Skip to main content
Weddings

Floral Designs by Yamir, Inc. Reviews

Floral Designs by Yamir, Inc.

Floral Designs by Yamir, Inc.

Hialeah, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 65 Reviews
View more information

65 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 65
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

71 User photos

  • D
    Daniela R. Married on 03/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So impressed! Beautiful flowers!!! Made my dream wedding come to life!

    Yamir is incredible! Since the first time we spoke on the phone, I was so impressed by her professionalism and organization. She understood my vision perfectly and our reception looked BEAUTIFUL on wedding day! I also sent her a photo of my bouquet and she mimicked it identically, it was perfect, I still can’t get over the bouquet!!! Thank you Yamir for making our wedding dreams come alive! I would 1000000% recommend her to any bride!
  • Ana
    Ana M. Married on 11/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fairytale Whimsical Wedding Florals Come True

    Yamir is one of the kindest people you'll ever meet. She is warm, friendly and has such a good heart. Of all my vendors, she kept me the most calm, cool and collected, and with her calming presence, always reset me. Yamir is creative and understands people as she does her flowers. I told her my likes / dislikes and gave her room to make her magic - and that she did and then some. The florals she delivered - bouquets, chuppah, tables, ceremony, dog's collar, cake accents - were dreamy, elegant, whimsical, playful, memorable. She is the consumate professional, timely with her communication, and will work with you with your budget making just the right recommendations for the greatest impact. On day-of, she promised she would be there to deliver my bouquet, and there she was. She even stayed through ceremony and helped me unpin my veil. You won't regret going with Yamir. My family and friends are still raving about how stunning the florals were and how kind she was. I will gladly recommend Yamir to any bride. - Ana, one very happy Bride
  • Geori
    Geori B. Married on 11/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best ever!

    Thinking of Yamir and her work and personal care gives me goosbumps. She was one of our favorite vendors and a true dream to work with for our wedding. FIrst of all she is genuinely such an amazing person. I was very nervous when it came to our floral budget and put off finding a florist because of how nervous I was to hear the costs. However, Yamir truely respected our budget and calmed be during stressful times (outside of florals). She assured me she could work with my vision which was kind of all over the place and she took what I liked and created more than I could ever dream of. She is so professional and has an amazing eye. She gave me options for ideas that completely elevated our vision. Everyone raved about how gorgeous our flowers and decor was. She gave us lots of advice throughout the way in regards to our rentals, and working with other vendors and our table scape. Yamir was much more than a florist but a friend and cheerleader along the way.

    All of our bouquets, centerpieces, and Chuppah had so many florals. We got much more with Yamir and we felt the money we spent was so worth it. Our Chuppah was the most beautiful centerpiece. Yamir also knew I loved a certain type of flower. With current Covid delays they were delayed and almost didn't arrive. Yamir did everything she could to make sure I had these without me knowing their was ever an issue... I later found out they came so late there wasn't time for them to bloom and she played music for them just to make sure they bloomed by wedding day.

    If I could recommend ANY ONE VENDOR for any wedding it's Yamir (and we had such amazing ones)! I know she may not be all over Social Media with photos but that's because she is working so closely with her brides making things spectacular!! Thank you Yamir for making our day so beautiful!
  • Isa
    Isa I. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond!

    Yamir went above and beyond for our wedding florals. Not only were our florals absolutely beautiful, but the planning and execution process exceeded our expectations. We were a couple planned to marry the first weekend of the pandemic. Two postponements and a year and a half later, Yamir was patient, replanned with us and delivered beyond what we dreamed of. We are so thankful for her flexibility and passion for her craft. We couldn't be more grateful!

    Floral Designs by Yamir, Inc.'s reply:

    Isa,
    Thank you! We encounter a few challenges during the Pandemic but it all worked out. It was a pleasure working with you, wish you many years of beautiful blessings.
    Yamir
  • Olivia
    Olivia Married on 04/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    4.3.21 flowerpower

    Yamir is amazing! She is informative, helpful, considerate, artistic and an overall positive energy to be around! She worked within my budget to create beautiful floral arrangements for my wedding at the Morikami. Thank you, Yamir!

    Floral Designs by Yamir, Inc.'s reply:

    Olivia,
    Congratulations! Thank you for your beautiful review. It means so much to know you had a nice experience and are pleased with your wedding flowers. It was so nice working with you and making your dream wedding a reality. Wish you all the best.
    Sincerely,
    Yamir Fernandez-Laberdesque
    Floral Designs by Yamir, Inc.
  • A
    Ana E. Married on 03/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yamir-Exceptional!

    Yamir offered incredible service, experience and energy from the moment we first spoke on the phone. She exceeded all of our expectations and was extremely flexible and understanding with our multiple date and guest count changes due to COVID. She has a keen eye for elegance, glamour and quality and will ensure nothing is short of excellence on your big day!
  • Laura
    Laura R. Married on 03/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An incredible florist, designer and person. You need Yamir on your special day!

    Yamir is an incredible florist, designer but most importantly, an amazing person. From the moment we met, I knew we were very lucky to have her because she was extremely professional, talented and kind. When the pandemic hit and we had to postpone our wedding, she worked with us to reschedule, was very flexible and assured us that we were going to have the wedding we always dreamed of. Getting to that day wasn't easy; I experienced challenges and big personal losses during that waiting period and I always felt like throughout the process Yamir was more than a vendor, but a friend who genuinely cared about us.
    The day of my wedding was a dream come true. When I entered the ballroom and saw Yamir's work my eyes were filled with happy tears. It was a long road to get to this day, but it was more beautiful than I could ever imagined and Yamir was a huge part of that. The flowers, the design, the details she delivered were incredible. My bouquet was dreamy too.
    I could go on and on. I love the woman! If you are looking for an amazing florist, don't hesitate to hire her. You are in amazing hands.

    Floral Designs by Yamir, Inc.'s reply:

    Dear Laura,
    Thank your for your heartfelt and kind review, it was my pleasure being part of our special celebration and value your kind words. It was such a pleasure working with you and seeing your dream wedding come to fruition. Your wedding was intimate and beautiful, you looked stunning and I wish you both many blessings in your new wonderful life together.
    Best Regards,
    Yamir Fernandez-Laberdesque
  • Y
    Yoli M. Married on 12/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flower By Yamir are THE BEST Professional willing to work with your Budget

    Yamir was The Best she work with me so everything will come out Beautiful and perfect to my liking she made my dreams come true with The Minnie Mouse Flowers for my Flower Girl Yamir is super nice and Professional will definitely recommend her and will use her again Thank You!!

    Floral Designs by Yamir, Inc.'s reply:

    Dear Yoli,
    Thank you for your beautiful review, It was a pleasure working with you and accommodating your request for the flower girls Minnie Mouse pomander. I'm so glad you liked it.
    Wish you all the best in your new life. Enjoy every minute of it.
    Best Regards,
    Yamir Fernandez-Laberdesque
    Floral Designs by Yamir, Inc.
  • F
    Francheska R. Married on 12/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing florist

    Yamir is amazing! I truly loved my bridal bouquet and all the flower arrangements she put together for my special day! She truly put together what I envisioned and left no details behind. Amazing, friendly, and kind. I definitely recommend!

    Floral Designs by Yamir, Inc.'s reply:

    Dear Francheska,
    Congratulations! Thank you for your review and kind words. It was my pleasure working with you and decorating your special celebration. Thank you for sharing your beautiful wedding pictures. Wish you all the best in your new life together.
    Sincerely,
    Yamir Fernandez-Laberdesque
  • J
    Jen F. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing professional

    Yamir is a professional. Her flowers are the best of today’s trends mixed with elegance and class. My flower arrangements were breathtaking and even more beautiful than I imaged. It was worth ever penny. I highly recommend Yamir.

    Floral Designs by Yamir, Inc.'s reply:

    Dear Jennifer & Luis,
    Congratulations!!!! It was my pleasure to decorate your wedding and be a small part of your special celebration. Your a special couple and I wish you all the best in you beautiful new life together. Thank you for your lovely review.
    Sincerely,
    Yamir Fernandez-Laberdesque
  • B
    Bianca L. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing florals and service!

    Yamir was amazing to work with! From the moment we contacted her she made us feel at ease as she made our vision come true. She is very professional, keeps budget in mind, and helps you find what florals/design is best for the season, venue, and aesthetic. She was very informative with trends, ideas for flower girls, mother, grandmothers, etc. She even came up with ideas of ways we could stick to our budget yet still make our garland tables the focal point of our tables. She confirmed everything the week before and the day of the wedding was there all day to make sure everything was perfect! I highly recommend Yamir and her team for all your floral needs! She was easy to communicate with via phone or email. She works wonders!
  • C
    Cathy-Ann N. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding @ Morikami Museum & Japanese Garden

    Yamir is amazing at what she does! She was referred by our wedding coordinator at Morikami. She was very patient throughout our planning. We told her our budget and our vision and she was very kind and gave us genuine suggestions and worked with us. The day of the wedding I must say we were honestly blown away. The arrangements were top of the line!!! At the end of the night, she allowed us to give the arrangements away to our guest. It really made us feel very good to watch everyone take a bowl of pristine white roses with foliage home!! It was like a little piece of us. Thank you soo much Yamir ♥️ God bless you!

    Floral Designs by Yamir, Inc.'s reply:

    Dear Cathy Ann and Matt,
    Im so glad we were able to decorate your special celebration during Corona-19, your wedding was so intimate and memorable.
    It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for your kind words. I wish you a beautiful future full of many blessings.
    Best Regards,
    Yamir Laberdesque
    Floral Designs by Yamir, Inc.
  • H
    Heather J. Married on 04/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our dream wedding made reality!

    Floral Designs by Yamir made our dream wedding a reality. It was truly a magical moment we will never forget! From our first consultation she gave me her undivided attention and made me feel so comfortable like family. Her expertise, professionalism, and love for what she does transpires in her work of art. She left a lasting impression not only on us but all of our guests. She took my vision and made it not only a reality but better than I could have ever imagined it. Her years of experience ranging in a clientele from all walks of life and every budget to make your wedding a memorable one. I had no idea that she had been featured on TLC's "Four Weddings" & "Style Me Pretty" until after the fact. I highly recommend her with my eyes closed and you won't regret it. I am so grateful to have found her and being apart of our special wedding day.

    Floral Designs by Yamir, Inc.'s reply:

    Dear Heather,
    I'm humbled by your beautiful review. Thank you for your kind words. It was my pleasure working with you and creating your dream wedding during a Pandemic. Your a lovely couple with a beautiful family and deserve many blessings. I'm so glad to hear you felt it was a magical celebration. May your future together be as magical for many years to come.
    Sincerely,
    Yamir Fernandez-Laberdesque
    Floral Designs by Yamir, Inc.
  • Danina
    Ibis Married on 02/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Floral Arrangements for our Wedding

    We had a couple of options for wedding florists and are extremely happy we chose Yamir. From the beginning, we clicked with her and she understood our vision better than we did. She walked us through the process and made us feel comfortable when we had no idea what we were doing. Her pricing was very reasonable, as well. Our wedding day was perfect and that was in no small part thanks to her designs. The decor was perfect and we will remember it fondly. I loved my bouquet and the ceremony looked exactly as she described. She also helped us with our other decorations and details, which was very helpful. We can't recommend her enough!
  • Helena
    Helena E. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Flowers

    Yamir made my floral dreams come true!! She did an absolutely incredible job with my flowers. She was extremely kind and flexible after running in to some issues along the way. Yamir was able to take inspiration photos and create EXACTLY what I wanted and even better than I could have imagined. My chuppah was breathtaking!! Do not even think twice about booking her!! AMAZING JOB. ALL of my guests where asking what florist I used and complimenting the flowers. It was the top compliment we received about our wedding.
  • J
    Juan M. Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Florist Vendor

    If I could rate more stars I would! Best florist to work with! She is very professional and she understands what you want and makes your dream come true!
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Yamir and her team truly go above and beyond! My wedding was everything I had envisioned and more. Yamir is easy to work with and has an eye for beauty. She listens to your vision and adds little touches that we had not even discussed to make it all the more beautiful and elegant. She was able to work within our budget. My bouquet along with my bridesmaids were full and beautiful. Yamir was available to answer all of my questions, very responsive and easy to get in touch with. Yamir thought of just about everything and was a joy to work with. She was on top of every detail and made our day easy and perfect! I would highly recommend her and her team!

    Floral Designs by Yamir, Inc.'s reply:

    Dear Allison,
    Thank you for your review, it means so much to hear from you and know you are pleased. I enjoyed working with you and decorating your beautiful wedding.
    I wish all the Best!
    Sincerely,
    Yamir
  • R
    Rafael S. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An incredible experience

    I can't even begin to describe how helpful, professional, attentive and kind Yamir was with us. She explained everything clearly and calmly and helped us achieve the vision that we wanted for our wedding! Truly one of the most relaxing and fun part was designing the floral arrangements with Yamir! Highly recommend!!!

    Dai and Rafael
  • Lisa
    Lisa N. Married on 04/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond expectations!

    Yamir has such talent and an eye for beauty! She went beyond my expectations and did such a stunning job with making our wedding look so elegant and beautiful. She was such a value to have along the planning process and offered her expertise guidance beyond her role as a florist that will always be appreciated. I am so grateful to have had her on my team. She was so responsive to each email and answered right away. Don’t look further, I would 100000% go with Yamir!!!! She was just amazing!!!
  • J
    Jodi Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yamir, the florist was a true professional. She made our experience better than expected.

    Yamir was unbelievable. She added extra flowers and a toss bouquet that we didn't even request. This is by far the best wedding florist. And believe me, as the mother of the bride and having been to many weddings, I think they are the best.
  • Blair
    Blair Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    BLOWN AWAY - A Rare Must Hire Vendor

    I couldn't recommend Yamir enough! She was the glue that held everything together! We used her last weekend for flowers and as our day-of-coordinator and were absolutely BLOWN AWAY by the decor and her planning services. She is pleasant to work with but at the same time organized and directive. She really goes out of her way to create a once in a life-time experience. 10 Stars

    Floral Designs by Yamir, Inc.'s reply:

    Dear Blair,
    Thank you for your kind words, it was trully my pleasure. I am humbled by your review, It was an honor to have been part of your special celebration. I wish both many blessing in your new life together.
    Best Regards,
    Yamir Laberdesque
    Floral Designs by Yamir, Inc.
  • L
    Lori Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful to Work With

    Professional, responsive and kind! Beautiful floral arrangements.
  • Karen
    Karen Married on 01/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Amazing

    Yamir is more than a florist, she comes up with amazing ideas for decor and the flow of your wedding. She is a true professional and really cares about her clients. I loved working with Yamir! She made all that I envisioned a reality.
  • Ivy
    Ivy Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding decor

    Yamir does a beautiful job! She is very responsive and takes the time to meet your needs, very detailed and will make sure that you are happy with the final product. She is more than a florist... she is an all around decor specialist.

    Floral Designs by Yamir, Inc.'s reply:

    Dear Ivy,
    Congratulations! Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure decorating your wedding and being a part of your special day.
    Sincerely,
    Yamir Laberdesque
    Floral Designs by Yamir, Inc.

  • M
    Mya W. Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Impeccable

    Working with Yamir has been an absolute dream. She has a sense of taste that is just sublime, she brought our wedding to life and it felt like being in a fairy tale! She made this part of the planning process an absolute pleasure! Highly recommend!

    Floral Designs by Yamir, Inc.'s reply:

    Dear Mya,
    Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and creating your dream wedding. Wish you both a wonderful life together full of many blessings.
    Yamir