FlowingColor Photography Reviews

46 | Hoboken, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for FlowingColor Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

46

5 User photos

Order by:
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book these photographers they are amazing!

    Alberto and Noberto were amazing, they were prompt, creative and created photos that I will cherish a life time. They were so accommodating and made everyone from my bridal party, the groomsmen, and my family feel at ease with something that can tend to be stressful. Alberto and Norberto are truly talented photographers that are gifted at capturing life moments. I can’t recommend them enough and will definitely consider them for any my future events!

    Sent on 01/08/2020
  • Marci

    Marci S. · Married on 08/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    I originally contacted Flowing Color Photography because they have several packages in different price points. They’re photos looked good online so we decided to go with them. It wound up being a great decision. They were incredibly easy to work with, were totally unobtrusive at the wedding but most importantly, they took amazing pictures. They really captured the entire event which was really important for us since we didn’t use a videographer. I would absolutely recommend them and I hope we have more occasions to use them in the future.

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • Phoebe

    Phoebe H. · Married on 08/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowing Color Photography is amazing!

    I cannot recommend Flowing Color Photography enough. From the moment we pursued them as a possible option for our wedding they were kind, courteous and professional. Their prices were extremely fair and affordable for the services they would be providing. We chose to use them because we loved their work and their professionalism. On the day of the wedding, they came on time and were really easy and fun to work with. We had many stubborn children who did not want to take pictures, and Alberto somehow was able to work his magic and get them to smile for the pictures. We received a preview of the pictures approximately 2-3 days after the wedding, followed by a link to our online portfolio soon after that. We just received hard copies of our pictures and a USB to our pictures as well, about 3 weeks after the wedding. We are really happy with the pictures, the quality is amazing and everyone keeps complimenting on how fantastic they did. I 100% recommend Flowing Color Photography!

    Sent on 09/21/2019
  • J

    Jake D. · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work!

    Hi All,

    Alberto and Norberto were both amazing on the day of our wedding!! They were so willing to accommodate any requests that we had and everyone had a blast! The photos were beautiful!! We are so happy. They are located in Union, NJ and accommodated my wife and I by coming all the way down to Southern NJ. I could not recommend them any more highly! Price was great and the package was amazing! If you're looking for great wedding photographers, then they are your guys!

    Thank you so much for everything!

    Jake & Megan

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • Maralee

    Maralee I. · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    Alberto and Norberto were prompt, responsive, creative, and so much fun to work with. After some initial disappointment about the weather the day of our wedding, they adapted to an indoor location for our photos. When the rain cleared a bit, they had spotted a gorgeous and unique location for what turned out to be some of our favorite shots of the entire event. We found their pricing to be incredibly fair. When the prints arrived after the fact (quicker than anticipated), the quality and presentation was impressive! We highly recommend working with Flowing Color.

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowingcolor photography was a dream of a find! Alberto and Bert helped create a memorable wedding day. They were flexible with scheduling and working with our wishes to make our day the very best. They have a passion for what they do and were an absolute pleasure. Through the photos, they captured the beautiful lakeside scenery as well as many special candid moments. I highly recommend Flowingcolor photography and cannot thank them enough for being a part of our best day ever!

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • A

    Alissa J. · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the most affordable and phenomenal photography team you will ever work with. We had a very budgeted wedding, and they made it look like a $50,000 wedding with the amazing pictures! Alberto walked us through downloads, he made a separate gallery on his own time for us to access photos on our phones, etc. We truly cannot say enough about these two wonderful men! Our families and friends loved every moment of working with them. They’re funny, flexible, personable and overall - so, so professional. Thank you, so much, for every single minute of your time, Flowing Color! We will recommend you forever!!!! :-)

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • S

    Salma · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alberto and his partner did an excellent job with our wedding photography. They were very easy to work with, did a superb job editing,very affordable, and were able to capture beautiful pictures even when the backdrops of certain areas of the hall weren't ideal. My husband and I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 11/23/2017
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alberto was awesome, he was on time was very quick with all responses and got us our pictures very quickly after. The main thing to me was that my bride was happy, and she loved working with Alberto and Flowing Color.

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were both awesome and affordable, even for our relatively low budget! They fully embraced the offbeat aspects of our wedding, and provided us with some amazing photos to remember the day! They were super friendly and flexible with their packages as well, allowing me to swap out some items in a package for a little extra coverage time. These guys are the best, and you should definitely hire them!

    Sent on 01/28/2017
  • Theresa

    Theresa · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were both awesome and affordable, even for our relatively low budget! They fully embraced the offbeat aspects of our wedding, and provided us with some amazing photos to remember the day! They were super friendly and flexible with their packages as well, allowing me to swap out some items in a package for a little extra coverage time. These guys are the best, and you should definitely hire them!

    Sent on 01/28/2017
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alberto recently shot our wedding and I am beyond thrilled with the results. Both him and his partner were easy to work with and very flexible. Our photos are beautiful and we can't wait to see our albums! We would highly recommend FlowingColor!

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • F

    Frank · Married on 08/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selecting Flowing Color was one of the best decisions we made during the wedding planning process. Alberto and I communicated back and forth via e-mail prior to the wedding, and he was always prompt in replying. I was a little nervous about not having a face to face meeting in advance, but I had absolutely nothing to worry about. The day of the wedding, Alberto and Bert arrived at the venue well in advance, even though we were quite a distance away from their home area. During the ceremony and reception, Alberto and Bert deftly maneuvered around, catching pics of everyone and everything we could have asked for. They were so friendly, professional, and just generally wonderful. Any setups we wanted, any amount of people or groups, wherever, whenever, they were completely amenable. It was an incredibly hot day, so we had moved our ceremony indoors for everyone's comfort. Alberto suggested, yet left it completely up to us, that my wife and I at least go outside for a few pictures in natural light. I'm so glad we agreed, because those are some of our favorite pictures of the two of us. After the wedding, many of our guests went out of their way, unprompted, to tell us how much they liked our photographers - how fun, accommodating, and again, professional, they were. A couple of weeks later, Alberto sent me the link to our picture gallery, and we were in awe. What a wonderful selection of pics! So many to choose from, yet all fantastic shots. We really were incredibly pleased with how the pictures turned out, and will definitely treasure them forever. Within another week or two, we received the prints we selected for our package, and almost immediately got them up in frames, they looked so good! If you're considering Flowing Color for your wedding or other event, consider no more - they're the right choice. I only hope I have some other big event come up in the next few years so I can do business with them again, it really was that much of a pleasure!

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • S

    Sanel · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am going to keep this simple, they are professionals! don't waste your time looking anywhere else! the work speaks for itself! timely and courteous! you can tell they have the experience! could not be happier! thank you FlowingColor photography!

    Sent on 08/30/2016
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that I found these guys, and they still had my date available! We talked a lot via email, and I always got a very quick response. On the day of my wedding they were there and ready to go. When I was given the link to my album almost every picture made me feel like I was right back in that very moment. They really captured the essence of my big day perfectly. They were very personable, and very professional while still keeping things light and fun. I would recommend them to anyone. For any occasion, really. Heck, I almost wish I could have another wedding jut to work with them again! Thanks again, guys!!!
    ~Angie W.~

    Sent on 08/14/2016
  • C

    Cam · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowingcolor photography company was just amazing. My husband and I are beyond happy with the quality and amount of pictures we received. The photographers were professional and really sweet and knew exactly what they were doing. Everyone keeps telling us how incredible the pictures are and we couldn't agree more. They captured every critical moment and got moments we weren't able to see ourselves. This is a perfect company to capture your very special day. Use Flowingcolor, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • J

    James A. · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FlowingColor Photography is a very appropriate name for Alberto and Norberto's business. They did an amazing job, capturing the inexpressible moments, colors and feelings from our special day. They were an absolute pleasure to work with in every way. Sabrina and I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • K

    Keith · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alberto and Norberto were excellent for our wedding. They were very nice, easy to work with, and accommodating. They captured so much of the meaning of our day, without having to be told or asked, and the pictures afterwards drew ooos and ahhhs from my wife and family. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 01/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alberto and Bert were the kindest, most professional and amazing photographers. We used their service on our wedding day and they truly made us feel so special. Our photos came out amazing and we get compliments on them all the time! Such creative shots that took advantage of the beautiful grounds of our church and wedding venue. I was stunned when I received my beautifully packaged printed photos in the mail. Alberto and Bert captured the happiness and love on our special day and exceeded my expectations.

    Sent on 03/09/2016
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographers of FlowingColor made my wedding so much more special. Their photos captured every moment of my day and came out amazing. I am forever grateful.Thank you Alberto and Norberto!

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alberto was very accommodating for our event. He added an extra person at the last minute. He was very professional and had prints back on time as promised. His prices are reasonable. I would definetly recommend for anyone looking for a great wedding photographer. His partner Bert is lovely as well.

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • V

    Vernessa · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was May 15, 2016 and there are not enough positive words to describe the magical experience that FlowingColor provided for me and my now husband on our wedding day! Alberto and his team went above and beyond our creative expectations. The non-stop coverage of the most important day of our lives made us feel like Hollywood Stars! From the bottom of our hearts and on behalf of all our family and friends, THANK YOU TO FLOWINGCOLOR for a once in a lifetime experience that we would've never had if it were not for Alberto's expertise, creative & inspirational ability and the genuine caring about our special day!

    Sent on 05/30/2016
  • D

    Diane · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alberto was very friendly, easy going and a great photographer!! We are very pleased with the service and the beautiful photos!! Best prices for best service that I have ever seen!!

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • G

    George · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alberto and Norberto photographed our wedding last month and we could not be happier. They were a pleasure to work with throughout. I met with Alberto in-person to go over our needs -- we wanted a more naturalistic style, casual and less posed all done within a small space (as we were married at our home). We talked and Alberto assured me he understood what we were going for and promised they would deliver. They did, taking a range of photos that captured exactly what we wanted. Great mix of candid snaps, some posed family shots and great rendering of our physical space. Not only are the photos fantastic, it was easy to work with them before (communicating and payment), during (they were fun, unobtrusive, but also comfortable interacting with our guests) and after (getting our photos quickly and easily). Would recommend them highly.

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • K

    Kevin · event on: 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alberto was fantastic. He was extremely friendly and easy to work with. The photos all came out great and he did an awesome job catching our special moments. I would highly recommend him to anyone and will absolutely use him again in the future!

    Sent on 08/12/2015