Skip to main content
Weddings

Flower You Beautiful Reviews

Flower You Beautiful

Flower You Beautiful

San Diego, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 79 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
79 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

220 User photos

  • R
    Ryan Sent on 02/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Suzanne was wonderful!

    After a last minute cancelation from another florist, our venue recommended Flower You Beautiful. Suzanne was amazing to work with. We had a vision on what colored flowers we wanted and she was able to provide us the right theme within our budget. The arrangements turned out beautiful and exceeded our expectations.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers

    We were recommended by Suzanne through a family friend. She is very organized and gets straight to work on your version for your wedding day. I highly recommend her.
  • J
    Jessica V. Sent on 12/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Florist!

    Suzanne was absolutely wonderful to work with! I love flowers but I personally don’t know a lot about the specifics of flowers and what colors would go well with each other. I showed Suzanne some inspiration pictures, the color of the bridesmaid dresses and she took care of everything. Every floral arraignment she made was absolutely stunning and the colors were beautiful! Our coordinator at Los Willows recommended her and it was the best recommendation we have received. I can’t recommend Suzanne enough! She truly is an exceptional florist and her creativity is unmatched.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Corina H. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Honest, experienced and exciting person

    My experience was shopping around for a florist and being quoted a ridiculous amount. When I came across Susan, I told her my vision and the amount I could spend on flowers. Susan worked with me, provided stunning ideas. I had also bought dry flowers and did not know what to do with them. I ended up providing them to Susan and she created a beautiful centerpiece for the farm tables, that one could keep forever. I completely trusted her in her work and was extremely satisfied with the ultimate work.

    Flower You Beautiful's reply:

    Hi Corina
    Thank you so much. I enjoyed so much mixing the dry flowers with fresh. I was very happy with they way it all turned out, thank you for trusting me. You and Emmanuel are such a beautiful couple, wish you a lot of happiness
  • N
    Nicki Sent on 08/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Suzanne was so amazing! Couldn’t recommend her more! Everything with my florals was absolutely stunning and took my breath away! I put all of my trust in her vision and it was more than I could ever dream of 🤍

    Flower You Beautiful's reply:

    Thank you so much Nicki. This is why I love my job, I get to work with amazing couples, make beautiful flowers and most of all make your vision a reality. Wish you and Austin a lot of Happiness!
  • S
    Stephanie A. Sent on 09/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing flowers.

    I knew I wanted Suzanne to do my flowers as soon as I left our first meeting. Her passion for her flowers is contagious. I told her what look I was going for and she surpassed everything I could have imagined. The communication leading up to my wedding was incredible. A few days before she thought we should make a slight change to some of the centerpieces based upon my other decor. The thought she put into everything cannot be compared.

    Flower You Beautiful's reply:

    Thank you for trusting me, I love my job so much and I want to show it in all the work that I do. You guys looked so good together. I wish you all the happiness in the world. I really enjoyed meeting your mom as well and all of working together.
  • D
    Danielle A. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision we could have made out of many vendors

    Suzanne was amazing. She walked my wife and I through every detail and gave us very good advice on other aspects of the wedding from experience.
    She made recommendations that made the best sense for us and not the most expensive.
    I highly recommend Flower you Beautiful

    Flower You Beautiful's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind word. I loved crating Danielle's bouquet, thank you for trusting me. Wish you all the happiness in the worls
  • Veronica
    Mark T. Sent on 07/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Florist

    Suzanne and the team are wonderful to work with. The arrangements they put together were stunning and I received so many compliments. Not to mention, all of the florals smelt divine. She was very thorough with measurements/questions and easy to work with. Highly recommend.

    Flower You Beautiful's reply:

    Thank you Veronica and Mark, I am very grateful for your review knowing it comes from someone that specializes in design. I loved the theme of fusion tropical white, combining the large tropical leaves, with orchids and roses. Thank you very much for trusting me.
    Wish you a lot of happiness.
  • Kaylee
    Kaylee G. Sent on 05/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flower You Beautiful

    I would definitely recommend this vendor! Not only did she help me stay in budget but I felt like she absolutely cared about her work which made me feel comfortable. My wedding was beautiful thanks to Suzanne.

    Flower You Beautiful's reply:

    Thank you so much Kaylee, every wedding and client is important to me. I loved designing your beautiful cascading bouquet. Thank you for trusting me

    Suzanne
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia C. Sent on 05/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful afternoon of celebrating!

    Suzane was very helpful in coming up with a look that fit my theme and budget. She made some great suggestions & my flowers look gorgeous! My theme was California Country with soft pinks, blush & neutral tones for my colors. Everything was the perfect colors & looked fabulous! I love roses & Suzane mixed some beautiful selections into my bouquet & table arrangements, I also added some last minute items which Suzane gladly accommodated. She helped make my wedding celebration a lovely event!
  • M
    Marisela C. Sent on 04/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quinceneria

    Hi truly loved the experience with Suzanne. She made my daughters Quinceneria beautiful her flowers were amazing and her ideas were great! Her flowers were beautiful ! Everyone at the party asked me who did your flowers !! You will love working with Suzanne. She’s amazing.

    Flower You Beautiful's reply:

    Thank you so much it was a pleasure doing the flowers for Vanessa, I loved the theme and colors. Thank you for trusting me
  • N
    Noelle T. Sent on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Flowers!

    Suzanne is amazing! She understood what I envisioned my florals to be and did exactly that. I can’t get over how gorgeous all my flowers were and I loved my bouquet!

    Flower You Beautiful's reply:

    Thank you Noelle, It was may pleasure to design your bouquet and make your day beautiful. Wish you a lot of happiness, thank you for sharing your pictures.
  • L
    La Shelly Sent on 12/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Expectations

    Suzanne did a fantastic job on our wedding florals. She exceeded our expectations and we are very grateful. We provided her our inspirational theme and event colors. When we met with her to go over everything, she shared her ideas with us and we were impressed. We quickly realized that she truly knew what she was doing and was a true artist. It was then that we asked that she also do our wedding arch. We hired her to do our table florals, arch floral creation, wedding cake, and bouquet. Her creations were on point and absolutely beautiful!

    Flower You Beautiful's reply:

    Thank you, It was a pleasure for me designing your beautiful bouquet, loved the ideas you brought for the vases for centerpieces. Thank you for allowing me to do the amazing arch. I wish you all the happiness in the world !
  • M
    Michael E. Sent on 12/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Suzanne is Amazing!

    Florals we’re one of our hardest decision we had to make. Once we met with Suzanne, she had the perfect vision for what we asked for. We trusted her judgement and let her lead the way, and couldn’t be happier! Great communicator, extremely helpful, and fantastic to work with! She even started coming up with additional ideas that she didn’t even charge us for. Would 100% recommend to anyone looking to have a beautifully decorated event.

    Flower You Beautiful's reply:

    Thank you Tarah and Michael, for allowing me to be a part of your day and trusting me. It was very nice working with you two as well.
    Wishing you all the happiness you guys look so good together
    Sincerely
    Suzanne
  • M
    Michel'le R. Sent on 01/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Floral Arrangements for Our Special Day

    Working with Suzanne was a dream! From the moment of our first meeting to discuss the vibes we were going for, we made an immediate connection and felt like we were in good hands. We didn’t know exactly what we wanted, but Suzanne was able to expertly decipher what we were going for based on colors and adjectives that we had compiled to describe our dream wedding. She really put us at ease. It was amazing not having to worry about the flower arrangements on the day of our wedding because we knew Suzanne was on the job.

    When we finally got the opportunity to walk around the venue on our wedding day, we were blown away by the breathtaking floral arrangements that Suzanne created for us. My bouquet was everything I envisioned, and I couldn’t have been happier with how everything turned out! On top of it all, Suzanne was super responsive and organized, and her services were fairly priced. Her attention to detail was much appreciated. We couldn’t be more satisfied! We highly recommend working with Suzanne for all of your floral needs!

    Flower You Beautiful's reply:

    Thank you for this kind words and for allowing me to make your day beautiful. It was a pleasure for me to design your bouquet and the beautiful arch. Thank you for trusting me and for supporting a family
    business. Wish you all the happiness in the world

    Sincerely

    Suzanne
  • T
    Teofla R. Sent on 02/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charity Wine-Tasting event for 100+ people

    Suzanne created a variety of flower arrangements for a win-tasting dinner for 130+ guests. They ranged from lovely table centerpieces to exquisite arrangements for special areas. She magically incorporated our color scheme & wine theme….everyone commented how these lovely florals added to the elegance of the evening! Suzanne is truly a “floral artist”!
  • A
    Alex R. Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Suzanne is so easy to work with and you can tell she loves her job! She takes time to talk with you to make sure she knows exactly what you want. I changed my mind a few times near the end and she was always open to new ideas. I highly recommend :)

    Flower You Beautiful's reply:

    Alex, thank you so much It was a pleasure making your day beautiful. I loved all your ideas I think, with your vision and my experience we made it look perfect. You guys look so good together. Wishing you lots of happiness.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Flowers

    Our wedding flowers turned out perfectly-exactly what I envisioned! Thank you Suzanne for the quick responses and the great communication throughout the whole process to ensure we had everything we needed. The flower arrangements were all amazing and really helped make our special day so much more beautiful. Thank you!

    Flower You Beautiful's reply:

    Ashley it was a pleasure making your flowers, love the garden style venue and flowers. You look amazing, thank you for allowing me to be a little part of your day. Wishing you many blessings and happiness
  • Brooke
    Brooke T. Sent on 07/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    6/24/2022 Coronado Wedding

    Suzanne’s work is amazing! She was referred to us by our wedding planners, Blissful Weddings & Co. and we are very happy we had her as our florist. Everything was perfect from the bouquets, boutonnières, decor for our ceremony and reception, and cake florals! She made our visions come to life and we highly recommend her!

    Flower You Beautiful's reply:

    Thank you Brooke for allowing me to be a part of your special day.
    I really enjoyed crating the beautiful tall centerpieces. Thank you for supporting a family business.
  • R
    Rachel A. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Over the moon!!

    Suzanne was such a pleasure to work with and she is so so talented. She understood exactly what my vision was and was so helpful making suggestions that would be even more beautiful. I trusted her entirely and just knew I didn’t need to worry about the florals as long as they were in her hands. My husband and I received so many compliments on our arrangements throughout the night! Thank you so much, Suzanne!! 🤍

    Flower You Beautiful's reply:

    Thank you Rachel and Billie it was a pleasure making your bouquet and beautiful flowers. You are such a beautiful couple, wish you all the happiness in the world. Thank you for trusting me

    Sincerely

    Suzanne
  • M
    Melody L. Sent on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Floral Vendor

    I contacted Suzanne a year and a half before my wedding and went through two variations of my wedding vision. My husband and I visited her to go through the entire look and feel and how we wanted everything. She nailed all of the floral pieces she made for us. The ceremony pieces, the extra fountain pieces, the reception tables. I also loved my bouquet - I do wish there were a larger variety of flowers within the bouquet, but it was large and very floral heavy. Overall, everything went well and Suzanne was very communicative leading up to my big day.

    Flower You Beautiful's reply:

    Hi Melody
    Thank you so much for trusting me with your wedding day, I loved all the different decorations we added the swing, the entrance with hanging flowers, the fountains and the gold roses as accent. It was a pleasure. Wish you a lot of happiness
    Sincerely

    Suzanne
  • M
    Morgan A. Sent on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Caring and thorough

    Suzanne was amazing to work with. My husband and I had our wedding in CA while living in a different state. Suzanne really eased our minds and greatly lessened the stress of vendor coordination and planning. She was incredibly responsive, quick to get the details of my vision ironed out, and very thorough. Suzanne was honest about minor flaws in my initial design idea (ie, bouquet and boutonnière flower/color placement), and I’m so glad that I trusted her expert opinion. All of her floral arrangements paired perfectly with the bridesmaid dresses, groomsmen attire, and the venue. Truly gorgeous work. Would absolutely recommend her and her services to anyone on any special occasion. Thank you so much Suzanne for being a part of our special day and putting care into every flower!

    Flower You Beautiful's reply:

    Wow thank you so much for a thoughtful review, it really means a lot to me. Thank you so much foe trusting me! I would love to see pictures when you get them.
    Sincerely

    Suzanne



  • K
    Katherine B. Sent on 02/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Winter Florals

    Suzanne and her team did an AMAZING job with my wedding florals. My colors were dark green, champagne and gold with hints of burnt oranges and yellows. She came up with an incredible design that included some beautiful rust colored and brown florals, which tied into the white and greenery of everything. I also really liked that if I asked her opinion she was honest, as I trusted her since she does this for a profession. She made our wedding day so special and was timely and professional. I would suggest her to anyone looking for an amazing, creative florist.

    Flower You Beautiful's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and for allowing me to make your day beautiful. It was a pleasure designing your bouquet and your flowers. Wish you all the happiness in the world!
  • A
    April G. Sent on 01/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impressive florist

    We honestly got more than we bargained for! Suzanne is an amazing florist and equally amazing person. She gives expert recommendations and reasons for her advice. Very flexible and great at communication. Sweetest vendor we had!

    Flower You Beautiful's reply:

    Thank you April for trusting me to make your day beautiful and for trusting my advise. Every wedding is special, thank you!
  • D
    Dezi E. Sent on 01/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than expected!!

    Suzanne was awesome! I got quotes for a several different vendors but she was different! She offered so much more to the table and was very responsibly priced! She knows a lot about the wedding industry in general and even helped give some great tips on other details! She has everything thought out about all the details, things I forgot about and I'm super detail oriented. She didn't just provide flowers, she really helped see the whole vision through. She was very accommodating when I had last minute changes the week before the wedding. And even the day of the wedding I asked to change a few things on my bouquet and she did it no problem. We had soooo many flowers. Truly so beautiful! And a smooth process! Loved it. ❤

    Flower You Beautiful's reply:

    Dezi thank you so much for your kind words an for trusting me and allowing me to make your day beautiful . I love what I do and love to create something special for each wedding. Wish you a lot of happiness.
    Sincerely

    Suzanne
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours