Skip to main content
Weddings

Floral Events Reviews

Floral Events View more information

84 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 84
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

33 User photos

  • Shannon
    Shannon M. Married on 03/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream come true!

    Yvonne and the team at Floral Events in Naperville did an absolutely fantastic job designing, delivering and arranging the decor for our wedding on 3/12/22.
    My mother and I met with Yvonne, the owner, in 2021 to discuss our vision for the ceremony and reception. I brought some pictures and ideas and Yvonne immediately cued into my vision. She made some excellent suggestions and added little touches that I would have never thought to ask for. She also made several suggestions as to how we could reuse some of the ceremony decor at the reception, and vary the centerpieces to use fewer flowers to achieve the same effect while spending less money! It’s obvious how much she cares about her clients.
    On the day of the wedding her staff was efficient and professional. They moved flowers from the ceremony to the reception and created a magical space for our big day. My Jaw literally dropped when I walked into the reception space. I felt like I had been transported into a glowing enchanted forest… It was stunning!
    Whatever your vision is for your big day, Floral Events will help us you realize it.
  • K
    Kendall B. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Flowers and Decor!

    Ivone and everyone at Floral Events know their stuff. We couldn't have been more pleased by how gorgeous our floral arrangements, welcome sign, and decor turned out. Ivone was punctual, communicates well, and had a lot of excellent suggestions. The price was extremely fair for what we received and we would recommend her services to anyone in the area!
  • Crystal
    Crystal W. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Beautiful!

    We booked our wedding with only 4 months notice, and had a hard time finding a floral vendor that was both available and within our budget. We were so thrilled to find Floral Events! Ivonne was great to work with and understood my vision. I received many compliments on my flowers, and I personally could never have envisioned just how beautifully they turned out! When the flowers showed up the day of the wedding and I saw my bouquet I couldn't help but tear up. Their staff also pinned a bouquet charm to my flowers for me and were friendly and professional. In addition to flowers, Ivonne helped us come up with centerpieces and rented us a ceremony arch that was the highlight of many of our wedding photos. If I could recommend 10 stars I would, thank you so very much!
  • Ciara
    Ciara P. Married on 02/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So beautiful!

    The flowers were exactly what we imagined! They were so beautiful and communication was so easy leading up to the wedding day! They brought the flowers and set them up with perfect timing! We were so happy with them!
  • K
    Kristin D. Married on 10/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Wedding flowers!

    My sister in law has used Floral Events for her wedding flowers and then I used them for my wedding and they did not disappoint! We brought in photos from pinterest of our dream flowers and they made it happen!
  • Gina
    Gina G. Married on 10/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream come true!

    Ivone and her staff were amazing to work with. I met with Ivone in 2019 to plan our original day for Oct 2020, but Covid19 canceled out nuptials. I reached out to Ivone with a new postponed date with no issues. She was very accommodating when I requested to make changes and added flowers.

    Our Wedding day was beyond what we expected! Her beautiful floral arrangements, as well as the decor, turned our wedding into the most romantic & elegant setting. Felt like a fairytale!

    Thank you for making our special day memorable!

    Gina
  • Melanie
    Melanie K. Married on 09/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elegant, beautiful and affordable

    Ivonne is so knowledgeable and helped me devise a beautiful floral table plan using a mix of greenery, flowers, and candles. She really guided through the process and made excellent suggestions. Honestly, I couldn't have gone wrong with any of the options. The colors were rich and natural. Perfectly suited for our evening. I also found her pricing very affordable.
    I highly recommend Floral Events, Naperville.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Flowers

    Floral Events and Ivone were amazing! They were easy to work with, nice, very helpful, and created such beautiful arrangements. I'm not a huge flower person and all I knew was the colours I wanted (white, blush, greenery) and they created gorgeous bouquets, boutonnieres, pew decorations, and table arrangements. I also briefly mentioned how I liked baby's breath and they incorporated that into my flowers so beautifully. I couldn't have been happier with how my flowers turned out, my expectations were far exceeded, and I wish they could have lasted forever! Thank you so much!
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! One of a kind and beautiful flower arrangements!

    We were so happy to work with Ivone at Floral Events for our floral décor for our wedding. On our first consultation, we brought some photographs of general ideas we would like to see for our flowers, and when the flowers arrived on our wedding day, they really couldn’t have looked any more perfect. They were striking and beautiful and I was really astounded at how good they looked. In addition to the flowers looking wonderful, the team that delivered the flowers to the hotel, the ceremony, and the reception venue were prompt and helpful. If you have a specific vision for what you want for floral arrangement for your special day, it is safe to say that Ivone and Floral Events will be able to bring your vision to life. Really really great team!
  • J
    Joann Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose Floral Events to handle all of our floral needs for my daughter's wedding on September 15, 2018. Our centerpieces were spectacular!! I would highly recommend Ivone at Floral Events. She listens, executes, and designs exactly what you envision.
  • H
    Haley Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Floral Events designed such amazing flower displays for my wedding! They were so helpful in every step of the planning for the wedding too. They even had items you can rent and Ivone also suggested items too that would help create the space to look even more beautiful. I had so many of my guests come up to me during the wedding and comment on how beautiful all the flowers are. I couldn't be more satisfied with how everything turned out!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Floral Events was recommended by our venue. Once we met with Ivone and talked about our theme for the wedding(Beauty and the Beast) she came up with so many wonderful ideas. We left there feeling she understood our vision. Well, that was an understatement. The way they decorated the outside ceremony and our reception room was breathtaking. We couldn't be happier. I would totally recommend them and use them again.
  • J
    Jackie Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Floral Events did the flowers and decor for my daughters wedding! They did an amazing job! We were so happy when we saw the room at Venuti’s set up perfectly! The venue said they were wonderful to work with! My daughter was very happy with their beautiful arrangements from the bouquets to the church to the tables at Venuti’s. Many compliments from out guests! Thank you Ivane and staff!
  • P
    Pamela Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Floral Events truly outdid themselves for my clients’ wedding this past Saturday! I expected it to be beautiful, but the final outcome was far beyond anything I ever imagined! The couple and all of the guests were impressed and wow’d by the decor, from the pipe & drape to the breathtaking centerpieces & bouquets!

    I know that it was a lot of work and a very long day for this team but I am so grateful for what they did for us. When they are present to handle the floral and decor for my weddings, I never have to worry about the outcome. Because of them, I can breathe much easier on wedding days.

    Lastly, everyone spoke on how nice & pleasant their entire team was, which didn’t surprise me one bit ☺️!

    Looking forward to many more weddings together!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers that Floral Events provided for our wedding reception party were beautiful! They worked with our budget and provided the most outstanding table arrangements. All of our guests were impressed and thrilled to take home some flowers. I definitely recommend Floral Events for any occasion!
  • A
    Amy A. Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers for our wedding ceremony and reception were absolutely beautiful. Ivone was amazing and made the process so easy. I had an idea for the center pieces and Ivone made it exactly as I pictured. The bouquets and all other flower arrangements were stunning. Ivone was very patient and helpful with all our questions. Thank you for making our wedding beautiful!
  • Hiddentrezur
    Latrice Married on 07/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Floral Events was recommended by Lillian Doran at White Eagle Golf Club. I worked with Ivone and she was so amazing. She provided various pictures to help with generating ideas for the design of the flowers. She also encouraged us to provide her with pictures if we came across a specific arranged we may want for the wedding. She was very flexible and patient. The floral arrangement were so beautiful. She provided us with bouquets, boutonniere, mother corsage, and center pieces.
  • P
    Pattie Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ivone was amazing to work with! She provided excellent recommendations and met with us several times to ensure we were on the same page. The final flowers were GORGEOUS! She found the exact color of blush that I was envisioning! Multiple guests went out of their way to tell us how beautiful the bouquets and centerpieces were. The flowers arrived on time (early actually!) and were simply beautiful. I highly recommend you work with Ivone for any event you have.

    Floral Events's reply:

    Thank you very much Pattie. It was really a pleasure working with you! We wish you all the best!
  • C
    Claire Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so pleased with our decision to have Floral Events as our florist for the wedding. For our first meeting, I brought in pictures showing what I envisioned for my bouquet, bridesmaids’ flowers, wrist corsages, and boutonnieres. Floral Events was able to arrange the all the flowers exactly the way I had pictured it. Floral Events was prompt in responding to phone calls and email, and they were very accommodating in coordinating times/locations for flower drops offs the day of the wedding. I had a very small budget for my wedding flowers, but they worked with us to stay within budget and select flowers that did not compromise the look. The flowers lasted the entire day/night and they truly looked beautiful.
  • J
    Jackie Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter was married on Saturday, 3/25/17 and used Floral Events for her wedding florist. I cannot say enough about how beautiful the flowers were. The wedding coordinators for our church said they were the most beautiful flowers they have ever seen and they see flowers almost every weekend! My daughter & I wanted to use a piece of my wedding dress to wrap her bouquet. Ivone was so helpful & accommodating & made the bouquet look even more beautiful than we imagined. We received many compliments on the table centerpieces which were spectacular! I highly recommend Floral Events.

    Floral Events's reply:

    Thank you Jackie! We are so happy that we could help make your daughter's wedding beautiful and that everything turned out the way you wanted. We wish you all the best. Congrats to mom and daughter!!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just got married this past weekend and the flowers were epic! I showed Ivone one picture of what I wanted and she matched it perfectly! The flowers were breathtaking and I literally teared up when I saw them because they were that amazing. As a bride, I was very stressed out that last week. Ivone emailed me, checked in and got my flowers set up and on time. I did not have to chase her down once like the other vendors I had. If you are looking for professional pictures where you are comfortable with the vendor and looking for an amazing seemless process please book this company. My guests were amazed by her work and kept asking me where I got my flowers from. It really looked like a fairy tale wedding!!
  • I
    Ivanka Married on 06/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were recommended to check out Ivone and her shop from our wedding venue.
    I was impressed by her creativity and attention to detail, which matched my personal style as well so from our first conversation I stopped looking for any other vendors!
    Our wedding decoration turned out so elegant, modern and just breathtaking that everyone keeps talking about it still!
    Not only she was very flexible with all the new ideas that I sent her way but she fed off of it and came up with even better ones!
    The cost of the services, the large selection of flowers, vases, decorations and candle holders was just great!
    Most definitely recommend Floral Events!!!
  • K
    Shakara Married on 09/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I met Ivonne at my venue's bridal expo show and the venues coordinator referred me to her. She was very nice, friendly, professional and flexible to work with from the beginning. I had an initial consultation where she discussed look/style and price. Next, she contacted me for a viewing where I got to see the three different flower settings I requested. The layout was very nice.

    She always sent an invoice and kept everything on my list. The day of the wedding she was the best!!!!! She made the church and the reception hall look absolutely beautiful. It was gorgeous. She delivered all of the fresh flowers, set the arch, brought the runner and decorated the cake.

    I also ordered up lights and the backdrop from Floral Events as well. She made the room look absolutely fabulous! I definitely was pleased with her work as she was prompt and detailed.

    I recommend her services to any bride!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Ivone with Floral Events and I can’t say enough about her and the flowers she designed. She helped us all the way through everything and I am sure I wasn’t easy. Thanks to pintrest I kept changing and adding what I wanted throughout my whole planning phase. In addition, I really wanted a ton of spring flowers for my mid -August wedding. She told me she couldn’t guarantee it and to my surprise not only did she get them but they were perfect and open. The peonies were beautiful. There wasn’t anything I would change. The Arch they did was more than I could have imaged. I would highly recommend them. Their prices are extremely reasonable as well.
    These we the most beautiful flowers I have ever seen!!! I received compliments on them all night. I would recommend Ivone for anything.
  • M
    Mary Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughters wedding was described by the guests as the most beautiful wedding they have ever attended
    This is because of Ivonne and her team
    The decor was everything my daughter had envisioned

    Floral Events's reply:

    Thanks so much! It was a pleasure!