15 Reviews for Floral Verde LLC

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Delivery (1)
Set Up (1)
Aisle Decor (1)
Altar Decor (1)
Bouquets (1)
Boutonnieres (1)
Corsages (1)
Flower Petals (1)
Non-Floral (1)
Table Arrangements (1)
15 Floral Verde LLC Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Janet was incredible to work with. She understood my entire vision and then escalated it into something out of a dream. I have never seen such beautiful arrangements! She was incredibly professional and I never had a moments worry with anything she touched. Her attention to detail was also second to none and never settled for anything less than perfect. Thank you Janet!!

Profile Picture Abbe, 10/7/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Janet and her work are unbelievable! I am so thankful she was our florist. Her arrangements are artwork. Her vision for our boutonnieres, bouquets, centerpieces, etc were flawless! On top of being a talented artistic florist, she is a kind, organized professional who communicated with us throughout the planning process. She worked with the changes that arose and always provided honest suggestions of how to work within our budget to make our dream a reality. I really cannot say enough good things about our experience with Janet, and I would choose her again in a heartbeat!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Avalon, 5/14/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Delivery, Set Up, Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Flower Petals, Non-Floral, Table Arrangements
5.0

Janet was great to work with and was able to bring together my vision perfectly. She created the MOST amazing bouquets and centerpieces ever. I would definitely recommend her!

Profile Picture Lauren, 7/4/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Inside a whirlwind of a month, my darling husband and I decided to elope in the middle of wedding season. We're event designers and planners ourselves but with the tight time crunch, were a little nervous about pulling off a beautiful and meaningful intimate wedding. But with the right team in place, anything is possible! We are so happy we found Floral Verde's services. I sent Janet a few of the inspirations I've collected over the years and she knocked it out of the park and across the river!

Everyone {LOVED} her work and I couldn't have been more pleased with the pieces she created for us. She had created a ravishing wild bouquet of all of my favorite flowers and lovely boutonnieres that complimented our aesthetic wonderfully! I hope to work with her again in the future and would definitely recommend her to couples that appreciate fine design and creativity!!

Profile Picture Anna, 7/2/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Absolutely cannot say enough good things about Floral Verde! We had high expectations for our floral arrangements and Janet hit the mark and beyond. Her expertise and talent are superb. Everyone at the wedding were so complimentary of her arrangements .... Stunning, beautiful, gorgeous

Profile Picture Anita, 5/16/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I can't recommend Floral Verde enough!

The value of her services and willingness to help is priceless for the amount of beautiful work you recieve!
We were absolutely blown away by her outstanding work! I chose a bouquet with nothing but succulents!! Two weeks later and it still looks AMAZING!
Our centerpieces were potted succulents as well and I wanted to keep every single one! I controlled myself to just a few though :) They guests were so excited to take them home for themselves!
Janet went above and beyond my expectations and added extra touches here and there, I can't say how GORGEOUS everything turned out!

Janet is amazing to work with and from my first appointment with her, where I had no idea what I wanted really, she pushed my vision further than I could have imagined. My beginning ideas were out of control but she nailed what I wanted and new exactly what would look good or bad!

Can't thank Janet enough for her amazing work and effort!! She is even happy and willing to answer questions about how to make your bouquets and flowers last a little longer after the ceremony!!

Profile Picture katie, 8/1/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Janet was the most responsive and creative vendor we used for our wedding. She put together the most beautiful bouquets that were beyond perfect. She always responded quickly and was very straightforward about what was possible within my budget. She was incredibly flexible with vase-drop off days and times, as well as the times to pick up the flowers. I cannot say enough positive things about my experience with Janet, and would recommend her without reservation.

Profile Picture User3288510, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I highly recommend using Floral Verde for your special day. My husband and I came to Janet with a unique story and a time-crunch. We are Cincinnati natives but currently live in Portland, OR. We have grown to love the lush green of the Pacific Northwest and envisioned that surrounding us at our wedding back home. We found Floral Verde and quickly realized that Janet could deliver exactly what we envisioned. We left our first (and only) consultation with her feeling relieved and excited. After the consultation, Janet and I communicated via phone and email. She was extremely communicative, incredibly patient, and so easy to work with on the details... even from 2,500 miles away. When I arrived at our venue the morning of the wedding, I was welcomed by the most beautiful arrangements that consisted of ferns, succulents, etc. Janet even sketched up the ceremony backdrop I imagined and had it made from scratch for us. It was absolutely breathtaking. I think we received more positive comments from the guests about the arrangements and backdrop than we actually received about the wedding itself! This was one of the best decisions we made through the wedding-planning process. Thank you, Janet!

Profile Picture Casey, 3/29/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I met with several florists prior to my wedding & Floral Verde was hands down the best to work with. Janet & I met & talked about what I envisioned, she even looked at my pinterest boards to get an idea of my style prior to meeting me. She was very flexible in helping me make decisions to keep my flowers in my budget but be complete stunners. I received so many compliments on my flowers, they were by far my favorite part of the wedding! (Besides getting married!!!!) Thanks Janet!!!

Profile Picture User3142964, 2+ years ago, 8 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

One of the few things that I was absolutely certain of about our wedding is that I wanted to use succulents for the bouquets and centerpieces instead of more traditional flowers. After meeting with several florists that were way out of my price range, I stumbled upon Floral Verde. Janet is a true artist! You can tell just by the way that she describes things that this is her passion. I gave her some general guidelines and let her run with the design of the bouquets and boutonnieres. They were beautiful beyond words and completely captured everything that I wanted!

Profile Picture Elise, 5/24/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.9

My wedding was in Phoenix, AZ (when Floral Verde was located here!), and so I wanted a more natural look to go with the scenery. I have no knowledge about anything having to do with flowers, foliage, etc etc, but all I had to do was give her some pictures and she came up with the perfect combinations! I thought it was silly how much flowers were costing me but now I look back and know that my wedding would not have been complete without them!

Profile Picture Hope, 10/6/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Janet did a fabulous job with the flowers for our recent wedding. Everyone was commenting on how beautiful and original they were. She is very particular about the quality of the flowers she choosed and it shows. Hiighly recommend her!!

Profile Picture Kelly, 4/14/12, 7 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I met Janet at a bridal show, and knew right at that moment that the style of her arrangements would suit my wedding perfectly. After talking with her for a few minutes and getting some great advice from her, I knew I wanted to hire her. I was a little bit worried about the distance she would have to drive to get to my wedding location, but it turned out not to be a problem at all! She is wonderful to work with, and meeting with her was like visiting with a friend...a very professional, creative, and talented friend! The quote she provides come with photos of the types of flowers she will use, and it really puts you at ease to know what you?re paying for. She is very flexible about tweaking it to make it just what you want, and she suggests tons of options. She is very enthusiastic and you can tell she looks forward to creating every arrangement. She obviously has a lot of fun coming up with and executing creative ideas that fit the style and color scheme of your wedding. Seeing my bouquet for the first time made me so happy, because it was what I had wanted, but even better than I had imagined it! It was exactly the colors and style that I wanted and it was so unique and beautiful. I?m pretty sure the bridesmaids were equally happy with theirs, and I received lots of compliments about the table arrangements at the reception. Many people requested to take a centerpiece home and kept me updated on how long the flowers stayed fresh (it was quite a long time!) I would highly recommend Janet and I wish that I had more occasions that would warrant ordering floral arrangements from Floral Verde! The flowers from Floral Verde were my favorite part of the wedding planning process!

Profile Picture Nikole, 9/12/09, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Working with Floral Verde for our wedding, was fantastic. We didn't know what to expect at first, but after the inital first meeting, she came prepared to show us multiple options. Her cost analysis sheet with pics of flowers was amazing, no other company does this. We had an odd venue for the reception and ceremony, we wanted to work with flowers found in nature. What she suggested and what was delivered was way beyond what I expected. Janet made the reception area alive with wonderful flowers.

I highly recommend using this vendor for flowers. Her website has a wonder picture blog and gallery. We stumbled upon a great cake vendor from her "links" tab.

Last minute, we added on flowers for family members, which turned out beautifully. I expected simple flowers, and was given sheer perfection and beauty for our visiting Aunts and Uncles.

Janet is a joy to work with. She understands how important flowers make the day/a wedding/a celebration/an event. She is extremely easy to work with and very professional as well.

Check out www.floralverde.com now!!!

Profile Picture Sara, 8/22/09, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Janet is very flexible and willing to work with any budget. She is very creative and her work is amazing!!!

Profile Picture Megan, 5/30/09, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers