21 Reviews for Flowers by Alison

4.6
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultations (4)
Delivery (4)
Set Up (4)
Altar Decor (4)
Bouquets (4)
Boutonnieres (4)
Corsages (4)
Table Arrangements (4)
Event Design (3)
Aisle Decor (2)
Flower Petals (2)
21 Flowers by Alison Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Alison is amazing! Not only was she the only florist in the area to quote us a reasonable price for our wedding flowers, she was also a great person to deal with. She truly went above and beyond for us and was very patient through the whole process. We got exactly what we asked for and it looked better than I could have ever imagined. I can't say enough good things about her; she's an amazing person and a talented florist.

Profile Picture Marie, 6/21/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Set Up, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Flower Petals, Table Arrangements
5.0

I went to Ocean city to interview floweriest for my wedding in October. Alison was the 3rd we had met on that day. Right from the start we were chating like we had know each other for years. She offered ideas we had not even thought about and made the whole LONG day well worth it. I knew she was the one we would be working with. Her prices are are reasonable and her arrangements are beautiful. I can not wait to see my own flowers.

Profile Picture Rebecca, 10/22/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Table Arrangements, Consultations, Delivery, Set Up
5.0

Alison and her team did a beautiful job on designing and decorating our florals for our wedding. I wore the most gorgeous and unique flower crown that matched my bouquet. Alison even made a floral crown for my dog. Everything Alison touches turns to gold, she transformed our wedding and my attire with her flowers.

Profile Picture User7311244, 1+ year ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

My wedding planner uses Flowers by Alison regularly so for our wedding she did all of our flower and everything was beautiful!! We didnt know exactly how our flowers would look but ask for something similar to a picture we saw and it was better then the picture!! We were very happy!! The only thing I wish her shop offered was the bouquet preservation, those shops are so hard to find.

Profile Picture daisy, 9/24/16, 10 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Flower Petals, Table Arrangements, Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Set Up
4.8

Wonderful vendor! Very easy to work with, and flexible! I wanted to do a variety of vases with different arrangements in each and Alison was so accommodating. I was able to drop off the vases the week before the wedding, and gave artistic license to Alison to design them, and was SO glad that i did. She truly did not disappoint and each arrangement was unique and beautiful. My bouquet and bridesmaids bouquets were absolutely stunning along with the arch decor. Would absolutely recommend Flowers by Alison!

Profile Picture User7197035, 1+ year ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Table Arrangements, Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Set Up
5.0

Flowers were beautiful. Exactly what I had wanted. Order was done completely over the phone / email. Trust her to do an excellent job for you!!! I highly recommend

Profile Picture Sandra, 10/21/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Flowers by Alison was recommended to me by our wedding planner. Since our wedding was being planned long distance, I had to rely on her expertise in their services. I called and they were very helpful in assisting me on flower selection. I only needed a small bouquet since our wedding was technically an elopement to the beach. However, I did not feel dismissed because it wasn't a large floral order. They delivered the bouquet to our hotel an hour before the wedding as promised and it was beautiful and unique. Alison has a real eye for contemporary arrangements. This was not the traditional and predictable bouquet. Thank you, Alison!

Profile Picture Donna, 9/16/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Went above and beyond for my sons wedding. Over delivered on everything. The flowers were spectular.

Profile Picture Alison, 7/31/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
1.4

Very disappointed in our decision to work with Flowers by Alison. Communication, return emails and phone calls was non-existent. I received numerous excuses, and was made promises of when I would get a return call that consistently would never happen. However, because of positive reviews on wedding wire, we stayed patient. The only effort to get me the information on price and samples was made by Kristy (YESTERDAY May 28th 2015) our wedding is June 8th, 2015. This is nearly one month since I first requested information and pricing for the beach set up. My fiancé was having the same issues with getting return phone calls or not getting returned phone calls when they would promise to do so. After FINALLY getting the pricing and samples sent by Kristy (YESTERDAY) we sent an email last night requesting to not do the bridal flowers costing a little over $300 as we wished to do the beach set up for over $900. I got an email this morning from Alison saying that because of that they no lo

Profile Picture chris, 6/8/15, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

The flowers were so beautiful! Alison and her crew were great to work with.

Profile Picture User4496174, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.8

The flowers were terrific! Exactly what I wanted!

Profile Picture Clare, 7/15/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Alison is simply the best in the Ocean City area. She does beautiful work and is reasonably priced.

Profile Picture User3171954, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I just did a bouquet and boutonniere for my wedding but they were PERFECT!

The bouquet was exactly the style i wanted and it was amazing - i couldn't stop admiring it! I had brought some pictures and the florist did a great job of accessing my style and making recommendations.

Profile Picture User4101241, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
3.9

Alison and Debbie provided beautiful flowers that were very affordable. They also offered delivery to our hotel for only $10. This saved me from stressing about pick up the morning of the wedding. They are difficult to get in touch with by phone and email, but in the end they create beautiful, affordable bouquets. Debbie was great when we went to the shop to design the bouquets.

Profile Picture User3527358, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.8

Alison was great. She wanted to make sure the flowers were what I wanted and she got them exactly right. They were gorgeous. I was really happy! Look great in the pictures! I would highly recommend Alison.

Profile Picture User2690687, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
3.4

Our flowers were absolutely beautiful and more than we ever imagined or had asked for. The meetings prior to the event were rather unorganized. Our details were quickly written on scrap paper and not reviewed with us till 2 weeks prior to the event even with multiple attempts of being in contact. Each summary of needs were incorrect and even some of the flowers the day of were wrong but were still beautiful and everything came together well. Some flowers did not last till the end of the event. Although the organization and small details were not as well as we had hoped, everything came together beautifully and we received a lot of compliments about the flowers.

Profile Picture Melissa, 11/17/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.6

Beautiful flowers! Alison did an amazing job, she exceed my expectations by far. She may be a little hard to contact at times but not to worry, all will come out as planned. She has the cutest little shop in West O and a fabulous personality to go with it. I was sold as soon as I walked in the door. Alison knows her flowers. I came in her shop with three pages full of pictures that I had NO CLUE what they were but loved the look. Alison was able to rattle off all the names of the flowers and show me other pictures in her books. No other florist I went to was able to mention some of the flower names I was looking at. She was also able to get flowers that other florists told me were out of season. And her price was extremely reasonable! I highly recommend Alison and her crew!

Profile Picture Andrea, 10/5/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Flowers by Alison is perfect Ocean City, MD florist! Alison and her staff made the bouquets more perfect than I could have imagined! We requested real blue roses and white lilies....and boy did she deliver! The blue roses were brought in from Holland....these were NOT subsitute white roses dyed blue....this was the real deal! We received so many compliaments on how beautiful our flowers were! I am in process of drying my bouquet to keep as long as i can to continue to enjoy them! Thank you to Alison and her wonderful staff!

Profile Picture Tracey, 6/16/12, 8 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

My flowers were beautiful. When I met with Alison I knew that I wanted Iris in my bouquet. She was able to work from there with suggestions and how to mix flowers to make my bouquet truly unique.

Profile Picture Whitney, 5/27/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.5

Flowers by Alison doesn't have much of a presence on the internet but she comes highly recommended by myself and others who have worked with her. You can't view her work online but she will bring photographs. She created a sample of what she would create for our wedding which really helped us nail down our final vision. She isn't the most organized person and scribbles down notes but she is so creative and creates a beautiful final product! She's also very personable and willing to do exactly what you want. She has great ideas as well if you can't think of some on your own. I would definitely recommend her.

Profile Picture Cate, 9/9/11, 7 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I don't even know where to start with this. Alison was incredible!!!! I absolutely love her!!!! She not only took care of the flowers but was so helpful with just about everything we needed for our wedding. She was extremely professional and made you feel as if you were the only bride she was taking care of. I can not say a bad thing about her. Her prices were extremely reasonable and absolutely everything Alison touched was beyond my expectations!!!!!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 6/4/11, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers