Food For Thought Catering Reviews

143 | Lancaster, PA
See photos, pricing and details

143 Reviews for Food For Thought Catering

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

143

47 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Michael R. · Married on 05/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further --- Hire immediately

    My wife and I could not have been happier with our choice to have Food for Thought cater our wedding. From the moment we met Gina, she went out of her way to get to know my wife and I, what type of restaurants we dine at, what we tend to make at home, and what we like in a "special occasion" meal. She took all of our input and created a custom menu full of options that we were able to further customize to our liking and our attendees liking.

    The tasting was a smorgasbord of endless goodness Gina customized to help us narrow down her extensive list of phenomenal options.

    The day of our event, the food was an absolute hit. No one could believe variety and number of appetizers, entrees, and desserts we had for a smaller affair. Friends and family still talk about certain dishes and how they've tried to replicate them --- unsuccessfully I might add:)

    All in all, after meeting Gina once and hearing her thoughts and suggestions, we looked no further and have zero regrets. We would highly recommend Food for Thought and would use Gina in a heartbeat for any other future event where catering may be needed.

    Thanks again!
    Mike & Kendra

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • T

    Tyler R. · Married on 12/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal

    Overall, their food, customer service, and professionalism was phenomenal! Their team made it easy for us and took a huge load off of our shoulders. I would highly recommend their services to any couple.

    Sent on 06/20/2020
  • A

    Alvin Z. · Married on 10/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing food and outstanding service

    Some of our guest arrived 45 minutes late due to a traffic jam, but Gina and her staff slowed down the prep to accomodate late arrivals and the food was hot and every dish was done to perfection.
    Additionally they added 2 free appetizers as a Christmas gift.
    The food was absolutely amazing. 5 Star experience !!

    Sent on 12/11/2020
  • Alena

    Alena · Married on 09/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food

    Oh gosh where do I begin? My now husband and I are pretty big foodies so we thought finding a caterer would be tricky. We literally got so lucky when it came to Food for Thought. EVERYTHING they provided was mouth watering and so so good. On the day of, we chose to do a brunch with them and I am so glad we did. Gina's recommendations were perfect to hold everyone over through the chaos of getting ready.
    My guests have been raving about the cocktail hour and dinner. Everything was amazing. The team even came to us during our photos and brought some food to make sure we were able to have some of it during cocktail hour.
    Dinner is making me hungry just thinking about it again. We were a little delayed getting to the reception because of pictures and the team was super accommodating. Mary came out to ask how much extra time we needed and they were able to prepare accordingly, no questions asked. We had steak and chicken for protein and it was so juicy and tender, I was amazed. Everything was cooked to perfection and I couldn't have been happier. The staff was finding me throughout the night to make sure we were eating, as well. As a busy bride and groom, this is so important. They truly care for you and make sure you are enjoying your night and the beautiful food they prepare. I am so glad we went with Food for Thought!

    Sent on 09/24/2020
  • Pam

    Pam M. · Married on 06/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorable Moonstone Meal

    After our initial meeting with Gina and Mary, there was absolutely no doubt in our minds about where we wanted to have our daughter’s wedding at Moonstone and have Food for Thought be our caterer. Gina immediately had a vision of that fit our expectations. We wanted a healthy, fresh, meal that people would long remember, When we had our “tasting” to determine our appetizers and entrees we were overwhelmed. We loved everything! Gina quickly came up with suggestions on how to include all our favorites. Every appetizer was scrumptious, and continued to be served until our guests stopped eating them. Then guests dined on a gourmet meal that was picture perfect. My daughter was concerned about having a buffet, but was overwhelmed by the delicious entrees and the beautiful presentation of each dish. Friends and family when commenting above the wedding have all commented on how wonderful the food was. have no reservations about recommending Food for Thought Catering as a premiere caterer. We feel truly blessed to have had Gina’s expertise in the the planning and preparing our most memorable wedding meal. Pam ( MOB)

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • B

    Beth M. · Married on 06/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love them! Best quality

    The quality of the food, timely responses to needs that are met, professionalism and kindness are amazing. I would absolutely recommend them:)

    Sent on 06/29/2020
  • Joycelyn

    Joycelyn S. · Married on 06/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service!

    If you’re looking for a wonderful catering service for your event. Look no further, Gina and her team will take great care of you. The Food for Thought team exceeded my husband and I’s expectations at our wedding. She has such fresh ingredients and a truly caring team. Thank you Food for Thought Catering!

    Sent on 06/14/2020

    Food For Thought Catering's reply:

    Thank you Joycelyn and Tyler for allowing me to be part of your very special celebration. It was an honor to be with you and your family and friends. The entire experience was moving beyond words! Blessings on your marriage and may you always walk in love! Gina and staff
  • Matthew

    Matthew M. · Married on 11/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best food

    Very easy to talk to and they had the best food!!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha N. · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Service for a Perfect Day

    Everything was absolutely perfect when it came to the food and service from Food for Thought Catering. Gina was a pleasure to work with and the staff during the wedding were helpful and very friendly. The food was delicious and everyone at the event loved it. I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • L

    Lianne C. · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina is amazing!

    We loved working with Gina! She is so full of life and so kind! She is so helpful every step of the way when planning your menu! The way she views food is admirable. Everything is fresh and from a trusted source which I deem to be very important. Her food is excellent! Our wedding guests and families including ourselves cannot stop raving about it. If you have the pleasure of working with Gina, you should. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • Kathy

    Edward C. · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September wedding

    We were thrilled with Gina and her staff from the first time we spoke until we after the wedding we we loaded up all the carefully packaged leftovers!!
    The whole process was so organized and communication was great. The food was outstanding and we had so much positive feedback from our wedding guests!!
    We would give 6 stars if we were able!!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor, the bride

    The food for thought staff was amazing from beginning (tasting/planning) to end (wedding day). They were so helpful and had so many insightful suggestions. The food was AMAZING! But their service goes outside of just providing the best food, they provide a custom experience to match whatever unique things are important to you. They were great about accommodating guests with food allergies, which was a little thing that meant a lot to me. I highly recommend Gina and her team!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • K

    Karli G. · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Food and Staff!

    Food For Thought was a no-brainer when selecting Gina to cater our wedding. Selecting Moonstone Manor as our venue, having Gina being the caterer and owner of the venue made everything seamless and very easy to work with. Gina and her staff have left a big impression on us and our guests, and we still here about it today! We've also used Food For Thought for other events leading up to the wedding.

    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda D. · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding food we ever tasted!

    Food for Thought was a great choice for our catering. They helped us try everything during our busy day, and that was nice, because their food tastes amazing! the thought of the salsa verde makes our mouth water and the olive oil they used was such a high quality. After one month we are still thinking about their food and getting ravishing reviews from our guests! On top of all this they are extremely accomodating - even turning one of our signature drinks into a popsicle to offset the hot day :-)

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • M

    Mary C. · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gourmet Perfection

    Thank you to Gina and her staff for a perfect wedding meal! Everything from appetizers to desert was delicious and guests continue to rave about the food! Gina was so wonderful to work with, professional, flexible, knowledgeable, friendly, caring, accommodating. I can't say enough good things about her service, from offering us suggestions on the menu to delivering a most delicious meal! If you are looking for a delicious, worry free wedding banquet delivered with love, please engage Gina and her Food For Thought catering service.

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding food ever

    Our guests could not get enough of the delicious meal Food for Thought catered for our wedding. This is not your typical wedding food! Absolutely every bite was a treat, from the wide range of hors d'oeuvres, to the perfectly cooked steak and salmon with various Mediterranean-inspired sides, to the decadent desserts. Compared to other vendors we considered at similar price points, Food for Thought provides well beyond what we expected in terms of quality, flexibility, and service. They use local, seasonal ingredients and offer a wide range of options. Gina was willing to work with us to make any and all accommodations we requested. For example, we asked that our entire event be nut-free, and she made sure to re-work every recipe that had a trace of nuts. We also had a special request for dessert, which she happily accommodated. When we asked if we could bring in additional desserts from outside vendors, she offered to refrigerate them until the wedding and present them on the day of the wedding. In short, Gina and her staff were a dream to work with. They were so friendly and caring, spending as much time as we needed answering our questions. Our tasting was a blast - Gina let us try so many different foods and even take home the leftovers! And on our wedding day, they were incredibly professional. All of our guests were very well-fed, and we enjoyed eating the leftovers in the days following!

    Sent on 08/24/2019
  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best food ever!!!

    We just wanted to thank Gina and the Moonstone Manor staff from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding ceremony and reception everything we had dreamed of. Gina could not have made this day anymore perfect. She is such a caring and talented owner who goes above and beyond for her clients. And, she has the best sense of humor and provides great insight and recommendations to enhance your vision.
    Early arrival service for the wedding party was wonderful. Our friends and family truly appreciated this opportunity to relax, eat and prepare for the big day! The grounds looked absolutely amazing. What a vision! The staff were very professional and truly went of out their way to make everything seamless and eliminate any stress for us. Our families could not stop talking about how wonderful and hardworking they were.
    Food For Thought Catering Inc., was everything and more! the food and displays were exceptional! We received so many complements about the food. It was by far the best that we have ever had at a wedding. We will be recommending Moonstone Manor and Food For Thought Inc catering to all of our family and friends.

    Love,
    ChiChi & Chris!!!

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • D

    Danielle S. · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food!!!!!

    Food For Thought Catering... The best out there! My wedding day was 07/26/19 and the hors d'oeuvres, and main course was incredible to say the least! For cocktail hour, we had jumbo shrimp cocktail w/ old bay-horseradish- lemon cocktail sauce, assorted maki sushi, creamy spinach artichoke- parmesan au gratin in mini phyllo cups, cheesesteak egg rolls, asian all beef mini meatballs, chicken and veggie dumplings, and flat iron steak sliders. It was all so tasty and everyone LOVED having such a big variety of food! For dinner, we had roasted salmon, boneless skinless chicken encrusted w/ parmesan & breadcrumbs and fresh basil, fresh orzo, roasted potatoes with fresh herbs, french green beans and asparagus with a BLT salad. My guests enjoyed multiple plates and everyone couldn't stop talking about how great everything was. It was all a huge hit, and people were even coming up to me throughout the night telling me how happy they were with the food! :) The food was hot, fresh and made with a lot of love and effort! Food For Thought Catering does a phenomenal job, and I highly recommend them to everyone!!

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • R

    Roseanne S. · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A magical wedding ❤

    WOW!!! Our son and Daughter In law had a stunning wedding at Moonstone Manor!! The grounds are impeccable with gorgeous 360 views. Food for Thought catering was top notch. Delicious food with awesome service. Everything was perfect and we made great memories ❤ Thank you Gina for all your hard work and professionalism!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Our daughter was married last month and we used Food For Thought Catering. We are so glad we did! The food was so wonderful, as well as their dedicated staff! We were also very pleased with the variety of delicious food and yummy hot appetizers!! Food for Thought Catering is a definite must if your looking for the best!!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel B. · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!

    Gina and her team were phenomenal! I can't describe how good the food was - I was actually a bit disappointed we didn't have more to take home at the end of the night. Gina was super easy to work with and had amazing ideas. Our guests were really impressed with the hors d'oeuvres and the buffet. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking for great food with great ingredients!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Expectations

    Not only is the food absolutely incredible, but the individuals behind the food make it even better. The time and energy put into every detail is evident in every plate. From the tasting to the reception meal, and every interaction in between, I could not have dreamed of a better caterer for our wedding!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • Jscudder820

    Jscudder820@Comcast.net · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Making Dream Come True

    Everyone involved in helping my daughter, Lauren and her fiancé's wedding a tremendous success and a memory to remember forever were amazing! They couldn't have done more and been more professional and welcoming as they were. They were quick to meet our every need many times before we asked. If you want to enjoy your child's wedding and have the assurance that all your desires are met in an efficient and professional manner, this is where you need to go.

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • S

    Sarah P. · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A lifesaver

    Gina and her FFTC staff were absolutely incredible for our wedding on 5/26/19. Our original caterer fell through 3 weeks before our wedding and Gina was there to save the day! Not only was FFTC accommodating and professional, the food was delicious and set up was beautiful. Everything ran so smoothly and each staff member was kind. They also helped coordinate other vendors and gave us guidance/supplies for our bar set up. Would recommend for anyone looking for a stress free wedding!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • N

    Nancy S. · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding service

    We had our wedding reception at our home and this was the first time I’d ever worked with a caterer. Gina and her staff were outstanding from the very beginning of the process to the end. They helped us develop a delicious menu, gave advice on how and where to set things up in the house and executed the event seamlessly. In addition to great service, Gina and the staff were upbeat, kind, generous and caring. We had a wonderful experience with them and I will absolutely use them again in the future if we need a caterer.

    Sent on 05/27/2019