Skip to main content
Weddings

Forest Park Golf Course Reviews

Forest Park Golf Course

Forest Park Golf Course

Saint Louis, MO
4.8 out of 5 rating, 48 Reviews
View more information

48 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 48
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

11 User photos

  • Marjorie
    Marjorie W. Married on 09/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Wedding Rehearsal Dinner!

    We walked in completely unannounced on a Saturday afternoon in January 2022. We met Sloane, she walked us around, and we fell in love with The Champions Room for our son's upcoming Wedding Rehearsal Dinner in the Fall of 2022. Sloane threw the ball and Shelbi ran it in for the touchdown! Along with Herschel's direction, the entire staff, venue, food, and service were outstanding! They were so detailed and so quick to respond to every question, and with always a pleasant and happy attitude. This was the best place to host our event for sure. We had a fabulous experience from start to finish! Many thanks to Forest Park Golf Course for a wonderful party.
  • R
    Ragnhild D. Married on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The right choice!

    We held my son’s rehearsal dinner and welcome reception at the Norman Probstein golf course. Lexi Parks, who was our event coordinator was outstanding. She was flexible, resourceful and responsive. Since I was dealing with her remotely, her assistance was very valuable and appreciated. Nice facility, met our needs well, rental fee for facility was reasonable. Note that you’ll need to take care of your own music - we simply brought a couple of small speakers, hooked them up to an iPad and it worked well.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Todd L. Married on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Staff, Great Venue

    What a splendid place to have a wedding! You definitely won't need a wedding planner if you book here; Lexi handles everything with care and professionalism and has the best recommendations for vendors. The rest of the house is on top of their game too. There's plenty of space inside, and the outside patio is a perfect place for guests to mingle. Everything went smoothly the day of and in preparation for the wedding. We definitely feel like we got our money's worth booking here.

    Forest Park Golf Course's reply:

    Todd, thank you so much for this review and the kind words! We absolutely loved hosting such a sweet couple like you and Bo. Lexi is a total Rockstar, it is always nice when clients trust us as much as you guys did. The wedding was just perfect! Wishing you guys the very best.
    - Sloane and the rest of the Forest Park Golf Course Team
  • J
    Jen S. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    I cannot say enough great things about the team at Forest Park! Lexi and her team made sure that everything was perfect from beginning to end. They were all so professional and helpful to answer all of our questions along the way.
  • A
    Alexa B. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend the Forest Park Golf Course for your wedding reception!!!

    The best decision we made during our wedding planning was booking our reception at the Forest Park Golf Course! It is such a beautiful space, in a great location, and has everyone you need during your wedding day. The food was great, the bar service was quick, and everyone enjoyed having access to the patio during the reception. They even put on the Mizzou Football game for my husband and father-in-law. The best part about our reception was working with Lexi and her team! My mom and I loved working with Lexi!! She is so responsive and easy to get a hold of! Lexi is such a great resource for advice and did an excellent job helping us plan our reception. They put everything together exactly like we had planned. We did not have wedding planner so having Lexi was such a huge help! She even helped take care of our rude, unprofessional videographer. Thank you again Lexi for everything!!

    Forest Park Golf Course's reply:

    Alexa, thank you so much for such a kind review. We are so happy everything went great and also to have helped out in ways not expected. We take pride in our ability to adapt so thank you for highlighting that and we will happily pass that along to our team!
    Congratulations on the wedding and thank you for letting us have a role in the big day! It was a ton of fun!
  • A
    Alex H. Married on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Accommodating, responsive and easy to work with.

    The team at Forest Park Golf Course (led by Lexi) was great in accommodating us throughout all of the trials and tribulations of the pandemic year. We had to postpone our wedding from December of 2020 to July of 2021, but everything went smoothly. The communication was great and even when something didn't go exactly as we had planned, Lexi and the team quickly stepped in to help us out. The venue was beautiful and everyone had a great time. The food was also quite good and we didn't have the easiest set up with that! Bravo to the whole team and thanks for all your hard work.

    Forest Park Golf Course's reply:

    Alex,
    Thank you for such a positive review! We will happily pass along the kind words to the entire team.
    We are delighted that you enjoyed the food and had such a great wedding day! There is nothing wrong with Christmas in July - we enjoyed every second of it!
    Congratulations again!
  • Zoe
    Zoe M. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    7/17/21 Wedding

    Lexi, Sloane, and the whole FPGC staff were amazing to work with! We are so grateful to them for making our big day so special. During the planning process, Lexi and Sloane were very responsive, professional, and easy to work with! They truly made things as organized and as stress free as can be. The day of the event, Sloane and the whole staff made sure everything went smoothly and made sure everyone was taken care of. We have gotten so many compliments on how beautiful the venue is. The night went perfectly thanks to Lexi, Sloane and the whole staff at FPGC. We would absolutely recommend this venue to anyone looking to have a wedding in STL!

    Forest Park Golf Course's reply:

    Zoe,
    Thank you so much for this great review! We really appreciate all the kind words! You and Joey are a great couple and we are wishing you all the best. Thank you for letting us have a role in your day, we loved working with yall to have your vision come to life.
    Congratulations again!
    -Lexi
  • Jill
    Jill M. Married on 06/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue

    Our wedding date was changed 3 times because of COVID. We were 5 weeks away from our original date. Forest Park Golf Course went above and beyond in every single aspect with every change. They were so flexible with new restrictions as they came through daily. We were finally able to have our dream reception on September 18th.

    Every guest has raved about the food, drinks, and staff. Lexi made sure every detail was perfect. And she even made sure I got a piece of cake. Amy was extremely responsive throughout every change. Lexi and Amy were both so warm and compassionate to us in our unique situation. Even when we needed to get golf carts 2 days before in order to take pictures around Forest Park since all the roads were barricaded.

    We cannot imagine a more perfect place to have a reception from the area itself, the golf course, the food. Do not look anywhere else, this is the perfect venue.
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June 5th Wedding

    The venue was great! The meal choices were wonderful, the space gorgeous, and everyone who helped with planning along the way was wonderful.
  • L
    Lauren D. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amy, Lexi, and Staff are Amazing!

    Amy and Lexi are top notch! We had to move our wedding due to COVID and both were amazing, accommodating, and so great to work with. Lexi was quick to reply and always extremely helpful when it came to the weeks and days leading up to the wedding that by the time our big day arrived everything went smooth and we didn't have a care in the world :)
  • A
    Abby P. Married on 11/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So excited!

    We cannot wait to have our wedding at Forest Park Golf Course. McKinley has been so kind and helpful throughout this process. The event space is beautiful. Lots of windows and a huge brand new bar. We could not be more excited!
  • C
    Christie T. Married on 11/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    We had a great experience hosting our son and daughter-in-law's rehearsal dinner at Forest Park in February 2019. My husband and I don't live in St. Louis, so we did all the planning remotely. The entire venue team was helpful in ensuring that our vision for the evening came to life. The room is a beautiful setting, the food was amazing and they helped connect me with other vendors in the area to personalize the experience even more. Everything went off without a hitch and our guests had an amazing time. I highly recommend!
  • M
    Melanie S. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August 2020 Wedding

    We had our wedding at FPGC on 8/29/2020. Despite the craziness of the world right now with COVID - our day was absolutely PERFECT! The venue coordinator Amy was extremely helpful, attentive, and easy to work with. We had a ton of last minute changes with our guest list & Amy was flexible & accommodating to all of those changes. The venue was absolutely beautiful - we had our ceremony on the outside patio (we somehow lucked out with an overcast 80 degree day in August in STL!) and the reception inside the venue. There is a deck attached to the venue where we had a second bar & guests were able to enjoy the dual indoor/outdoor experience. We had a served dinner which was delicious - we had so many compliments on the food afterwards from our guests. I'd recommend this venue to anyone - we are so thankful we chose to have our wedding here!
  • C
    Courtney Y. Married on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding venue

    Incredible experience, and it was so easy! Everyone we worked with was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. They worked with us to make the event exactly what we wanted. We highly recommend!
  • Allie
    Allie S. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    We had our wedding at Forest Park Golf course and cannot say enough good things. The ceremony space was stunning on the patio overlooking the greens and the clubhouse was the perfect space for our reception. Big enough that we didn't feel squished yet small enough that the room didn't feel empty. We had just under 200 guests at our wedding. The food was phenomenal and the wait staff was superb. However the shining star was their coordinator, McKinley. Honestly without McKinley, this wedding would not have been possible. She is very professional and extremely accommodating, she answers emails promptly and with much detail so there were never any unanswered questions. I must have emailed her 60+ times in the weeks leading up to the wedding and she never once seemed annoyed or bothered. She was gracious and helpful and is extremely detail oriented so I knew I could trust her to set up all of my decor on the big day. She put out our aisle signs, centerpieces, place cards, memory table, dessert decor, welcome sign, head table decor, guest book and more. Each piece was placed with care and the reception room looked stunning. It was truly the wedding of my dreams and I am so grateful to McKinley for helping out so much. 10 out of 10, would recommend Forest Park Golf Course for your wedding!
  • E
    Elizabeth T. Married on 04/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & Flexible

    McKinley and her whole team are fabulous people!!! I cannot thank them enough for their organization and flexibility. The whole venue was so beautiful on the wedding day/evening, and the newly renovated bar was superb! I would definitely recommend future guests to check this place out.

    Forest Park Golf Course's reply:

    Lizzie,
    We are so glad you enjoyed the evening. I couldn't have done it without your help! Thank you!
  • M
    Mary D. Married on 04/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    My husband and I were extremely happy with Forest Park Golf Course and its staff! With his parents' help, we couldn't pick a better place. Food was fantastic and McKinley was superb with coordinating the wedding! Our guests were very satisfied, and so were we. Thank you FP for everything!!

    Forest Park Golf Course's reply:

    Mary,
    Thank you so much for the kind words! We loved having you and your family with us and are so excited for you and Dominic. Enjoy married life!
  • C
    Carol Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter’s wedding was at the Probstein club house. It’s a beautiful location, with indoor-outdoor space, lots of green and lots of glass. The food was great. The contact people we worked with were professional, easy to work with, responsive to all our requests, and did a great job of keeping us all relaxed and worry-free. My only criticism is, once our event was over, we had to clear out FAST-the staff had the room ready for their next event before we could load up all our stuff (I had to return the next morning to pick up an important box that was left on the cart in the rush). It was a fun wedding (the “adult” snow cones were a nice touch-perfect for a hot, summer evening). I highly recommend this venue for weddings (or any celebration).
  • K
    Kathy Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    McKinley was extremely easy to work with. Always replied to questions and requests.
    The food was excellent and the staff was great.
    Venue is gorgeous and view is great.

    Forest Park Golf Course's reply:

    Thank you, Kathy! Your Rehearsal Dinner looked beautiful. We wish the Bride & Groom the absolute best and look forward to possibly working with you again in the future.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    McKinley was very accommodating. Even when we were requesting things that hadn’t been done before at this location, she was willing to give them a try in order to give us the day we had envisioned.

    Forest Park Golf Course's reply:

    Rachel,

    Thank you so much for the review. Your idea on the lights was amazing. Definitely recommending it to our other brides. We wish you all the best!
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a WONDERUL experience with Amy & McKinley! Everything was executed wonderfully and exceeded our expectations!!! We would recommend this venue to ANYONE that is looking for an affordable, classy, elegant and easy to work with venue.

    Forest Park Golf Course's reply:

    Thank you, Amy!! You looked absolutely beautiful and we could all see the love between you and Max. We wish you both the best!
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have had our Graduation Brunch at Forest Park Golf Club three times and this one was by far the best in service.
    The buffet was a great hit and very delicious. We will schedule the 2019 event there again. they are great to work with and provide great value and great service.

    Forest Park Golf Course's reply:

    Thank you, Emily! We strive to continue serving our guest better and better each year and we are glad that we are doing just that. We cannot wait for your event next year and to hopefully impress you even more.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had a wonderful experience. Would recommend the venue to anyone. Food was excellent, which is hard to do for 170 people. Several people mentioned how good it was to us. The staff were flexible and organized.

    Forest Park Golf Course's reply:

    Lauren,

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We love seeing your pictures too! We wish you and Erin all the best!
  • P
    Philip Married on 04/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything went according to plan and the staff at Forest Park was so helpful in making our event a success

    Forest Park Golf Course's reply:

    Thanks, Phillip! We look forward to working with you again!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message