Weddings

Flower Mart Reviews

Flower Mart View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • Vicky
    Vicky L. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They helped make my dream wedding come true!

    Vicky and Ben

    6:55 PM (1 hour ago)

    to me

    Shirley, Wendy, and their entire team made my dream wedding come true!! My wedding planner had one piece of advice for my fiancé (now husband) and me: pick one thing that you REALLY want for the wedding and don't compromise on that. Mine was the hanging wisteria at the ceremony site. I explained that vision to Shirley and Wendy but relied on them for guidance for the flowers for the chuppah, bouquets, and table arrangements. I am so glad I did. They did a beautiful job with the 1st sample arrangement an bouquet based on my specific color requests. And when I told them I wanted slightly different shades/types of roses (through no fault of theirs - I just didn't realize there were so many different shades/types of colors and roses), they were incredibly understanding, rushed to order more flowers for a 2nd set of samples, and knocked it out of the park.


    The hanging wisteria was really tricky/frustrating because amazon vendors kept running out of stock and/or sending me sub-par product. I was close to giving up and settling on something that I didn't love but Shirley wouldn't let me give up. We ended up searching through amazon together until we came up with the perfect vines.


    Throughout the process, they were consummate professionals and made me feel like they had my back. And I think ultimate testament to them is the work itself. I was a little nervous about how it would all turn out and cried when I saw the ceremony/reception sites - they took what I had asked for and created it in real life. So many of our guests told us that it was the most beautiful wedding they had been to and a lot of credit goes to Shirley, Wendy, and Flower Mart. I cannot recommend them enough. Oh, and for couples who are cost-conscious, they work with your budget!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shirley and her team created the most beautiful flowers for our wedding day. In fact, her flowers looked even better than the photographs we showed her for inspiration. We are still getting compliments to this day on how wonderful our venue looked. Thank you so much for your amazing work!
  • S
    Sandy Married on 03/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wendy is a true artist! My flowers were simply beautiful. I highly recommend people to visit Flower Mart and work with Wendy. If you have pictures of something you like, make sure you bring it.
  • L
    Lynn Married on 08/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone LOVES our flowers. It turned more beautiful than we had imagined. All flower pieces are beautiful from big center pieces to small boutonniere. It was a WOW wedding deco with those flowers!!
  • User1223477 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with flower mart for our 6/15/13 wedding was a dream. The owner, Wendy Aunt is so warm, professional, and friendly. We never feel pressured about discussing the flower style, and she gave us a lot great opinions. I showed her photos from the web and the feel I wanted. She did everything to make it looks exactly what we want on our wedding day. We went there few times to discuss the flowers, and she always be really patient to listen what we want. The price is good. The whole flower experience was great and the wedding day flowers were amazing. All my bridesmaids and guests love the the bouquets and centerpieces. Overall, we had an amazing experience working with flower mart and plan on recommending her to future brides !!!
    I also had Mother's day flower for my grandmom. The flower looks amazing also.
    My grandmom loves it.
  • User924028 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Shirley from Flower Mart for my wedding. As a caveat, I only had them do my personal flowers (bouquets, boutinnieres, corsages) since I was doing my own centerpieces. I wanted simple and classic-looking flower arrangements with pink and white calla lilies, and the flowers were beautiful and exactly what i was looking for. Not only that, it was the best deal I could find with the quality I wanted. I would highly recommend them for brides-to-be!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 07/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you FLOWER MART!!!
    Our flowers were absoutely beautiful!!! Wendy you're a flower genius!!! Not only do you offer great prices, but you help with our designs. Also...the flowers that they use are the best I've ever seen!!!
  • S
    Shelley Married on 06/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was referred by a friend who also used them for their wedding. I didn't shop around for any other florists. This is a local floral shop that I used to go to when getting flowers during elementary and high school years. They have been around forever... I mostly dealt with Shirley. When I first met her, I had the intention of booking so I did. During our meeting, she would go over everything with me and I would always walk out of there confused because I didn't know what I wanted. I told her that I don't know what I want but I know what I don't want. She suggested me to send her pictures. I sent her many pictures of what I vision my wedding to be like and things that I disliked... And boy!!! She exceeded my expectations.!!! It's like she knew exactly what I wanted...My bouquet came out SOOOO beautiful and so did my bridesmaid bouquet. I am not sure if they are more on the pricey side, but I did overbudget on my flowers. But I don't regret. All my centerpieces were beautiful. I also got pomander balls down my aisle and gazebo. Everything came out beautiful! I got so many compliments from friends and family. Book an appointment with her and she WILL TAKE CARE OF YOU! I promise.... She is very detailed and the best part about her is, she was pregnant during the time I booked her. She even helped me setup my party favors and programs! Shirley is amazing and takes the time to listen to you. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!!! Thank you Flower Mart!!! ;)
  • K
    Kira Married on 06/02/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot express the gratitude and appreciation my husband and I have towards the entire team at Flower Mart. You guys are such a joy to work with!
    We had the pleasure of working with both Shirley and Wendy for our wedding. They are super friendly, professional, offer great advice as well as very good prices for such a monumental event.

    Thank you guys so much for the beautiful centerpiece arrangements, guest flowers, wedding cake flowers, and for making our evening look enchanting.

    Highly recommended vendor for all your special occasion needs! Our wedding was made beautiful because of Flower Mart!

    Thank you guys so much!
  • W
    Wendy Married on 09/25/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flower Mart really brought color and life to our wedding. Many thanks to Shirley for giving us the creative and exquisitely crafted atmosphere that we envisioned. Not only is Shirley extremely fun to work with, she brought to life what we visualized in perfect detail. The finely constructed arrangements she concocted and attention to detail that she put into each aspect of the event defines her as a true artisan in her craft. Flower Mart enveloped our day with vibrant pieces and finely crafted an environment for us that really set the tone for a picturesque wedding event. Many thanks go out to Shirley and Flower Mart for transforming every aspect of our venue into a memorable portrait to be remembered.
  • J
    Jill Married on 06/12/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiance and I went directly to Flower Mart when we were looking to book a florist for our wedding. We have been there many times before for different occasions and knew that Shirley and her staff always do a wonderful job. Shirley was so helpful on giving us advice our wedding. She showed up early on the day of and the place looked breath taking after she was done. All of the guests kept complimenting how great the flowers looked. I couldn't imagine a more beautiful set up. I don't think I can thank Shirley enough for everything she did!
  • J
    Joy Married on 05/08/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shirley did a great job with our wedding flower arrangements! They perfectly suited what we were looking for, even though we weren’t exactly sure what that was. Great pricing, very helpful, and gorgeous arrangements!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 11/15/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did a perfect job in my wedding, every guest said it was a beautiful wedding and they all love the center piece that Shirley designed for us. I believe I would not have a beautiful wedding without their inputs.
  • 2
    Chris Married on 10/15/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Flower Mart is exceptional. It's this small flower shop so I really did not know what to expect but I went there because I had heard they do amazing and beautiful arrangements for an amazing price. The referrals were right on! Shirley was also so amazing - The first time I went there with my fiance and future mother-in-law, she was completely attentive and patient with all our questions, opinions, and our going back and forth on different arrangements. She also made the best suggestions [and compromises to all needs/requests. :)] I highly reccomend the Flower Mart. We drove all the from Orange County and it was worth it 100%. Shirley made the most beautiful arrangements - beyond expectation. The flowers were gorgeous! I was so happy. The bouquets were also gorgeous. I can't say enough how wonderful the flower mart is! :)
  • J
    Johanna Married on 10/17/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did all of my wedding flowers from the bouquests, center pieces and for the cake on October 17, 2014 and I loved them. They where just what's i wanted!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 05/19/2007
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shirley sat down with me a couple of times and listened to my initial ideas and then we worked out all the details. She has LOTS of examples of what they have done in the past and it was very helpful. She has a lot of experience and is very responsive and professional. She responded to my many phone calls and e-mails!
  • J
    Jason Married on 06/04/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Overall, we were really pleased with the flowers. There was a slight miscommunication with what was required for the centerpieces which created quite a headache. In the end, things did get resolved. Definitely recommend this vendor!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/05/2009
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did a beautiful job on the flowers. Wendy took the time to sit with me and give my ideas.
  • S
    Ellie Married on 05/02/2009
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Temple City Flower Mart was wonderful. I worked with Shirley who was very helpful. She showed me various samples, which were all great. She knew my color scheme and took that into consideration with regards to my bouquet and floral decorations. The day of the wedding was perfect. We had a garden wedding, and it was beautiful. The guests were very impressed with the floral arrangements. I was very satisfied with their service and would recommend Temple City Flower Mart to anyone.
  • J
    Julie Married on 10/16/2010
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    I would recommend Flower Mart to others.
    Shirley who I contacted was really friendly and responsive. I ordered mother appreciation flowers, flower girl's flower basket and pew flowers. They all turn out beautiful~ Price is reasonable, too. Thank you Shirley.
  • M
    Maribel Married on 06/01/2013
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Beautifully fresh flowers from a small business florist. The florist/owner knew exactly the color yellows and greens that I wanted and always responded to my emails. Flower Mart came highly recommended to me and I now know why.

    Afterwards, I was told a couple times that the price was on the higher end (centerpieces were $75 and $125 each based on my design and flower choice). But I though it was a bargain. And in hindsight, I think it was well worth it because the flowers were flawless, on time, and exactly as I imagined them.

    I would strongly recommend you consider Flower Mart as your florist.
  • S
    Daisy Married on 06/19/2010
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Shirley was awesome to work with - especially since I was not an easy bride. I had a very specific look in mind yet could not describe it since I know little about flowers. I also showed her a bunch of photos of looks I was going for, but not really specifying which one exactly I wanted. (e.g. this is the type of look I like.. what do you think?) I did, however, provide detailed descriptions of the flower colors, showed her the bridesmaid dresses, and e-mailed her many times (changed the flower inquiries about 5 times) and throughout all of that, Shirley was great! She was a bit slow responding with an invoice after the third time, but a phone call got her going and the product was amazing. Absolutely stunning bridal bouquets and pin corsages!!!