Skip to main content
Weddings

Fort Worth Country Memories Reviews

Fort Worth Country Memories

Fort Worth Country Memories

Fort Worth, TX
4.9 out of 5 rating, 86 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
86 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

86
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

172 User photos

  • G
    Gabrielle B. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible. Incredible. Incredible.

    Fort Worth Country Memories is an absolutely stunning venue. We had an afternoon ceremony, and from the time of arrival until it was time to go home, the views were beautiful. Lynae was amazing with constant communication and made sure we knew exactly what to expect on the day. On the day, Tyler was incredible. We over prepared in the beverage department and had a lot left and he offered to pack everything up and load it into the car for us. He was super friendly and helpful.

    100/10 would recommend this venue to anyone for any event. It's beautiful and, even though we only met Lynae and Tyler, we've no doubt that everyone is as incredibly welcoming and kind as they were.
  • S
    Samantha P. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day

    This is hands down the best place to have a wedding. Everything is thought of and Lynae/her husband(im so sorry i forgot his name) walk you step by step through prices, show you the entire grounds. You can have ceremony outdoors or in a little chapel that's awesome and open air in front. Well predecorated banquet room. We had a wedding of just over 100 and it was great. Tyler is a venue person who lives on the grounds and you have his cell for anything you need. The packages offered are very affordable in comparison to other venues, especially with all FWCM has to offer. We did the petting corral and smores. My guests said this was the best wedding ever! Lots of grounds to walk and explore. Lots of picture opportunities. Cozy swings, kids area, yard games. Keep your eye out, lynae has vendors come every so often to make your day easier!! Vendors come to show you their product. Ie cakes, charcuterie, dj, planners etc etc. SO EASY. some of their package include a planning tutorial, which was so handy since i planned this wedding myself. She walks you through timeline and makes you feel great. We loved the barn look and use of space. Gorgeous tables and outdoor lighting. Everything seems to be interchangeable so every wedding can be YOU and not the same as every one else. You will even love the bartender service they use. The only thing i can think of is there is not a shower upstairs in the barn, but if you got a package with the house you can use that one. Just a bummer to decorate then run to house then run up to barn. I'm not complaining, I'm just saying that's the only thing i could say has an opportunity for improvement. Which says a lot! Would highly recommend. We had the absolute best time with the employees, the venue, the communication...all of it.
    Thanks for the best day ever!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Hollie
    Hollie Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue

    Hidden gem of a venue!
    The property is nice and very spacious
    Great indoor/outdoor facilities
    Love the flexibility to have own catering and decorations
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie C. Sent on 04/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of Mariah and Alex

    My daughter just got married here on April 13,2023 and this venue was absolutely amazing .. Lynae and Mark were so accommodating and the communication with them so good .. the day of the wedding went absolutely smoothly thanks to them, they were right there the day of the wedding to help with anything we needed , the venue is so beautiful and my daughter had the wedding of her dreams .. I would 100 percent recommend this venue !!

    Fort Worth Country Memories's reply:

    Stephanie, it was such a pleasure working with you and hosting your lovely family. It is always a blessing to hear how we are part of helping create "the wedding of her dreams". Thank you so much for sharing your kind words. We wish them years of happiness!
  • M
    Melanie R. Sent on 11/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing venue and good for a budget

    Amazing venue! They were very easy to work with and very flexible with anything we needed. It was exactly like our viewing and exactly what we thought it would be. All the staff were amazing and very helpful.

    Fort Worth Country Memories's reply:

    Fort Worth Country Memories takes pride in doing a great job! You both were our #1 priority! We are always excited to hear we met or exceeded your expectation. Best wishes to you both!!
  • S
    Sabrina L. Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fort Worth GEM!

    Absolutely loved this venue! My husband and I planned our wedding last minute (3 months from wedding date) and this venue had everything we needed!
    We wanted a TEXAS wedding before we moved to Colorado and this was perfect.

    Fort Worth Country Memories's reply:

    It was our pleasure to host your wedding! The pictures are fabulous and can not thank you enough for sharing them! We hope your move to Colorado went well and we wish you many years of happiness.
  • A
    Amy W. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Best Venue

    This was for my son’s wedding. Our experience was fantastic. The team there was available whenever we needed anything and the wedding was seamless. We heard from many guests they loved the venue and thought the wedding was so fun.

    The photo opportunities for the bride and groom gave us some spectacular photos.

    I loved the amount of time we had on property and due to the amount of time did not feel any pressure. Another wonderful bonus was the clean up crew! They made the entire process so easy.

    Fort Worth Country Memories's reply:

    Thank you Amy for taking the time to post your review. Your son and now daughter-in-law were the sweetest! The pictures are great! We sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience!
  • A
    April Y. Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent venue

    Fort Worth Country Memories was the venue for my daughter’s wedding in July, and we could not have been happier with their level of service and flexibility throughout the entire process! They helped us so much with the planning and preparation, and Genesys did an awesome job coordinating across all of the vendors and ensuring everything happened according to plan (even when plans changed:). Thank you so much to everyone at the venue for helping us deliver a fun and happy occasion!

    Fort Worth Country Memories's reply:

    We are very excited to be able to add Genesis (In-House Day of Coordinator) to our family. It is such a blessing to be able to have such an amazing individual help your day run smoothly. The less you have to do the more you can enjoy the day. We were so blessed to host your family and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share this glowing review!
  • R
    Rob Sent on 07/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue for outdoor wedding

    This venue was perfect for our wedding. They were easy to work with and very accommodating. They allowed us to create our special day just the way we wanted it. Highly recommend!

    Fort Worth Country Memories's reply:

    It was such an honor to host your wedding. We want all our couples to have an amazing day. One that you will remember for a lifetime!! Sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share!
  • T
    Theresa A. Sent on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Time at Country Memories

    We would strongly recommend Country Memories for your next event. We had an amazing time at our wedding. Loved the atmosphere in all aspects of the property. The dance floor was amazing.

    Fort Worth Country Memories's reply:

    We love hearing this!!! "Amazing Time" - What more could we ask for at Fort Worth Country Memories? We have spent 6 years continuously working on our venue, and our hard work is paying off.
    Thanks Theresa for sharing!!
  • April
    April M. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    hospitality

    Lynae and Mark exemplified warm and loving hospitality. They were helpful with every detail, including planning, providing vendors and information, answering questions, being available, and warmly welcoming visitors. They even gave us a wedding gift. It was a beautiful and super fun venue, and all of the guests had a blast! Highly recommend Fort Worth country memories!

    Fort Worth Country Memories's reply:

    Such a sweet review!! It is like watching family get married weekend after weekend!! We sincerely appreciate you sharing your review. We wish you many years of happy wedding bliss!
  • A
    Alexandra H. Sent on 04/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and so convenient

    This venue is gorgeous and the staff make it such a great place to get married! We loved every second of it!

    Fort Worth Country Memories's reply:

    It was our pleasure to host your event. You were a beautiful bride and such a lovely couple. We strive wedding after wedding to make each and everyone as special as we can.
  • L
    Linda J. Sent on 12/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    This venue is absolutely beautiful! The wedding pictures came out awesome! Lynae responded quickly to my emails and questions! I would definitely recommend this venue!!

    Fort Worth Country Memories's reply:

    It was our pleasure to host your big day! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We take great pride in our venue and taking care of our clients.
  • J
    Jessica P. Sent on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Had Everything We Wanted!

    Fantastic staff, and wonderful amenities. Plenty of space for both indoor and outdoor options. Loved the trees and multipole photo areas. Our guests couldn't stop finding new things like the yard games, petting zoo, smores bar, and dance floor. Was able to fit a large amount of guests without feeling cramped. Loved the option for the private First look photos at the pond area. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to make a Lasting Memory!

    Fort Worth Country Memories's reply:

    Thanks Jessica!!!! We can not tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time to share your review. It is so important for us to be able to share with other potential clients how our current clients feel about our venue. It was truly our pleasure to host your big day!
  • K
    Kenzie D. Sent on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue!

    The owners of this venue are absolutely fantastic. This place is gorgeous, and it was an absolute dream to have our wedding here. All of our guests loved it. The pricing is amazing.

    Fort Worth Country Memories's reply:

    We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We can not stress enough how important they are to us. We pride ourselves on creating a venue that makes our clients happy. Thanks!
  • V
    Van K. Sent on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All You Need For Your Wedding

    I’m so glad we found Fort Worth Country Memories for our wedding reception. They have tons of decoration that you’re free to use, and the place is really big! The thing I love from this venue is that they always upgrade their venue, so it’ll never be the same like other venues. Lynae and her husband are super nice and quick response. We would definitely come back for our anniversaries!!

    Fort Worth Country Memories's reply:

    We love these pictures! Thank you so much for sharing your review. It was a great day for a lovely couple. We can not wait to host your anniversary!
  • J
    Jessica T. Sent on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing , wonderful and more!

    I got sick 8 days before my wedding! They worked with me abs helped us reschedule! The wedding venue it self had so much to offer and was beautiful! I would suggest to anyone to use them!:)

    Fort Worth Country Memories's reply:

    We were so glad we were able to make it all work out. It was our pleasure to host your day! These pictures are great! Thanks
  • T
    Toni P. Sent on 10/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue!

    We had the best experience with Fort Worth Country Memories. So glad we picked them for our wedding, it was absolutely perfect! Everyone is still telling us how wonderful our wedding was and that they loved the venue!

    Fort Worth Country Memories's reply:

    We love to hear that!!! We are always trying to make things better and better. It is nice to hear that it is paying off. Best Wishes!!
  • Sylvia
    Sylvia S. Sent on 06/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May Wedding

    Our wedding was a hit. Everything went very well. We had the time our lives.

    Fort Worth Country Memories's reply:

    Such great pictures! We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We love hearing how it all comes together.
  • M
    Michael H. Sent on 05/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amy

    Everything went perfectly, the venue was exactly as described. Very family friendly which was exactly what we wanted

    Fort Worth Country Memories's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience with Fort Worth County Memories! We are delighted to hear that the location was perfect for hosting your wedding. We love the pictures, thanks!!
  • Laci
    Laci S. Sent on 03/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day

    Our wedding was flawless. The staff was amazing, and on the ball every time we needed assistance. I adore this venue!

    Fort Worth Country Memories's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Fort Worth County Memories. We are delighted to hear that this venue made your wedding flawless. It was our pleasure to support you on your special day.
  • N
    Nikki Sent on 11/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue

    This venue was perfect for an outdoor or indoor wedding. The owners are extremely helpful with everything and there is some lodging on site. There are a ton of great locations for photos as well.

    Fort Worth Country Memories's reply:

    Nikki, thank you for taking the time to review Fort Worth County Memories. It sounds like they were able to enjoy all of our amenities including the picturesque scenery.
  • K
    Kyla Sent on 11/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful location amazing owners

    Gorgeous venue and Lynae and Mark were so helpful and responsive with all questions and concerns. They helped take a lot of stress out of planning the wedding and with the beautiful location it was a dream wedding.

    Fort Worth Country Memories's reply:

    Kyla, thanks for taking the time to share your review. We truly do try our best to help out any way we can. This may be your first time planning a wedding but Fort Worth Country Memories has done it time and time again. We love hearing that we helped host your dream wedding!
  • Allison
    Allison R. Sent on 11/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such an amazing experience!

    Lynae and Mark at Fort Worth Country Memories were truly incredible! Always available for any questions my now wife and I had for them. We were so nervous when we started looking for LGBT+ venues but, we only had to make one stop because they immediately made us feel so special! Hands down would recommend to anyone who is looking for a wedding venue!!

    Fort Worth Country Memories's reply:

    Thanks Allison! We appreciate you sharing your review. It was such a pleasure hosting your big day! It was a beautiful wedding for some wonderful ladies!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message