Foss Waterway Seaport Reviews

4 | Tacoma, WA
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Foss Waterway Seaport

Recommended by 98%

4

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Sheena · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Foss Waterway is a beautiful venue that can be transformed into whatever you desire for your wedding. I am not the most rustic bride but fell in love with the views, and yet was able to have the elegant wedding I wanted. Earla bent over backward to make sure we had everything we needed for our special day. The space was perfect. I highly recommend this beautiful location for your wedding! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful historic venue and perfect for a winter evening wedding in Tacoma. Earla was fabulous to work with, and SO accommodating. Our wedding was perfect, and we highly recommend this up and coming venue. Our only complaint was the colder than expected temperature on our wedding day-they use giant space heaters since it's almost all windows in the venue and has no heat. We knew this would be an issue for a winter wedding, so we had warned our guests.

    Sent on 12/31/2015

    Foss Waterway Seaport's reply:

    Hi Christine,

    Thank you for the kind review. You will be happy to know that the building is heated year round now!
  • M

    Markee · Married on 10/13/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique, expansive, beautiful historic building and location

    We were married at a nearby church and had our wedding reception at Foss Waterway Seaport. Long before we were planning our wedding, we had always admired the Seaport building. It is conveniently located, right on the water, and the building itself is gorgeous with floor to ceiling windows at the front. It wasn’t until we started planning that we looked into the price and realized how competitively priced it was for wedding venues in the area. We are so grateful we were able to book our dream venue. They staff are super helpful. Our initial walk-through with Earla (who was so kind and informative) left us with a great first impression. Adrienne and Maria were very responsive and accommodating to our many questions we asked over the months leading up to our wedding. Amber joined the team shortly before our wedding date and was there for big day and also helped us the day before when we dropped all the reception decorations and centerpieces off. It was so awesome that they allowed us to deliver those items the day prior. The Seaport is a beautiful venue that easily and comfortably accommodated our 260 guest wedding. Because the venue has a ramp leading down to the dock we were able to leave the reception via our boat (which we moored the night prior). Foss Waterway Seaport presents opportunities for distinctive ideas to be carried out. The boardwalk is a beautiful spot for sunset pictures (fortunately on our wedding day the mountain was out!). What is also uniquely cool is that the wooden boats are pushed to the sides for events, so they are still visible to guests. The only thing that we were a little bit anxious about was the fact that set-up can’t begin until 4pm (when the museum closes) and our cocktail hour began at 6pm, leaving only 2 hours for setup. But with the confidence I had in our wedding reception coordinator and her team, as well as the Seaport staff, they had everything setup and ready by the time guests arrived. Thank you to everyone at Foss Waterway Seaport for making our day so special and memorable. We highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a large, accommodating, beautiful, and unique place for your event.

    Sent on 01/30/2019

    Foss Waterway Seaport's reply:

    Thank you Markee for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review! We appreciate your flexibility during our staffing changes and realize the set-up window can be challenging. However with the right vendors in place it is well worth it! Your wedding was beautiful and your photos turned out amazing. Thank you for sharing your big day with the Seaport!
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 04/14/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we chose to have our wedding at the Foss Waterway Seaport! From the very beginning they were helpful in our decision-making, and offered advice based on previous weddings held there. Mid-way through our planning, the events contact person changed over to Adrienne. Adrienne was so wonderful to work with! She’s quick to respond to an e-mail or phone call, and was very good about making sure that anything (verbal or in writing) that was agreed upon with the original event coordinator was upheld. Our contact for the day of the wedding, Katie, was on-the-ball, professional, and enthusiastic.

    Sent on 05/06/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review