Weddings

Flowers By Vince Reviews

Flowers By Vince View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 24
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
Sort by:
  • A
    Ada Married on 03/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot describe how amazing my flowers looked at my wedding! Vince and Suzanne did such an amazing job! They really took the time to make sure they turned my vision of what I wanted my wedding to look like into reality. The way they decorated the pergola for the ceremony made it look like I was in a fairytale. The center pieces were gorgeous and exactly what I wanted! They were also super great about keeping me within my budget but also giving me everything I wanted. Not only do they do a great job with the flowers they are both amazing people! I would highly recommend them to anyone and I am so happy I chose them for this special day!
  • User1598057 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have nothing but amazing things to say about Vince and Suzanne and I honestly don't know where to begin. At the first meeting, I knew I had found the right florist. Vince was very professional and I had complete confidence from Day 1. We let Vince know what we "wanted" and he let us know what it would cost. We couldn't afford what we wanted and he was great at helping us cut costs without sacrificing quality. He and Suzanne were full of suggestions which is what I needed! They were also always accessible if I had any questions, comments, or concerns. There were even some last minute changes within the last three weeks and he and Suzanne were extremely accommodating and made sure everything worked out. Though I was not there, my Day-Of Coordinator praised Vince and Suzanne for their professionalism during set-up. They are not only great florists, but are just all-around great people. I couldn't imagine working with anyone else! I would most definitely refer all of the friends and family to Flowers by Vince for all of their floral needs. I have not only gained a florist, but I feel as if I have also gained a friend!
  • A
    Alexis Married on 11/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vince and Suzanne were amazing! I didn't fully realize what an awesome impact flowers had on a wedding until they arrived. They were so interested in all of my wedding details and making each aspect so special. The flowers were the highest quality and they were a joy to work with. Not only did they give us exactly what we asked for they went above and beyond in making the wedding absolutely gorgeous. I highly recommend! Very professional, very responsive, they are a valuable addition to any wedding.
  • User1340658 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    the designer at Flowers by Vince is creative, colorful, and experienced. she is able to take the simplest flower, even a weed and create something beautiful out of it. no matter what time of day I call, they are always available to create arrangements for our yoga studio and the designs are beautiful, balanced, and unique. I highly recommend this florist for any occasion. they will go out of their way to make you happy!
  • K
    Kiki Married on 03/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vince was great! He did exactly what the bride wanted and was eager to please her. We had a last minute change and he didn't mind a bit. The flowers were beautiful and were a great value.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vince did a wonderful job! He was so easy to work with and very attentive to what I was saying I wanted. He translated my thoughts into beautiful arrangements perfectly! Plus his prices were affordable. Thanks Vince- loved it all!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Vince. I heard about him from my hair dresser when I was complaining that Espositios was totally dropping the ball with my wedding flowers. She told me "you HAVE to talk to Vince he is the best!" And she was completely right. I called him that night, slightly freaking out because my wedding was in 3 months. Vince met me the next day, said he made room in his schedule for me and we planned out the whole wedding with beautiful wildflowers. On my wedding day he was there on time and he set up all of the table and the flowers around the arbor. Our bouquets and boutonnieres were exceptional. We were able to get everything for a great price.
  • K
    Kasey Married on 11/12/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vince is such a pleasure to work with. He really knows what he's doing and does his best to make the bride happy. I couldn't be more thrilled with our wedding flowers and especially my bouquet. It was exactly what I had envisioned. His prices are amazing too. I highly recommend Vince.
  • J
    Jen Married on 09/24/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vince was absolutely AMAZING to work with and the flowers were beautiful!! We were on a very tight budget and he exceeded our expectations on all counts. He was one of my only vendors to respond asap and make me feel as if everything was under control. He did our centerpieces, my beautiful bridal bouquet, all the bridesmaids bouquets and boutonnières for ALL the men in the Bridal Party... and he also created special floral pins for the Mothers of the Bride and Groom and fantastic nosegays for my three flower girls - ALL for a great price! Vince really goes above & beyond and I can not recommend him highly enough. - Mrs. Jen Milam
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/12/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Flowers by Vince. I was still getting ready when he arrived with the flowers and did not get to see them until right before pictures. My bridesmaids kept coming in and telling me how beautiful the flowers were. When I saw everything he had done I was amazed! Everything was exactly as I had pictured it in my head, only better! He did everything we discussed and completely captured the look I wanted for my wedding. And he did everything within my budget! He is a wonderful person to work with, always willing to answer questions, and met with me several times to go over everything. I highly recommend Flowers by Vince and appreciate all that he did to make my wedding flowers look beautiful!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 03/26/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vince was absolutely amazing! He listened to everything I said and gave me exactly what I wanted! In the beginning when I didn't really know what I wanted, he made great suggestions, let me look in his book of flowers, and told me what he could get and in what colors he could get them. I seriously squealed with delight when I walked into my venue and saw all of his beautiful arrangements! I was a little sad that we had to jet off to our honeymoon so soon after the wedding because I wanted to enjoy all of the flowers. I can't say enough good things about him-this is the florist to get!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 11/13/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flowers by Vince made my wedding affordable and just as I had dreamed. He is so creative and very easy to work with. If all of my vendors were as easy going as Vince, I would have saved more time and less stress.
    His pricing was very reasonable and he worked with my BUDGET when other florists would NOT.

    I would recommend Flowers By Vince to everyone I know.

    Thanks for making my wedding day so special.


    Danielle and Joe
  • F
    Tara Married on 03/20/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love Vince!! He is wonderful! He was really helpful in choosing everything and helped me decided what I needed and didn't need. Even though I didn't use many flowers, he made me feel very confident in my choices. He also made me an unbelieveable deal! He is very kind.
  • T
    Trudy Married on 10/18/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vince was truly wonderful to work with - patient, understanding and professional. Even though our budget was small, he took the time to bring samples to my office, work with us to determine what we needed, and ensure that our vision of the flowers was clear to him before starting. Then, less than a month before the wedding, we decided that we were not able to do the reception items ourselves - without any hassle, Vince came out again, sketched out what we needed and made everything beautiful for us on our wedding day. (And the church ladies raved over the table arrangements, as they got to keep them in their offices the following week). My bouquet is still beautiful and hasn't begun to fade, even after 10 days on the kitchen counter in a vase. I would highly recommend Vince to anyone!
  • A
    Anita Married on 07/12/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best Value for the Price. Very professional and quick to respond to any questions. Seemed to understand exactly what I wanted for the ceremony. Least stressful part of the planning
  • nicole1982usa
    Nicole Married on 10/13/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vince was great to work with. He's very reasonable and honest. If he doesn't think a flower will look good at that time of year, or he will have difficulty ordering it, he lets you know up front. He's willing to go the extra mile, but also realistic, which I appreciated. My flowers were beautiful and well put together. He had some great ideas that really played out well on the day of the wedding. The ceremony decoration was perfect. The price was amazingly reasonable, especially for the quality of work devoted to our wedding.
  • S
    Sandra Married on 06/02/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This man came into our wedding at the very last minute because the florist we had planned on using was just not working out! He came in and gave more for the price that we had agreed on with the other florist. And on the day of the reception, his daughter's best friend's father had passed away and he was providing the flowers for that also, but he was there was us, himself! And it was FANTASTIC. The flowers were beautiful and more than we ever expected. I highly recommend Vince to anyone for anything do to with florist needs.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 03/13/2010
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow, I was shocked to see the negative review! Just goes to show you can't please everybody! Vince was great for our wedding!! He did above and beyond what was expected! The value was incredible and he was great to work with! If you need any pics or details feel free to email me.
  • A
    Jessica Married on 02/11/2006
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a unique situation. My aunt wanted to do our flowers for us - however we would have to pre-order the flowers ahead of time. So, we had to find a local vendor that would sell us cut flowers, unarranged. Vince was very flexible about this and was great about recommending what would be good hearty flowers that would survive the 2 hour trip out, as well as the few days we were out there before the wedding. While he did not arrange our flowers for us, I have seen his work and he does a fantastic job.
  • User2599382 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Flowers by Vince was very highly rated. So much so, that I did not look elsewhere and had complete confidence in them. They showed up and delivered 100%. The only downfall was the flowers themselves. We had an initial meeting and discussed the preliminary ideas. I was told I would not need to finalize until one month from the wedding date. So, we had another meeting, and I had changed some things (which as they said was completely normal and most likely to happen). SO I made changes, many changes.. Many of which were of higher cost. We decided it was worth it and went for it (because it's the one time in your life it will happen right!?) well, day of came.. And they were there.. But the flowers were all based on our initial visit... Nothing changed. We paid extra for these flowers and did not get them. I completely would have understood if they informed me! But I did not receive on email, text, phone call, letter.. Nothing. I still give them 4-5 stars because they were there when they said they would be. But as far as the game plan.. Not so much. If I had to do it again, I would not hire them. I feel bad saying it but it still irks me that we paid extra for something that was completely ignored.
  • B
    Jennifer Married on 03/20/2010
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vince has a great personality and is a pleasure to work with. He is willing to work with your budget and has a lot of experience. Unfortunately, the day of my wedding I walked in to see my bouquet's flowers already turning brown on the tips and wrinkling up. The flower girl's peddles were turning brown in addition to my cake topper. My friend also used Flowers By Vince for her wedding and she was extremely satisfied so maybe it was because my wedding took place outside the city limits.
  • User1017202 2+ years ago
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We were on a budget and Vince stayed within our budget. We provided all the containers for the tables. The bridal party flowers were gorgeous. I was disappointed with the flowers for the tables. The centerpieces were baby's breath in mercury glass vases but it looked as though someone just stuffed the baby's breath into a vase it was shaped or arranged. They also were supposed to have greenery included in them. I paid several hundred dollars, but I'm not sure how that is. He definitely made out on our wedding, knowing what I paid and knowing what the groom paid for flowers, I think the groom got the better deal. I could see how his money was spent. I would recommend based on the bridal party flowers but be more explicit in your details apparently I wasn't.
  • B
    Paula Married on 04/24/2010
    Rating 2.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    I don't even know where to start with this review. He was terrible. I am being nice by giving him these many stars. I requested a large roound rose bouquet and I got a small round bouquet of roses and tulips. I told him that I did not want tulips in my bouquet, just roses and I wanted it to be big. He even wrote on his receipt "wants big look." The corsages looked like boutonneieres and we barely had enough rose petals to even use for the flower girl and we wanted to cover the aisle in rose petals. We had to use 3/4 of the flower girl's petals so we could decorate the aisle. He was originally very sweet but once the wedding was over he was extremely rude. My mother decided to call him and speak to him about our disappointment while we were gone on our honeymoon and she told me when we got back that he was very rude and defensive and told her that we had caviar taste on a hotdog budget. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. We even offered to pay more and he said that he just does this for such a cheap price because he wants to make brides happy. Yeah he is reasonable and cheaper than most of the florists that I talked to but I would have rather paid more than have to deal with someone like Vince. I actually recommended him to 5 different girls that live in the area and I made sure that I contacted all of them to let them know that if their wedding is far enough away that they should switch vendors. I think every girl but one decided to switch or keep looking. I will never recommend him to anyone ever again. I thought he was amazing but it turns out he was all talk. No bride should ever have to look down at her bouquet and cry because it is not what she wanted.



    Edit:

    Suzanne,
    I did not care about the flowers at all. I could have cared less if they were wrong. I did not request peonies, my mother did at the last minute because she wanted to surprise me with them. I understand that he could not get them and I did not care about that. However his response to my mother's complaint is what upset me. The flowers were beautiful but the "God loving" man you talk about was very rude and about made a 63 year old woman cry. Telling some one that they have champagne taste on a hotdog budget is not kind. If he would have been honest with us and told me I couldn't get my "big look" for my price range I would have paid more. He shouldn't have lied to us and told us I could get what I want when apparently I didn't. Like I said the flowers were beautiful but a bride should not look down at her bouquet on her wedding day and be saddened because it is nothing like she had imagined. I am sorry if I have upset you but I would never want any of my friends that I associate with to have to go through what I did. I did not first hand hear the phone call between him and my mother but what she told me when I got back from our honeymoon was absolutely horrific!

    Flowers By Vince's reply:

    Good Afternoon Paula, I do remember your wedding very well. Yes, we realize that you wanted peonies, but florists always get a second choice because it is grown up north and usually by the time it reaches the wholesaler and then the florist, there is no guarantee that it will be fresh, vibrant and beautiful. I am ashamed to hear you spread bad gossip about Vince when he has been in business for over 31 years, served as President of the Tallahassee Association of Wedding Professionals for three years, he is also a Master Gardener and grows his own organic flowers for customers. Not only is Vince very reputable, but he is also a man of GOD and a true Christian. Vince was deeply hurt by your hanious comments and would do anything to make a bride happy. I in fact made your corsages, your bridesmaids bouquets and thought they were quite beautiful. I am Vince's Co-Owner and I am also a professional photographer and I photograph everything that goes out of our studio to back up any discrepencies. If you would like to meet both of us in person and rectify this issue we would be more than happy to accommodate your needs. Again, if you feel we were in the wrong, we ask in GOD's name that you forgive us, for we are only human and want our brides to be happy on the most eventful day of their lives. Gratefully yours, Suzanne Dzurik (Co-Owner)
  • User1444819 2+ years ago
    Rating 1.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    Unless you want a surprise on your wedding day I would NOT recommend this florist. We gave them photographs of our requests and were very specific and did not get what we wanted. They changed my bouquet, with no heads up. Did 100% different centerpieces, nothing that we requested during our final meeting at all..and when we emailed them about this issue they just ignored us. I guess all they care about is money since they have ours now they don't care about how disappointed we were with their flowers. Below is the e-mail we sent to them.

    Vince & Suzanne:

    It has taken a while to gather our thoughts and words on how we wanted to approach the two of you. We were speechless on our wedding day when we not only saw a bouquet we did not request, but also our centerpieces. We felt that was extremely bold and extremely distasteful. We are just appalled that a business would not notify a customer when floral arrangements can't be granted. We also didn't understand the change in our centerpieces... We only requested billy balls and the yellow flower( golden rod?). Which oddly enough..we DID receive the two requested flowers, BUT in addition we received a handful of other flowers not requested nor wanted. We had two meetings about floral requests. The second meeting We discussed how much we wanted different arrangements.When we left we were certain we were all on the same page. We did not want the bouquet and table center pieces to match AT ALL. We wanted a very very simple center piece.

    How do you resolve such matters when you have such a disappointed client?



    ...and they answered that question by not responding.


    I do not think a bride should be surprised on her wedding day. Since I was not sure of all the names of flowers I just presented the florist with photographs. To be expected to understand their handwriting and the names of flowers shouldn't be on the bride. I would just like to reinstate that they are extremely unprofessional.

    Flowers By Vince's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to read our reviews. Please consider all of our 5 star reviews before considering this review that we find not valid.

    At the wedding location on early Sunday afternoon upon dropping the flowers off, we met with the Wedding Event Director who loved your flowers and asked for business cards. I even then checked with your husband and he stated that everything was good and thanked me.

    To the reviewer: We have reached out to your numerous times via email to you and your husband and by phone to try and rectify your concerns that you have stated in this review. Please contact us at (850) 681-6659 or email us at flowersbyvince@embarqmail.com.

    Thank you,
    Flowers By Vince