Skip to main content
Weddings

Flower Market Reviews

Flower Market View more information

73 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 73
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

41 User photos

  • Jenna
    Jenna M. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful bridal boquet

    I did a small backyard wedding in Chicago, as well as a larger one in North Carolina. Flower Market made my bouquet much more beautiful than my Chicago florist and they were priced more reasonably. I'd recommend them to anyone getting married.
  • Maureen
    Maureen G. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    Heather duPlooy of the Flower Market was absolutely delightful to work with! She helped us sort the flower and greenery arrangements for our daughter’s June wedding at Willow Falls Events, Hendersonville NC. Professional, kind, friendly, thoughtful--- and full of wonderful, creative ideas. The boutonnieres were delightful and her cascading arrangements of protea, eucalyptus and eryngium for the bride and bridesmaids were simply gorgeous! Her composition for the ceremony arch made for a lovely backdrop, and the reception tables looked fabulous with lush foliage and flowers flowing down the center, topped with candle pillars. She also provided lovely foliage and flowers with which to decorate the cake. Heather’s work was, simply put, beautifully. We recommend Heather highly; we’d love to work with her again!

    Flower Market's reply:

    Thank you, Maureen! You and Lauren were so wonderful to work with. I sent you a personal note, but I'm posting here because everyone should know how great you are too!
  • Katrina
    Katrina Married on 01/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to work with!

    Pam and her team were so easy to work with. I barely had to explain what I wanted because they are just that good. They worked with me on my small budget to still give me everything I wanted! I would hire them again in a heart beat!

    Flower Market's reply:

    Thank you, Katrina! It was a pleasure to work with you too and to set up at such a lovely venue. Our very best wishes to you!
  • K
    Katie H. Married on 10/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A True Artist

    Pam saw my vision from the get go and gave me a beautiful, unique bouquet and additional arrangements. She was very easy to work with and accommodating. Thanks for being a part of our special day!

    Flower Market's reply:

    Thank you, Katie, for allowing us to be part of your beautiful day! Much happiness to you both for your coming future together!
    Pam
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded expectations - beautiful product for a fair price

    Pam was awesome. I sent her photos and she was able to create my vision! Her prices are so reasonable compared to some others. I couldn’t believe some of the prices other people asked. She is quick to respond and day of handled the set up perfectly. I would highly recommend her.

    Flower Market's reply:

    Thank you, Ashley, for allowing us to be a part of your special day!
    It was our pleasure to work for you!
    Best wishes for a happy life!
    Pam
  • A
    Arlene Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pam from The Flower Market was great to work with. She is super responsive and delivers on your floral vision.

    I sent Pam pictures of the farmhouse design and feel I want for our wedding and she did a fabulous job. I was picky with my head garland, wanted it small and dainty (not thick and big), she did a great job. It rained on our wedding day and she worked a couple hours in the rain doing the setup and finishing touches as well. Overall really great to work with and I recommend her.

    Flower Market's reply:

    Arlene,
    Thank you so much for your kind words, and for trusting us with your wedding flowers! Best wishes to you two for a happy life!
  • Jordan
    Jordan A. Married on 06/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Blooms on a Budget!

    Being the nature/outdoor lover that I am, one of my biggest aspects of our entire wedding was the flowers. I LOVE flowers. As far as décor goes, that is all I wanted for both the ceremony and the reception. We had a semi-destination wedding, and Pam went above and beyond to give us what we wanted. With us being from out of town, all of our contact was via phone and email, until the wedding day. Pam simply asked us about our budget, requested some inspirational pictures, and made it all happen. I was stunned at how beautiful and fresh the flowers were upon delivery. She has everything delivered in a very timely manner, responded to calls and emails almost immediately, worked with our wants, and provided us the most beautiful blooms we could have imagined. Not to mention that we only booked her a couple of weeks out from our wedding day. Flower Market is phenomenal, and both my husband and I highly recommend this florist for your dream wedding. We could not be any happier with how everything turned out. Thank you so much Flower Market, and thank you Pam, for making our wedding day so beautiful!

    Flower Market's reply:

    Hi Jordan,
    Thank you for your glowing review! We always strive to make sure each couple has their flower vision fulfilled.
    I am so glad you were happy! ( and that it didn't rain on you!)
    Pam
  • Jaime
    Jaime Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Blooms for a Brilliant Buck!

    Being the nature/outdoor lover that I am, one of my biggest aspects of our entire wedding was the flowers. I LOVE flowers. As far as décor goes, that is all I wanted for both the ceremony and the reception. We had a semi-destination wedding, and Pam went above and beyond to give us what we wanted. With us being from out of town, all of our contact was via phone and email, until the wedding day. Pam simply asked us about our budget, requested some inspirational pictures, and made it all happen. I was stunned at how beautiful and fresh the flowers were upon delivery. She has everything delivered in a very timely manner, responded to calls and emails almost immediately, worked with our wants, and provided us the most beautiful blooms we could have imagined. Not to mention that we only booked her a couple of weeks out from our wedding day. Flower Market is phenomenal, and both my husband and I highly recommend this florist for your dream wedding. We could not be any happier with how everything turned out. Thank you so much Flower Market, and thank you Pam, for making our wedding day so beautiful!

    Flower Market's reply:

    Hi Jamie,
    I am so happy that we could help you with your wedding flowers, and that you were pleased with the results! We strive to create each couples floral vision for their special day!
    Thank you for your kind words!
    Pam
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle P. Married on 10/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Blossoms

    Pam is a magician when it comes to flowers. For my wedding, I wanted my arrangements to look very natural given my venue was outside, and Pam followed my request with absolute perfection. From the boutineers to the arrangement on the arch at the ceremony, everything was beautiful. Every guest raved about the flowers saying they were the most beautiful arrangements they have ever seen. Not only were the flowers amazing, but working with Pam was also an amazing experience. She was very hands on, organized, communicative, and extremely helpful throughout the whole process, especially on the actual wedding day. I would recommend the Flower Market to absolutely anyone getting married in/around the Hendersonville area.

    Flower Market's reply:

    Thank you, Gabielle, for your kind words.
    I loved your color palate, the venue, your mom and dad, and the chance to help you make your day even more wonderful!
    Many best wishes for a happy life together!
    Pam
  • A
    Alyssa S. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flower market is amazing

    My flowers from Flower Market for my wedding were beyond what I could've dreamed of! Pam is amazing and so easy to work with!

    Flower Market's reply:

    Thank you, Alyssa! You all were so fun and easy to work with! And, could you believe the gorgeous day that you had?
    Best wishes for a happy life :)
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flower Market is amazing!

    Pam was incredible! These flowers were so beautiful and she is awesome staying within my budget. She knew exactly what my vision was and she did it even better!
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond

    Wedding took place during hurricane Florence . She was very flexible with changes due to weather . Even went out in rain to decorate arbor and cross that would be seen from coveted area . Bouquets were absolutely beautiful!

    Flower Market's reply:

    Thank you Laura!
    We enjoyed helping you all with the flowers. Your wedding was certainly one for the books!
    Best wishes for a happy life!
    Pam
  • L
    Lara Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pam and her team did an excellent job for the flowers for our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception. She was very responsive and flexible with helping us achieve the look we wanted for our wedding. Her and her team were also very punctual and showed up with the flowers when they said they would. Everything they provided for us was beautiful!

    Flower Market's reply:

    Thank you, Lara, for your generous review! We know what an important day your wedding is, and try to help you create a wonderful memory.
    All the best to both for a happy life!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The floral arrangements and bouquets Pam provided for my daughter's wedding were beautiful. We received so many compliments from wedding guests and the staff at the reception venue as well. When we met with Pam months before the wedding, my daughter and future son-in-law didn't have a clear idea what they wanted, but she listened to their likes/dislikes, answered questions, made suggestions - and we couldn't have been happier with the results. She was also very accommodating with a few last minute changes/additions two weeks before the wedding. We would not hesitate to recommend Pam and the Flower Market to family and friends.

    Flower Market's reply:

    Thank you, Nancy, for taking the time for this review! We were very pleased to provide Emily and Anders' wedding flowers, and even more pleased that everyone was happy with the results! Best wishes to Emily and Anders for a happy life together.
  • B
    Brenda Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a joy to work with Pam! The flowers were fresh and beautiful, and exactly what I wanted for our dinner. Pam was flexible and easily worked through some venue issues. She worked her magic, and we had many compliments on her arrangements.

    Flower Market's reply:

    Thank you, Brenda, for taking the time to write these kind words about us! We really try to make sure every Bride and Groom has the most beautiful flowers for this most important day!
    Thank you for your trust!
  • S
    Shahin Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pam did a fantastic job in decorating the Gazebo as well as the reception area. The bouquets as well
    as the table arrangements were fabulous. Pam was so gracious with the last minuets additions to decorations. Anyone who hires The Flower Market is in for a treat and a thrill.

    Flower Market's reply:

    Thank you, Shahin, for inviting us to be a part of this lovely wedding. We enjoyed helping make the day even more beautiful!
  • S
    Sharon Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so appreciative of the gorgeous work that Pam and the Flower Market did for my daughter's wedding this past weekend. Pam was a joy to work with and extremely helpful with guidance and suggestions. She was able to translate our ideas into stunning works of art and beauty for the bridal luncheon, rehearsal dinner, wedding and reception. Everything was just lovely. I encourage you to give Pam a call for your upcoming event. You will not be disappointed.

    Flower Market's reply:

    Sharon,
    Thank you so much for posting pictures, and for giving us the opportunity to help create the perfect wedding flowers for your daughter's events. It was truly our pleasure!
  • S
    Sunny Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pam has been so responsive to every need. She did everything to make sure our wedding flowers were exactly what we wanted. We showed her pictures of what we wanted and what she created was perfect! You will not be disappointed if you choose the Flower Market. I highly recommend!

    Flower Market's reply:

    Thank you, Sunny for your kind response! You all were so nice to work with, and we enjoyed creating your wedding flowers!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a wonderful experience!! Very professional and accommodating from our initial consultation to the pick-up after the wedding and reception. We couldn't have been more pleased with the final outcome and would highly recommend Flower Market!!!

    Flower Market's reply:

    Thank you, Shelby! Your whole evening seemed magical, and we were pleased to help you with your beautiful event!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pam did a wonderful job. She made being a destination bride very easy. The flower choices were beautiful and exactly what I was looking for.

    Flower Market's reply:

    Thank you, Samantha, for putting your trust in our work! We enjoyed using your vision to help make your day even more special!
  • S
    Sara Married on 10/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pam was exceptional. My flowers were STUNNING! As crazy as it sounds, before speaking with Pam, I wasn’t even that excited about picking out flowers for my wedding, but she is so passionate and talented that couldn’t help but get excited. And on my wedding day I squealed with delight at the sight of my bouquets, centerpieces, and ceremony decorations! I feel so fortunate I found Pam – she perfectly captured my vision and my day would not have been the same without her.

    I encourage you to check out her Instagram page: @hendersonvilleflowermarket

    Flower Market's reply:

    Thank you so much, Sara, for placing your trust in us! We enjoyed helping make your vision come true! Best wishes to you both for a happy life together!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so thankful that I chose the Flower Market for my flowers! They were above and beyond anything I could have ever dreamed of. I felt that I was getting a great price for how much I ordered and how beautiful everything was. I got so many compliments on my flowers and I highly recommend them.

    Flower Market's reply:

    Thank you, Samantha, for trusting us with your wedding flowers! We were very happy to be part of your special day! Happy life to you two!
  • A
    Allison Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was such a joy working with Pam at the Flower Market! I showed Pam a couple of pictures of what I'd envisioned for the big day, and she was able to provide exactly what I wanted! Her flowers were beautiful, perfectly arranged, and they brought the entire vision together. It was important to me that our flowers in the church didn't overwhelm the altar, and she managed to create the most gorgeous arrangements that didn't take away from the beauty of the church. I absolutely recommend working with Pam at the Flower Market if you are looking for natural and beautiful flower arrangements for your big day.

    Flower Market's reply:

    Thank you so much, Allison, for your kind words. We try very hard to help each Bride with her vision. Best wishes for a happy future!
  • K
    Kay Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Being 6 hours away I needed to be able to put my total trust into Pam, she did not let me down. The centerpieces ordered were absolutely beautiful with such attention and detail given. They were truly works of art.

    Flower Market's reply:

    Thank you, Kay, for the kind words, and for putting your trust in us! Best wishes for a happy life together.
  • J
    Joanna Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pam at the Flower Market is truly amazing! As soon as I called to set up an initial consultation, she was ready to book me for the same day! It was so easy and she was so calm and organized. She took all of my ideas for flowers and arrangements and listened carefully. She heard our budget and gave suggestions on how to get exactly what we wanted. We had the most beautiful arrangements we could have imagined, and she got us gorgeous flowers. We were so happy with her work! I would recommend Pam and the flower market to anyone!

    Flower Market's reply:

    Thank you, Joanna, for allowing us to be part of your special day! All the best to you all for the future!