Weddings

Floral Accents Reviews

Floral Accents View more information

76 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 76
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer W. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best florist in KC!

    I don’t have enough good things to say about Floral Accents! They created my bridal bouquet, 6 bridesmaids bouquets, 7 boutonnières, a wedding arch, and 14 greenery centerpieces for a reasonable price. I based my wedding color scheme off a bouquet I saw on Pinterest. The owner, Diana, took my vision and made it her own, which turned out even better than my inspiration!

    Throughout the planning process, Diana was responsive and organized. For my “something old”, Diana incorporated a piece of my late grandma’s wedding hairpiece into my bridal bouquet wrap. This small touch was meant so much to me!

    The day of the wedding, Diana showed up on time and was fully prepared. I appreciate that the first thing she did was show me my bridal bouquet. I couldn’t stop gushing about it the whole day. My jaw actually dropped when I saw Diana’s work on my arch! The arch was the perfect backdrop to get married in front of.

    Thanks to Floral Accents, I had the wedding flowers of my dreams! I would highly recommend them for any event that requires florals!

    Floral Accents's reply:

    YAY! I'm so happy you liked your flowers! It was a pleasure working with you! I loved your color and flower selections!
  • L
    Lauren V. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Floral Accents

    I cannot say enough good things about my experience working with Diana! From our first meeting with Diana, up until our wedding day, she was an absolute pleasure to work with. Diana is detail oriented, organized, flexible and responsive. Aside from knowing the colors that I wanted our floral arrangements to be, I did not have much of a vision going into my first meeting with her. She worked with me to create the perfect look and I could not be happier with how everything turned out! She did all of our table arrangements (including votives and candles) and it was absolutely stunning!
  • A
    A Rene Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Show-stopping. Stunning. Elegant. Magical.

    Diana understood my vision of dramatic, classic & elegant and took it to a whole new level! Our deep red roses and calla-lilies were the perfect touch that made my wedding STUNNING. The table decor, large floral urn arrangements and bridal bouquets were extraordinary and strikingly beautiful. Show-stopping!

    Add in her patience and interpersonal skills and you'll have the perfect outcome. She is especially adept at keeping peace & harmony between any mother/daughter clash - given our very different visions - and she made sure the outcome was nothing less than what we BOTH fell in love with.

    She worked with our budget, delivering one of the most important accents of my wedding. Diana's confidence and gorgeous creations were exactly what we needed. The AWE-FACTOR she designed is still constantly talked about, even months later.
  • M
    Mahnoor S. Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flower garland

    The flower garlands were very pretty.
  • Hanna
    Hanna F. Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Experience Summary

    Diana was very easy to work with and stayed within our budget. The flowers were absolutely beautiful. Diana delivered the flowers to the church as well as to the reception. She made this piece of the planning extremely easy and stress free. I highly recommend Diana as a florist to work with planning your special day.
  • L
    Liz W. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers

    Diana Ryan was awesome. The flowers for my daughter's wedding were amazing. They were exactly what we had envisioned. Diana's help and guidance in choosing the flowers really made it easy for us. She was responsive to my emails as I was living in Florida and planning the wedding from there. She is truly a professional and I would recommend her for any floral needs. Thanks, Diana.
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent, professional and PERFECT FLOWERS!

    Completely understood what I was looking for! Showed up with flower better than I expected. Highly recommend!!!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unique, gorgeous flowers! Amazing to work with!

    Floral Accents is amazing!! Diana is so great to work with and made everything a breeze for me. I had a small idea of what I wanted and she gave me recommendations on color, flower types, style, the whole thing, and I LOVED how everything turned out!! Everyone at our wedding was gahhhhing over the flowers and kept asking who we used. Her attention to detail is amazing and she knows how to give you a really unique look! Do yourself a favor and book Floral Accents!!
  • K
    Kenzie Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She did an awesome job with the flowers for our wedding! We got so many compliments on how pretty they were! Would definitely recommend her!
  • Kaylee
    Kaylee S. Married on 06/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Stunning

    Diana was a dream to work with. Floral Accents provided the florals for my wedding in July 2016 (yes, I'm just getting to reviews). I couldn't have been happier! Everything was beautiful and perfect! One of our boutonnieres was lost (by someone in our wedding party) and Diana made a new one and drove it all the way back to our venue! How amazing! I cannot speak highly enough of her and Floral Accents!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 02/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana’s talent is unmatched and her flowers are what made my wedding! Her attention to detail and ease in communication is something that is needed on your big day. My bouquet was cascading and gorgeous! All of her hard work was evident and highly recommend any bride to consult her for their wedding.
  • L
    Linda Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana is fabulous. She listened and created exactly what the bride wanted. All of the arrangements and bouquets were gorgeous!
    Diana also did my other daughters wedding two years ago. The theme of the wedding was totally different yet she provided exactly what was desired!
    She is talented, professional, and personable! We loved working with her.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 01/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana was amazing! She really brought out her artistic creativity and made my vision even better than I had imagined! Everything turned out beautifully!
  • K
    Kristine Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana was incredible! We met her at our venue's expo and she was the only one to say that I could have the flowers that I wanted and if the flowers came in and weren't perfect she would work with me to find similar ones! She knew my colors and the flowers exceeded my expectations!!! Our venue was decorated and ready for the flowers and after Diana arrived and arranged everything - my vision for my wedding came to life!!! The flowers were gorgeous and just made our day and pictures that more special!!!
  • G
    Gillian Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My flowers were so beautiful! They are still gorgeous three days later! The colors were so vibrant and the arrangement was very unique and tasteful!
  • D
    Dena Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Can't say enough wonderful things about Diana Ryan and Floral Accents. Not only is she one of the best florists around, she is an incredibly sweet person. She handled things very professionally and delivered beautiful flowers without much input on our part. Showed us lots of pictures and had great ideas. Very affordable. If you are looking for a florist who takes the worry out of your day, call Floral Accents!
  • J
    Jan Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diane really helped us create the "elegant island" theme we were attempting to achieve for my daughter's recent wedding. She did a wonderful job of recommending tropical flowers and putting together the arrangements for the church, reception, bridesmaids, etc. She was very easy to work with and responded very quickly to our many requests and questions. The process was made more difficult because most of the flowers had to be shipped in from Hawaii, but they were all fresh(and very fragrant). I would highly recommend Diana and Floral Accents!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was amazing and my flowers were PERFECT!!!
  • C
    Chandler Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana was an absolute dream to work with for our wedding flowers! From the very first meeting I knew we were in good hands. She was so open to all of my ideas and really helped me pick the perfect flowers to help capture my vision perfectly! She drew detailed pictures of my vision to help her remember and make sure we were on the same page. I was completely blown away when I saw all of the floral arrangements on our wedding day and it was honestly 100 times better than I had even imagined!
  • User2601983 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was wonderful working with Diana! She was very timely with responses to emails and phone calls. She couldn't have done a better job creating exactly what I had envisioned for my bridal bouquet, bridesmaids bouquets, and boutonnieres.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana was a breeze to work with. She instantly saw my vision for the wedding and made it a reality. I had so many people tell me they were the prettiest flowers that they have seen at any wedding. She was great to work with and I would hire her again in the future for any party!
  • K
    Krystal Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Diana was absolutely wonderful! She is such a kind woman and has a lot of experience being a florists. After my first time meeting with her, I knew that I could count on her to make my wedding flowers beautiful. She did a great job communicating with me whenever I emailed her and always replied back to me in a timely manner. She is very detailed oriented which shows in all of the pictures of weddings she has done. The flowers for my wedding were exactly what I was picturing them to be. I received SO many compliments from my guests about how beautiful the flowers were. My boquet turned out perfect. I am so happy with how my flowers turned out and I would absolutely recommend her!
  • User2361291 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I really enjoyed everything. It was amazing. Thank you so much. I wouldn't change anything
  • User2356704 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana Ryan/Floral Accents was an absolute pleasure to work with. She truly took my vision for my wedding and helped it come to life. She listen to my vision and respected my budget and created something beautiful. Diana discussed with me various options and guided me through the entire process. Her pricing was very reasonable compared to other florist in the area. Any time I needed to make a change to my order she was happy to do it even when we were getting close to the deadline. She was always professional and delivered the flowers on time. The arrangements and boutiques were gorgeous and helped by wedding photographs be even more beautiful. I would recommend Diana/Floral Accents to any of my family and friends
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana was the sweetest woman and was SO helpful in making my floral vision come to life for my wedding! She was very knowledgeable about how different flowers would look and hold up throughout the long day. She was quick to respond to my emails, and she was incredibly easy to work with. I highly recommend Diana!