Flushing Town Hall Reviews

21 | Flushing, NY
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Flushing Town Hall

Recommended by 99%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
21 Flushing Town Hall Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 05/28/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue and helpful and accommodating staff. This venue was perfect for our big day!

  • T

    Ting · Married on 10/29/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING, BEAUTIFUL VENUE! I can't say anything bad about FTH at all. Everyone was so nice and accomodating. Kevin and Mike were a pleasure to work with. They were super quick when responding to my many numerous inquiries and we're so patient and kind. Mike and his team did an amazing job with hanging up lanterns in the theater for us even when he got them pretty much almost at the last minute. All of our guests were amazed by how beautiful the space was and how unique it is. Definitely take advantage of all 3 areas- garden, gallery and theater. It definitely gives your wedding a wow factor because each space is so beautiful and unique. The gallery has different art displayed each month which made for beautiful decor. It's a dream for caterers because there's so much space and very accessible. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/10/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier that we chose to have our wedding at Flushing Town Hall! Not only is it really beautiful with tons of history, charm, and character, but everyone who works there could not have been more kind, helpful and accommodating! Kevin answered endless emails from us with thoughtfulness and good humor. He even stayed late one evening to talk us through everything. On top of that, Amin (who's there on the day of events), is incredibly sweet and so on top of things, that we didn't have to think about anything the day of the wedding, he just made it all happen. And the rest of the staff were always so thoughtful, going over and beyond the call over duty.

    Flushing Town Hall is definitely a gem! We couldn't reccommend it more!

  • J

    Jarinyar · Married on 05/22/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just had our wedding on May 22, 2016 and it was a beautiful ceremony paired with beautiful weather. The ceremony was held in the luscious green garden where our guests stayed after the ceremony for our cocktail hour. We then moved the reception into the gallery where our guests enjoyed good food, drinks and music. Thank you to the staff at the Flushing Townhall for being so helpful in making the wedding planning a little less stressful. Kevin is great to work with. He is always available if I have questions or need suggestions with the venue. He really helped with the floor planning for our wedding. My guests were all happy and really enjoyed their time at the wedding. Everyone mentioned that the venue was so beautiful and never knew it was here in Queens. Now they know! All in all, it was a perfect and more than what we imagined.

  • G

    Gillian · Married on 09/05/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding Flushing Town Hall was absolutely a dream come true! We rented the entire space and did EVERYTHING on site (from getting ready, to the ceremony, to the massive dance party reception). Kevin, the events manager, was our point person in the months leading up and he was a delight to work with. He always responded quickly to any question and allowed us to visit the space numerous times. Unlike most NYC wedding venues, there are NO vendor restrictions or hidden fees. The staff is incredible to work with and so helpful for making recommendations that allow you to have a beautiful wedding without breaking the budget. It's a hidden gem and I feel incredibly lucky to have found it. Our family and friends raved about the venue and it looks stunning in our photos. I can't recommend this place and the team you'll work with enough!

  • P

    Patricia · Married on 08/14/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was Aug 14th , 2015 at FTH and I was very satisfied with the venue. We had the ceremony outdoor in the garden and the reception upstairs. Cocktail hour in the gallery . Kevin was great and everything went smooth

  • J

    Janel · Married on 07/03/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding here on 7/3/15 first let me say Kevin who is in charge of booking is the best! I had a horrible experience before coming here which I now can say i'm glad it happened because I would of never had my dream wedding. This place is perfect and extremely flexible to your needs. I was able to have my ceremony cocktail hour and reception all in one place. If your looking for people who are easy to deal with, beauty and convenience of travel Flushing Town Hall is the place to be!

  • K

    Khadijah · Married on 06/28/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unlike the stereotypical bride, I was very overwhelmed by the stress of planning a wedding. The staff at FTH (Kevin, Amin, and everyone who helped the day of) is great, attentive, and genuinely interested in making your day fabulous, which made my life a lot easier. Kevin even stayed at the office late a couple of times so that he and I could discuss the details of my wedding.

    I held my ceremony in the garden and reception in the gallery, and the spaces were exceptionally beautiful. Many guests came up to me to compliment me on the beauty of the building and outside area. And the horse exhibit on the wall actually added a nice visual interest, even though it had nothing to do with my theme! That's one of the qualities I liked about FTH on my first visit to check it out: there is so much life in the architecture and art that you don't need to overdress the room or kill yourself over how to create visual interest.

    From start to finish, even the day after, my experience with FTH was superb.

  • User4074292 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a beautiful, affordable, and flexible place to make your wedding your own, then Flushing Town Hall is it. My husband and I were looking to stay clear of the "wedding factory" and to find a venue where we could bring in our own amazing caterer (Cayenne Catering, they know this location inside and out) where we could create the wedding of our dreams. Kevin at Flushing Town Hall helped us do exactly that.

    We were able to rent the ENTIRE building for our wedding at an amazingly affordable price that you really just can't beat. Kevin worked with me every step of the way, and his staff did an amazing job to ensure everything went off without a hitch.

    The grounds are absolutely beautiful for the ceremony (and cocktail hour/reception because you can do it all right there in the garden) and the theatre was the perfect place for our reception. It was beautiful and elegant and absolutely amazing. We are both so glad we chose to have our wedding at Flushing Town Hall.

  • User4579624 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flushing Town Hall was an absolutely fabulous place for our wedding reception. The entire staff were delightful to work with, the space was beautiful, and our guests loved it. Highly recommended.

  • User3875376 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flushing Town Hall is beautiful. The space was great and the staff was so helpful and patient from beginning to end! We had an amazing wedding reception.

  • G

    Tiffany · Married on 08/30/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I had never thought that a place that is filled with so much history, a historical landmark, can also be modern. We felt very lucky to have been able to hold our wedding reception at this historical building and got a chance to share the elegance and beauty of the lusciously green garden and simply classic gallery of Flushing Town Hall with our guests. All the spaces are equipped with modern lightning and sound systems as well.
    We had an excellent experience with Flushing Town Hall staffs throughout the whole planning and on the day of as well. As a catering service veteran, Kevin has a lot of offer to make our event just the way we want it but even better. On the day of our reception, we head out to FTH and saw that Ron was already decorating the garden entrance had ease our nervous selves. He even laid down a Red Carpet and it definitely made our guests felt like VIPs. All town hall staffs; Amin, Steven and Mike kept watchful eyes and very helpful throughout the event. We felt very special and thankful as all our needs and our catering company were tended to and as result, had a wonderful reception at a beautiful venue.

  • J

    Juliana · Married on 06/27/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flushing Town Hall was a total gem. I'm born and raised in Flushing, so when I saw what a beautiful venue Flushing had hidden away, I knew I had to have my wedding there. The prices are reasonable and I got a modest discount for having my wedding on a weekday. I know the general rule is that raw venue space rentals for DIY wedding are always more expensive than packaged hotel weddings, but I was able to have the wedding of my dreams for about the same if not cheaper than I would have paid at a hotel. I was even able to incorporate my dog into the wedding ceremony, which I would not have been able to do elsewhere. FTH has its own lighting and sound systems, which cuts down on the need to decorate the venue overly much. I rented the whole building for an evening and I got to use the garden for the ceremony, the gallery for cocktail hour, and the main theater for a dinner reception. I love the beautiful architecture of the building as well as the wonderful people who work there. Kevin was a delight to work with from the beginning. He is clearly a person who loves weddings and will go out of his way to help you with yours. He was good-natured and helpful throughout and really tried to accommodate me in almost every thing I wanted. Mike, the operations manager, was patient and helpful with my parents as they tried to figure out how best to decorate the garden. Amin, the day-of point person was around for the duration of the wedding, ready to help when I needed him, and out of the way if
    I didn't. For couples interested in doing a wedding here, I HIGHLY recommend it, but I would suggest either hiring a wedding or day-of coordinator, or get ready to be more organized than you have ever been in your life. All in all, I am endlessly glad I had my wedding here, and I can see why FTH was voted one of the best DIY wedding spaces. Side note: it's also a block away from a hotel, which made it really easy for my out of town guests.

  • E

    Ebony · Married on 12/28/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with the staff at the Flushing Town Hall for my last minute winter wedding. It was very affordable and they were so flexible. I can't wait to have another event there.

  • F

    Femi · Married on 08/24/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can I just say that I absolutely love and adore this space? It's unique --filled with lots of character and history. And, if you are a DIY bride, you can really create the space that you want, bring the food that you want, etc. If you want a cookie cutter reception hall, then this isn't the space for you--you have to do all the work. BUT, if you've got patience, ready to pull together a dynamic team, this is the space for you.

  • J

    Joan · Married on 06/28/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I enjoyed working with all the staff of Flushing Town Hall. Everyone was helpful, patient, supportive and offered lots of advice and direction. The room was beautiful and all the changes of furniture went almost perfectly smoothly.

  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 06/16/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an amazing spot for our wedding! We are so happy to have found it. The space is beautiful and incredibly reasonably priced. It's a protected historical building with beautiful exterior and interior decor. We rented the entire building and had it all to ourselves- which allowed us to do cocktail hour in the downstairs art gallery and the rest of the reception in the upstairs theater. Kevin Meegan is in charge of rentals and he was so fabulously patient and accommodating. Some of our planning was frazzled and complicated and he calmly walked us through everything. It all worked out exactly as we wanted it to. In fact, the DJ and caterers were willing to stay later and we were able to keep the party going for an extra two hours...with no complaint or impatience from anyone at Flushing Town Hall. The wedding was a HUGE success, much thanks to everyone at Flushing Town Hall.

  • S

    Ayisha · Married on 05/28/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Kevin and his team were extremely experienced, knowledgeable and habds on helpful to me, a bride who was coordinaor and decorator of her own wedding. They saw us through from beginning to end making sure things went smoothly every step of the way. Providing me with idea and assistance when things became overwhelming. I never felt like I was a patron waiting for my money to be taken. Kevin's guided assistance and know how helped me to execute my vision perfectly. And when Kevin wasn't on site his team was a true extension of the relief he offered me. Thanks Kevin, your the best!!!

  • L

    Louise · Married on 07/17/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you would like a unique wedding venue where you don’t have to share the space with any other weddings taking place on the same day as yours, this is the place for you. The space is beautiful and you can’t beat having the entire building to yourself. The difference between Flushing Town Hall and other wedding halls is that you will have to put in a lot of work yourself, which was fine for me because I love event planning. I did need to hire a wedding planner to coordinate vendors and keep things in order for the day and she was well worth it because it would have been too much for us to keep track of everything and still coordinate everyone and everything on the day of our wedding. The venue manager Kevin was super accommodating and very pleasant to work with and the catering company recommended by Kevin (Cayenne Catering) was spectacular! We had such an amazing wedding that I’m a little sad that the wedding is over :-).

  • S

    Sandra · Married on 09/08/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We're so happy that we ended up choosing Flushing Town Hall. It is definitely New York's best kept secret. This is a historic building in New York with indoor and outdoor space that is less than $5000. If you've looked at spaces in New York, you know what an anomaly that is. Plus it has been renovated so it has lots of bathrooms, an elevator and a kitchen (with an ice machine!) These are things that were important to me since I did catering for many years and I know that the infrastructure really affects the outcome.
    Flushing Town Hall has an in-house lighting designer! During the planning process, I was nervous about how the room would end up looking, because I thought that a lot of the photos of previous events looked a little cheesy. We had our dinner and reception in the theater and when the tables were set up and the lights were positioned it was incredibly elegant. I was expecting it to be a 6 and it ended up being a 10!
    It rained on our wedding day and the ceremony was seamlessly moved from outside to the gallery on the 1st floor. If we had been in any other venue that day, the rain would have been a huge issue. Our ceremony ended up being just as beautiful and maybe even better than the original plan because the space felt so intimate.
    Most places in New York have a million rules and restrictions. When we signed the contract we were expecting to hear about the fine print, but instead of restrictions, the events director kept surprising us with all of the additional benefits FTH includes. They are very accommodating and will work with you on every point.
    We were a little nervous that its so far out in Flushing. We got a room block for our guests at the Hilton Garden Inn in Long Island City and that ended up being the perfect compromise-- 25 minutes from the venue but still close to NYC. We shuttled them out too which was really helpful.
    Finally, we loved knowing that we were giving our money to a non-profit. We are so grateful for this venue!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 05/10/2014

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Kevin is great and will help you with anything you need when you are planning your event. Sadly he isn't there during your event if it's on a weekend or at night. We had a terrible experience. The staff was too busy with the people upstairs and we were neglected. The tables and chairs were not set up and my family had to do it. The AC was broken and I sweated my makeup off during my ceremony and pictures. Our guests were sweating and uncomfortable. Every time we needed someone we had to chase them down and wait for them to be free from the event upstairs. We had to have the ceremony inside because it rained. Kevin promised me his staff would help change from the ceremony set up to the guest tables and they did not help. They didn't even have enough tables for us.

    Because of the delays with the staff we ran so behind and we felt rushed the entire night! :-(

    Kevin apologized and we were compensated with a discount on our venue rental but I would have rather paid full price and gotten everything I was offered.

    I would only recommend this place if Kevin is there while your event is going on.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review