For My Wedding Reviews

20 | Cliffside Park, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for For My Wedding

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

20

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley V. · Getting married on 07/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    They were very nice! They waited for me and were extremely professional. I'd recommend them to anyone in the area!!

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie P. · Married on 08/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful experience!

    I found Wonee’s shop on WeddingWire and could not be more pleased. She altered my wedding dress to perfection and even added a bustle so that I could dance the night away feeling safe and beautiful!!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • L

    Lauren R. · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible service

    If you are still searching for the perfect bridal boutique, look no further. Initially, my mother and I went to Kleinfeld's in New York City, believing the hype and thinking we would be remiss not to visit "the best bridal boutique in the world." I nearly bought a $5,000 gown but after very pushy sales service and some second thoughts on whether it was the right dress for me, it just didn't feel right. So I started exploring other options. I called DOZENS of stores searching for a particular gown from Morilee By Madeline Gardner and For My Wedding was the ONLY boutique in New Jersey that had it, which led me to make the trip. And I'm so glad I did! To start, Wonnie has impeccable taste in wedding dresses and wedding accessories. She is knowledgeable and passionate about design and simply knows her stuff. But beyond that, she was super sweet, compassionate, and overall a wonderful person with a big heart. Searching for the dress to wear on your special day is stressful, and that's the kind of person you want in your corner. From the moment I walked in, she took care of me and gave me 1:1 personal attention the entire time I was in the boutique. The dress was everything I dreamed and more, so I made the purchase. When I called back 6 months later to see if it was on track for delivery, I didn't even have to provide my name. She remembered me right away! She called back diligently with shipping updates and when it arrived, I couldn't wait to go back and enlist her help in finding a veil, too! I really trusted her and she is a great listener. She found me a dream veil to match and even after I mentioned not doing the alterations at For My Wedding (due to my recent move almost 2 hours away), she was incredibly sweet and gave me quality, moulded cups for my seamstress to sew in at no charge! Just the sweetest.

    Bottom Line: Does this place have the hype of Kleinfeld's? No - but to me, that's a good thing. You will experience what incredible customer service is actually supposed to be by going here. And the selection of affordable gowns (that look expensive!) will delight you. You won't regret making the trip.

    Sent on 12/23/2018
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    warm and friendly dressmaker

    I enjoyed my experience working with For my wedding's Wonhee so much! She is very kind and warm and easy to work with. Very professional and responded immediately to my calls. She helped me choose a dress, and advised me on the shoulder straps as well as being able to alter the bodice (I have a very short torso!) so that it was the perfect fit. I would definitely recommend to anyone trying to find a dress or alter one!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonnie and her husband were an absolute dream to work with from beginning to end. I always had a vision of what I wanted to look like for my wedding and they made that vision come to life. I knew going into the salon that I wanted a specific Stella York dress but it was so hard to decide because all of the dresses were gorgeous! There are so many designers and styles to choose from for a reasonable price. I ended up going with my Stella York dress and Wonnie made sure that my alteration process went smoothly and exactly the way I wanted it. I absolutely recommend For My Wedding to find your dream dress!

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • I

    Ingrid · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Omg Wonnie is a LIFE SAVER!!!! I had originally bought another dress, at another store, where the alterations department screwed everything up. I'm getting married in 3 weeks and didn't want to risk not having a dress so I decided to do a glance through at other stores and see what other options I had. Thank God I found For My Wedding on google and decided to stop by. When I walked in and explained to her my situation she felt my pain and right away started pulling out dresses that looked similar to my other dress. The first one she showed me was perfect! I fell in love instantly. She took my measurements told me how she was going to alter my dress and in only one week she made it perfect, INCREDIBLE!!! I am so grateful to her and her husband, they treat you like family! I wish I would have done this from the beginning and not have spent money in a "big name" store, just a waste. The treatment here is bar none! Totally recommend them, I am forever grateful to them!

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • L

    Linette · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For My Wedding was amazing!! After going to several wedding dress shops with no luck, I am across this one. At other stores, I felt so uncomfortable with the dresses I tried on (too bulky or heavy). The dresses here were all were comfortable to wear and walk in...it was just a matter of me picking the one I liked. The owner was so friendly and helped me find the perfect dress in my budget. She really cared that I find my perfect dress and made me feel so special throughout the whole process from looking for the dress to all the fittings. On my wedding day, I got SO MANY compliments on my dress.

    I would definitely recommend this store to anyone!!!!

    Sent on 07/04/2016
  • G

    Grace · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great and wonderful experience at For My Wedding. I purchased an outside wedding dress 5 weeks before my wedding and it was too big and needed alterations. After much searching I found Wonnie and she was able to work magic with just 2 fittings and in less than 3 weeks. The dress fit perfectly and I was amazed on her workmanship and efficiency on my dress. I cannot thank her enough for my perfectly tailored dress.

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • User5432233 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not be so happy with the service I received.
    Just like most brides I went and tried on dresses in Kleinfelds, fell in love with the first dress I tried on. When it was time to purchase the dress no one at Kleinfelds would return my emails or phone calls. Frantically, (less that 6 months to the wedding) I called For My Wedding. The dress was much cheaper with alterations included.
    Service... Ohh boy, could not believe how great it was, the owners were sweet and oh so helpful. Made every step of my experience there a very pleasant one.
    Thank you so much.

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found the perfect dress here. The entire experience was seamless and Wo is amazing! She made all my try ons special and made my dress fit perfect including my veil and earrings. Love this little store!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience at For My Wedding. Wonee and her husband are so welcoming and pleasant. I had purchased my wedding dress elsewhere, but got it altered here. Each visit with them was a complete joy. Even halfway through the fitting process, my fiancé and I had moved to California, but they worked with me to make time for my fittings when I came back East. They were incredibly flexible! I also purchased a replacement belt for my gown here and love it dearly. My husband even noticed the quality and pointed out many times how perfectly it fit the dress. They did a wonderful job making it look like it was a natural part of the original gown. I had found earrings at another store but hesitated buying them, I mention them to Wonee and showed her a picture and she had the exact ones in store for half the price! The quality of the cleaning, alterations, and everything was superb. I received so many compliments on my wedding day and days following. I also got bridesmaids dresses here, even though my bridesmaids are all scattered across the United States. Wonee made their dress ordering painless. She got all their sizes and coordinated the purchasing. Each of my girls were absolutely in love with the dress and the quality was perfect. I couldn't be more happy with my experience at For My Wedding!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • Giselle

    Giselle · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! I went in for one fitting and came back to a seamless gown the following week...no tweaks needed! I accidentally bought a size 4 when I was a size 2...on top of that the length was super long. She made the dress fit like a glove and still kept it super comfortable. The price was also very reasonable for all the work she did, which I was super happy about. Will definitely be going back to bring her all of my dresses!

    Sent on 03/18/2015
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been coming to Winnie at For My Wedding for years. My first experience with her was amazing. I bought my wedding dress from her boutique and she completely altered and revamped the whole dress to my liking. Her work is flawless, so much that I referred my best friend and sister-in-laws to her and they all bought their dresses and had alterations done by her.

    She's so easy to work with and is always on time. I live an hour away from her but still get all my major gowns fitted and altered by her. I'm currently getting my maid-of-honor dress altered by her now. She has a great selection of dresses to choose from as well and her prices are very reasonable and fair. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • User3457517 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonnie was a delight to work with throughout the process of buying and altering my wedding dress! I had bought a wedding dress from another store months before, but had a change of heart about 5 months before my wedding. I found a Maggie Sottero dress in a magazine that was a priority dress (comes in quickly) and found that For My Wedding carried it. I came to try it on and ordered it right away! Wonnie never pushed anything on me. For instance, when debating whether or not to keep the veil I had purchased at another store to go with my first dress or order another one through Wonnie, she told me she thought the veil I had purchased went well with my new dress. She did a wonderful job of altering my dress and showing my mom and bridesmaid how to correctly do the corset, bustle, and bow on my wedding dress! Wonnie is friendly, honest, patient, and fair. I would definitely recommend For My Wedding to future brides!

    Sent on 08/11/2013
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Won Yi and her husband were a delight to work with - so kind and helpful.

    I bought my bridesmaids' dresses from her, all Bill Levkoff chiffon dresses.
    They were beautiful and high quality, and the chocolate brown color of the dresses was really rich and classy.

    One suggestion I have: order the dresses early if possible! We ordered our dresses in February and they arrived in June, in plenty of time for my July wedding but it still took a good 4 months. Won Yi was patient with my phone calls and called me excitedly as soon as they arrived!

    The dresses were priced very reasonably for NY/NJ dress stores, and Won Yi did an amazing job with the alterations. When you talk to Won Yi you can tell that she understands dress design and construction.

    I HIGHLY recommend checking out For My Wedding if you are looking for wedding dresses or bridesmaids' dresses. Won Yi and her husband gave me and my family such personal service - I can't wait to show them pictures of how beautiful the bridesmaids were!

    Sent on 08/13/2013
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 11/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonee, from For my Wedding, did an amazing job w my wedding gown. She was attentive. She altered my dress perfectly. When I went to try on dresses, she was honest & didn't push me into dresses I did not want!

    Sent on 11/19/2012
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Experience

    I went to “For My Wedding” for my wedding dress after my older sister purchased her wedding gown there. I must say, hands down, the owner is so sweet, helpful and kind. She had so much patience and helped me find the perfect dress! Also, all of my bridesmaid dresses were purchased there as well. She worked with all my girls so efficiently and truly made my day unforgettable! I highly recommend this boutique for your special day. After my wedding I brought my dress back to be preserved....after seven years, I just didn’t get around to picking it up, primarily because I moved out of the area. I called the store and shockingly she still had my dress in storage. Recently I picked it up and saw the shop owner, Wonee. She was just as amazing as I remembered her to be. Thank you so much for your professionalism and making dress shopping so memorable.

    Sent on 04/26/2019
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 07/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I'm usually not one to write reviews but I felt the need to share my wonderful experience at For My Wedding. My mom and I recently went wedding dress shopping here. I fell in love with the first dress I tried on. The service here was amazing and felt so intimate. I couldn't have picked a better place. The pricing is reasonable and they try to accommodate your budget as much as possible.

    Sent on 03/02/2016
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 03/01/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I got married almost a month ago. I used for my wedding for my bridesmaids dresses. I had 8 girls in my wedding party. We chose a Bill levkoff dress and it was beautiful! The girls are still being talked about even a month later. People wanted to know who made their dresses! Wonyee and her husband are very accommodating!! Everything I asked for they were more than happy to do, but were also very honest! The dresses came in exactly when they were promised! It was just such a pleasure to work with business owners who really have a passion for what they do. I've been to many bridal boutiques in jersey and they are usually drab with outdated decor, and don't forget the "jersey" attitude! Wonyee and her husband were nothing but professional and she is so talented when it comes to sizing and alterations. My girls had to do little altering if any because she knew exactly what size to order! I know I had a lot of expectations with all of my vendors and some were just okay and some went above and beyond and for my wedding is one the vendors that went above and beyond! Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 03/31/2014
  • User5288543 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I got my bridesmaid dress from here and it was ok. I had to go back a few times to get my dress altered but all in all it was a good place. I would go there again

    Sent on 07/24/2015