He is truly so kind and passionate about his work, and that shows. He went over and beyond with our engagement shots, and met us at sunrise in the Gorge! His process is simple - which is SO nice for a bride trying to manage many vendors. My wedding party, coordinator, family, guests - all had compliments to give about Brandon. We loved how his style is more "journalistic" - his photos are true colors and perfectly composed! We were looking for something that was not over-edited or over-stylized. He got some EPIC action shots from our Reception, as well as all of the portrait, detail, ceremony photos we could ever want. His price is so reasonable! We truly do not have enough great things to say about Brandon and FotoVitae - but mostly do not skip booking him! Take a look through his portfolio, if it fits your style, seal the deal because if you wait and he books - you'll be kicking yourself! Oh AND we got our entire gallery within 2 weeks!!

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • J

    Jean · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon's quality of work is top notch and was very quick to respond to any questions we had. Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was the best photographer! We had a 70 person outdoor wedding and he captured everything important to us. He was easy to talk to, made everyone feel comfortable, and professional. It only took him two weeks to share our entire wedding album and within just days he was posting some sneak peaks to instagram. Our photos are incredible! People keep telling us, wow your photographer is really good, he captured photos in a way that told our story of that day. We will forever cherish these photos and be grateful for Brandon! Highly Recommend.

    FotoVitae 35
    FotoVitae 36
    FotoVitae 37
    FotoVitae 38
    FotoVitae 39
    FotoVitae 40
    FotoVitae 41
    FotoVitae 42
    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • G

    Gabriel · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fotovitae, from start to finish, exceeded our expectations. We worked with Brandon directly and to say he captured our wedding day beautifully is an understatement. He has a clear communication style, is warm, flexible, accommodating, and laid back, and works at an amazingly quick clip. His photo style is beautiful, rich, and warm. We are so thankful for Brandon and all that Fotovitae contributed to this magical time in our lives.

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was so great to work with. He made the whole process very easy. He was easy to communicate with and always responded to emails very quickly. He made the day of the wedding very comfortable, and the whole family loved working with him. We got the pictures back very quickly, and they turned out wonderful!

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • J

    Jourdan · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was incredible. My husband and I felt so at ease both times we had our pictures taken. Both sets of photos, our engagements and our whole wedding ceremony/reception, turned out incredibly. I don't know if he does any other types of photography besides wedding, but I would absolutely use him again in the future. Brandon was very communicative and made us feel so comfortable.

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was amazing! He was very professional and easy to be around. He made everyone feel comfortable as he did his thing. He isn't afraid to get down and dirty for a great shot, which he definitely has an eye for! He got our pictures to us super fast and we couldn't be happier. Best Bang for your Buck! If you pick Brandon, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/01/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was very quick to respond to our initial email inquiry, and he was also flexible when scheduling an in-person appointment. He is a warm and lovely person that we really enjoyed spending time with during our engagement pictures and on our wedding day. He is very skilled at his job, and we received all our pictures in less than 10 days! We are thrilled! And our moms cannot stop telling us how much they love all the pictures too :)

    FotoVitae 43
    Sent on 05/23/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was absolutely phenomenal. We had so many amazing photos and he got them all back to us in less than a week! I honestly don’t know how he got all the shots he did because I barely saw him. He blended in soooo well. You will not be disappointed if you choose him. Absolutely amazing work.

    FotoVitae 44
    FotoVitae 45
    FotoVitae 46
    FotoVitae 47
    FotoVitae 48
    FotoVitae 49
    Sent on 05/05/2018
  • S

    Shilo · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was amazing! From Day 1, he was very responsive, easy going, and totally willing to work with us. We had our venue cancel on us with a month to go, due to a local fire. Brandon was totally fine with our venue changes and last minute planning. He showed up and immediately was a hit with the families, bridal party, and groomsmen. He was super nice, relaxed, and just took charge of what needed to be done. He is amazingly sweet and easy to be around, so everyone was comfortable and relaxed throughout the day. He worked so hard and captured so many details and the socializing during the reception. Going through our photos was so much fun and allowed us to relive the day. He took shots in multiple locations and was open to trying new things (like having me climb a small tree). The guests were chatting him up and spending time with him as well. Everyone was talking about how great and nice he was. I highly recommend him and wish he did more than weddings. He is the type of photographer and person you want to stick with! We are so happy with Brandon and his work, and can't say enough about him.

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • Ryan

    Ryan · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was absolutely amazing throughout the whole planning process. We got our engagement photos as well as our wedding day coverage. We were so happy with the quick turn around, but incredibly thankful for the quality of the photos and the editing. We chose him because he doesn't just edit pictures to look trendy like so many photographers do now, but he has a true artistic eye that came through in the composition of the photos. Highly recommend Brandon, and we hope to use him again for our own family portraits!

    FotoVitae 50
    FotoVitae 51
    FotoVitae 52
    FotoVitae 53
    Sent on 09/30/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review