Skip to main content
Weddings

Forest Hall at Chatham Mills Reviews

Forest Hall at Chatham Mills

Forest Hall at Chatham Mills

Pittsboro, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 55 Reviews
View more information

55 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 55
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

90 User photos

  • M
    Megan A. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful venue & staff!

    Forest Hall was the perfect venue for our wedding. The team was so helpful, accommodating, professional, and responsive from the day we toured. It was more than worth the price & our wedding turned out more perfect than we could’ve ever imagined! Special thanks to Jessica for helping us coordinate and plan leading up to the big day. Also— the food through 39West was to die for! We received so many compliments on how great the food was (and the venue)! 10/10 recommend!
  • A
    Abigail S. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!

    This venue was a dream! I used their in-house catering service, as well as their in-house wedding coordinator and I was absolutely thrilled with how it turned out. My coordinator was Danielle Connor and she was kind, organized and fun to work with! The venue is clean and gorgeous. The food was delicious. I would highly recommend this venue.
  • M
    Matt M. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue & Owner

    When we first visited Forest Hall when we were shopping around for wedding venues, it was recently under new ownership. The new owner, Greg, showed us around and shared his vision for how the place could look a year later when our wedding would be. We're so happy we selected Forest Hall for our wedding.

    The space was perfect for us. The exposed brick and wooden floor and tables were lovely. We loved having a dining area, a dance floor in another room, and an amazing outdoor space for the reception, cocktail hour, corn hole, and a chance to get away from the dance party inside. The venue also served us very well for the Rehearsal and Rehearsal Dinner.

    Greg was especially helpful coordinating everything with many of our vendors to get the rentals taken care of, including the tableware, tent, and lights. Greg was incredibly helpful and so great to work with throughout this entire process. Between Greg and our Event Planner (Timeless Events NC), so many things got taken care of that we simply did not have to worry about on our special day, and we're so grateful for all the help you provided.

    Highly Recommended!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alex Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend any couple planning their wedding to reach out to Nathan and Anissa. I've worked with Nathan and Anissa to coordinate multiple weekend training seminars for over 100 people. They are great to work with! With their experience and support, everything went smoothly and better than expected. Nathan and Anissa gave a lot of time and attention to me and all of my questions. In addition to giving countless hours on site before and at the seminars, they were very responsive, always a phone call or text away. Their positive, patient, and encouraging attitude was so helpful when I would get stressed out with all of the details and big picture ideas. Nathan and Anissa go above and beyond!
  • Graysie
    Graysie C. Married on 04/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding venue of dreams!

    We absolutely LOVED having our wedding at Forest Hall. The space was warm and welcoming with plenty of flexibility for outdoor and indoor options. The owners of the space were very accommodating and flexible - we were able to visit the venue multiple times during our engagement to test out different decorations and layouts. Forest Hall was also a winner in terms of value - the venue rental price is very reasonable and includes tables and chairs. The location is so naturally beautiful that you don't need many decorations, which is also quite cost effective. Also - pictures in this space are BEAUTIFUL. Lighting is gorgeous, the colors come together richly, and you cannot beat the buildings' old character (those original hardwood floors are to die for!).
    Both my fiance and I have said that we'd get married at Forest Hall again in a heartbeat. -- it will be a place that will always hold a special place in our hearts.
  • N
    Nabil K. Married on 01/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding in a Beautiful Venue

    This venue is beautiful! During the day, it is naturally lit, and the windows are absolutely stunning. At night, the market lighting makes for an intimate and homey environment. The chairs and tables are beautifully crafted as well, and match the decor of the space well. Acoustically, everyone could hear any speeches or really music clearly, and the sounds turned out well in videos as well. Our wedding was in the winter, so we didn’t use the outside space, except for photos — and from our experience, there’s a great diversity of awesome places to take stunning photos in. The dance floor was a great size as well. Finally, the Forest Hall Staff made sure our day was perfect by setting up everything we needed, and the place was in perfect condition. All in all, a great experience at an amazing venue!
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was amazing!

    Aneesa and crew were fabulous. The venue is absolutely beautiful, inside and out.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 10/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful industrial venue with so many options!

    I got married here in October 2019. This venue is the best. We absolutely loved the style of the venue, the versatility, and the natural beauty! We felt like we barely had to decorate at all because the space was so beautiful on its own. Exposed wood beams, wood floors, cream walls, and farm lights. It was just so pretty. They also include these incredible farm tables in the rental of the space that made us so happy. We did not want ugly plastic tables with tablecloths, so having these beautiful custom farm tables for our guests just made the space perfect. It looked so classy and put together. Loved it. The outdoor space is where we had our ceremony and it was beautiful and versatile. We love Forest Hall and the owner, Aneesa. She's a gem!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Checked all our boxes and then some!

    Forest Hall was the first venue I checked out when we started planning; I had four other venue tours scheduled that week, but every tour after that just made me more certain that we’d already found our sweet spot. It checked every box we had and others we hadn’t even thought about yet: lots of big beautiful windows to let in natural light, romantic market lights for after dark, separate spaces for both ceremony and reception, gorgeous indoor AND outdoor space, fabulous farmhouse tables and chairs – the list goes on. The place gave me butterflies. Another important detail – the venue manager, Aneesa, is probably the sweetest and friendliest human being you’ll ever meet. I had a lot of questions as this was the beginning of our planning process, and she was amazingly helpful from the get-go. She positively exudes enthusiasm and a genuine desire to help you have the best possible experience – not just on your wedding day, but throughout the process of planning for it. After we booked, I started following the Forest Hall Instagram, and it was evident that Aneesa and her team absolutely pour themselves into every wedding, and into making this venue the best it can be. There were ongoing improvements leading up to our wedding (a dimmer for the market lights, newly sanded and stained farm tables), which just made me more excited and confident in our choice. I’ve been gushing about Forest Hall since we booked it and haven’t stopped even now that that wedding is over. In fact, my new sister-in-law and her fiancee loved it so much that they booked it for their wedding in May. We can’t wait to celebrate love and family all over again in this magical place!
  • Christie
    Christie G. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Forest Hall at Chatham Mills is the absolute best!

    My husband and I got married at Forest Hall at Chatham Mills a week ago today!! We are still swooning over how perfect our day was. When we first toured Forest Hall we immediately fell in love and knew it was the venue for us! We love the industrial look with just a little bit of rustic. This venue provides the beautiful farm tables as well as chairs and the cute market lights plus so much more!! We love that Forest Hall also allowed us to choose our own vendors and make it what we wanted. We would recommend Forest Hall to everyone we know, we had the best experience! Also, check out their open houses that is where we found most of our amazing vendors!
  • Colleen
    Colleen Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue!

    Forest Hall was exactly what my fiancé and I were looking for. It has stunning old factory windows that really set the mood. Beautiful wood floors and large farm tables were a huge selling point for us. The industrial overhead lights were stunning as well. This venue has so many photo opportunities come rain or shine. It also has several ceremony and reception options. Forest hall was the perfect venue!
  • A
    Abby Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Forest Hall at Chatham Mills-- The perfect Venue!

    Forest Hall at Chatham Mills was the perfect venue for my wedding reception! The owners are wonderful to work with and were very flexible in scheduling walk throughs for us. I love the exposed brick, all of the natural light, the beautiful farmhouse tables that are included with the rental, and all of the nooks that could be used for DJ, cake, photo booth, caterer, etc! I also love that there are two "sides" of the venue that can be used as a dance floor area, dining area, ceremony area, really whatever you would like! I don't think I could have picked a more beautiful venue-- everything was clean and set up just perfectly!
  • Alison
    Alison B. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    NOT Only For Weddings!!!

    I had a surprise birthday party at Forest Hall - one for the books! The venue was simply perfect - rustic and elegant, spacious, the natural light made the space bright and cheery. Held 140 guests very comfortably. Aneesa and Hannah were a joy to work with, and no detail was too small to work through with them. Their flexibility and calming demeanor helped make the planning and the day of the event go off without a hitch! Cannot WAIT for the NEXT significant life event to celebrate there!
  • L
    Lauren B. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do not pass up!

    My husband and I found Forest Hall 2 years ago and we were SO excited to be getting married there 2 years later. Every step of the way has been easy with Aneesa (venue owner) and her team. The venue is breathtakingly STUNNING, not to mention all the upgrades that have recently been added. There is plenty of room for the dance floor to get bumping and also other people to sit and just enjoy the wedding. Also, the grounds are beautiful and some of our guests chose to stay outside and play games. Whatever your needs and wants are, 100% Forest Hall can deliver. We cannot say thank you enough and there are no words to describe how special Forest Hall made our wedding.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Forest Hall TRULY is Incredible

    I would wholeheartedly recommend choosing Forest Hall for your special event. I truly do not think a more beautiful venue or more caring team exists.

    We had our wedding here in May 2019. Here are some of the reasons we love Forest Hall.

    **The Team is Awesome** We met Aneesa on our first visit to Forest Hall at an Open House (which we definitely recommend attending!) and Tara was our event-day host. Their optimism, enthusiasm, and professionalism are amazing. Aneesa answered questions honestly & helpfully, made time for us, and encouraged us. Tara connected with our families at the event (and is one of my MIL's new favorite people, now!). When I asked my husband what he wanted me to include in this review he said, "The staff, to me, is what sets them apart." The team is so genuinely kind and also knowledgeable; they bring the energy you want surrounding your wedding!

    **It's Gorgeous, Y'all.** We looked at lots of really beautiful spaces in Durham, Raleigh, Hillsborough, and Chapel Hill. Forest Hall was the last place we looked because it immediately exceeded the others. As other people have said, it does not even require a lot of decoration because its stunning on its own. I would describe it --- but seriously, just go look at their photos and soak it up! Or set up a tour! :)

    **Flexibility** Forest Hall provided us a lot of flexibility. They offered access to the space throughout planning. We could bring any vendors we preferred. We could use outdoor and indoor spaces on the event day. They allowed us to drop off larger items early since the space was not used the prior evening. There are so many different ways to layout your event & the team will gladly share ideas. We loved getting to customize our event to suit our personalities!

    **It's an Inclusive Venue** Or, as we say, "Y'all means ALL y'all". I love that Forest Hall makes it clear they would be honored to host events for all community members. Everyone receives their warm welcome.

    **Value** When I first started researching, I could not believe the price tags attached to many wedding venues. Forest Hall allowed us to have the wedding our of dreams without feeling stressed or guilty about the financial aspect. In addition to pricing their venue affordably, they will gladly provide advice on other budget-friendly wedding planning ideas.

    We could not say enough wonderful things about our experience here & would 100% recommend you look closely at Forest Hall for your event!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aneesa is such a wonderful soul to work with! As soon as I met her, I knew that I wanted to have my wedding at Forest Hall not only because of the beautiful place but because I loved her bubbly sweet personality. She has remained in contact with us throughout the planning process although we live 5 hours away. Forrest Hall is the best bang for your buck! The venue is SO pretty and a perfect spot to hold a wedding. Thanks so much for everything!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Venue!

    Last year after my husband and I got engaged, we narrowed down our wedding venue choices to visit in person to 6 in the Raleigh Durham Triangle area. Forest Hall happened to be having an open house during our visit day, and it was by far the top choice for both us. We almost hesitated because we thought the distance was a little far out at first, but I'm so glad that we didn't! The venue really was not that far from our host hotel in Chapel Hill, and was a straight shot to drive to. Being able to choose our own vendors for everything really sold us on this venue! We ended up using a lot of their recommendations for vendors, but also brought in our own choices as well, which really made our wedding magical! Aneesa, the venue owner was so easy to work with throughout the process, and was quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had! She also made quite a few upgrades to the venue before this year's wedding season that were definitely an added bonus! Having planned our wedding and found a vendor 11 months out, I was nervous that during the walk-through I might have second thoughts or regrets, but I absolutely didn't!!
    The day of our wedding was perfect! The beauty of the rustic/industrial setting is unmatched, and the beautiful tree out back was the perfect setting for our outdoor ceremony! The venue size was easily able to accommodate our wedding size of about 140. We loved having the separate room from the dinner tables to use for cocktail hour and later on the reception. Our Forest Hall venue host, was fabulous! She made sure that we had everything we needed for the entire wedding day, and she was so much fun! In addition, Forest Hall does make you hire a day of coordinator, which is absolutely necessary. You don't have to choose their company, Harmony Weddings, but you should because they are amazing as well!

    If you want a beautiful wedding setting with rustic or industrial style, high ceilings, beautiful wooden floors, great floor plan, neutral palates, great people to work with, and flexibility, this is your venue!!!

    Forest Hall at Chatham Mills's reply:

    Thank you so much for these kind words! It was truly an honor to host your incredible wedding day :) We cannot wait to get the photos back to relive it all over again!
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Team for an Amazing Venue

    There is not a single thing I would change about my wedding at Forest Hall last weekend! From the beautiful industrial beams to the tall open ceilings to the rustic farm tables and chairs to the and quiet cozy bridal room, the venue is perfect for anyone who wants a magical day. The wide windows let in the perfect light into the Hall for your ceremony and as night comes, the market lights, which come with the venue, make everything so romantic. The walk out to the car, which we did with a sparkler exit, is so beautiful for photos with the venue gleaming behind you with the lights on. But by far, what is best about Forest Hall is the incredible team that is there to support you and take care of you AND your family! Bethany and Aneesa from Harmony Wedding are the most amazing planners, who, of course, are incredibly organized and detailed and patient, but also are just fantastic human beings who checked in on my family and my husband’s family to make sure we are all enjoying the day. Even though it suddenly started raining in the middle of the ceremony-which threw off our plans for an outdoor cocktail hour with a food truck-Aneesa and Bethany went out back and forth to the truck themselves to serve the food to all our guests, who stayed indoors for cocktails while the rest of the team flipped the reception hall. Bethany made sure I was eating (and drinking :)) and I had so much fun the whole night. Don’t even hesitate to work with Forest Hall- it will be the best decision you’ll ever make!

    Forest Hall at Chatham Mills's reply:

    Amy,

    It was TRULY our pleasure to host you and Daniel!! You are the sweetest couple and we all absolutely loved working with you. I am thrilled to hear you felt your wedding day was perfect. We wish you all the best!

    Kindly,
    Aneesa
  • H
    Haley Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful venue!

    Even before my husband and I were engaged, we discussed what kind of venue we may want, and we both really liked the restored mill look. By pure luck, my husband happened to see Forest Hall on the internet one day, though it was still very new! We were SO excited about it, and he had actually surprised me and set up a tour for the weekend after we got engaged. I think we pretty much expected to fall in love with it in person, and we did — from the quality of service of the owners to the beautiful, natural look of the venue itself, it was the perfect choice for us. We loved having the freedom to pick our own vendors but also having guidance of recommended ones from their website, and decorating the beautiful space was so easy, since it looks amazing even without it. I know Forest Hall is always constantly improving, and I can’t wait to see the future weddings there. If you want a beautiful, rustic venue in the Triangle, I’d never stop recommending this to you.
  • Tara
    Tara Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Choice

    I fell in love with Forest Hall after being invited to their very first open house. As a wedding planner myself, I've had exposure to many beautiful wedding venues in my career but there was something uniquely special about Forest Hall and I knew when it was my time to get married, it had to be there! If the perfect balance of industrial chic and southern charm wasn't enough, Aneesa and her team are simply the best. From the very beginning they worked with me to execute my wedding vision perfectly. When my wedding day finally came, I didn't have to worry about a thing, and it was so comforting as a planner to be able to sit back and enjoy my day stress free.

    I have also worked with several other brides to execute their wedding day at Forest Hall and it has always been an enjoyable experience. Even if you have never been to Pittsboro, NC it's worth the drive to check out Forest Hall if you are a bride/groom to be. You will not be disappointed!
  • kristin
    Kristin Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    We loved having our wedding at Forest Hall - it is a beautiful venue in itself with a million different decorating options and Aneesa is the most amazing host/owner. She was so responsive to questions and concerns and a lovely person to talk to! Loved all the vendor recommendations on their website and all the personalization options Aneesa offers to couples. We would 100% choose Forest Hall again and recommend to anyone!

    Forest Hall at Chatham Mills's reply:

    Kristin,

    Thank you SO much for this kind review!! It was a joy to host your beautiful wedding day and get to know you in the process. We wish you all the best!

    Kindly,
    Aneesa
  • Charline
    Charline Married on 01/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding venue!

    Forest Hall at Chatham Mills is absolutely gorgeous with ample photo opportunities! Having both inside and outside space gives you endless backdrops that will allow you to bring out your own personal flair. My husband and I took plenty of photos by the water tower, the building, and even in the woods!

    The indoor space is fantastic for a variety of activities! We had about 110 guests and it felt intimate, but not crowded. We had plenty of space for a photobooth (with a line out the door all night), a DJ with karaoke, and a bar. People were dancing and singing all night!

    The bridal suite is absolutely perfect for getting ready and hanging out! We had 6 of us there along with our wonderful makeup and hair artists and had plenty of space and fun. The suite really made me feel like a celebrity because my coordinator could hide me in there to make sure everything stayed on the timeline. It also gives you a great backdrop for singing your license afterwards!

    Forest Hall's staff is really what sets this venue apart, though! Aneesa and team are the best in the industry. They help you keep everything in check to really throw your dream wedding. Every vendor I chose could not speak higher of the crew here. The best advice I can give anyone in planning their perfect wedding is to choose vendors that you can build a personal relationship with. My guests still cannot stop raving about how wonderful the experience was, and it wouldn't have been half as fantastic if we had chosen a different venue. We were very hesitant to have a big wedding and wanted to elope, but after how well this event went I would highly suggest to anyone looking to tie the knot to throw the party of a lifetime at a beautiful and unique venue!

    Forest Hall at Chatham Mills's reply:

    WE feel like the lucky ones to have had the privilege of hosting such an amazing wedding!! We loved absolutely every minute of working with you all and had so much fun at your wedding ourselves :) We truly cannot thank you enough for choosing Forest Hall to host your special day!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Married on 12/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lindsey Tripp- 12/30/18

    This venue is absolutely gorgeous!! Aneesa and her team did such an amazing job making sure everything was perfect for our big day from setting up all our decorations to bringing us drinks and food while we took pictures and met with our guests. Throughout our engagement, Aneesa was always there to answer any questions we had and give us excellent recommendations for other vendors. She responds quickly and always makes sure to answer any questions you might have. I loved getting ready in the bridal suite with my bridesmaids and just being able to relax in the gorgeous space. Our wedding day was such a dream and thanks to the Forest Hall team it ran seamlessly. I can’t thank them enough for making our wedding day so incredibly special. They are truly the kindest, sweetest people and their gorgeous venue is perfect in every way.
  • Meredith
    Meredith Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    My husband, Jessie, and I were married at Forest Hall on 11/17/18 and we couldn't have asked for a better venue and team! We instantly fell in love with the industrial feel, the hardwood floors, the wood beams, the market lights ... the list could go on. However, what really sold it for us was Aneesa. She is a ray of light and always made us feel supported and taken care of. Anytime we would mention her name to any other vendors the first words out of their mouths were always "Aneesa is the greatest" and "you're in the best hands". They couldn't have been more right. She never steered us wrong with her vendor suggestions and was always quick to respond to our questions or calm our worries. The day of went as smoothly as possible thanks to Aneesa and her team. If you're looking for the best planner and/or venue in the RDU area look no further!
  • Loni
    Loni Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue & Team!

    My husband, Jimmy, and I got married at Forest Hall Nov. 10 of this year and Forest Hall was the most perfect venue we could have asked for! The venue itself is stunning - we loved the huge windows that made for awesome lighting in our photos, the exposed brick, the historic hardwoods, and the market lighting. The venue includes so much that others did not - including a bridal suite with plenty of mirrors and outlets for getting ready, market lights, farmhouse tables and curtains/drapes between the two rooms. Every other venue that we considered either charged an additional fee for these features or you had to rent them separately yourself. The layout of the venue was also great for hosting both ceremony and reception. We had our ceremony on one side and dinner on the other and then flipped the ceremony side to be our dance floor, which worked out perfectly. Bethany and Daryl made sure the flip was seamless as well.

    The grounds of Chatham mills are beautiful and there are SO MANY great picture spots. I ended up taking my bridal portraits at the venue as well because of this reason. The trees/leaves in November are stunning!

    Lastly, Aneesa, Bethany, and Daryl were all amazing to work with. Most of the vendors we booked were through Forest Hall's list of recommended vendors and each of them were so excited to do our wedding at Forest Hall because of the amazing staff. Bethany and Aneesa were super responsive to emails and texts and made sure the day went perfectly. The venue was set-up exactly how I dreamed and looked stunning the day of our wedding. Bethany coordinated our wedding and I can't say enough about how amazing she was. Our friends and family have not stopped talking about how unique and beautiful the venue was and we will definitely be recommending Forest Hall to all our friends looking for a wedding or event venue!

    Forest Hall at Chatham Mills's reply:

    Loni! We can't thank you enough for taking the time to write this heartfelt review. It was truly our joy to host you and we are thrilled that the day was as perfect as you had imagined :) We wish you all the best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message