flowers by the greenery Reviews

26 | West Chester, PA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for flowers by the greenery

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

26

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Carolina

    Carolina · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing flowers

    Judy at flowers by the greenery did an amazing job with our flowers. I ordered bouquets for myself and my bridesmaids and they looked amazing. I had asked for a wild style with lots of greenery and white roses with a touch of pink. Could not have been happier. Thank you Judy for being great!!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • D

    Debby · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy was amazing! She made sure everything was absolutely perfect for my daughters wedding, the bouquets were just magnificent.

    Sent on 07/02/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Flowers by the Greenery for my June wedding last year. Arrangements fell through with Wegman's and with only about a month before the wedding, Judy and her team came to the rescue! Judy was responsive and made sure I had everything I needed. The centerpieces and bouquets I requested were gorgeous, exactly what I wanted and fairly priced. Would recommend to anyone in the area!

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • User4638738 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy from the Flowers by the Greenery knows flowers and she knows brides. Our first consultation with Judy felt like I was sitting in the living room of a friend’s house wedding planning. She listened, she asked questions, she got to know me, my mom and future MIL. Talking to Judy and looking through her sample books we were able to find the perfect flowers for my wedding. I had an idea of colors and style going in but Judy helped define and style exactly what I wanted. She was accommodating and honest when it came to pricing and helped me stay within my budget. We got married last month and I am so happy with how everything turned out! We had a large wedding party and from the bridesmaids and mom bouquets, groomsmen, father, and ring bearer boutonnieres, flower girl wands, and our special bride and groom bouquet and boutonniere, everything was perfect. They were beautiful and elegant and coordinated perfectly with my wedding scheme. Thank you Judy!!
    <3 Madeline

    Sent on 11/06/2015
  • User5413382 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy did a wonderful job on my wedding flowers!! From the beginning she helped me with my vision of what I wanted perfectly! We stopped in several times before the wedding to review what we would be getting and Judy was always more than happy to talk with us. She even offered us to stop by the week of the wedding to see the flowers if we wanted to! Judy is extremely friendly and personable. She gives you her ideas and experience without pressuring you to make any decisions. When Judy showed up on my wedding day with my bridal boquet, I was even more impressed than I thought I would be! Judy did the flowers for my bridal party, groomsmen, grandparents/parents, alter arrangements, and flowers for the church pews. Judy also brings extra flowers and an emergency kit to fix any broken flowers or arrangements. Although she is one person, Judy is very trustworthy and it is very obvious that she loves what she does! I would highly recommend Flowers By The Greenery to anyone who is looking for a beautiful arrangement!

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • User4385654 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married in October 2014. I had previously used Judy's services at an old employer and knew that when I got married she would be my florist.

    Like a lot of brides I had pictures and ideas that I gathered from Pinterest. I'm not very creative, know nothing about flowers and am a visual person. Judy met with me for an hour + to review my wedding. She's like a therapist - she evaluates your likes and dislikes compared to the pictures and drills down to what fits you. She sent me a quote with the flower names listed and I looked up the images and "put together" what it would look like in my mind. When it came down to my wedding day I wasn't 100% sure what it would look like. But Judy gave me the most wonderful surprise of my dream bouquet! She even included flowers she was allergic to because she could tell I liked them so much. On your wedding you want everything to be perfect and I can say hands down my bouquet was perfect. She also did the flower arrangements on my cake which included the top and it was exquisite.

    What I love about this place is they treat every arrangement like they are making it for themselves. Bonus is that they only do one wedding per day - you are their primary focus. She also brings an emergency bucket of every flower that is part of your arrangement should a mishap occur! Judy was at my venue for probably 2+ hours and she was only dropping of the bridal party arrangements and doing the cake - that just shows how dedicated she is. But she stays and waits to make sure you are completely comfortable and happy.

    I HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone getting married and of course to everyone else! For the level of service she provides the prices are extremely reasonable.

    Sent on 10/27/2014

    flowers by the greenery's reply:

    We always say the Bride's great taste makes us look good! M's palette was the warm Fall colors - always a treat to work with!
    Full disclosure - While we never leave until the Bride is OK with it, Judy was waiting on the caterer with the cake, who was more than an hour past their promised arrival time.
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Judy for our ceremony and reception flowers last year and she was great. We were on a very small flower budget and she worked with us to make the most of it, prioritizing what was most important to us and getting rid of things we cared less about. She helped us flesh out what we wanted and turned it into an overall design aesthetic that looked great and went very well with the venue and the rest of our decorations! We really appreciated how she worked with us and listened to what we wanted, and was incredibly communicative to make sure that the result fit what we were thinking. As we were also on a budget, we also very much appreciated how great she was at letting us control costs, even giving us a spreadsheet of different design ideas so that we could see how much more our changes would cost.

    In short, she was awesome. We highly recommend her.

    Sent on 07/05/2015
  • User3310395 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy was a pleasure to work with. She knew exactly what I was looking for and worked with my color scheme perfectly. She went above and beyond to make sure my flowers were perfect for our wedding day!! Thanks so much Judy!!!!!

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • A

    Alex · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worked really greatly with us to come up with ideas for the flowers and such, and even found these cute barrels for extremely cheap on ebay that worked for putting the lavender in at our venue. The flowers looked beautiful at the wedding; she was very easy to get in touch with, and met up with her a bunch of times for getting everything squared away for the wedding. I highly recommend her for her service to us, and for truly trying to get the best deals possible for us with haggling with different businesses for the flowers we desired.

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had so much fun planning with the lovely people at The Greenery! They seemed to know exactly what I wanted before I even said anything. The flowers were GORGEOUS, and fit my vision perfectly. They even improved some things! They were also extremely affordable, which made it even better. They supplied the archway for the ceremony, a beautiful little toss bouquet of real flowers that was as gorgeous as my own, and even the aisle runner. They didn't miss a thing!

    Sent on 11/28/2012

    flowers by the greenery's reply:

    While this is a wonderful review, the credit goes to The Greenery of Morgantown who is listed as your florist on your wedding website. They deserve the credit for the hard work they surely put in.
  • Marie S. (aka Princess Leia)

    Marie · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy was one of my favorite vendors to work with during the year long wedding planning process. She was fun, creative, thoughtful and extremely professional. Judy's attention to detail was exceptional. I never knew there were so many details to review for bouquets - she had me picking out the ribbon on the handles, the way it would be wrapped and even the pins to fasten were thought out. I'm a short bride so Judy even ensured the bouquets would not overpower my dress or my height.

    Judy's flower suggestions were amazing - the colors were an exact match to my wedding. They were fresh and flawless

    My husband's and the groomsmen's boutonnieres were spot on and again Judy's attention to detail was amazing - the ribbon & pins were an exact match to our theme.

    Judy also created a flower arrangement for our deceased loved one's memorial table - that blew us away with it's beauty and sentiment.

    The final amazing detail... Judy created submersible flower arrangements for our fish bowl centerpieces. Not only were the colors perfect, she ensured the flowers would float at staggering heights so our fish would get maximum "showtime". Judy even ensured the weights used to anchor the flowers were painted to match the glass beads in the bottom of the bowls so they would not be noticeable in the event the beads shifted

    I really can't say enough wonderful things about Judy! Kudos to Flowers by the Greenery for perfect wedding flowers!

    Sent on 10/16/2012
  • Tara

    Tara · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are so many good things to say. My coordinator recommended Judy(the owner) to me and I love her! She saw my vision and ran with it. She helped me stay within budget and made this experience one i will never forget. She was so helpful from the beginning. She knows he stuff and she knows how to execute a vision to the T. I fully recommend her to anyone. She is the sweetest most genuine person and you know you are in good hands from the moment you speak with her.

    Sent on 08/20/2012
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy is the best! Working with her was so much fun, and she made my dream become reality on my wedding day. The value is also unmatchable. A true talent, a single woman behind it, and nothing but passion and smiles along the way. If you are looking for a West Chester area florist, pick Judy over the more "designer" florists. She does the same, if not better. She didn't even leave until everything was PERFECT after our ceremony. Thanks Judy!

    Sent on 05/30/2012
  • B

    Kim · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend using Flowers by the Greenery!!!! Judy did my wedding and she was an absolute pleasure to work with. She helped me with ideas for what flowers to use at my wedding and was always in communication with me about the flowers for my wedding. She was very easy to reach by phone or email and would always promptly get back to me if I had questions! Thanks so much for making our wedding a success!!!
    Kim and Chris Turner

    Sent on 08/01/2011
  • W

    C · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy and flowers by the greenery came to me through word of mouth in the West Chester, PA area. Overall, Judy was an outstanding choice for our wedding day! From the first meeting when my mom and I met with Judy, we were impressed with her knowledge and we were put at ease with her personable and open attitude. We met with other vendors and Judy won our hearts with her passionate "we can change this / we can change that / oh have you considered this wonderful flower!?" approach. Always responsive and with a keen eye on the details, Judy was confident and organized. As for the day of, Judy was on time and prepared. The flowers on the wedding cake were fresh and well chosen. The wedding pictures speak for themselves - the alter flowers and guest table center piece arrangements were beautiful and I was really happy with the colors, the arrangement, and the sophisticated style in the presentation. My bridal bouquet was just what I imagined (not too big) and the bridesmaid bouquets were stunning as well. Overall, the mums on the pews were my favorite! Thank you Judy! ~The Purple & White Bride

    Sent on 09/01/2011
  • M

    M · Married on 11/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy did a great job with our wedding. She was very professional and truly listened to what we were asking for. I would highly recommend her to her other brides.

    Sent on 07/29/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Flowers by the Greenery. The flowers for my wedding were gorgeous and I got more compliments about my flowers than anything else. Judy is very easy to work with, always responds to questions quickly, and their prices are extremely reasonable. The quality of the work is exceptional; everything looked perfect, was exactly what I wanted, and the flowers were so fresh everyone who took centerpieces told me it took weeks for them to start fading. If I had to plan my wedding all over again, I would not hesitate to hire Flowers by the Greenery again!

    Sent on 07/29/2011
  • D

    Denise · Married on 05/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy created our daughters wedding from flower girl to centerpiece at the reception. Since this time Judy has done all the flowers for our sons dates for dances and have your say "absokutely" beautiful. Thank Judy for your creations, visions and finished designs.

    Sent on 03/25/2014
  • J

    Jen · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy at Flowers by The Greenery was absolutely wonderful to work with when planning my wedding. She is personable and ready to accommodate your budget, however large or limited it may be. She gave us several options for each item we needed (e.g. bride's bouquet, bridesmaids' bouquets, centerpieces, etc.), each at different price points based on the types of flowers going in it, and put everything into an Excel spreadsheet that we could go into and select various items and quantities. As a result we were able to mix and match everything to best fit our budget....maybe go more elaborate on the bride's bouquet but simplify the ceremony decor, for example. I can't express how easy and stress-free this made the process! My husband and I could switch things around and work out what we wanted in the privacy of our own apartment, then Judy would order any flowers needed to put together an example of anything we needed to see before finalizing. Judy was flexible, accommodating, and did amazing, beautiful work. I'd recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 07/28/2011
  • T

    Trish · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were gorgeous ! Exactly what I wished for !

    Sent on 08/15/2011
  • E

    E · Married on 08/06/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had no idea what flowers to even begin with for our summer wedding- Judy sat with me in person and over the phone countless times and provided me with the guidance needed. She gave me exact terminology of flowers to Google search so I could try to put ideas together, and the final finished product that she delivered on the day of the wedding absolutely blew me away. I have no idea how someone can be so good with making unique and breathtaking arrangements, but she did it and I would recommend Flowers By the Greenery to anyone.

    Sent on 08/16/2016

    flowers by the greenery's reply:

    Thank you! It was an absolute pleasure to work with you! You were a beautiful bride!!
  • User2360518 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy did a great job with our wedding flowers! She worked tirelessly to accommodate our vision and budget. She will treat you like a valued friend and not just a client and go out of her way to help.

    Sent on 08/09/2013
  • M

    Molly · Married on 07/05/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I was a little late in going out to find flowers for our wedding, but I am so glad that I happened by Flowers by the Greenery and met with Judy. She was lovely to work with and helped me through the whole flower choosing experience, aside from the color I had no idea what I wanted and she put it all together for me. Judy's planning allowed me to pick between flowers and styles that made the flowers affordable and easy to decide what I wanted to include or leave out. She delivered the flowers herself to make sure we were happy with them and to keep them well hydrated right up until we needed them for pictures. Thank you Judy!

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • Jen

    Jen · Married on 03/12/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    It was wonderful working with Judy at the Flowers by the Greenery. She was friendly yet professional throughout the entire wedding process! Judy was very flexible in working with our schedule for delivery as well as working with our budget and developing a vision for our wedding flowers!! I couldn't recommend them more!

    Sent on 07/28/2011
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 01/02/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Judy at Flowers by the Greenery was amazing! We had a long consultation discussing all my flower needs and she was sure to think of anything I might have forgotten. She was great at staying within my budget, and making it go far! The flowers the day of were beautiful, and she hand delivered our bouquets to our hotel and then brought all the centerpieces herself to our venue. We were so happy with everything!!!

    Sent on 01/12/2016