For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services Reviews

275 | Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

275 Reviews for For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services

Recommended by 100%

275
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

14 User photos

For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services 1
For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services 2
For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services 3
For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services 4
For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services 5
For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services 6
For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • M

    Michele Stanech 路 Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Ceremony !!!

    We were absolutely so happy with our ceremony, all of our guests have expressed to us they enjoyed our ceremony! Also the process was very easy building our ceremony with exactly what was important to us! Andrea made us feel very comfortable from the beginning.

  • J

    Julie Difiore 路 Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional!

    Andrea was awesome to work with for our wedding. We had such a short time frame to work with and she worked with us and planned it all within a month time frame and she made sure every little detail was complete and perfect. She always followed up with us in a very timely matter and works with you to customize your ceremony to be exactly how you want it to be. We will be using her to renew our vows in a year! Would definitely recommend her!

  • M

    Mary Carol Voorhees 路 Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect ceremony

    Andrea was so easy to talk to on the phone and sent us an information packet to help us plan our ceremony exactly the way we wanted it to be. At our venue, there was a power outage one hour before the ceremony and Andrea helped us stay calm and we planned to continue by candlelight, but the lights came back on just in time. She is a lovely person and her way of speaking and conducting the ceremony puts real meaning into the words we chose. I would definitely recommend Andrea to anyone planning their wedding.

  • E

    Evelina Bartkute 路 Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful!!!!!!

    We chose Andrea for our 11.2.18 wedding and we were extremelly pleased ! She was friendly, kind , professional and very easy to work with . Her suggestions for the ceremony and readings was exactly what we needed. We had a scheduled phone walkthrough and she also arrived early to the ceremony to go over last minute details . Very very pleased 馃榿

  • K

    Katie 路 Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joyous Indeed!

    My husband and I found Andrea鈥檚 reviews on wedding wire, took a close look at her website and felt confident in what we could expect.
    Andrea was wonderful. She was quick to respond, always kind and professional, and accommodating. Andrea never made us feel she was going to 鈥渞un with our money鈥- trust me, you would be surprised!
    Andrea handled both of our families (mostly mine LOL) at the rehearsal seamlessly with no hiccups.
    For a day of some chaos, she was supportive and soft-spoken that added Zen to the day where it was needed.
    Over all: hire Andrea and you will not be disappointed! :)
    Thank you again!!
    Katie & Michael

  • L

    Lisa S 路 Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blessed Day

    We planned our wedding from out of town and we were lucky to have come across Andrea while researching Officiants online. Andrea offered a 鈥楤uild Your Own Ceremony鈥 option, which instantly grabbed our attention. Upon further research and a quick discussion with Andrea, we felt we had found the right Officiant to marry us. Andrea was very personable and she quickly put us at ease. We appreciated that we were able to personalize and tailor the wording of our ceremony.

    Our planning process went smoothly, with our primary communications conducted over email and a handful of phone conferences. Andrea was always professional, organized, punctual, and courteous during our communications. She provided thoughtful feedback to us to ensure that our ceremony script flowed nicely and was balanced for timing. She also played a critical role with wedding day with logistics, as we opted to not have a formal rehearsal. On the morning of the wedding, Andrea spent a good bit time introducing herself to members of our wedding party and making sure that those speaking knew what to do and when. My nephew greatly appreciated this gesture!

    Andrea was also helpful in recommending ceremony musicians she had experience working with鈥s there is a bit of collaboration required between the Officiant and the ceremony musicians that we had not thought of. In addition, she gave us pointers to pause at certain moments during the ceremony...to help our photographers capture a nice moment. We also received a Keepsake Marriage Certificate and a printed copy of our ceremony script from Andrea, to place in our memory box.

    Overall, we could not have asked for a better Officiant. Our ceremony was eloquently delivered on our wedding day and our family and friends had nothing but positive things to say. We are looking forward to our wedding video, so we can experience our 'joyous occasion' all over again!

  • A

    ARLENE 路 Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea made our day an amazing and memorable one. Her ceremonies are so different and so meaningful and she customized it to our liking. My husband and I were beyond pleased and our guest were very impressed by her ceremony. Thank you so much and we will be back for our vow renewals!!

  • Rachel

    Rachel 路 Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better experience

    Our officiant was Sarah but we also worked with Andrea quite a bit. We could not have asked for a better experience. It started with the fact that they have a lot of info on their website and were very transparent with their pricing (something which we found to be rare with wedding vendors!). I appreciated that they performed a variety of different ceremonies (Christian, secular, interfaith, spiritual, etc.) and felt that they were very accepting.
    During the planning process, they were very accommodating and helped us customize everything as much as we wanted. They have a lot of pre-written options to choose from for each part of the ceremony and they are open to changing things or personal additions. There were thoughtful options that accounted for family situations.
    Andrea was also very well organized with clear contingencies in place. If anything were to happen to Sarah, that prevented her from performing the ceremony, or if we forgot our vows or anything like that, they had a backup plan. Sarah also helped us through a portion of our ceremony that we were supposed to have memorized that we definitely didn't get to.

    For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services 8
  • S

    Susan 路 Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first time we were in touch Andrea, she made the process easy and worryfree. She was timely and efficient and made our day that much more special. Highly recommend!!

    For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services 9
    For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services 10
  • L

    Lisa 路 Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was absolutely wonderful to work with! Especially with the terrible rain and wind that day, she made our day brighter with her professionalism and excitement! I highly recommend her services!

    For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services 11
  • K

    Kelly 路 Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea officiated our wedding on August 10th and we couldn鈥檛 be happier with the beautiful ceremony she provided. Andrea offers so many ceremony options, which are perfect for any couple. My husband and I knew she was a perfect fit as soon as we phone conferenced. Andrea was nothing but sweet and professional through the whole process. She is also very thorough, which calmed our nerves tremendously. You can tell that Andrea truly loves what she does. Thank you so much for being so wonderful and being a part of our special day! We are forever grateful!

  • S

    Sara 路 Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were SO happy with andrea officiating our wedding. Our venue referred us to her and from the moment we met, I knew she was the perfect person to have marry us. I felt like I knew her, in fact my husband thought I did lol. It is clear that she has a passion for this and enjoys what she does , which made me so much happier about choosing her. She was so helpful and kind and really listened and guided me in the right direction while building our ceremony. There is no question, Andrea is the best !

    For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services 12
  • K

    Kristin 路 Married on 07/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was terrific and easy to work with. Very accommodating and flexible!

    For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services 13
  • K

    Kristen 路 Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was wonderful. She gave my husband and I TONS of options for specific wording for the ceremony. It was so amazing to see how many beautiful options there were. She was extremely knowledgeable and explained complex things in a way we could understand. She was also professional and answered all questions via email and phone in a friendly and timely manner. I couldn鈥檛 have found a more professional, friendly, and experienced person. Thank you!

  • S

    Stephanie 路 Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea made us feel so at ease from the very beginning with her professionalism that not only did we use her for the elopement in March but again 4 months later for the family and friends celebration! We love you Andrea!!!

    For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services 14
    For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services 15
  • L

    Lastar 路 Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Forever grateful to her she's the best!!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
    For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services 16

    For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services's reply:

    Congratulations La'Star and Rakim! It was such a pleasure to be part of your special day! Thank you for choosing me! Thank you for the review and sharing the beautiful photo! Sincerely, Andrea
  • J

    Jacky 路 Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled with our ceremony. Everything was perfect, exactly as we wanted it! Andrea and team were excellent to work with and had great suggestions to make our day extra special. Thank you!

    For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services 17
  • D

    Dana 路 Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our ceremony is forever memorable because of Andrea. The little book of our ceremony was such a sweet and thoughtful gift for us to always look back and re read . I was the lucky one to have found her on a whim on Instagram . I would do it all over again if I could and I would without a doubt hire Andrea again. People are still talking about our ceremony and how wonderful and heartfelt it was! She is the best and I can't thank her enough !

  • N

    Nicole 路 Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so nervous about having a simple but beautiful beach wedding. Andrea worked with us to make a memorable ceremony that included our children. Sarah did an amazing job performing our ceremony and was able to calm my nerves before the ceremony (thank you Sarah). I cannot thank you both enough for making our special day even more special!

    For This Joyous Occasion Officiating Services 18
  • D

    Danielle 路 Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was a pleasure to work with and help us put together a beautiful ceremony

  • R

    Rachael 路 Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was just amazing! From the time we got engaged, we knew that we didn鈥檛 want a 鈥渢ypical鈥 ceremony that could be meant for anyone. We wanted something that reflected our personalities and our relationship. The thought of putting together your ceremony can be extremely daunting, but I promise it won鈥檛 be with Andrea! She makes it so simple and easy, leaving you with plenty of time and energy left for the rest of wedding planning. Andrea had multiple options to choose from and even allows you to 鈥渂uild your own ceremony,鈥 which is the route we chose to go! This allowed us to tailor the ceremony to us. Andrea also gives you the option to fill out a questionnaire, we found this to be extremely fun and rewarding. It allows you to reflect on your relationship and also allows her to personalize your ceremony even more. We can鈥檛 thank Andrea enough for being such a huge part of our day!

  • M

    Madasen 路 Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Andrea and Sarah! Sarah did an excellent job officiating our ceremony and made our day perfect. We highly recommend utilizing their services for your wedding. Thank you both for making the process so easy and enjoyable!

  • J

    jennifer 路 Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea Purtell made our wedding wonderful. Andrea was able to get the wedding party organized without any prior rehearsals, and was articulate in asking what we wanted and gave us choices on how we wanted out wedding to proceed. The ceremony was better than we could have asked; being a religious ceremony, but overly so. Ms. Purtell displayed a wide range of knowledge on what we wanted and was able to deliver for a wonderful and happy wedding.

  • C

    Christine 路 Married on 01/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was so easy to work with and made the ceremony planning process very simple. We received so many compliments from our guests on our ceremony and how Andrea was, 'Professional without being stuffy.' We would recommend her to any-and-everyone!

  • N

    N 路 Married on 01/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was extremely helpful with what WE wanted for our ceremony. She was very responsive and professional and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend her services!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review