Weddings

Orchard Lane Flowers Reviews

Orchard Lane Flowers View more information

108 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 108
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

13 User photos

Sort by:
  • Mariah
    Mariah P. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Florals!

    Kasey and her team did such an amazing job making sure of detail of our florals were flawless. From the moment I met Kasey, I knew she had the most beautiful, perfect vision for our florals. Every arrangement was absolutely perfect and made our space look so elegant. To make things even better, Kasey was the absolute sweetest person to work with! We can’t thank this team enough for all of their hard work!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jan at Flowers on Orchard Lane was fantastic! The first time I met with her, I knew I wanted her to do the flowers for my wedding. She was able to understand my vision right away. She knows flowers so well that she was able to provide me with a quote off the top of her head. The bouquets were beautiful, and the reception centerpieces were more amazing than I had dreamed of!
  • B
    Bryan S. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Wonderful Team and Gorgeous Flowers!

    The entire team at Orchard Lane Flowers was extremely professional and attentive throughout the entire process. They were mindful of our budget during the initial consultation and flexible through multiple reschedules due to COVID-19. They were absolutely wonderful to work, and on our big day the flowers looked gorgeous. Thanks again!
  • Danielle
    Danielle C. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best florist in Columbus

    I was told that Flowers On Orchard Lane was the best florist by many people, and witnessing their work at my cousin’s wedding, made me excited to choose them as our florist. You can tell they take their time getting to know their client’s inspiration and they definitely make their client’s dream inspiration come to life!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't have been happier with the florals Flowers on Orchard Lane put together for my wedding! Melody made the process so easy and seamless and worked directly with my vendor on setting everything up so that I didn't have to. All the florals were exactly what I imagined and worth every penny!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 05/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Orchard Lane flowers provided the most beautiful arrangements for my wedding day. My bridesmaids gasped out loud when they saw our bouquets. My bridal bouquet was absolutely perfect and turned out better than I had even imagined! Our venue flowers and centerpieces were stunning. I saw many of my guests taking photos of the arrangements. Kelly is extremely patient, friendly and talented. She offered very valuable feedback and suggestions toward what I was envisioning, and took great time and care to make sure everything would look cohesive. She and Melody were very responsive and thorough with any questions or concerns I had throughout the planning process. I really appreciated their guidance and direction! They were extremely efficient and reliable with set-up and delivery as well. The flowers themselves were very high quality and lasted all night. My bouquet still looked almost brand new the next morning. Several of my guests sent me photos a week later of the arrangements they took home, and they still looked amazing! Thank you Orchard Lane Flowers for helping create a smooth and beautiful wedding for me. I highly recommend this company to all brides at any budget.
  • User2428809 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OMG!!! I was absolutely speechless when I walked up to the venue (and this is before I even stepped inside)!! It was absolutely gorgeous!! Everything they did for us EXCEEDED my expectations, and I am a picky girl :) I still am in shock of how they were able to take all of the confusing inspiration ideas and themes and colors I threw at them and make it exactly what I wanted and so much more. We worked with Kelly and she was just fabulous! She listened to what we were trying to accomplish and she offered suggestions that were simply beautiful! She was mindful of budget and discussed different options for styles of flowers and colors!! She is so creative and talented at what she does!! They are by far the best that you can book for your wedding!! I am so grateful we found you guys, I still can't believe how magical our day was and due to the help of your beautiful arrangements!
  • User2214849 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flowers on Orchard Lane created a beautiful bouquet and boutonniere for my small wedding. I was very pleased with the quality of service provided by Melody. She responded quickly to emails, was able to work within my budget, and made great suggestions. I can't thank Flowers on Orchard Lane enough for helping to make my special day even more special!
  • M
    Mendy Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment I sat down with Jan, I knew Flowers on Orchard Lane was going to be a perfect match. I started to tell her what I was envisioning, and it was like she could see exactly what I was explaining to her. Planing a wedding from 2,500 miles away is beyond stressful, but, when you have vendors like these, there is no need to stress! During the few weeks before my wedding, Melody was in contact with me to finalize every detail, and ensure everything was exactly as I wanted. And let me tell you, I could not believe how BEAUTIFUL my flower arrangements were. And my bouquet.... ABSOLUTELY BREATHTAKING!!! Words cannot begin to describe how amazing everything looked. I also rented lanterns from them, to double as aisle decorations and reception center pieces, and they looked beautiful! The way they set everything up, and placed each flower arrangement, clearly showed how much time and heart they put into their work. I cannot say enough good things about Flowers on Orchard Lane!!!!!
  • C
    Carley Married on 06/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jan & Melody were so amazing to work with and gave me exactly what I wanted. From our very first meeting they created a vision for me and gave us everything we asked for. I was planning my wedding from out of town the whole time and they made time to meet with me every time I came into town and always answered my calls and emails. The ceremony space and reception was so impeccably decorated, EVERYONE commented on the flowers and how beautiful everything was. I would highly recommend them to anyone!!!!!
  • B
    Brynn Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I do not even know where to begin on this vendor review. The flowers were the most important aspect of the wedding to me, and so I was very selective in the vendors I considered. Flowers on Orchard Lane made my scattered pictures and descriptions of what I wanted come to life. The flowers still take my breath away and I immediately sent my bouquet to be freeze dried as I could not bear to loose it! I worked with Kelly and she is an encyclopedia for flowers. I showed her some pictures and she not only told me what she could do, but also what she couldn’t. She patiently explained the flowers are so heavily photoshopped that what I saw in certain pictures couldn’t be achieved one way, but then had a plan as to how we could make it come to life a different way. Looking back at pictures, I am still in awe at the flowers they provided. They made our venue come to life as a whimsical romantic garden. Choosing a florist requires bit of trust as there is no real way to tell what they look like until your trial a month before your wedding. Kelly and Flowers on Orchard Lane put me completely at ease and all I felt was mad excitement waiting to see them come to life. You will not regret choosing Flowers on Orchard Lane. They are the absolute best.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flowers on Orchard Lane was our reception venue’s top preferred florist, and from the moment we met with Heather, we knew that they were our florist! Right from the get-go, Heather listened to my ideas for flowers while providing helpful suggestions to match my vision for my bouquet, bridesmaid bouquets, etc.! Heather was so professional and so accommodating throughout the entire planning process. We made some changes along the way and she was always so extremely helpful! The day of the wedding, I didn’t get a chance to see Heather in person in order to thank her (which I was so sad about!), but all of the flowers were BEAUTIFUL! My bouquet was breathtaking, as were the bridesmaid bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, center pieces, and so on! We went with blush hydrangea for our centerpieces and all of our guests commented on how beautiful they looked! Heather was able to accommodate our budget while making my vision come to life for our wedding. I would highly recommend Heather and Flowers on Orchard Lane!! They highlighted our wedding with the most beautiful arrangements.
  • User2132854 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I planned my wedding from across the country, so I thought flowers might be a little bit tricky, but Flowers on Orchard Lane made it easy!

    Melody and the team at the shop are very responsive, super sweet, and provided me with what I felt was a good value. Based on my budget, we planned out the arrangements, and I able to make adjustments up to a few weeks before. All I had done was sent through pictures of what I wanted in an email and boy oh boy the flowers on the wedding day came out more beautiful than I could have hoped! They were seriously stunning and I don't even care about flowers that much! If I lived in Ohio, I probably would have tried to save the bouquet. We were able to reuse the centerpieces and bouquets for the day-after brunch and they really held up nicely too. Thank you Flowers on Orchard Lane! Seriously beautiful, high quality, high value, and high level of service across the board.
  • K
    Kasey Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were thorough in our search and attended several bridal shows. Then we walked in to a show and saw the display from Flowers on Orchard Lane and were so inspired! Plus, we realized we knew one of the key people, Melody, a home town friend from years ago. It had to be fate! We met with Kelly for our first appointment and without hesitation booked FOL! Easy to work and communicate with, such good ideas and knew just what we were trying to accomplish for 'our look.' I cannot describe how beautiful it all came together, simply breathtaking! Every detail just stunning and gorgeous, every flower lush and vibrant! This is who you want to have on your design team, they will make it your own and beautiful!
  • C
    Chelsey Married on 10/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our Wedding was held at the Darby House on October 24. The team at Flowers on Orchard Lane produced the most amazing flowers I have ever seen at a wedding. We were referred to them by our friends who were married at the Columbus Art Museum in May, and their flowers were also over the top and gorgeous!

    Our family built a wedding arch, or chuppah for our wedding, and the team at Flowers on Orchard lane covered the front of it with the most fantastic mix of flowers and botanicals, it was just picture perfect. Everything that they touched literally looked like a million bucks and was worth every penny. The Flowers on Orchard Lane team was on site to set everything up and move flowers from the ceremony to the reception space. They are so good at what they do that it was almost as if things were moving magically, as if we didn't even know they were there!

    Everyone at Flowers on Orchard Lane is professional, talented and responsive. They completely hit the mark with our wedding and we were so happy! Do yourself a favor and book Flowers on Orchard Lane, they will exceed your wildest expectations.
  • H
    Hali Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were so amazing to work with and they completely understood my vision for the wedding. The execution of the flowers was more than anything I could have ever imagined and I was completely blown away! I would highly recommend this company to anyone. They do amazing work!
  • M
    Marisa Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely love Flowers on Orchard Lane! Jan and her entire staff are so extremely talented and also very kind and caring! Picking out the flowers seemed very overwhelming to me! Jan was very patient with me and helped bring my ideas to life! She also worked with me to make sure that I was getting the look that I wanted but also stayed on budget. I am so happy that I decided to work with Flowers On Orchard Lane! They really helped to make my wedding beautiful! I would highly recommend Jan and her team!
  • M
    Mary Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Worked with Heather and she was amazing. Flowers exceeded my expectations!
  • K
    Katie Married on 04/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Flowers on Orchard Lane for my wedding this past weekend and they were WONDERFUL. It was very easy to schedule meetings with them and they were easy to work with. The flowers at the church and reception were beautiful and exactly what we had talked about. I would recommend them to anyone!
  • Renee
    Renee Married on 04/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had our first flower meeting with Flowers on Orchard Lane, and did not have to look any further. Melody was very accommodating as I showed her different pictures of the arrangements I was thinking about, and was very creative in putting together what ultimately ended up at the wedding. We had a few changes very close to the wedding date, which was not an issue at all. We also had to rent a chuppah the day before the wedding, which Flowers on Orchard Lane was easily able to help with and had no issue with.

    I definitely will recommend them to all future brides!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 04/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jan and the staff at Orchard Lane were fabulous! I went in not knowing exactly what I wanted, but I had pictures of centerpieces and bouquets I liked. Jan knew right away what my vision was, and she and the staff built centerpieces and bouquets that took my breath away! The office staff was always available when I had a question, and they were so patient with us. I can't say enough good things!
  • User1565446 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flowers on Orchard Lane (FoOL) was wonderful during our daughter's March 2014 wedding at the Athletic Club of Columbus. Melody (wonderful!) understood the bride's wishes and executed them perfectly. They delivered everything on time and as requested - the flowers, the bouquets, the table flowers, the very large clarinet or crystal towers, the candles for the tables and fireplace and etc. We took the option to have all the rented crystal vases, etc. picked up by FoOL as well. No worries, no running or stress at the last moment. I highly recommend FoOL. They are worth every penny
  • User1504690 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers were GORGEOUS!! They did a fabulous job!
  • User1419314 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    FOOL executed every dream I had for my daughter's wedding day. She created a dreamy ceremony mood with a willow branch wedding canopy, a dramatic cocktail hour space and a breathtaking floral reception space that our guests were wowed by. The flowers from bouquets to wedding canopy to high table scapes were made with fresh and full blooms and in place for our evening. No last minute request was too much for Jan, Melody and their team. Thanks for making our dreams come to life!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend Flowers on Orchard Lane to anyone planning a wedding or special event. I worked with Melody and Kelly who were awesome! They spent time with me looking at the ideas I had and making suggestions for me to consider. I really trusted their artistic design and everything turned out PERFECTLY! My wedding was 3 months ago and people are still talking about how gorgeous everything was! They were extremely pleasant to work with, very talented, and worth every penny! You will be forever grateful if you choose to work with Melody and Kelly at Flowers on Orchard Lane!