Skip to main content
Weddings

Flowers by Mayumi Reviews

Flowers by Mayumi View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

6 User photos

  • Jamie
    Jamie S. Married on 07/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience, amazing florist.

    I had to find flowers at the last minute (about 24 hours before my ceremony)...issue with original florist and Mayumi came through. Many of my guests kept saying what great flowers I had and how they matched the teal dresses I choose perfectly.

    She asked what we wanted and needed. She was able to deliver the vision I had in my head within my budget. She was honest about what flowers I was going to be able to get and how it was going to look. Delivery and set up was included which helped minimize the stress of the day. 100% would recommend her if you are looking for a florist. She is up front and honest. I wish I would have gone with her originally.
  • Carly2417
    Carly P. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mayumi is a true artist.

    I gave Mayumi an idea of what I would like and she exceeded my expectations. Her flower arrangements made it look like a fairytale. She was so attentive and I got so many compliments on her artistry
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and creative!

    We used Flowers by Mayumi for the bride's bouquet (and some loose petals for the flower girl). Working with them was very easy - they have experience with our wedding planner.

    The overall experience was incredibly smooth. Despite only making the bride's bouquet, she did a STUNNING job. We made silk flower arrangements for the centerpieces ourselves as well as ordered silk bridesmaids bouquets from Etsy and using pictures, she was able to match the colors PERFECTLY.

    Pickup was a breeze and it was ready right on time. Would recommend them to anyone else who was in the market for a florist in Lewes!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amy
    Amy S. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Flowers!!

    All I can say is WOW!!! My flowers were so much more than I expected!!! They were gorgeous!!!! She was so easy to work with, she got the arrangements spot on!!!! All the flowers were much bigger and mor beautiful than expected! Thank you so much Mayumi for making my special day so beautiful!!!

    Flowers by Mayumi's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review! It was a pleasure to work with you and bring your special day to life. I am so glad that you loved your wedding flowers just as much as we loved designing them.
    Wishing you and your husband a lifetime of happiness.
  • E
    Erin Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mayumi was excellent!

    Mayumi was amazing to work with and did a beautiful job with our flowers, tables, and decorations. We definitely let her lead the process which meant we didn't have to do a lot of work - just gave her some ideas - and ended up with a beautiful result. She also decorated our tables with some of our own materials which was a bit of a cost saver and her help the day of with decorations was invaluable.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a such a great experience working with Mayumi and her team. We met with Mayumi to discuss our vision and she immediately understood the look we were going for and had so many great ideas about how to achieve it. For example, we wanted to decorate the wedding arch with flowers and Mayumi had the idea to repurpose those flowers to decorate the fireplace inside during our reception! We also reused the flowers that we decorated the ceremony chairs with at the cocktail hour. She arrived early to set up the flowers and her team moved our flowers after the ceremony up to the reception area to help us save on costs. The flowers blew everyone that attended our wedding away. They were vibrant, fresh, and so well styled. I would highly recommend Flowers By Mayumi and would absolutely use them again!
  • B
    Britt Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING! I didn't know anything about flowers and to be honest, it wasn't something I thought I cared about...but Flowers of Mayumi changed my opinion on flowers! Mayumi, Emily, and the rest of the staff made the whole process so easy! I gave them a few pictures of flowers I liked and they created the most creative and beautiful flowers I could ever imagine. When I changed my mind about my bouquet, they were more then accommodating and helpful. I even stopped by the shop unannounced just to check in and make sure everything was going smoothly, and they always stopped and talked to me. The bridal party flowers were so gorgeous and the flowers for our cake were perfect! Beyond amazing and helpful!! Thank you for being part of our wedding day!!
  • D
    Deb Married on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers for my daughter's wedding were so gorgeous, unique and creative. My daughter wanted succulents and other flowers that you don't typically see at weddings. The combination was stunning. We got so many compliments. It was a pleasure working with Mayumi. She won't disappoint.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing staff! I give kudos to everyone at the shop. Very professional, nice and extremely helpful. Mayumi even went above and beyond to help me decide the right flowers for my beach wedding. I couldn't be more happy with the choice I made.
  • D
    David Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mayumi and all of the staff well wonderful in their support of our wedding planning and transforming our ideas for flowers and wedding décor into artistic beauty that far exceeded our expectations. We had a ceremony on the beach with a pergola decorated in aqua blue fabric and cherry red flowers (red roses) that were so vibrant in color that we cannot wait to share our photographer's photos with them! Our family and friends couldn't stop complimenting about the flowers and colors. The table centerpieces carried our color choices through to the reception in simple but elegant form. We highly recommend you look at Flowers by Mayumi for your wedding. The value for your money is fantastic compared to other florists we looked at.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 10/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding flowers were exquisite! They truly exceeded any expectations that I ever had and were more beautiful than I could ever imagine. The staff is also wonderful. They braved hurricane like weather, flooding and road closures to get our flowers to us and make sure our day was perfect. I can't say enough wonderful things about Flowers by Mayumi.
  • E
    Elle Married on 06/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    they created and designed exactly what we wanted! . We took a large champagne vase that was bride's mother's and used as focal point at reception - absolutely gorgeous and large as we requested and unique and stunning
  • H
    Heather Married on 05/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married in May and used Flowers by Mayumi for my bouquet and a couple flowers for grandmothers. They were more than helpful and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality that came out of the price. They were easy to work with and had beautiful flowers.
  • User1669530 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mayumi did the flowers for my wedding this past June 6th, 2014. I had selected a very difficult shade of lilac to match a very difficult dress color. I explained my vision to Mayumi and sent her several pictures of ideas I loved for bouquets and boutonnieres. My theme was vintage nautical on the beach. When my flowers were delivered and my mom handed me my bouquet I cried. It was even more pretty than I had imagined. Everything was perfect. I couldn't have asked for better arrangements. I would definitely recommend anyone go through Mayumi for flowers in the Rehoboth Beach/Lewes, DE area.
  • E
    Erica Married on 09/17/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My flowers were amazing!! Very professional and I was very pleased with her.
  • M
    Maria Married on 05/30/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mayumi was incredibly flexible and wonderful to work with. She helped us achieve the look that we wanted while helping us stay within our budget. The flowers were amazing and she definitely went above and beyond in the area of service. We greatly appreciate her help and her talent and would HIGHLY recommend her!
  • D
    Dwight Married on 09/10/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mayumi did an amazing job with our bouquets and boutonnieres.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/17/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic florist! The flowers came out beautiful for our wedding. They were very accommodating when I called to make changes.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/10/2008
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful flowers and I really appreciate that she was willing to work with me on Mother's Day weekend.
  • E
    Eve Married on 10/01/2016
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They did a beautiful job on our flowers for our wedding! The chuppah received so many compliments and the flowers were all fresh and professionally displayed! Very well done! And highly recommend!
  • Anne
    Anne Married on 05/21/2011
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Flowers by Mayumi was wonderful. I know nothing about flowers, never had a favorite flower and had no idea what I wanted for arrangements - Mayumi worked with me and we ended up with lovely flowers everywhere.

    Mayumi was OK at email exchanges (I tried to plan my wedding via email from work...not as productive as I would have liked!) but when we talked on the phone she was always knew about the emails and what I was looking for. We were planning the wedding from the DC area and went to Lewes regularly, Mayumi was always available to sit and talk with us about what we wanted. She worked with me to figure out what we were going for and had great ideas.

    We were able to make unique bouquets for me and the bridesmaids with contrasting blue and white hydrangeas and great boutonnieres for all the men. It was nerve racking at first to pick out flowers (more because I had no idea what I wanted) but Mayumi's ideas were great!

    Who knew flowers were so expensive? In order to save some money we bought flowers from Mayumi and arranged them ourselves for the reception -- I had some family help and they turned out amazing.

    All of the behind the scene details were handled -- the flowers were at the church, groomsmen had theirs, bridesmaid bouquets were waiting for us at the church, not entirely sure how it all happened but I didn't even care, they were so professional and I knew everything would happen -- it was great
  • S
    Samuel Married on 09/16/2017
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose Flowers by Mayumi for our wedding flowers, and while we were pretty happy with what they prepared, we couldn't help but feel like the flowers that were delivered to us were not really what we ordered.

    In all fairness, the woman we initially worked with when we submitted our order left the company before our wedding, so the owner had to jump in and pick up where she left off. I think that is some of the reason that what we were expecting was lost in translation.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message