Foodz Catering Reviews

39 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Foodz Catering

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

39

7 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Matt Clark · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless wedding coverage from planning to honeymoon

    Davi Sobotta was our catering coordinator for Foodz as well as our day of planner and officiant. I couldn't have asked for better service and communication from a company, and I'm a program manager for a Fortune 100 company in the area. I would imagine I can be exacting and a bit of a perfectionist, and Davi asked of me to be as communicative as I liked. I was, and she responded immediately. My partner is just as happy, as she communicated equally with both of us to ensure we were both on track to meet our individual goals for the ceremony, as well as our joint goals. Her communication with both of our parents was fantastic to boot. Thank you Davi and Foodz!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • S

    Sarah Close · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food and service!

    We worked with Foodz on catering as well as Day-of-Coordination and they were great on both accounts. They helped us craft a wonderful menu that everyone really enjoyed and was still talking about after the wedding. They also provided some kids food which was much appreciated by the families at our wedding. Davi was an amazing day-of-coordinator and kept things running very smoothly on the day and in the lead-up to the wedding. We really appreciated all the work that Foodz did for us and would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • Anny

    Anny Kim · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless experience!

    Foodz did an amazing job for our big day. They have a lot of variety and range when it comes to food and beverages. We also worked with one of their day of coordinators, Davi Sobotta, and that really made the entire process a lot easier since she also worked with Foodz. I was the type of bride that had no idea what I wanted for my wedding and had never really thought about it. Davi and Foodz made the entire process super easy and provided great suggestions. Everything turned out fantastic and I'm extremely pleased with how things went. Guests also commented on the outstanding service provided by the staff. Absolutely recommend Foodz! And if you need a planner or day of coordinator, Davi is lovely.

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • M

    Mitch · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Food, Great Service = Great Job!

    We hired Foodz Catering to cater our wedding at a private farm on Whidbey Island, and what a great job they did! From the start, working with their team was easy -- they were friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and professional. The day of the wedding they showed up on time and immediately “hit the ground running.” Their lead, Darby, took charge of the on-site team in a calm, relaxed and confident manner.
    They started with passed appetizers that were delish, and elegantly served. The remainder of the food was also delicious and served flawlessly. All the leftovers were stored in neat little containers, each of which was hand labelled. And, after they left the kitchen and surrounding areas were cleaner than when they arrived! Working with Darby and her team was a pleasure and we are happy to have hired Foodz Catering!

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • R

    Reanna · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Received so many compliments!

    The Foodz team was wonderful to work with! Shelby, Skylar, and Davi were really attentive and quick with their responses. We wanted to have a more asian themed dinner for our wedding and it all turned out great! We received a number of compliments on the Grilled Marinated Sockeye Filets and especially the Grilled Marinated Flank Steak (w/ Cilantro Pesto). They were even able to offer a number of Japanese and Filipino appetizers to be passed around during cocktail hour! We did a buffet style dinner and their team even boxed up the leftovers for us! They're a great team and we were so happy with the results. Highly recommended! Thank you Shelby and team! - Reanna & Grant

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • T

    Tram Kingston · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    I highly recommend Foodz. Their tasting blew us away compared to all the other ones we went too. We knew we had to hire the, for our wedding with the experience we had there. Davi was such a pleasure to work with; she was very sweet and accomadting. She did everything she could to make sure we got what we wanted within our budget. The day of, the staff were very professional and everything went smoothly. We had a buffet style dinner at our wedding, and all the guest kept raving about the food! They are great!

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • B

    BIanca · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone raved about our food!

    The food from our wedding was so good! We've been married for 5 months now and our guests are still talking about the food. I have recommended Foodz to all my friends getting married.

    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • Bryndis

    Bryndis · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Foodz truly blew us away. From the time we first tasted their food, everything was so delicious. I am very picky about my food being too salty, and often when food is mass produced that's a go-to - add salt! But everything Foodz created for us - from the tasting, to an open house event we attended, to the food on our wedding day - it all tasted fresh and had such outstanding flavor.

    On the people side of things, Camila was our event manager and she did such an awesome job. At our tasting she had great recommendations and knowledge about what pieces of the menu would go together well. At our logistics meeting at our venue she arrived early and was very efficient in getting all the information conveyed that needed to be finalized as we approached our date. You can tell she knows what she's doing and has a lot of experience.

    On the day of, I was so incredibly happy with the service Foodz provided. Hors d'oeuvres were passed during cocktail hour while my husband and I were out getting our photos done and we missed them. When we got back to cocktail hour, my husband was so hungry that he went downstairs to the kitchen to see if there were any leftovers. There weren't, but the chef whipped up some hors d'oeuvres just for him! Everything was set perfectly on the tables as instructed. We had a served plated dinner and the dinner service was impeccable. Everything was served on time and all 60 of our guests were well taken care of. The food was SO delicious, we heard nothing but compliments from our guests. Overall, we would 100% recommend Foodz, they did an awesome job and made our wedding day so perfect!

    Sent on 09/08/2018

    Foodz Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with Foodz Catering from start to finish. I'm glad that our chef onsite was able to make hors d'oeuvres for your husband. Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day!
  • B

    Bekah · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent choice! Wonderful food, and flawless execution of catering!

    Foodz catering was fantastic to work with for our wedding. From the first time we met Camila we knew we made the right choice for our wedding catering. The experience with our tasting menu was such a thrilling and inviting introduction. We were able to customize our menu and the team was flexible and gracious with our different food sensitivities. The team handled our rentals and literally thought of EVERYTHING. Working with Foodz you will not be disappointed. Camila took the stress out of planning and you can tell that not only does the team have so much experience but wants to make sure that their clients are well taken care of. The night was executed beautifully.

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Foodz is amazing!

    Foodz catering was phenomenal to work with from start to finish! The hardest part of selecting a caterer for us was the fact we have multiple severe allergies, and were told by numerous other caterers that they couldn’t promise not to cross contaminate our food. From the very first conversation with Shelby not only did we feel comfortable that this wouldn’t be a concern, but they did a great job helping us design a menu that blended our favorite foods and our heritage to make a one of a kind meal/experience. They did a great job setting up and tearing down the day of our wedding, and worked flawlessly with our wedding planner to take care of all the logistics, rentals, etc. so we could truly focus on enjoying our special day, stress free. We highly recommend Foodz to handle your events!

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • User7368435 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin - Foodz is AMAZING! From the very start, they were responsive, helpful, and accommodating to our needs and budget. We worked closely with Davi on the catering, and she was a wealth of knowledge, and helped us get to a menu for our wedding that was perfect for us! Not only that, but Davi was our day of coordinator - she was the best decision we made during our wedding planning, truly. I can't even begin to describe how lucky we felt to have had her working on our wedding with us! There were many times I had no idea what I was doing, and she was always there to provide solutions or advice, all of which was the perfect approach. She was always incredibly calm under pressure, and helped pull off a day that we will never forget. I am sure there were snafus on the day of, but I don't know of any of them because she handled everything with such expertise. Even wedding guests were coming up to us afterward saying how amazing she was. Davi, and Foodz Catering in general, was the best decision we made and we cannot recommend her and the catering company enough. The food was the best I had ever had at a wedding, they were quick and efficient, and very willing to work within our means while still making sure it was an unforgettable day. We love Foodz Catering and Davi!

    Sent on 11/25/2017

    Foodz Catering's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're thrilled to hear you and your guests had a positive experience with Foodz Catering and Davi our Day of Coordinator. Thanks for letting us be a part of your special day!
  • S

    Sue · Married on 07/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to provide your guests with meals they will truly enjoy, Foodz is your vendor. Our guests went back 2 and 3 times because everything was so delicious - no mass produced, rubber chicken dinners here! Everything was fresh and delicious. They were also very accommodating with a few last minute changesl.

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 05/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Foodz Catering ROCKS! They have the most creative, delectable, and eclectic menu. Their staff are incredibly friendly and fun to work with, and are super flexible to meet your vision. They do a high quality job at a reasonable price that fits most budgets. Our menu was spectacular!! We had two kinds of slider sandwiches (pulled pork and steak), Sweet Potato Crab Cakes, Stuffed Peppers, Asparagus/Flaky Phylo Dough bites, Cheese platter, Veggie straws, and Tater Tots! Not to mention premium beverages.

    Sent on 06/06/2015
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am sorry this took so long, but I reviewed Foodz Catering on theknot.com as well! I do not think I can verbalize how pleased I was with not only the quality of food of Foodz Catering, but also the customer service. So often, great products and services are ruined with poor customer service, but Foodz knocked them both out of the park! Best mashed potatoes I've ever had!!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • M

    Mariya · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing! The food was great and everybody kept telling us how tasty everything was. They even had a huge box of food for us two to take home. The service was great too, they guys brought us snacks and drinks right after the ceremony and was so kind! I could've not asked for a better caterer!!! I can't stop thinking about the pork we had at the wedding, I highly recommend it.

    Sent on 07/10/2013
  • B

    Bob And Tim · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby and the team at Foodz really exceeded our expectations. They allowed us to participate every step of the way. They encouraged our creativity each step along the way. Shelby shared a personal touch, which demonstrated her commitment to service.

    Sent on 06/04/2013
  • W

    William · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My new husband, Michael, and I were so impressed with our very first contact with Shelby of FOODZ; she was so warm and welcoming in her professional approach to us besides having really tasty and creative food at the One Love event for wedding vendors, where we first met her. Every contact after that was so easy and comfortable including lots of emails (she was really responsive), the small tasting event we attended where we met several of her staff, and then having her and her team (Jason, the main chef was awesome) in our home for the Friday night rehearsal and Saturday wedding down near Mt. Rainier. The food at both events was delicious and so beautifully presented. Simply gorgeous!! Many of our guests commented on how wonderful the food and service were at both of these two events. We made a couple of changes in menu quite close to the event; Shelby and FOODZ were immediately responsive, with a "yes, of course, be glad to" attitude. Michael and I felt personally cared for by this wonderful team; I would use her again in a heartbeat. I simply don't have enough superlatives to endorse FOODZ. Bill E

    Sent on 05/14/2013
  • B

    BJ · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Foodz Catering was top notch from start to finish. Their staff was incredibly attentive and easy to work with. They were very pleasant to have at the wedding and gave spsecial attention to us (the brde and groom). The buffet was laid out in a beautiful, elegant display that completely fit with the colors and feel of our wedding. The food was incredible; we received compliments from many guests stating that it was the best they've ever had at a wedding. Very reasonably priced, I'd use them again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 09/21/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful caterer...innovative and tasty, high quality food! Great choice in the Seattle area!

    Sent on 11/08/2011
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed my experience with Foodz Catering. We had a hard time finding a caterer for our Spanish themed wedding that was affordable. The first caterer we picked was not a full service caterer, all he would do was make our main dish - the Paella. This created a problem when looking for other caterers.

    I loved that when we contacted Foodz, they had no problem working with us even though we already had a caterer. When I found out they cooked Paella (through a review on yelp), we decided to taste it. It was WONDERFUL. We ended up canceling the first caterer and just going with Foodz, since they do everything - rentals, serving, bartending, beverages, and food.

    They created a Spanish menu for us of passed appetizers (patatas bravas, gazpacho shooters, and stuffed pepperdew peppers) and a main meal of four different types of paella, meeting different people's dietary restrictions - I loved how flexible they were. The paella bar was pretty awesome because it was interactive bar, you chose whether you wanted vegetarian/vegan, seafood, meat, or everything paellas, and they would cook it for you right THERE! They also made fantastic sangria for our signature cocktail.

    Melissa was great to work with as well, through the whole process. We had to do a lot of rentals because we got married and had our reception at Golden Gardens. We didn't have to deal with rentals at all, which was great! I'd really recommend them.

    Sent on 06/21/2012
  • J

    Julie · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could eat my wedding meal every night. Seriously. I get cravings for the farfalle pasta salad with walnuts and gorgonzola. I dream about the moist, tender chicken with bacon, mustard, and reisling sauce. How is it possible that Foodz Catering was able to feed 120 people with more ease than I have trying to feed just myself?! And they do it in style, with the most amazing customer service, flexibility, and professionalism you can imagine. You have to be able to rely on your vendors, especially your caterer... they are such a huge part of the guests' wedding experience. Foodz absolutely delivers. They rearranged tables to fit in unexpected guests, they cleaned up our centerpieces at the end of the night, they made sure my husband and I had something to eat despite the craziness of the day, they were friendly and accommodating, and (duh) the food was INCREDIBLE. I would have paid double for the value we received. I cannot recommend Foodz highly enough... They made the wedding planning process and the wedding itself so smooth and enjoyable, it made me want to get married every weekend!!

    Sent on 03/18/2012
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 01/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Foodz Catering was such a joy to work with. Thank goodness my husband and I had time to sit down and eat during dinner because the food was out of this world delicious. I was actually a little bummed we were leaving on our honeymoon the next day because that meant our parents got the left overs not us! Our menu included marinated short ribs (delicious!) sweet potato crab cakes and roasted grapes with Brie on Crostini as well as garlic mashed potatoes and veggies. Not only is Shelby Sewell's food delicious (she's the chef and owner) Melissa Winter (event coordinator for Foodz) was a delight to work with. She returned e-mails promptly, stayed on top of everything, solved unexpected problems easily, and kept everything on track. She was also so nice and sweet, friendly and fun, I ended up inviting her to the wedding! My husband and I highly recommend Foodz Catering, so does every person who came to our wedding. We received so many compliments on the tasty food.

    Sent on 06/08/2012
  • A

    Amie · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Foodz Catering to anyone looking for an amazing wedding caterer! We shopped around and they had the best tasting food, service and value. We had so many guests comment on how great our food was compared to other weddings they had been to. It wasn't just the usual wedding fare; it was creative, fresh, well presented and tasted amazing!

    We worked closely with Melissa, one of their awesome staff members, and she helped walk us through the entire process from the menu and budget to the day-of timeline. If I had to plan the wedding all over again (which I hope I never do!), I would call them first.

    Sent on 12/30/2011
  • M

    Christin · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby and her team are just wonderful to work with. The party was so much fun and the guests really enjoyed everything, food, location and the staff.

    Sent on 02/10/2011
  • A

    Adam · Married on 04/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Foodz Catering made one of the most stressful and exciting days of my partner and I's life, the most special and memorable. From the moment of our initial consultation until the end of the wedding night, the entire staff was very attentive and had answer for every question that we had. Sarah met with me a week prior to the wedding to go over the details, and she seemed just as excited as I was! I explained to Sarah our vision of how we wanted the night to flow, and she ran with it. It took so much stress away to think that we had such a professional and amazing catering service to help us on our special day. This commentary no where near expresses our gratitude nor does it explain the level of extrodinary service that Foodz Catering provided to us. THANK YOU Shelby, Sarah, and the entire staff for making our wedding day so amazing!

    Sent on 07/03/2009