Forever-Yesterday Photography Reviews

43 | Columbia, MD
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Forever-Yesterday Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

43
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to Forever-Yesterday for Boudoir photography (a wedding gift for my future husband). While I was very excited for my shoot I had NO idea as to what to expect! Jenni was wonderful--she worked with my bizarre and tight schedule and gave me beautiful photos...not to mention the fact that I felt comfortable with her immediately. She gave me just what I was looking for--a collection of great photos for a very reasonable price (trust me, look up fees for other boudoir photographers!). Thank you again Jenni!

    Sent on 01/01/2013
  • M

    Michelle · event on: 10/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni did boudoir photography for me and I honestly cannot speak more highly of her services. From the very beginning she set me at ease! Her style of photography is professional, personal, and she gives great direction (also does great makeup!) I walked out of my session feeling beautiful, and the pictures reflected that.

    Jenni is the kind of photographer you want around you on your wedding day - and then you wish you could keep in touch with after. Extremely pleased with everything!

    Sent on 11/04/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni did such a wonderful job on our wedding photos, they turned out so clear and so perfect. She also gave us a black and white version of each photo, they were stunning! Jenni was very easy to work with and was very responsive whenever we had questions for her via email. We highly recommend her to any couple looking for a photographer on their wedding day. She caught some very special moments in our ceremony, first meeting and reception that we are so thankful for. We definitely plan to use her in the future!

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Jenni because I had heard positive feedback from a friend of mine who had used Jenni for her wedding. Jenni was extremely enjoyable, friendly, and captured all of the moments I had wanted for my day. Jenni was not overbearing, but was able to coordinate all the necessary formal portraits I still wanted. She is affordable for a great product! I would highly recommend Jenni!

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING.
    I cannot say enough nice things about Jenni. She is personable, friendly, nice, and once the ceremony/reception started I didn't even notice her! She isn't a big fan of staged group shots, but she will do them if you request.
    Her artist eye really caught some special moments...and she made two people that are not photogenic really look good! Meet her, I bet you will like her and end up using her. Her prices are reasonable and she does a fantastic job.

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni was a wonderful photographer! She did everything we asked regarding pictures, and we got our proofs within a couple weeks. We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 05/28/2012
  • V

    Vanya · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very creative and easy going. She took a wide variety of pictures and many of them had black and white alternatives.

    Sent on 11/24/2011
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni was fabulous! She was very quick to respond to all of my e-mails and she was extremely flexible with any changes I made and the group pictures I wanted. Our wedding photos turned out fantastic. She was very low key and not in the way, like most photographers. My husband even mentioned that he doesn't remember seeing her at all during the ceremony or reception. I moved out of state and she sent our photos as soon as she got our new address. We absolutely love our pictures. AMAZING.

    Sent on 09/11/2011
  • M

    Melissa A. · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After much research, we chose to go with Jenni from Forever Yesterday Photography for our wedding photography. From the beginning, Jenni was very professional and easy to work with. We wanted more of a creative photo journalistic approach to our wedding photography and when we saw jenni’s work, we realized that her style was exactly what we were looking for. Not only did Jenni take some of the best photos we had seen, but her price was very reasonable for her level of talent.
    It was apparent that Jenni wanted to help us to get the most out of her photography, and since she had not been to our wedding site previously she agreed to make a special trip out to our venue to meet with us for photo ideas. She has a very pleasant, energetic personality that makes it very easy to relax and have a good time. We opted to pay the additional fee for a second photographer which was a good investment because while Jenni was with the bride, the second photographer, Mikey, was taking pictures with the groom/groomsmen which expedited the formal photography sessions.
    Overall we were very pleased with forever yesterday based on the quality of the photography we received for the price we paid and we will happily recommend her to our friends in the future.

    Sent on 07/09/2011
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Jenni for boudoir photos as a recommendation from another bride on a forum on The Knot. She was so great! She does the photo sessions from her home and does nudes and/or “implied” nudes. You bring your own clothes and jewelry and can have up to 6 outfit changes. In addition to the photos, she also does your makeup beforehand – all lasting about 2 hours. I Googled boudoir photos and took a bunch I liked and she made sure to incorporate them. Within two weeks, she mailed me my pictures on a CD (with a form that she released the rights so that I could do with them what I wished). She’ll touch-up “problem” area and gave me all the pictures both in color and black in white – over a 100 pictures total. The pictures were even better than I imaged they would be! She was so nice, very professional, and really made me feel comfortable. I would definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 06/16/2011
  • V

    Stacey · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni was the photographer for our wedding on May 29, 2011 at the Vandiver Inn and she also did our engagement photos last September. We met Jenni a couple of years ago when she was the photographer for one of my best friends weddings. She did such a great job with their wedding photos, that we decided to book her for our wedding.

    Jenni is a wonderful photographer and we loved all of our wedding photos! She is also very creative and had great ideas for photos. My favorite is the one where we got a picture of me in my wedding dress in the victorian style bathtub at the inn where we got married.

    Jenni was also very affordable and was finished with our wedding photos when we got back from our honeymoon (only 2 weeks after our wedding). She gave us a CD with over 900 photos from the six hours she photographed our wedding. We also liked how every photo was in color and black and white.

    We highly recommend Jenni to anyone who is getting married!

    Sent on 07/01/2011
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I initially hired Jenni of Forever-Yesterday Photography do to my engagement photos. I researched various photographers by word of mouth and reveiws online and chose Forever-Yesterday because of the unique photos on their website, and the excellent reviews. I have to say this was one of the best decisions I made! The engagement photos came out excellent, and with that, I decided Jenni was doing my wedding photos.

    Me being as anal as I can be, I gave her a list of all the photos I wanted for the wedding. She graciously accepted my list. I hired her for about 8 hours (maybe more) and asked for an additional photographer to capture the guys getting dress. Both her and her assistance shooting the guys arrived on time - Jenni even helped me get ready! During the ceremony she was largely out of sight, but when she was needed, she seemed to be right there. She even stepped in when I needed help with my dress - not only a great professional but a sweetheart as well.

    When I got the photos back - surprisingly quick turn-around - I immediately burst out crying. They were absolutely stunning! She captured my special day better than I could have imagined! I absolultely hate taking pictures because I generally don't look good in pictures, but I looked amazing. There wasn't one moment missing. From the very beginning to the very end, my day was captured - beautifully.

    I again hired her for my Trash the Dress session (ladies, the most fun I had was the trash the dress session!). Nothing surprising - she was on time, helped me with my dress (my husband had no idea about a bustle or corset), took wonderful pictures, and was a sweetheart.

    To sum it up - Jenni w/Forever-Yesterday Photography were the absolute best investment and the only vendor I hired that I was absolutely positively 100% happy with. She was on-time, professional, patient and understanding, took absolutely outstanding pictures (as did her assistant, who mainly worked with my husband), and really made me feel like she cared about my day, (I believe because she did). She is now my only photographer.

    Hire Forever-Yesterday Photography. Its the best wedding decision (next to getting married) you will make!

    Sent on 07/07/2011
  • B

    Rebecca · Married on 01/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! The pictures are perfect and Jenni is so sweet and willing to help in whatever way she can! I would recommend her to anyone and everyone who needs any kind of photography services!

    Sent on 01/21/2011
  • F

    Faye · Married on 01/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni was a superb wedding photographer! She was recommended to me by a work friend and she exceeded all my expectations. In fact, everyone loved her and raved about how unobstrusive she was with her candid photography. I was worried about what backgrounds we would have with my wedding being on a dark winter night, but Jenni was creative and scoped out interesting and fun scenes.I would highly recommend her for your wedding photography and my friend has already booked her maternity session with Jenni!!

    Sent on 01/31/2011
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Jenni from forever-yesterday photography! My husband and I worked with her for engagement photos, I worked with her for boudoir photos and she did our wedding. We were beyond happy with the way our photographs have turned out for every occasion! She is very flexible and makes you feel very comfortable in front of the camera.. she will follow your lead or give you suggestions and she is very friendly! I consider her a friend after working with her so much and I look forward to doing maternity photos with her (in a few years to come)! :) I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/01/2010
  • C

    Jodi · Married on 10/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Jenni. She was so unobtrusive during the wedding and reception we weren't even sure if she was there, but she got some absolutely beautiful shots without interrupting the flow of anything. She also worked very quickly while taking formal photos during the cocktail hour. She was organized and great at directing the crowd so that we could get back to the reception and enjoy the party! And the photos are great. She captured all the important details, moments and emotion that we all felt that day.

    Sent on 11/02/2010
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 08/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni was wonderful. I have nothing but positive things to say about her. I had a very long engagment and worked with her two times before my wedding (boudiour and engagement) and she did a wonderful job. On our wedding day she was on time and very professional. She took close to 700 pictures in 6 hours! I got my cd (I bought the rights to print my photos) within 2 weeks. The pictures were beautiful. Jenni is also affordable. People charging double her rates can NEVER top her. I can't wait to get my album. Look no further! Jenni is the photographer for you.

    Sent on 08/27/2010
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni was a professional photojournalist and we really enjoyed working with her. I told her what kind of pictures I wanted and she captured my ideas. Jenni is flexible and was easy to work with. We would recommend her highly! She took so many shots of my husband and I that it was hard to decide which ones to choose.

    On a final note, due to the fact I planned our wedding in 6 months, I was not very specific or detailed about different shots I would like to have. For example, pictures of other people such as friends and family at the wedding and reception I would have liked to seen more of. Not Jenni's fault but mine.

    She was wonderful, thanks again Jenni!

    Sent on 08/26/2010
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was looking for a great gift idea for my husband while he was deployed and I kept hearing about boudoir photos and thought that this would be great. I did a lot of searching in my area and stumbled across Jenni's page. She had such great reviews and her pricing was by far the best and most fair in the area. Jenni had a great package deal and I figured to give it a try.

    She was extremely easy to work with and had an amazing personality. She was very professional and kept the atomsphere great, which when you are wearing little to no clothing in front of a stranger....it's even better!!

    I look at my pictures and have a hard time believing that it's my body on the image and keep wondering what trickery she used to make me look so amazing! She really was great to work with and I'm extremely satisified with my pictures, which I know my husband will love even more than I do.

    Thank you Jenni for everything! You really made this a great experience for me and I have been ranting and raving about it to all my friends! Something a girl MUST do at least once!

    Sent on 03/14/2011
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 07/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni was quite possibly one of my absolute favorite vendors. I worked with her from the very beginning stages of my planning. Got engaged in late June '09, met/booked with Jenni in September '09, engagement pictures in October '09, Boudoir photos in February '10, and wedding July 16, 2010. I have recommended Jenni to all my friends who have gotten engaged, and have gotten so many compliments on all of her photos. Her work is wonderful, I've had so many friends ask me who my photographer was and for her contact info for their upcoming weddings. It felt like I had a friend taking the photographs on our wedding day. My mom also loved having Jenni around the day-of, and my mom is pretty hard to please! Jenni was always very quick to respond to my every e-mail (and I was probably a little high-maintenance and had a lot of questions), but she was so patient with me and I just cannot say enough good things about her. Even my husband, who hates having his picture taken, felt very comfortable with her. I told Jenni that she really is going to be our "forever photographer." Maternity, newborn, family photos, she is so great and we will be returning customers to our "friend" Jenni Combs.

    Sent on 09/14/2010
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni was wonderful to work with! She was always attentive and has such a great eye! I have gotten nothing but amazing compliments on all of her photos. I would recommend her to anybody!

    Her prices and services are extremely reasonable and fair. Her quality of work is to die for and her turn around time is better than any of the other vendors I worked with.

    Thank you Jenni!

    Sent on 11/01/2010
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of my favorite venders from the wedding, Jenni did a fantastic job capturing the day. The pictures are wonderful and we are very pleased with them. Also, we barely noticed when pictures were being taken, which helped us to enjoy ourselves, without feeling the pressure of the camera. We would recommend Jenni in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 06/22/2010
  • M

    V · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni was great! By far one of my favorite vendors and I have told everyone I know how much I loved her work. My pictures look fantastic! I even had a guest from the wedding commented on how non intrusive she was...another guest said "I didn't know she got that picture, she was sneaky!" Like I said I've told everyone about Jenni and would recommend her over and over again.
    Thanks Jenni!

    Sent on 06/28/2010
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was organized, flexible, and creative in her photography. I was highly recommend her for future projects. I was given a wide variety of shots to choose from. She captured the many emotions throughout the day.

    Sent on 06/21/2010
  • F

    Heather · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough great things about our photographer Jenni. She was very profesional during our first meeting and she even customized a package to fit our budget. I prefer to communicate via email and usually I would get a response the same day! (I would email picture ideas and questions.) I was not able to find anyone in our area to meet our budget needs and I know that I would have not found a better photographer If I had went with someone else more pricy.

    Jenni went above and beyond. She was there to provide direction on the day of even when the day of coordinator was not. She did great with the kids and the pictures were amazing! I would give Forever-Yesterday 10 stars if it was possiable!

    Sent on 11/18/2009