Food For Thought Catering Reviews

126 | Lancaster, PA
See photos, pricing and details

126 Reviews for Food For Thought Catering

Recommended by 99%

126
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

37 User photos

Food For Thought Catering 1
Food For Thought Catering 2
Food For Thought Catering 3
Food For Thought Catering 4
Food For Thought Catering 5
Food For Thought Catering 6
Food For Thought Catering 7
+ 31
Sort by:
  • Pam

    Pam Musselman · Getting married on 06/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorable Moonstone Meal

    After our initial meeting with Gina and Mary, there was absolutely no doubt in our minds about where we wanted to have our daughter’s wedding at Moonstone and have Food for Thought be our caterer. Gina immediately had a vision of that fit our expectations. We wanted a healthy, fresh, meal that people would long remember, When we had our “tasting” to determine our appetizers and entrees we were overwhelmed. We loved everything! Gina quickly came up with suggestions on how to include all our favorites. Every appetizer was scrumptious, and continued to be served until our guests stopped eating them. Then guests dined on a gourmet meal that was picture perfect. My daughter was concerned about having a buffet, but was overwhelmed by the delicious entrees and the beautiful presentation of each dish. Friends and family when commenting above the wedding have all commented on how wonderful the food was. have no reservations about recommending Food for Thought Catering as a premiere caterer. We feel truly blessed to have had Gina’s expertise in the the planning and preparing our most memorable wedding meal. Pam ( MOB)

    Sent on 07/05/2019
    Food For Thought Catering 8
    Food For Thought Catering 9
    Food For Thought Catering 10
    Food For Thought Catering 11
    Food For Thought Catering 12
  • M

    Matthew Mecca · Getting married on 11/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best food

    Very easy to talk to and they had the best food!!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • M

    Mary Cashdollar · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gourmet Perfection

    Thank you to Gina and her staff for a perfect wedding meal! Everything from appetizers to desert was delicious and guests continue to rave about the food! Gina was so wonderful to work with, professional, flexible, knowledgeable, friendly, caring, accommodating. I can't say enough good things about her service, from offering us suggestions on the menu to delivering a most delicious meal! If you are looking for a delicious, worry free wedding banquet delivered with love, please engage Gina and her Food For Thought catering service.

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • D

    Danielle Stefankiewicz · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food!!!!!

    Food For Thought Catering... The best out there! My wedding day was 07/26/19 and the hors d'oeuvres, and main course was incredible to say the least! For cocktail hour, we had jumbo shrimp cocktail w/ old bay-horseradish- lemon cocktail sauce, assorted maki sushi, creamy spinach artichoke- parmesan au gratin in mini phyllo cups, cheesesteak egg rolls, asian all beef mini meatballs, chicken and veggie dumplings, and flat iron steak sliders. It was all so tasty and everyone LOVED having such a big variety of food! For dinner, we had roasted salmon, boneless skinless chicken encrusted w/ parmesan & breadcrumbs and fresh basil, fresh orzo, roasted potatoes with fresh herbs, french green beans and asparagus with a BLT salad. My guests enjoyed multiple plates and everyone couldn't stop talking about how great everything was. It was all a huge hit, and people were even coming up to me throughout the night telling me how happy they were with the food! :) The food was hot, fresh and made with a lot of love and effort! Food For Thought Catering does a phenomenal job, and I highly recommend them to everyone!!

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • R

    Roseanne Stefankiewicz · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A magical wedding ❤

    WOW!!! Our son and Daughter In law had a stunning wedding at Moonstone Manor!! The grounds are impeccable with gorgeous 360 views. Food for Thought catering was top notch. Delicious food with awesome service. Everything was perfect and we made great memories ❤ Thank you Gina for all your hard work and professionalism!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Our daughter was married last month and we used Food For Thought Catering. We are so glad we did! The food was so wonderful, as well as their dedicated staff! We were also very pleased with the variety of delicious food and yummy hot appetizers!! Food for Thought Catering is a definite must if your looking for the best!!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel Birster · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!

    Gina and her team were phenomenal! I can't describe how good the food was - I was actually a bit disappointed we didn't have more to take home at the end of the night. Gina was super easy to work with and had amazing ideas. Our guests were really impressed with the hors d'oeuvres and the buffet. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking for great food with great ingredients!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Expectations

    Not only is the food absolutely incredible, but the individuals behind the food make it even better. The time and energy put into every detail is evident in every plate. From the tasting to the reception meal, and every interaction in between, I could not have dreamed of a better caterer for our wedding!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • Jscudder820

    Jscudder820@comcast.net · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Making Dream Come True

    Everyone involved in helping my daughter, Lauren and her fiancé's wedding a tremendous success and a memory to remember forever were amazing! They couldn't have done more and been more professional and welcoming as they were. They were quick to meet our every need many times before we asked. If you want to enjoy your child's wedding and have the assurance that all your desires are met in an efficient and professional manner, this is where you need to go.

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • S

    Sarah Pichini · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A lifesaver

    Gina and her FFTC staff were absolutely incredible for our wedding on 5/26/19. Our original caterer fell through 3 weeks before our wedding and Gina was there to save the day! Not only was FFTC accommodating and professional, the food was delicious and set up was beautiful. Everything ran so smoothly and each staff member was kind. They also helped coordinate other vendors and gave us guidance/supplies for our bar set up. Would recommend for anyone looking for a stress free wedding!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • N

    Nancy Schuyler · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding service

    We had our wedding reception at our home and this was the first time I’d ever worked with a caterer. Gina and her staff were outstanding from the very beginning of the process to the end. They helped us develop a delicious menu, gave advice on how and where to set things up in the house and executed the event seamlessly. In addition to great service, Gina and the staff were upbeat, kind, generous and caring. We had a wonderful experience with them and I will absolutely use them again in the future if we need a caterer.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Denyal

    Denyal · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious Food and Amazing Staff

    Gina was such a sweet and fun person to work with. Her and her staff went above and beyond for our wedding day and everything turned out delicious and beautiful! We ended up doing 3 different stations and are so glad we did. Our guests continue to boast about how good the food was and loved having the different options. Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
    Food For Thought Catering 13
    Food For Thought Catering 14
    Food For Thought Catering 15
    Food For Thought Catering 16
    Food For Thought Catering 17
    Food For Thought Catering 18
  • L

    Linsey Germak · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic food

    My husband and I used food for thought catering for our wedding. Gina was so accommodating and so well diverse with her offerings. The pecan bars and chicken were amazing.

    Our wedding was last month and our guest are still talking about the fantastic food. Thank you Gina for a delicious menu and a wonderful event.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
    Food For Thought Catering 19
    Food For Thought Catering 20
    Food For Thought Catering 21
    Food For Thought Catering 22
  • D

    Dana · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food and staff!

    My husband and I got married last month and Food For Thought catered our wedding, and boy are we glad they did! I have not stopped hearing about how amazing the food was, from EVERYONE!! "Wedding food" is not always known to be that great, but our guests have seriously RAVED over how good the food was and how awesome the staff were. Lorena was our go-to person while working with FFT and not only was she extremely quick in communicating, she took the time to answer all my questions (I had a lot) and worked with me to get things within our budget and was just so nice! Honestly, I can't say enough good things about FFT and Lorena and her team. Everything was done exactly to plan the day-of. Everyone was professional and friendly. Everything tasted DELICIOUS!! Would HIGHLY recommend Food For Thought for any catering need!! Can't thank these guys enough!!

    Sent on 01/21/2019
  • Ian

    Ian Long · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food for Thought Forever!

    We knew from the moment we started planning our wedding that Food for Thought was going to be our caterer of choice. Their food is always fresh, the menu inspired and the staff better than any other option out there. Our guests complimented the premier quality of the butlered hors d'oeuvres, the breadth of options at the charcuterie table and the top-flight cuisine of the dinner buffet. The entire team is pleasant and professional, constantly working behind the scenes to give everyone the best dining experience at a wedding. Gina D'Ambrosio is a literal angel who will work with you tirelessly to create a menu that is sensible to your budget and needs while showcasing your personality. I wouldn't trust any other catering company with my taste buds except Food for Thought Catering!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina and her crew deserve a 5-star rating for the delicious spread laid out for my husband’s 60th birthday party! I provided a blank counter and a few blue gingham cloth napkins for decoration and they made a beautiful presentation of delicious food for us to enjoy! It was truly a feast for the eyes and stomachs! They bussed tables, packaged up leftovers and cleaned the serving dishes! Perfect! I would definitely use your services again! Thank you Gina and the staff at Food for Thought Catering! ~ Cathy Swenson

    Sent on 10/01/2018

    Food For Thought Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for this beautiful review!!!! We appreciate it so much. We loved your party!
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to begin! My guests have been raving about FFTC for the last month. They absolutely loved the food at our wedding. Gina and her team ran things seamlessly. Everything was perfectly prepared and delicious. Gina's staff was amazing and even helped me clean up the centerpieces at the end of the night which was above and beyond what we expected! FFTC provided so many choices for our guests, it was a wonderful value in my opinion. Gina was a joy to work with putting our menu together, we had no reservations adding things that we had not tasted because everything FFTC creates is amazing. Thank you!!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Gina and Food for Thought was amazing. FFTC exceeded any expectations we might have had about quality of food, service, and they nailed the unique menu we were interested in. It was evident that time and thought was put into each item on the list. Our guests are still talking about how delicious the food was. We'd definitely recommend FFTC!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • Christy

    Christy · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food for Thought Catering was the perfect choice for our wedding. We loved the ease of working with Gina & her staff along with the venue details, and they walked us through everything we needed to know, and all the decisions we needed to make! Our tasting night was a blast- and everything we tried was absolutely delicious. They listened to our requests and made sure to follow our preferences exactly, which was very much appreciated. They were phenomenal at working with us to make sure our guests with food allergies were still able to have a full meal of anything they wanted! The food was incredible, and we have received a ton of positive feedback about the meal from our guests. 100% recommend FFTC!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina is so multi talented! Her food is out of this world! All of our guests were blown away by the quality and flavor of the food. It is food you would expect at a five star restaurant, not in mass quantities. Our food was plated served, not buffet style which can be more difficult but Gina and her talented team pulled it off effortlessly. Every detail was so precise and delicious our guests are still raving. We had a very specific vision and every aspect of the meal and hors d'oeuvres were exquisite Gina and her staff are capable of everything and anything!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had three wonderful experiences with Food For Thought catering - the tasting, the rehearsal dinner, and the event buffet. Gina and her staff produced ample quantities of superbly prepared and flavored foods, and the service was excellent. The butlered hors d'oeuvres were my favorite, and they made sure to send a server out to the family and bridal party during the photo shoots, which was so appreciated by the very hungry bridal party! We had leftovers from the buffet which helped to feed the friends and family back at the house the following day!

    Sent on 07/15/2018
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You absolutely will not be disappointed if you choose Food for Thought Catering!! Having tasted a lot of quality foods, Gina's is SO worth the money. She blew us away with our "tasting", which was more like a four-course meal with multiple options at every course -- and she sent us home with leftovers! Not an empty belly or an unsmiling face left on us for the tasting, rehearsal dinner or the wedding. To boot, at the wedding, we had butlered hors d'oeuvres - not only were they elegant looking and tasting, the servers made sure to reach everybody, even the bridal party as we made our rounds with the photographer!! Talk about service!! Gina was so accomodating to variety and any request you could make! She truly is a gem of a person and such a pleasure to work with. We'd work with Gina and her team again in a heartbeat!! :-D <3

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on June 30th and the food was absolutely to die for!! We always knew that one of the big details that wedding guests remember about a wedding was the food so we really put a lot of thought in to this part of our special day. After reviewing the menu for Food For Thought Catering, we knew that we would have an incredible meal if we chose them. Let's just say we were NOT disappointed. The food was delicious!!! So many guests approached me raving about how divine the food was and how it "was the best food they've ever had at a wedding!!!" Gina and her team put together an incredible buffet spread that left everyone extremely satisfied. We also used Food For Thought Catering for our rehearsal dinner and our close family and friends could not say enough great things about the meal. Gina was so organized throughout and her suggestions and advice on the menus really put us at ease and reassured us that we would have a great meal at our wedding. Thank you so much Food For Thought Catering!!

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was amazing! Appetizers were plentiful and everyone devoured their meals. I can not say enough good things about Food for Thought catering! Gina is the best!

    Sent on 07/13/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review